Customer Reviews for 2013_Dodge_Journey

2013_Dodge_Journey

Average Customer Rating:
4.343 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
31 of 35(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Review 1 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I really love this vehicle

October 12, 2012
By jjveguilla
from PONCE, PR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really conftable seats and verry nice interiors.
Nice look exterior.
A lot of features for low budget.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 JOURNEY

June 1, 2013
By BH
from Dallas GA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with this purchase. For the price you get many more features than comparable models. Rides smooth and is quiet."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quietest dodge i've owned

April 3, 2013
By shrekvader
from sterling heights, mi.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"drives nice surprised by absent of road noise. came with great price and great road feel. like the mopar gps sound system."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

toyota camry

June 26, 2013
By mr.car driver
from Ms
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great crossover...its bigger than it looks...but I like the fact that it doesn"t look its size... like the paint color... blue pearl"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love mine

December 17, 2012
By joe
from 30308
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car for my family from thomson motor center and it is awsome. i am confident that the wife and i made the right choice"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Vehicle I've Ever Driven

October 21, 2012
By Dodge Fan
from Sussex, NB
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This crossover can keep up and pass most traffic on the road. I have the V6 that comes with the Crew. I find it drives great, hugs the road in rainy weather, and is very comfortable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my review of the 2013 dodge journey

August 6, 2013
By cadillac jack
from houston texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"very fuel ecomomic luxury family suv smooth ride I get 30 mpg highway my first dodge inteoier is luxurious the price is cheap for a luxury suv the only problem is 2.4 l has sorry performance"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Atutomobile with many facets

February 25, 2013
By Expert
from Phoenix, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Dodge Journey R/T, great handling, excellent performance, plenty of space and storage compartments. Good gas milage for the performance you get. Alpine sound system. Great all around vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love that this is my Second Journey

October 1, 2013
By Lady Di
from Ft. Myers, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have always enjoyed driving a car like the Journey that has met my needs. I owned a 2009 Journey and recently purchased a 2013. It performs so well and is just the right size and love the design."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT VEHICLE

February 24, 2013
By Happy Owner
from New Castle Indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We are enjoying our New Dodge Journey and it is very economical. Would like to had a few more options like UConnect Phone Leather seats. But we are very satisfied with the Journey and the Price was excellent."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good car

September 21, 2013
By James
from Little rock Arkansas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"24000 miles good car drives good after an x wife and hitting a deer car has taken a beating. The car runs great uses no oil and will get 26 miles per gallon. Car has no slack in steering, brakes work great! Minor repairs!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't be happier with Dodge vehicles

November 15, 2013
By Happy Grandma
from St Paul, MN.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my 3rd Dodge vehicle and I have loved them all. Had a 2008 Dodge Caliber but needed more room for the grandkids so I got a Journey and am thrilled. Just wish it had heated seats like my Caliber. Cold winter Minnesota months!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst thing on wheels

October 24, 2012
By Taylor37122
from Mt Juliet, TN
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Do not buy the Doge Journey 2013. This is the worst thing on wheels. The design is not very well thought out. It is very small and controls are placed in odd places. This includes everything from the radio controls to the latch to open the rear hatch."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Value

June 23, 2013
By dodge man
from Concord, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We needed a car that was not to big, but big enough to carry two large dogs, powerful enough to drive to the mountains fully loaded, and AWD for the snow. We found it in the Journey. It's a lot of car for the money with great highway mileage even with the larger 3.6L engine on our last trip. Reliability we'll see in time."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

loser of a car

October 25, 2013
By Journeyloser
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"This car is not what i expected in a new car. It's been in the shop 8 times with transmission problems. Found out it had issues before it was even sold to me. Don't get me wrong, the car looks great and drives really good,but it has less the 7000 miles on it and in the shop 8 times?. Come on Chrysler step up and replace this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for

April 15, 2013
By Journeyowner
from Maryland
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I did research beyond belief for atleast a year before making a decision on a car to buy. I went back and forth from SUVs to cars, and this is definitely the best of both worlds! Roomy enough to handle vacations and shopping trips but without the feeling of driving something huge. Also
Love the extra storage areas! Great family vehicle!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

In general good for the price

December 14, 2012
By Sports car for the entire family
from Sanford, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have a 2013 and so far no problem with it but I was kind of disapointed a little bit because of some basic features the car doesn't have. When driving sometime I don't feel secure because the car seems to swerves easily when driving fast. I bought it because I do triathlons and I needed a bigger car to put my bike in. Overall good SUV for the price."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy, this car has everything!

July 17, 2013
By Padres Carpool
from San Diego, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We wanted something with leather trim, 3rd row, navigation, sun roof, backup cam, rear seat TV, and reclining back seats. the Journey RT is the only 7 passenger suv in the market that comes fully loaded for under 30K.
My wife loves not having to fumble through her purse to find the keys! Just a quick tug on the handle to open, push start and you're off
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sporty SUV

March 6, 2013
By Jack
from Lancaster, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought 2013 Dodge Journey SXT V6 model. So far so good. Like the power. We only needed two rows of seats so can't review anything about 3rd row. Front wheel drive and traction control is even better on gas mileage. Very comfortable with lots of leg room. Also handles very well. Can't wait to take it on vacationin one month. Best SUV for the price. And I looked around and tried them all."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Dodge_Journey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME AND AMAZING CAR WITH A GREAT PRICE

November 18, 2012
By MOM2ONE
from COOLIDGE, TEXAS
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"THIS IS ONE AMAZING VEHICLE. I HAVE THE 2013 AND IT IS SO SAFETY ORIENTED THAT WHEN YOU ARE DRIVING SOME FEATURES ARE DISABLED SO YOU KEEP YOUR EYES ON THE ROAD. I HAVE A TEEN WHO LOVES DRIVING IT ALSO. THE CAR IS STYLISH AND HAS SO MANY NEAT FEATURES THAT YOU JUST WOULD HAVE TO SEE TO BELIEVE. THE CAR HANDLES LIKE A DREAM HAS PLENTY OF ROOM AND COMFORTABLE WITH PLENTY OF LEG ROOM FRONT AND BACK. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS CAR!!!!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.