Customer Reviews for 2013_Ford_Escape

2013_Ford_Escape

Average Customer Rating:
3.796 of 5
3.8
 of 
5
(196 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (196 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
48
3 stars
28
2 stars
24
1 star
15
125 of 196(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Ford_Escape
Review 1 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't do it. Too bouncy, vibrates, uncomfortable

August 7, 2015
By CA buyer
from Elk Grove, CA
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"So sorry I bought this. Huge back pain due to vibration and bouncy ride. Seats not comfortable. Fun to drive, but already I can feel the transmission not performing smoothly when I shift to reverse. Looking to trade out as soon as possible."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my green Escape

June 27, 2015
By Escaper
from Utah
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's used but only 6,000 miles and I am really enjoying my green Escape! It even has a sunroof! We looked at quite a few cars but loved the "Crushed glass" color of shimmery green."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I want to Escape!

May 28, 2015
By Breezy
from High Springs, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My escape drives like a dream come true. There is a lot of new gadgets on the dashboard, but they are easy to learn. Highly recommend it to friends. Don't need to recommend it to my family as now there are three escapes in my family."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car, few problems

May 1, 2015
By FordEscapeLover
from Leola, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Well, I love the new look of the Escape. My mom owns the top-of-the-line (loaded like a Titanium except for foot-activated liftgate and heated & cooled leather seats) SE 1.6L turbocharged EcoBoost with the Intelligent 4WD system. The EcoBoost feels like a V6, and sounds like a V8 thanks to the sound enhancement. The rear seats recline and increases my comfort. The only problem I have is that after sitting back there for a year every other week, the seats start squeaking when I sit on them or get off of them. The folding 40/60 seats are great! 67.8 cubic feet of storage is absolutely amazing. We moved with this thing, and it just is quite reliable. Though, a negative me and my mother are seeing is the acceleration. When she would go on the pedal, sometimes the car kicks into N (when this is not the case) and the car revs and doesn't move. She had called her dealer the other day, and they said that they can fix it, but it could be because SYNC needs an update. The best part about this car is the 4WD system. 16 milliseconds is fast. I have a feeling of safety with the 4WD. I now don't have to worry about my mom slipping and sliding around in snow, and possibly crash. VERY GREAT CAR, AND GREAT GAS MILEAGE (28 MPG best)!!! Well done, Ford!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2013 Ford Escape Titanium

April 21, 2015
By Ravens2012
from Washington D.C
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I traded in my 2007 Acura MDX for my 2013 Escape Titanium in November of 2012. Our first child was on the way and we wanted something new and had a set budget. We are typically a Honda /Acura family and suffice to say we have not been dissapointed by this vehicle. Yes there have been a few recalls but otherwise this car has been pretty reliable. We love the 2.0 liter Eccoboost, ton's of power but at 21.3 mpg's it's not much more fuel efficient than the MDX was. However surprisingly it runs well on regualr gas even though it's a turbo engine. Either way the Escape has a ton of features, has been reliable and provides a good amount of space for the 3 of us and our 70lbs Boxer.We have no regrets."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice car, but a lot of gadgety can go wrong

March 22, 2015
By tom
from Hickory Hills
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I'm a month in to my purchase of a 2013 Escape SEL. Loaded with a lots of gadgetry that we've already had on and off issues with. You will need an extended warrenty for this car if its loads - way too many things that can go wrong. Already had problems with it not starting (had to do remote start). That happened twice. Passenger side blind spot radar was not operating for a day - nice alert on the car to tell us that, but problem went away. Voice activated climate control didn't work - but, again, just once time. So, I'm assuming these little problems will add up.
But, overall, a great car, great power for a 4 cylinder - that ecoboost is nice. You will not be disappointed by this car. Just don't expect all that fancy smancy stuff to work all the time."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2013 ford escape

March 20, 2015
By frustrated
from Kingston
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am happy with everything about this car except the fuel economy. I traded in a Jeep Grand Cherokee because I was getting 19 mpg in the city.
I now get 15 mpg in my escape. In the summer it goes up to 19mpg and on the hyw it may get a little over 20mpg.
I took it in for an oil change today and asked the service adviser if there was something they could check. He said, if you have a service light on, or you have a complaint about the way it is driving we can check that. Ford has instructed us to stick to warranty procedures.
What?? Just hook it up to your engine machine and see if it is working properly. Not happy with Ford right now."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A couple major issues.

February 16, 2015
By The everyman
from Santa Cruz, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought my vehicle last month and so far have enjoyed owning it. I feel it rides smooth, fits my needs and is enjoyable to be in. However I think most people want to know the hidden things about a car that aren't apparent on the lot that pop up later, as we all have different views of personal fit.
A few of the issues I have discovered since owning it:
1) The voice recognition software is worthless. Truly. Ford should be embarrassed by the low quality of this feature. Most reviews online also say the user interface of the media system is needlessly confusing. Those reviews are correct. It could have been built far simpler.
2) There is no storage compartment in the vehicle. For example, in my previous Subaru when you lifted the rear flooring to expose the spare, there was extra space to store jumper cables, a spare gas can, etc. This vehicle has no extra storage space, and I have to put these items in a container in the back which then takes up half of the rear.
3) Here's the biggie. The antena is mounted in the middle of the rear of the vehicle, right inline with the roof rack. The antena is flexible for when you want to put something on the roof rack and not break it, like say a kayak, SUP, surf board, etc. However if anything comes into contact with it at all, THE ENTIRE MEDIA SYSTEM IN THE VEHICLE STOPS WORKING!!! There is no avoiding it. See #1 for the poor quality of it to start. Once you notice this design flaw it is so obvious how bad it is.
4) My car sticker showed 24/32. Having driven an exact mix of city and highway, the mileage I currently am showing per mile with 2500 miles on it is 26.5. Less overall than what it should be."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I HATE IT

February 10, 2015
By LOVE THE OLD ESCAPES
from BUFFALO,NEW YORK
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"ITS VERY BAD IN THE SNOW, THE HEATER DOES NOT WORK WELL, THE GAS MILES STINKS ONLY 24 ON HIGHWAY, NOT MUCH ROOM IN THE FRONT AND BACK, I ALWAYS HAVE FORD ESCAPE SINCE 2001, THE NEWER ONES STINK I NEVER EVER BUY ONE AGAIN , AFTER THE WINTER GOING TO TRADE IT IN"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Disappointed after 2.5 years

February 1, 2015
By Disappointed after 2.5 years
from Minnesota
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This was great my first 2 years driving it...besides all the recalls. It's hard finding the time to drop off your car when it's over an hour away to the closest Ford dealership. Now in my 3rd year driving it I have had tons of issues. The major issue is that it has died tons of times this winter. We also have a 2010 Escape that is started with a key and haven't had a single starting issue with that one. My car has been completely unreliable this winter. The push button seems to be a big downfall for winter starting. My car has also said No key detected a few times which meant I was unable to drive my car again. I have had a lot of trouble with the Bluetooth music connection in my third year having it. Didn't have issues before. My screen inside my car shuts off by itself all the time. It also freezes and won't do anything. My USB charger works sometimes not always. I took my car in yesterday to take care of an engine recall and they said that would take care of my starting issues....this morning it won't start so I will need to take it in again. I will be looking to trade in this car ASAP."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect vehicle for a family

January 31, 2015
By family man
from Randleman, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This vehicle is amazing. It rides really smooth and the turbo on the ecobooat has plenty of power. I am not the type that cares so much about looks, but it is more modernized than most of the vehicles on the market for this class of vehicle. The only problem I have with the car is I am a fairly tall an and it would be nice to have adjustable pedals. But other than that it is a really nice car. I see a lot of people complaining about gas mileage but the mileage is good for its class of vehicle. Your not going to get 40 mpg from an SUV. It gets a lot better mileage than our other SUV so I can't complain. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best purchase I've ever made!

January 25, 2015
By ecrea280
from Washington, NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my 2013 Ford Escape SEL Ecoboost 4WD two weeks ago and I can not say enough how much I love it!
The heated seats are a god sent with how cold it has been, I love that they have 5 settings. The heat works great as well!
I love the way the Escape drives, very smooth. It handles excellently in the snow, I have had no problems due to the Intelligent 4WD.
The touch screen is wonderful, I can use the Bluetooth, navigation, change the climate from it, the whole 9 yards.
I am getting used to the foot activated lift gate, but my boyfriend has no problem with it.
On my Escape I have the Automatic start along with the push button start.
The Escape was the only car I was looking at due to my boyfriend telling me how much he loved his Ford F150. I used to drive a 1997 Nissan Pathfinder so I know how bad a car can get and getting this Escape, it is like paradise!!
I would recommend this car to anyone who asks, I could not be happier with it. I always offer to drive now as well due to getting 27 MPG in the city (I live in a farming county so not really city) and over 30 on the highway!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my 2013 Ford Escape Titanium! (purchased in D

December 29, 2014
By Tara's Escape
from Everett, MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My car was on its way out so I started researching cars and SUVs (I wasn’t sure what I wanted at first). I wanted to make sure that my next car/SUV was going to very reliable, safe and last me for a very long time. I didn’t take this decision lightly. I could not even tell you how many dealerships I visited during this time. I test drove a lot of cars and SUVS (not just Ford). Out of all the dealerships I went to, I had such a great car-buying experience with Wayside Ford in Marlboro, MA. I did not feel pressured and they were very patient with me (unlike many of the other dealerships). They were friendly and knowledgeable. I was very impressed that they were able to answer all of the questions that I threw at them without having to ask someone else. I was also greeted by the manager, Silvio Ruisi, very shortly after I arrived (usually you only meet the manager when you are discussing the price of the vehicle).
My final decision was on a 2013 Ford Escape Titanium. It is so much fun to drive. I went from a sedan to an SUV and was concerned with how I would feel in a taller vehicle. The Escape does not sit too high and I felt very comfortable. The handling is amazing. When I take a sharp turn, I do not feel like I am hanging onto the road with only two wheels. The vehicle itself is beautifully designed and very sporty. The interior of this SUV is stunning and caught my eye immediately. Everything is designed to make it easier for the driver. There are so many different ways of doing things. For example, I can change the radio channel from the steering wheel, the touch screen or using the manual buttons. The cargo space was a blessing during the Christmas season. I have some amazing options (keyless entry, push button start, voice commands, back-up camera, remote starter, panoramic roof, heated seats, etc.). It even has ambient lighting in several different colors.
Once I decided I wanted to purchase the 2013 Ford Escape Titanium (only 21,000 miles), I met with Silvio Ruisi, the Manager, and Steve Piro, the car salesman, to have a final discussion of the sale. We worked out a reasonable price. However, I was concerned with having a car payment again since I haven’t had one for years. Silvio Ruisi had me meet with David Marcoux, the Finance Manager. He went over all of my payment options and we chose the best one for me. I voiced my concerns that the original warranty would end in 16,500 more miles. He went over the extended warranty options. We worked the extended warranty into my loan and I am now covered up to 75,000 miles! My monthly payments are very reasonable. Although it stinks to have a car payment again, it’s great to know that I am covered if anything arises (I will not have to dish out a $1,000 here or there like I did for my old car).
After the financial aspect of the car process was over. Steve Piro, the car salesman, showed me how to work everything in the Escape. This was a little bit of a learning process for me because I have been driving an older car for so long, all of these features were very new to me. He was very patient and showed me how to do voice command, radio, navigation, syncing my phone, utilizing the back-up camera, etc. I felt like I had a Ford Escape lesson before I left that day. Silvio Ruisi, the Manager, checked in with me again before I left to make sure I felt comfortable with using all the functions of the Escape and wanted to make sure I was happy with the process. I was truly impressed with the customer service I received at this dealership. As you can tell, I actually kept their business cards.
If you are in the market for purchasing a new vehicle, I would highly recommend purchasing at Wayside Ford in Marlboro, MA. The employees are well trained, friendly and give off a casual atmosphere feel where you do not feel pressured and can take your time making an informed decision. As for vehicles, I’m sure you can guess I am a fan of the Ford Escape. I absolutely love it!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Car

December 12, 2014
By Tommy
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great car good experience fun to drive fits lots of stuff with good handling and mileage. Would receommend. Love this car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Found my perfect car!

November 3, 2014
By Ruby
from Medford, Oregon
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been looking for a new car for several months. I was leaning toward the Escape because I loved the body style and features. I purchased my car in October, and have absolutly fallen in love with it! I keep finding more things about it I like, and I am so comfortable in it. The seats cradle you and keep your warm and revitalized on long trips. I averaged 28.6 miles with it on a trip that was part freeway, and part city. Its peppy, solid, and a joy to drive. There is a little bit of road noise, but not bad and only on rough roads. I had read reviews about people having trouble with the MyFordTouch, but have found no issue. As long as I speak clear without a lot of other talking in the car, she understands me and does what I ask. I have read the quick guide a couple of times and found it no harder then my iphone. Great car and sharp to look at too!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Escape

October 23, 2014
By woody
from Lake City, Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife and I love this SUV. It's sporty with great power. We get 26-32 mpg with the 1.6 turbo. Stereo sounds great with all nine speakers. It handles like it's on rails. It has quite a few options on it and no problems at all with nearly 25,000 miles now. I think it has great room inside. It beats all other makes of this type because of the price. You can't get more for the price of an Escape in any other sport SUV. Plenty of cargo space. The In sync system works great. No complaints and would highly recommend this vehicle to others. Ford got it right on this one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfortable Drive

September 28, 2014
By High Plains Travler
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this mainly for long distance travel in hauling my daughter's dorm stuff back and forth. It has not disappointed. Very comfortable for long trips. Really makes for a pleasant drive. Handles great loaded down on mountain curves.
Once drove it over 16 hours in one highway stretch nonstop and was a comfortable drive.
Gas mileage in town is disappointing. With a tail wind on the highway I can get up to 31 mpg, but that is the exception - more in the 26-28 mpg highway range. Also, air conditioning takes awhile to cool the vehicle and does not seem too powerful.
Overall, have been very satisfied."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Escape

August 26, 2014
By Chuck
from Fergus Falls, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a '13 Escape Titanium 2.0L 4WD. The only complaint I have is fuel mileage. City mileage is not desirable, around 18 mpg. Luckily I don't drive in cities much; I drive a lot of rural highways at 55-60mph and in the summer I can obtain 28mpg with no air conditioning, and 26 with AC on. Winter driving in same conditions...22 mpg with minimal idling. Interstate driving is 24-26mph depending on wind. Mileage really fluctuates depending on wind!
I have 28,000 miles on my Escape without a hiccup. It is extremely fun to drive, very powerful and I don't use the power too much....gas pig with the turbo spooling.
Seats in the '13 Titanium are incredibly comfortable. I wish Ford would keep these seats in all models. I heard these seats were 1 model and 1 year...too bad for others.
I have the towing package and it's fantastic. This vehicle tows my small boat very, very well over my previous Honda CR-V 2.0L motor. No comparison."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Escape the Junk

August 25, 2014
By Wished I could Escape!
from Springtown, TX
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I've had this vehicle for almost 2 years. Commute to work so put some mileage per year on a vehicle. I am now at 34,000 and issues are really starting. SYNC will not connect my phone, poor gas mileage, and the EcoBoost drives me crazy....or at least that's what the dealership claims it is. It hesitates in traffic to where there is the possibility of getting rear-ended or either surges if you accelerate beyond a crawl. I am upside-down on this vehicle or it would not be mine very much longer."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

6th recall

August 7, 2014
By bqqmpa
from Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"battery, radio, nav system...ad nauseum...I should have known better to buy this thing. I had two Windstars and liked the interior space...when it started to rust after 5 years, then, things really started t fall apart...I thought Ford had mended their ways but they are still engineering the same old junk...I am trading this thing in and buying a Toyota Rav 4 tomorrow."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.