Customer Reviews for 2013_Ford_Escape

2013_Ford_Escape

Average Customer Rating:
3.784 of 5
3.8
 of 
5
(176 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (176 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
42
3 stars
27
2 stars
22
1 star
13
111 of 176(63%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Ford_Escape
Review 1 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love the car HATE the gas mileage

July 23, 2014
By okstevens
from Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great car. Me and my wife love it. The bad news is the gas mileage is a lie. We bought the 2013 Escape over other brands because of the mileage. We travel to Florida from Ohio 3-5 times a year and were looking for something that was comfortable with good gas mileage. This is a great car but the gas mileage is about 30% under what it states."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

UNHAPPY

June 30, 2014
By LISA B
from Corona CA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I purchased my car less than 8 months ago. It has been in the shop 7 times and now has to go back in again. The vehicle kept either surging or stalling on the freeway. The dealer could fix the problem till the fifth visit. The power steering went out while I was driving so I had to turn the car off and on to get it to work. Now the AC isnt working. I complained to Ford and got an extended warranty but still have to pay $100 every time I go in there. I compained and stated that the warranty should have no deductible if any of the same problems kept happening and they would not budge. I would avoid buying this car. Very unhappy. Purchased American but unhappy with my decision."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great vehicle except for mpg's

June 28, 2014
By Life Long Ford Fan
from SE Wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I only hesitate to give it 5 stars due to mpg's. Supposed to get 26/32 and have not reached even 25 in the month we've owned it. Otherwise the vehicle exceeds all expectations. The "My Touch" is a bit clunky but that's not why we bought the vehicle anyway."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not satisfied

June 18, 2014
By Kkoehn
from McPherson, KS
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2013 Escape was specially ordered. I love the style and the extras... Don'T buy this vehicle for the fuel mileage. We purchased the Eco-boost and expected to at least at times reach above 30 mpg. I drive mainly interstate and get 25 mpg; never reached above 30 except once in the last 18 months across a flat Nebraska with a very strong tail wind pushing me. As I bought this vehicle for the mpg mainly, I'm obviously very disappointed."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Escape Yes

June 14, 2014
By 3rd generation driver
from west michigan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a solid, do-it-all vehicle. Handling is firm and steady- which is what always held me back from liking SUV's.
Very comfortable for a long vacation trip. Like the Front drive best, so fw really need the AWD option. Great acceleration. Radio takes some getting used to, but it provides good stereo sound and is nicer than the competitors' radios. Clever storage spots under the back deck near the spare, about 6 of them too. You would be surprised. Great vehicle overall, no disappointments whatsoever. Have been driving this Ford for about 2 months now."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Ford Escape is the BEST small SUV EVER!

June 4, 2014
By Happpy Owner of a 2013 Ford Escape
from Lakeland, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would rate this vehicle 10 stars not just the 5. I did research for a couple months before purchasing this vehicle, and everything that I researched was spot on. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a smaller SUV with amazing gas mileage, and the comfort is spot on as well. The best part is my daughter has a 65 lb laberdoodle and he fits perfectly in the back with the seats down with my small little 15 lb dog. They even have room to play too. If you are looking for an awesome dealership, go to Hudson Ford in Hudson Wisconsin. I worked with Jason Kahl, and he totally respected my time. The whole process took less than an hour. I bought my previous car through a different dealership, however used Hudson Ford for my repairs. The repair shop I would rate 10 stars as well. Everyone at this dealership is there to help with whatever you need. Amazing experience and loving my new wheels."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Here is the Down Low

May 28, 2014
By Avid Researcher
from Kansas City, MO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am an avid researcher and I have been needing a new car for a while. Here is how I came to own a 2013 Ford Escape SEL 4X4 2.0 Ecoboost.
Pros:
The tech packages are GREAT! This SUV is not for a person who does not need all the bells and whistles. The navigation even tells you if there is road work or accidents on your route.
* The hands free calling is fantastic and it interrupts the music when a call is coming through.
* You can adjust the climate on the screen which I personally think is great because I have seen way too many cars that have worn out buttons because they were the most used.
Push button start is handy with the remote start. During the hot days it will start and automatically turn the AC on and vice versa for the cold days.
Exterior is very modern. If you are even considering this car you probably know the 2013 was a new body style and it is definitely an eye catcher.
The power lift gate is so helpful. I use the cargo space a lot for dogs, groceries, and just random trips. I can open and close it from the remote key and push a button to open and close it on the vehicle.
Have not towed anything yet but we had not questions about its capability to haul a quad and rzr.
Reclining back seats are such a nice touch. They don't recline back super far but anything that allows you to stretch out a bit is WONDERFUL!
MPG has been pretty accurate. I can't complain because I know my driving habits are not always eco friendly so I expected to get a little below what the sticker says.
Ambient lighting is TOTALLY cool. I have pink on and sometimes it is cool to change it to green.
The get up and go is better than I anticipated. I drove an dodge R/T before this and it has not disappointed me at all.
Updating it was pretty simple. When new software came out I downloaded it and put it in the USB port and it did it automatically. SWEET!
Cons:
Interior space is a little less than anticipated. There is no where in the front for storage. The 2 cup holders are really it. I don't have a place for my change or my phone but I also wouldn't really need to use my phone because of the tech features. That makes sense on why there isn't an easily accessible place for that. The cargo area is not HUGE but it does what I need. This is a COMPACT SUV not Mid sized or Full sized... I knew this before purchasing. My 2 Dobermans fit perfectly back there.
There is a slight jump when shifting from 1st gear to 2nd. With a 4 cylinder. I have only ever owned 6 Cylinders so I am not sure if this is typical or not. I also pay attention to details like that. My husband says I could hear a mouse snoring if it happened.
I would have liked to see the capability to customize each key to specific settings but that could be for the future. Not really a con just an observation.
OVERALL, I love this SUV. It is perfect for what I need and I did enough research to know that I got a GREAT deal as well. I looked at the Equinox, Terrain, Santa Fe, Rouge, and plenty of other vehicles. Ford has, by far, one of the BEST interior designs and for a reasonable value.
GOOD LUCK FUTURE CAR OWNERS! Hope this helped with your purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

LEMON/JUNK AKA Ford Escape

May 21, 2014
By EX Ford Customer for LIFE
from Salem, OR
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"First and LAST Ford I have ever owned. Liked it at first, but the customer service when something went wrong was HORRIBLE. I have had my 2013 Ford Escape in multiple times, three times for overheating alone. I requested a buyback which was denied, but they offered to throw in a free oil change for compensation (oh goody!). I still get to pay the monthly payments for the $40K vehicle, but my car still does NOT run correctly, and the dealership just cites Oregon's Lemon Laws each time I have to bring it back in. Corporate plays the "not my problem" game. WORST experience EVER!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Complete Disappointment. UNSAFE VEHICLE!

May 19, 2014
By KellyG511
from Holtsville, NY
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Purchased my 2013 Ford Escape Titanium in November, 2012. Since then, I have had numerous mechanical/electronic problems. Faulty door hands, a power lift gate that didn't work, a bluetooth phone system that no one could hear me on, a radio with no sound, a defroster that didn't work secondary to radio issues, steering issues, and most recently a blown transmission. My last trip to the repair shop lasted 51 days. I am left with nothing but aggravation and what I believe to be an unreliable/unsafe vehicle. Have an ongoing case with Ford Motor Company, which has been passed through nine people - none of which have given me any support. Asking ford to repurchase my vehicle. I've had enough.
Ford Motor Company should not be okay with customers paying close to 40K for a vehicle that has so many issues. My main suggested improvement is better customer service. Having my case passed through so many representatives does not make me feel like you care - it conveys the message of the complete opposite. That they do not care. Very sad. My father has worked for Ford for almost 35 years and is devastated by the trouble I have been having...and the lack of assistance available."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my Escape

May 19, 2014
By NE driver
from Boston, MA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought my car in June 2013 - SEL with the 1.6L turbo AWD. I did a ton of research prior to purchasing, as I've been a Jeep person since 16. However, the new Cherokee and Grand Cherokees were out of my price range and I could have a few more perks with this model. I have had to have repairs done for 3 recalls. I initially brought it to the dealer at 10K miles for the coolant recall and an oil change. I think I must have better success with my dealer, because they were super helpful, did all my fixes and I had my car back that day. I received a notice that one part still needed to be replaced and was on backorder. However, when they gave me the call that it was in, it again only took 1 day turnaround - and the dealership did the other 2 recalls same day!
My routine is about 50/50 highway/city and my gas mileage averages about 23mpg. Not great but better than expected given I live outside of Boston and traffic is almost always an issue. With snow and bad weather, it handles great. I have had no issues using Touch or Sync. Overall, I think it's a great car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Most annoying car ever

May 9, 2014
By Binky
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"The electronics are a mess. They are too complicated and unreliable. Most disturbing are the electric seats that are possessed (move to a position on a whim), and the "kick" tailgate that never works when you want it to -sometimes takes 10 tries in a row. My Ford Snyc doesn't recognize (understand the pronunciation) the city that I live in, so voice commands are pointless. there are many many other issues that are so annoying. So far, Ford says this is NORMAL OPERATION. I keep telling them a car should not annoy the owner. It would be comical if only I didn't have to pay for "the joke".
I have been a life long Ford owner, as my dad was too. I hope I'll get the last laugh as this is the last Ford I will ever own.
Do not waste money on the gizmos. It seems there are other companies who want your business more."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just got the car

May 8, 2014
By retired
from McCloud, Ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So far we like the car, but have not mastered all the features. it is a fun car to drive. You are asking for a review way to soon."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Run far from the Ford escape

May 3, 2014
By neverbuyfordagain
from Pittsburgh, pa
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Bought a brand new 2013 Ford escape in Aug of 2013. Had to take it to the dealer because warning lights (ABS , airbag and picture of car swerving) came one. Repair department had the WORST customer service I Have ever experienced. Car was in the shop for 16 days - For the first 8 days, all they told me was "they were ordering a part". they could have fedexed from New Zealand in that time. Finally (after I emailed a complaint with the Ford Motor Corp) told me that the issue was the restraint control module and that Ford was redesigning this part and I had to wait to wait for the part. Finally got it replaced. Funny, I haven't seen any recalls on this yet. This is a part that the Ford "mechanic" (I am using that term loosely) told me that due to the defect my airbag may not deploy in a crash and maybe my breaks wouldn't work. Again, if this is a part that needed to be redesigned (can't believe it is only my vehicle), why is there not a recall."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

What a terrible SUV

April 29, 2014
By No more Fords
from Apple Valley, MN
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This is the second time in 18 months this car has been recalled. First time Ford had it for 3 weeks. This time they don't have a clue....says they can't get parts. Apparently my 2013 Escape is one with issues. Horrible service from Ford. They released this car for sale without making it properly. Nice looking car but that is about it.....I'm going back to foreign cars. Worst vehicle I have ever owned....Ford should buy back all of these cars!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Vehicle I have owned

April 26, 2014
By Chevy Guy
from Tampa, Fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought the 2013 Titanium 2.0L EcoBoost 4 months ago. First Ford I have ever owned, and I am really impressed. Comfortable, handles well, plenty powerful when you need it, and gets 25 mpg in mixed driving. Love the backup camera and blind-spot detection. Sync has worked fine - don't know what all the fuss is about.
Looked at Ford because they didn't take bailout money - I plan to stay a customer based in the experience with the Escape.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best one yet.

April 24, 2014
By Escape owner, four of them now!
from Palm Coast Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Okay so there is a recall. This is FORD, were it a chevy they would not have told us about it, you know? FORD does care about their customers and that may be the reason they never needed a Government bailout! FORD is solvent. I have owned the 2005, 2008, 2011, and now the 2013. The 2013 is in no way like any of the others, no comparison at all. This is not a truck as such. It handles better, looks better, runs better than all the rest. One thing I wish FORD would have done is to keep the back glass ability to be opened separate from the tailgate. When you place items just inside the tailgate and you park in your garage it is with a bit of struggle to go back and raise the garage door again so the tailgate can be raised. I used that opening tailgate glass a lot. Maybe by 2017 when I will buy my next Escape? The Sync is a bit odd now and then. But you can call an operator when you need to and they square away any problems. We love the panoramic view topside. Four wheel disc brakes, finally! All in All, test drive one, you'll be glad you did."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

April 21, 2014
By ford newbie
from KY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I loved the Ford Escape from the first time I drove it. I have the 2.0 and it is peppy enough, gets good gas mileage, and handles nice. There is some road noise, but nothing I can't live with. My biggest complaint would be the interior is small and there is very limited storage space. The voice controls can be problematic, but I rarely use them anyway. I love the ambient lighting, and I love being able to personalized the screen on My Ford Touch. I haven't had it long enough to really speak to its reliability but so far so good."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gas Guzzler !!

April 14, 2014
By Just disappointed
from Chattanooga, TN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Traded my old, reliable 2003 Toyota Camry (26/30 mpg) for 2013 Ford Escape (advertised 23/32 mpg). My vehicle needs had changed. I was glad to find an affordable suv and I wouldn't have to scrifice gas mileage. After 2000 miles I called my dealer to find out why I was only getting 19 mpg. I was told the mileage would get better at approx. 5000 miles. So now at 5000 miles, I've again called my dealer to find out why I'm only getting 22 mpg. I've realized others have had the same experience as myself and this low, disappointing gas mileage is the norm. Ford truly inflated their numbers. We used to call that false advertising. I love driving this little vehicle, hate the gas mileage and I know it won't come close to the the 150,000 miles I had on my Camry."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car much better than the rest!

April 14, 2014
By 2013 Escape 1.6 Ecoboost 4wd
from PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love my Escape. It has a comfortable interior and can hold a ton of stuff. The ride is very nice and it handles extreamly well in the snow. The 4WD system on this vehicle is outstanding. Engine is great as well. Look forward to keeping it for many years."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ford has an uphill battle fixing this one

March 23, 2014
By turfman
from Canada
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Escape 2013, is a work vehicle for me. I have had multiple issues...
If it is not run for 3 days the battery will be dead, (long weekends), and Tuesday I have to boost it to get to work. ford dealer tested it an said it was ok...?..
Windows are very slow, took it back and new motors were installed and only marginal improvement.
Coolant level has to be topped up regularly.
Bluetooth connects to my phone erratically.
My coworkers have had many problems like those above , and oil leaks, no heat, rumours of vehicle fires (too much heat) sorry I have kind of a warped sense of humour. but I can laugh because it is a employer provided vehicle, if I had bought this myself I would be furious!
I have just learned that these vehicles are being replaced across the board by our lease provider, so to me that speaks volumes about this car, this would be many hundreds that the leaser will be looking to place in the used market, so buyer beware...."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.