Customer Reviews for 2013_Ford_Escape

2013_Ford_Escape

Average Customer Rating:
3.783 of 5
3.8
 of 
5
(189 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
45
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 star
15
120 of 189(63%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Ford_Escape
Review 1 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A couple major issues.

February 16, 2015
By The everyman
from Santa Cruz, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought my vehicle last month and so far have enjoyed owning it. I feel it rides smooth, fits my needs and is enjoyable to be in. However I think most people want to know the hidden things about a car that aren't apparent on the lot that pop up later, as we all have different views of personal fit.
A few of the issues I have discovered since owning it:
1) The voice recognition software is worthless. Truly. Ford should be embarrassed by the low quality of this feature. Most reviews online also say the user interface of the media system is needlessly confusing. Those reviews are correct. It could have been built far simpler.
2) There is no storage compartment in the vehicle. For example, in my previous Subaru when you lifted the rear flooring to expose the spare, there was extra space to store jumper cables, a spare gas can, etc. This vehicle has no extra storage space, and I have to put these items in a container in the back which then takes up half of the rear.
3) Here's the biggie. The antena is mounted in the middle of the rear of the vehicle, right inline with the roof rack. The antena is flexible for when you want to put something on the roof rack and not break it, like say a kayak, SUP, surf board, etc. However if anything comes into contact with it at all, THE ENTIRE MEDIA SYSTEM IN THE VEHICLE STOPS WORKING!!! There is no avoiding it. See #1 for the poor quality of it to start. Once you notice this design flaw it is so obvious how bad it is.
4) My car sticker showed 24/32. Having driven an exact mix of city and highway, the mileage I currently am showing per mile with 2500 miles on it is 26.5. Less overall than what it should be."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I HATE IT

February 10, 2015
By LOVE THE OLD ESCAPES
from BUFFALO,NEW YORK
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"ITS VERY BAD IN THE SNOW, THE HEATER DOES NOT WORK WELL, THE GAS MILES STINKS ONLY 24 ON HIGHWAY, NOT MUCH ROOM IN THE FRONT AND BACK, I ALWAYS HAVE FORD ESCAPE SINCE 2001, THE NEWER ONES STINK I NEVER EVER BUY ONE AGAIN , AFTER THE WINTER GOING TO TRADE IT IN"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Disappointed after 2.5 years

February 1, 2015
By Disappointed after 2.5 years
from Minnesota
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This was great my first 2 years driving it...besides all the recalls. It's hard finding the time to drop off your car when it's over an hour away to the closest Ford dealership. Now in my 3rd year driving it I have had tons of issues. The major issue is that it has died tons of times this winter. We also have a 2010 Escape that is started with a key and haven't had a single starting issue with that one. My car has been completely unreliable this winter. The push button seems to be a big downfall for winter starting. My car has also said No key detected a few times which meant I was unable to drive my car again. I have had a lot of trouble with the Bluetooth music connection in my third year having it. Didn't have issues before. My screen inside my car shuts off by itself all the time. It also freezes and won't do anything. My USB charger works sometimes not always. I took my car in yesterday to take care of an engine recall and they said that would take care of my starting issues....this morning it won't start so I will need to take it in again. I will be looking to trade in this car ASAP."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect vehicle for a family

January 31, 2015
By family man
from Randleman, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This vehicle is amazing. It rides really smooth and the turbo on the ecobooat has plenty of power. I am not the type that cares so much about looks, but it is more modernized than most of the vehicles on the market for this class of vehicle. The only problem I have with the car is I am a fairly tall an and it would be nice to have adjustable pedals. But other than that it is a really nice car. I see a lot of people complaining about gas mileage but the mileage is good for its class of vehicle. Your not going to get 40 mpg from an SUV. It gets a lot better mileage than our other SUV so I can't complain. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best purchase I've ever made!

January 25, 2015
By ecrea280
from Washington, NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my 2013 Ford Escape SEL Ecoboost 4WD two weeks ago and I can not say enough how much I love it!
The heated seats are a god sent with how cold it has been, I love that they have 5 settings. The heat works great as well!
I love the way the Escape drives, very smooth. It handles excellently in the snow, I have had no problems due to the Intelligent 4WD.
The touch screen is wonderful, I can use the Bluetooth, navigation, change the climate from it, the whole 9 yards.
I am getting used to the foot activated lift gate, but my boyfriend has no problem with it.
On my Escape I have the Automatic start along with the push button start.
The Escape was the only car I was looking at due to my boyfriend telling me how much he loved his Ford F150. I used to drive a 1997 Nissan Pathfinder so I know how bad a car can get and getting this Escape, it is like paradise!!
I would recommend this car to anyone who asks, I could not be happier with it. I always offer to drive now as well due to getting 27 MPG in the city (I live in a farming county so not really city) and over 30 on the highway!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my 2013 Ford Escape Titanium! (purchased in D

December 29, 2014
By Tara's Escape
from Everett, MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My car was on its way out so I started researching cars and SUVs (I wasn’t sure what I wanted at first). I wanted to make sure that my next car/SUV was going to very reliable, safe and last me for a very long time. I didn’t take this decision lightly. I could not even tell you how many dealerships I visited during this time. I test drove a lot of cars and SUVS (not just Ford). Out of all the dealerships I went to, I had such a great car-buying experience with Wayside Ford in Marlboro, MA. I did not feel pressured and they were very patient with me (unlike many of the other dealerships). They were friendly and knowledgeable. I was very impressed that they were able to answer all of the questions that I threw at them without having to ask someone else. I was also greeted by the manager, Silvio Ruisi, very shortly after I arrived (usually you only meet the manager when you are discussing the price of the vehicle).
My final decision was on a 2013 Ford Escape Titanium. It is so much fun to drive. I went from a sedan to an SUV and was concerned with how I would feel in a taller vehicle. The Escape does not sit too high and I felt very comfortable. The handling is amazing. When I take a sharp turn, I do not feel like I am hanging onto the road with only two wheels. The vehicle itself is beautifully designed and very sporty. The interior of this SUV is stunning and caught my eye immediately. Everything is designed to make it easier for the driver. There are so many different ways of doing things. For example, I can change the radio channel from the steering wheel, the touch screen or using the manual buttons. The cargo space was a blessing during the Christmas season. I have some amazing options (keyless entry, push button start, voice commands, back-up camera, remote starter, panoramic roof, heated seats, etc.). It even has ambient lighting in several different colors.
Once I decided I wanted to purchase the 2013 Ford Escape Titanium (only 21,000 miles), I met with Silvio Ruisi, the Manager, and Steve Piro, the car salesman, to have a final discussion of the sale. We worked out a reasonable price. However, I was concerned with having a car payment again since I haven’t had one for years. Silvio Ruisi had me meet with David Marcoux, the Finance Manager. He went over all of my payment options and we chose the best one for me. I voiced my concerns that the original warranty would end in 16,500 more miles. He went over the extended warranty options. We worked the extended warranty into my loan and I am now covered up to 75,000 miles! My monthly payments are very reasonable. Although it stinks to have a car payment again, it’s great to know that I am covered if anything arises (I will not have to dish out a $1,000 here or there like I did for my old car).
After the financial aspect of the car process was over. Steve Piro, the car salesman, showed me how to work everything in the Escape. This was a little bit of a learning process for me because I have been driving an older car for so long, all of these features were very new to me. He was very patient and showed me how to do voice command, radio, navigation, syncing my phone, utilizing the back-up camera, etc. I felt like I had a Ford Escape lesson before I left that day. Silvio Ruisi, the Manager, checked in with me again before I left to make sure I felt comfortable with using all the functions of the Escape and wanted to make sure I was happy with the process. I was truly impressed with the customer service I received at this dealership. As you can tell, I actually kept their business cards.
If you are in the market for purchasing a new vehicle, I would highly recommend purchasing at Wayside Ford in Marlboro, MA. The employees are well trained, friendly and give off a casual atmosphere feel where you do not feel pressured and can take your time making an informed decision. As for vehicles, I’m sure you can guess I am a fan of the Ford Escape. I absolutely love it!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Car

December 12, 2014
By Tommy
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great car good experience fun to drive fits lots of stuff with good handling and mileage. Would receommend. Love this car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Found my perfect car!

November 3, 2014
By Ruby
from Medford, Oregon
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been looking for a new car for several months. I was leaning toward the Escape because I loved the body style and features. I purchased my car in October, and have absolutly fallen in love with it! I keep finding more things about it I like, and I am so comfortable in it. The seats cradle you and keep your warm and revitalized on long trips. I averaged 28.6 miles with it on a trip that was part freeway, and part city. Its peppy, solid, and a joy to drive. There is a little bit of road noise, but not bad and only on rough roads. I had read reviews about people having trouble with the MyFordTouch, but have found no issue. As long as I speak clear without a lot of other talking in the car, she understands me and does what I ask. I have read the quick guide a couple of times and found it no harder then my iphone. Great car and sharp to look at too!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Escape

October 23, 2014
By woody
from Lake City, Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife and I love this SUV. It's sporty with great power. We get 26-32 mpg with the 1.6 turbo. Stereo sounds great with all nine speakers. It handles like it's on rails. It has quite a few options on it and no problems at all with nearly 25,000 miles now. I think it has great room inside. It beats all other makes of this type because of the price. You can't get more for the price of an Escape in any other sport SUV. Plenty of cargo space. The In sync system works great. No complaints and would highly recommend this vehicle to others. Ford got it right on this one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfortable Drive

September 28, 2014
By High Plains Travler
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this mainly for long distance travel in hauling my daughter's dorm stuff back and forth. It has not disappointed. Very comfortable for long trips. Really makes for a pleasant drive. Handles great loaded down on mountain curves.
Once drove it over 16 hours in one highway stretch nonstop and was a comfortable drive.
Gas mileage in town is disappointing. With a tail wind on the highway I can get up to 31 mpg, but that is the exception - more in the 26-28 mpg highway range. Also, air conditioning takes awhile to cool the vehicle and does not seem too powerful.
Overall, have been very satisfied."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Escape

August 26, 2014
By Chuck
from Fergus Falls, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a '13 Escape Titanium 2.0L 4WD. The only complaint I have is fuel mileage. City mileage is not desirable, around 18 mpg. Luckily I don't drive in cities much; I drive a lot of rural highways at 55-60mph and in the summer I can obtain 28mpg with no air conditioning, and 26 with AC on. Winter driving in same conditions...22 mpg with minimal idling. Interstate driving is 24-26mph depending on wind. Mileage really fluctuates depending on wind!
I have 28,000 miles on my Escape without a hiccup. It is extremely fun to drive, very powerful and I don't use the power too much....gas pig with the turbo spooling.
Seats in the '13 Titanium are incredibly comfortable. I wish Ford would keep these seats in all models. I heard these seats were 1 model and 1 year...too bad for others.
I have the towing package and it's fantastic. This vehicle tows my small boat very, very well over my previous Honda CR-V 2.0L motor. No comparison."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Escape the Junk

August 25, 2014
By Wished I could Escape!
from Springtown, TX
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I've had this vehicle for almost 2 years. Commute to work so put some mileage per year on a vehicle. I am now at 34,000 and issues are really starting. SYNC will not connect my phone, poor gas mileage, and the EcoBoost drives me crazy....or at least that's what the dealership claims it is. It hesitates in traffic to where there is the possibility of getting rear-ended or either surges if you accelerate beyond a crawl. I am upside-down on this vehicle or it would not be mine very much longer."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

6th recall

August 7, 2014
By bqqmpa
from Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"battery, radio, nav system...ad nauseum...I should have known better to buy this thing. I had two Windstars and liked the interior space...when it started to rust after 5 years, then, things really started t fall apart...I thought Ford had mended their ways but they are still engineering the same old junk...I am trading this thing in and buying a Toyota Rav 4 tomorrow."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love the car HATE the gas mileage

July 23, 2014
By okstevens
from Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great car. Me and my wife love it. The bad news is the gas mileage is a lie. We bought the 2013 Escape over other brands because of the mileage. We travel to Florida from Ohio 3-5 times a year and were looking for something that was comfortable with good gas mileage. This is a great car but the gas mileage is about 30% under what it states."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

UNHAPPY

June 30, 2014
By LISA B
from Corona CA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I purchased my car less than 8 months ago. It has been in the shop 7 times and now has to go back in again. The vehicle kept either surging or stalling on the freeway. The dealer could fix the problem till the fifth visit. The power steering went out while I was driving so I had to turn the car off and on to get it to work. Now the AC isnt working. I complained to Ford and got an extended warranty but still have to pay $100 every time I go in there. I compained and stated that the warranty should have no deductible if any of the same problems kept happening and they would not budge. I would avoid buying this car. Very unhappy. Purchased American but unhappy with my decision."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great vehicle except for mpg's

June 28, 2014
By Life Long Ford Fan
from SE Wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I only hesitate to give it 5 stars due to mpg's. Supposed to get 26/32 and have not reached even 25 in the month we've owned it. Otherwise the vehicle exceeds all expectations. The "My Touch" is a bit clunky but that's not why we bought the vehicle anyway."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not satisfied

June 18, 2014
By Kkoehn
from McPherson, KS
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2013 Escape was specially ordered. I love the style and the extras... Don'T buy this vehicle for the fuel mileage. We purchased the Eco-boost and expected to at least at times reach above 30 mpg. I drive mainly interstate and get 25 mpg; never reached above 30 except once in the last 18 months across a flat Nebraska with a very strong tail wind pushing me. As I bought this vehicle for the mpg mainly, I'm obviously very disappointed."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Escape Yes

June 14, 2014
By 3rd generation driver
from west michigan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a solid, do-it-all vehicle. Handling is firm and steady- which is what always held me back from liking SUV's.
Very comfortable for a long vacation trip. Like the Front drive best, so fw really need the AWD option. Great acceleration. Radio takes some getting used to, but it provides good stereo sound and is nicer than the competitors' radios. Clever storage spots under the back deck near the spare, about 6 of them too. You would be surprised. Great vehicle overall, no disappointments whatsoever. Have been driving this Ford for about 2 months now."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Ford Escape is the BEST small SUV EVER!

June 4, 2014
By Happpy Owner of a 2013 Ford Escape
from Lakeland, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would rate this vehicle 10 stars not just the 5. I did research for a couple months before purchasing this vehicle, and everything that I researched was spot on. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a smaller SUV with amazing gas mileage, and the comfort is spot on as well. The best part is my daughter has a 65 lb laberdoodle and he fits perfectly in the back with the seats down with my small little 15 lb dog. They even have room to play too. If you are looking for an awesome dealership, go to Hudson Ford in Hudson Wisconsin. I worked with Jason Kahl, and he totally respected my time. The whole process took less than an hour. I bought my previous car through a different dealership, however used Hudson Ford for my repairs. The repair shop I would rate 10 stars as well. Everyone at this dealership is there to help with whatever you need. Amazing experience and loving my new wheels."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Here is the Down Low

May 28, 2014
By Avid Researcher
from Kansas City, MO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am an avid researcher and I have been needing a new car for a while. Here is how I came to own a 2013 Ford Escape SEL 4X4 2.0 Ecoboost.
Pros:
The tech packages are GREAT! This SUV is not for a person who does not need all the bells and whistles. The navigation even tells you if there is road work or accidents on your route.
* The hands free calling is fantastic and it interrupts the music when a call is coming through.
* You can adjust the climate on the screen which I personally think is great because I have seen way too many cars that have worn out buttons because they were the most used.
Push button start is handy with the remote start. During the hot days it will start and automatically turn the AC on and vice versa for the cold days.
Exterior is very modern. If you are even considering this car you probably know the 2013 was a new body style and it is definitely an eye catcher.
The power lift gate is so helpful. I use the cargo space a lot for dogs, groceries, and just random trips. I can open and close it from the remote key and push a button to open and close it on the vehicle.
Have not towed anything yet but we had not questions about its capability to haul a quad and rzr.
Reclining back seats are such a nice touch. They don't recline back super far but anything that allows you to stretch out a bit is WONDERFUL!
MPG has been pretty accurate. I can't complain because I know my driving habits are not always eco friendly so I expected to get a little below what the sticker says.
Ambient lighting is TOTALLY cool. I have pink on and sometimes it is cool to change it to green.
The get up and go is better than I anticipated. I drove an dodge R/T before this and it has not disappointed me at all.
Updating it was pretty simple. When new software came out I downloaded it and put it in the USB port and it did it automatically. SWEET!
Cons:
Interior space is a little less than anticipated. There is no where in the front for storage. The 2 cup holders are really it. I don't have a place for my change or my phone but I also wouldn't really need to use my phone because of the tech features. That makes sense on why there isn't an easily accessible place for that. The cargo area is not HUGE but it does what I need. This is a COMPACT SUV not Mid sized or Full sized... I knew this before purchasing. My 2 Dobermans fit perfectly back there.
There is a slight jump when shifting from 1st gear to 2nd. With a 4 cylinder. I have only ever owned 6 Cylinders so I am not sure if this is typical or not. I also pay attention to details like that. My husband says I could hear a mouse snoring if it happened.
I would have liked to see the capability to customize each key to specific settings but that could be for the future. Not really a con just an observation.
OVERALL, I love this SUV. It is perfect for what I need and I did enough research to know that I got a GREAT deal as well. I looked at the Equinox, Terrain, Santa Fe, Rouge, and plenty of other vehicles. Ford has, by far, one of the BEST interior designs and for a reasonable value.
GOOD LUCK FUTURE CAR OWNERS! Hope this helped with your purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.