Customer Reviews for 2013_Ford_Edge

2013_Ford_Edge

Average Customer Rating:
4.476 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
73 of 84(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Ford_Edge
Review 1 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best New car we have owned

March 2, 2014
By New car Entusiast
from Buffalo, WY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So happy with the ride and all the new tech!
Proud to drive a Ford! I find the comfort of the seats fits me.
Also happy to have another AWD, which for our winter driving is so important. Our first time with a navigation system, so we will be able to take road trips away from our area and be able to find motels, etc. easily ( I hope!)
Thank you Ford Motor Company,
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd Ford Edge I've owned!

March 1, 2014
By Davido
from metro Detroit Michigan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"U may find a mid size SUB that is cheaper in price but u won't find the total package that is an Edge. My 1st one was a 2010 model that I put. 65000 mis on before trading for the current 2013 Edge Limited I now have..what an improvement the New model is inside and our and the 10 was no slouch in any way. Better ride more power better looks better MPGs. And better tech options. Never any issues on either Edge and the big deal media makes about MyFord Touch is overblown.Try it for yourself driving is believing."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too many issues!

February 24, 2014
By Lindsey
from Texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Please do not buy this car! I have a 2013 ford edge & it has so many issues that I am not driving it right now! I'm paying for my own rent car because Ford and Ford corporate refuse to help me. They are issues from a recall & ford says they can't "reproduce" it. But everytime they give it back to me I have no problem "reproducing" it on the freeway where I will surely be injured if I continue to drive it. Please for your saftey DO NOT BUY THIS CAR!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

February 14, 2014
By Gism
from Metro Detrpot
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently purchased a 2013 Edge SEL AWD pretty loaded up. I traded in a 2007 Edge with 125k miles and never an issue. This new one has been upgraded to a new level. Its smooth, quiet and very comfortable. Nice interior design with soft touch materials. It has my touch and navigation. Frankly the so called professionals who review this don't know what they are talking about or maybe they are so old they simply can not get used to the electronics. It works great and was easy to learn fairly quick. Voice commands are spot on. Its pretty nice to just say climate turn on rear defroster rather than looking away for the control. Its light years ahead of what cars used to offer. Ford has a home run with this one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice car

January 25, 2014
By silver bullit
from springfield tn.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A very fine automobile. The only thing that brothers me is the headlights. When driving at night on a rural road if you enter a dip or small valley you lose the vision while on low beam. You only can see about two car lengths ahead."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our first family vehicle

January 19, 2014
By Ford Fan 2014
from Harper, KS
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is great on road trips, plenty of room for heavy shopping, and really good on gas. The steering is very smooth and it rides so well. Plenty of leg and head room for tall folks, and the seats are very comfortable. I would recommend this vehicle to a family on a budget that is starting out."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ford Edge SE 2013 v6 3.5l is fast

January 17, 2014
By Porsche968
from Central Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Cons: SE is a very basic model.
If you are going to keep it for more than 3 years, I'd recommend the SEL. More comfort features.
Get less than the EPA rating of 19/27 (22 average). Although this is likely to increase, currently get 17/22 (20). Ask me again in 1,000 miles. However, at 45-55 miles per hour with cruise control and no A/C it WILL get 28/30 mpg. I just don't consider 45-55 Highway speeds.
$895 destination fee.
Ford financing is expensive although their telephone response is the best.
Some torque steer at full acceleration. Driver needs to practice experiencing this.
Sport mode (6 speed manual) does not give you full gear control. However, the sport mode is in fact faster. (tries to run in a lower more powerful gear).
Pros: End of year SE model priced very competitively. Very good value for the money spent.
Amazing acceleration.
My son and I timed the 0-60 at very close to 7.0s. I've read anywhere from 6.8 to 7.5, but I think it's legitimately under 7.0. Faster than my Toyota Sequoia. And 50% better fuel mileage. :)
Cruise Control allows you to dial in actual speed.
So quiet and smooth you don't realize how fast you are going!!! Seriously, I thought the speedometer was off.
$4000 in rebates for an end-of-year vehicle. 2013 purchased in December 2013.
Received extremely good value on my trade in.
Adaptive 6 speed shifts flawlessly.
Gas gauge is accurate to within 12 ounces. Extremely accurate readings
low gas warning message is great.
sound system pretty good
middle seat go up/down easy
Can fit 10 foot long pvc pipe inside! which is impressive for a mid-sized SUV.
Sporty looking
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the car

January 12, 2014
By Daily Driver
from Northern Wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overall I thin this is a fantastic car. Very comfortable and quiet. Given that it is an SUV performance isn't great, but it has plenty of power, it's smooth shifting, and cruises nicely at freeway speeds. It seems all cars are expensive, and for what we got with this car I am impressed with the value - still $30k + is lot of money for anything.
Cannot say too much about reliability, but so far so good - no issues.
Drove the car on super icy roads, and counted over 20 cars off the road as we drove securely by - letting the police and tow trucks do their jobs. That confidence felt nice.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ford Edge

January 8, 2014
By DJ
from Stafford, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an amazing SUV. Its astounding. The comfortability is ridiculously good. The sofftest seats ever. The perofrmance is more than greta for an SUV. The gas milage can be a tiny bit stumpy but thats kind of expected for an SUV with a V6 engine. This car was wroth it. It gets 4 stars from me"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Ford Edge Sport

January 4, 2014
By Jimi
from Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My previous 3 vehicles were Ford ( 02 Ranger Edge 150 k miles when purchased, 08 Mercury Milan 36 k miles when purchased, 09 Ford Escape 27k miles when purchased.) All of the vehicles I've owned were fantastic vehicles as far as reliability. I still own the 02 Ranger but I've lent it to my mother. We traded the Milan in on the Escape only because I wanted an SUV and we wanted to trade it in before the miles got too high. We recently traded in the Escape on the 13 Ford Edge Sport because we found out it had been wrecked and had frame damage which we were not aware of when we purchased the vehicle. It was a great car, handled great, looked great. My only complaint was the leather seemed on the cheap side. As soon as I found out it wasn't exactly safe for me to drive, we were on the hunt. I love SUVs and had always liked the Edge. We test drove the Edge Sport and it has everything! We saw reviews that the Sync/Ford Touch system was hard to use so that was one thing we looked at first. I'm not sure of the age range reviewing or the experience level with electronics but it was not difficult to figure out. There are a lot of options that you can go through but you don't have to. So, take those reviews with a grain of salt. I'm not sure about the complaints on road noise either. My escape had terrible road noise due to the frame damage I assume. The Edge Sport is quiet. If you want Mercedes ride and lack of road noise, shell out the cash and get a Mercedes. Also, ours is new, not used and that does make a difference. I am impressed with just about everything. The back up camera is amazing, the blind spot monitors are to die for as well. It's taking some getting used to as its a bigger car than the escape but that's another thing I love. A lot of room! Not sure what the complaints are on storage. How much and what do you need to keep in your vehicle? Seems like a petty complaint. There is plenty of storage for me. If you live in your vehicle, spring for something larger. Be aware that some people are not stating whether it was new or used that they purchased and they are also not saying what model. Obviously, a base model Edge is not going to be as nice of a ride as the sport or limited. No complaints here. I'm a satisfied Ford customer yet again!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nce ride

December 31, 2013
By Linda K
from SE Nebraska
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I do love my new Edge Limited. I am getting 20 MPG in the dead of winter and know it will get better in the summer. The voice navigation system could be more user friendly but over all the voice commands work pretty well. I picked the packages I wanted on this vehicle and am thrilled to have the driver entry package. I love the key fob entry and the remote start. The car was a bit pricey in the end but I am happy with my purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Edge SEL FWD

December 29, 2013
By First Time Ford Buyer
from Ansonia, CT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased my Edge in October and to this date I've got nothing but great comments for this vehicle so far...first and foremost as far as the negative comments mainly concerning the MyFord Touch system; sure it takes a little "trial and error" but after a little "playing" around I found the system to be very good. I've had no problems with the phone pairing or voice command function. I don't have the navigation option so I have no comment about that. The ride is smooth and quiet so I don't see how there are complaints about exterior road noise. (Have your tire pressures checked). There's plenty of power under the hood so no complaints there. Yes I do agree that the LED bars in front are strickly cosmetic which is my only let down, but it's something I can live with. I purchased the leather package and it's very nice and comfortable so thumbs up in this aspect. To wrap up..YES I am happy with this vehicle and YES I would recommend it. To any future buyer..do your homework and don't let a few negative comments bring yu down...no such thing as a "perfect car" . Even the "top of the line" cars have flaws one way or another."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Ford Edge Sport

December 11, 2013
By TB
from Saskatoon, SK
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second edge. I had a 2007 SEL and put 180,000 kms on it with no problems. The 2013 is more refined and has a lot more power. The only complaint would be the fuel economy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great after some Initial issues

December 7, 2013
By On the Edge
from British Columbia, Canada
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought a 2013 Edge Limited with the 2 litre EcoBoost engine in June 2012, so I've had 18 months experience with it and it's still 2013! Here are a few negative items first: we have wet winters here on Canada's west coast and this is where the problems started: NOT OFTEN, but...using the interior button or the fob, at different times the trunk wouldn't open or trunk wouldn't close....no fun when it's pouring rain. Also, during the same wet season, the seats wouldn't always move the the correct position; and, the main display has occasionally been flaky, not setting up normally. However, since that first winter (2012/2013), it's almost like it healed itself because these problems have not reoccurred ! The dealership saw the problems but had no solutions, nor did Ford.
Now, for the positives: I love this vehicle! It's very quiet, meets fuel ratings on flat roads, calm days and moderate speeds (90 km/h). I bought it partly because of all the safety features(sensors and lighting), and convenience features (interior lighting, voice commands). They all work well, although there is a "learning curve" to deal with.
However, next time, I might switch to the Explorer mainly because I find the Edge interior a little small for some items."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2013 Ford Edge SEL

December 6, 2013
By Soccer Steve
from South Mississippi
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After 3 months and 3700 miles, the Edge has been an excellent vehicle. With 75% city and 25% highway miles, I am averaging 20.4 mpg overall while running the AC all the time. I have the 3.5L V6. I did not get the MY Ford Touch navigation after reading all of the negative reviews. So far, I have not had any mechanical or electrical problems. The storage is limited at best. The center console is the only real storage. A great feature that I have not seen mentioned, is the reclining back seat. It is great for teenagers or adults on long trips. There is plenty of rear seat leg room and the rear seats are well padded. The power drivers seat is very comfortable even on long trips. The front seats are not very wide and have limited leg width, so if you are wide in the hips, this may not be the vehicle for you."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

over-rated, to many bugs, to much road noise

December 3, 2013
By Tclaude2
from North Palm Beach Fl.
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had my 2013 edge limited with eco-boost for 2.5 months and have put 3000 miles on it....Mostly around town but have made two long interstate runs over 200 miles each.
I am dis-satisfied with numerous issues on the unit and would not buy another Edge from Ford...I have owned several Ford's over the years and was a loyal customer until this car..
The MPG is issue one...I am satisfied with the 30-32 mpg I get on the highway but the 16-17 mpg I get around town is very disappointing...If I turn off the AC it jumps 2-3 mpg and that is really an issue in South Florida...The small 4 cylinder engine hates having the AC compressor on and the around town MPG shows it...For a so-called economy vehicle the Ford engineers blew it on this issue.
The car is JUST PLAN NOISY on the highway..to the point where it is a distraction...not enough sound proofing in the panels and especially the rear of the car where road noise is terrible for the rear passengers..Look under the panel where the spare tire is and you will see absolutely no sound proofing at all, just bare metal
I should have believed all the bad reviews I read on the Sony Nav system, Sony sound system and Ford Sync system..They are true..
The Sony Nav system is just plan painful and has to many menus and is extremely slow to update..PS I have already done two software updates and it is still a PIG..my $165.00 Garmin is a far better unit than the Sony unit Ford picked for the Edge.
The sound system does not sound anywhere as good as other Ford's I have owned..maybe it is cheap speakers, speaker placement our just a cheap Sony sound system but it is not top quality audio..
I could spend hours talking about the the My-Talk/sync system and how terrible it is...The syncing of my Iphone went smoothly..Probably because that is a Microsoft interface...Voice commands are almost unusable...if you do get the system to recognize a command it is going to prompt you through 3-5 menus before performing the task requested...Give it a try...simulate an emergency , press the talk bottom and say "call 911" and see what happens...it called a pizza store twice on me. I am surprised there has not been a class action lawsuit over this system.
I like having running lights that actually light up the road if front of me...the LED bars in the front grill are pure show and are not functional at all as running lights...The lower models of the Edge having actual bulb lights that work.
Not having a lockable glove box or center console?
I have spent enough time on complaints...good thing...car is very fast when you need the speed..
It handles very well, like a little sports car...It looks sharp, I got the pearl coat white.
The leather seats are very comfortable and have plenty of leg room adjustment...
The rear passenger leg room is excellent.
If Ford corrects the road noise issue, gets ride of Sony and puts a top-notch Nav system and sound system in, improves the town MPG then I would be bragging on this unit...Right now I will probably get rid of t he Edge next year because of the issues above..
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The perfect car but has system issues.

November 20, 2013
By Ford Lover
from Orange County, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought a Ford Edge and I absolutely loved it for about 2 weeks. That was around the time that my Myford Touch started having issues. This car is the perfect size, full of wonderful features. I love the huge sun/moon roof, the back up camera, the blind spot mirrors have definitely saved me from a few accidents. The seats are super comfortable and with the eco boost engine i average about 24mpg.
Here's what i hate about it: The Myford touch system has tons of issues. Sometimes it doesn't turn on and is just a black screen, or it freezes then reboots with a "scheduled system update" message. The navigation is not always 100% reliable and i have had 3 different phones with this car and it still doesn't read my texts like it is supposed to.
If you're willing to put up with tech issues and have the dealership deny that there is any problem. this is the perfect car.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2012 Ford Edge

November 8, 2013
By Made in the USA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second consecutive Ford Edge. I had a 2008 Edge SEL and purchased my 2012 SEL last year. I have had no problems with either vehicle after having problem after problem with my previous Chrysler Group vehicles. Friends and family are amazed at how much this vehicle will haul all while getting really good gas milage. Other than standard routine maintenance (oil change, tire rotation) I have had no issues. I rent vehicles weekly for work and am always glad to get back in my Edge. My only complaint is the lack of storage up front. There is no handy place to put a wallet or phone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice solid vehicle

November 1, 2013
By Rusty
from Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have had my 2013 Edge for 3 weeks now. I really only have one complaint. There is really no storage for the driver. Yes, there are 2 cup holders, storage on the door and arm rest storage. But if you are returning a movie or have a few items that you are taking with you on your trek there is no where to put them. If you go on a trip there is no were to put items that you may want to have handy as you drive down the road. I think Ford needs to redesign the area in front of the shifter to allow for a little storage area."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Time Owning a American Car

October 22, 2013
By Farhan
from Toronto, Canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So this is my 2nd review of this car since i bought my Edge SEL. I bought this with Panoramic Roof, GPS, 20" Rims. After one year and half and putting 29,000 Kilometres. I Can tell you so far i had zero problems during Canadian winter and summer. This truck has been amazing, my kids love it and my wife still get's amaze when she drives it. Still riding on every thing original the only maintenance i had done so far is the oil changes. Best decision i have made buying my car. If you are in the Market to purchase a new car do look at the Edge before you make your final decision."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.