Customer Reviews for 2013_Ford_Edge

2013_Ford_Edge

Average Customer Rating:
4.446 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
78 of 92(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Ford_Edge
Review 1 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ideal for seafarers, it drives like a ship...

July 12, 2014
By MissMySaab
from Houston, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Has to be said: nice looking vehicle, drives nicely when you're not asking much. However, steering response is very slow, it feels like driving a boat, you have to wait for your rudder to cause any effect... Also, you can call it sport, but if it starts breaking out at 20mph in corners, it's a bit lame.
If you're looking for something to drive your family around: good choice, if you actually want some fun, pick something else.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best car

May 27, 2014
By none
from Springfield Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is our second Edge the first I had not a year and we had a wreck, some one hit the side of the driver and the cross bar between the front and back door saved my husband. So this is way we went out and bought another 2013 Edge."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst car I have ever owned!

May 17, 2014
By marmis
from Calif.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This car, 2012 Ford edge is the worst car I have ever owned. It has had more problems than I can count. Ford Motor has been no help at all. It has even been recalled for brake problems and they don't seem to care about any of the problems. The dealers don't even offer a free rental. I will never buy another Ford ever again!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its ok!

May 15, 2014
By 09stims
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got this car used, but I've had a lot of issues since I got it. I had the PTO go bad (which is needed for AWD). I also have a door latch problem that is apparently pretty common with this. If you don't know what I'm talking about. Google "Ford Edge Door Ajar". So a new latch is normally around 300 dollars to get that fixed. I'm also pretty sure my alignment is off.. but I think that was from a pot hole back in the Winter.
It is a nice vehicle and its definitely a upgrade from my 1999 Ford Taurus. can fit a lot of people in it. It is kinda sporty. And besides the always having something that is wrong, its a pretty decent vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Safe Reliable Stylish Vehicle

May 10, 2014
By Satisfied New Owner
from Muskego, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After looking at several other models, the Ford Edge caught my eye. It is smartly designed with nice lines, a comfortable interior with thoughtful features, offers plenty of power while providing respectable economy. The technology panel and options is amazing! Love the vehicle!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic car

April 29, 2014
By Jschwake
from Bend, OR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First newish car my wife and I have owned. We bought a 2012 Edge Limited with all the bells and whistles with 55,000 miles from our local Ford dealership in March 2014. I absolutely love the fit and finish and ride of the car. With the My Ford Touch, it looks way better than the competition as far as interior styling and technology goes. Everything is pretty much digital- no analog buttons besides the steering wheel. The Microsoft system and my ford touch technology has not had a hiccup, contrary to older reviews (must have been helpful updates?). The 12 speaker, sony stereo is fantastic and I'm in the audio business. I just wish they had a more broad audio EQ band (only have 3 band). Hardly needs tuned, though. The engine shines at high speeds but doesn't really slouch off the line, either.
The view from the cabin is huge and is much better than my wife's traded in Passat. The headlights are fantastic and offer plenty of road vision.
I average 20 mpg mixed. My wife and I still put our foot down on the gas as it's a newer exciting car to drive, but I took it out around the city and with modest driving, earned 20 in just the city. Highway with flat roads was 24-25 at 70-75 mph consistently. Road noise isn't as bad as some say but is noticeable if the stereo is off. I always have music on and it's virtually unnoticeable at that point.
The Edge looks amazing inside and out and the technology kills the competition."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fair Oaks Ford Naperville, IL

April 24, 2014
By wsgiannini
from Naperville IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Made buying a Ford painless !
Came and worked with Craig Holsman on the deal. Went out of his way to point out the differences in the options in the Edge. He allowed us to take our time and reach a a conclusion. The deal was right and we took it. Serafin Castelan actually delivered the Car. He was very knowledgeable and was able to provide us with the basic knowledge necessary to run the expansive electronics in this vehicle. Thanks to the whole team for an exceptional experience."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Safety and Comfort

April 22, 2014
By Miami
from Maple Heights, Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"WOW! What a car. Safety and Comfort is what this vehicle is all about. Hands-free phone, NAVIGATION are just some of the options with the SYNC with MYFORD TOUCH. Blind spot information (BLIS) with Cross traffic alert (CTA), Reverse Sensing systems are another great safety feature. Push button Start up/Shut off and Keyless Entry makes digging for my keys obsolete. Smooth ride on the 20 inch tires. Living in a Northern state, Remote Start and heated front seats are a must have."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best New car we have owned

March 2, 2014
By New car Entusiast
from Buffalo, WY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So happy with the ride and all the new tech!
Proud to drive a Ford! I find the comfort of the seats fits me.
Also happy to have another AWD, which for our winter driving is so important. Our first time with a navigation system, so we will be able to take road trips away from our area and be able to find motels, etc. easily ( I hope!)
Thank you Ford Motor Company,
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd Ford Edge I've owned!

March 1, 2014
By Davido
from metro Detroit Michigan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"U may find a mid size SUB that is cheaper in price but u won't find the total package that is an Edge. My 1st one was a 2010 model that I put. 65000 mis on before trading for the current 2013 Edge Limited I now have..what an improvement the New model is inside and our and the 10 was no slouch in any way. Better ride more power better looks better MPGs. And better tech options. Never any issues on either Edge and the big deal media makes about MyFord Touch is overblown.Try it for yourself driving is believing."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too many issues!

February 24, 2014
By Lindsey
from Texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Please do not buy this car! I have a 2013 ford edge & it has so many issues that I am not driving it right now! I'm paying for my own rent car because Ford and Ford corporate refuse to help me. They are issues from a recall & ford says they can't "reproduce" it. But everytime they give it back to me I have no problem "reproducing" it on the freeway where I will surely be injured if I continue to drive it. Please for your saftey DO NOT BUY THIS CAR!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

February 14, 2014
By Gism
from Metro Detrpot
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently purchased a 2013 Edge SEL AWD pretty loaded up. I traded in a 2007 Edge with 125k miles and never an issue. This new one has been upgraded to a new level. Its smooth, quiet and very comfortable. Nice interior design with soft touch materials. It has my touch and navigation. Frankly the so called professionals who review this don't know what they are talking about or maybe they are so old they simply can not get used to the electronics. It works great and was easy to learn fairly quick. Voice commands are spot on. Its pretty nice to just say climate turn on rear defroster rather than looking away for the control. Its light years ahead of what cars used to offer. Ford has a home run with this one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice car

January 25, 2014
By silver bullit
from springfield tn.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A very fine automobile. The only thing that brothers me is the headlights. When driving at night on a rural road if you enter a dip or small valley you lose the vision while on low beam. You only can see about two car lengths ahead."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our first family vehicle

January 19, 2014
By Ford Fan 2014
from Harper, KS
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is great on road trips, plenty of room for heavy shopping, and really good on gas. The steering is very smooth and it rides so well. Plenty of leg and head room for tall folks, and the seats are very comfortable. I would recommend this vehicle to a family on a budget that is starting out."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ford Edge SE 2013 v6 3.5l is fast

January 17, 2014
By Porsche968
from Central Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Cons: SE is a very basic model.
If you are going to keep it for more than 3 years, I'd recommend the SEL. More comfort features.
Get less than the EPA rating of 19/27 (22 average). Although this is likely to increase, currently get 17/22 (20). Ask me again in 1,000 miles. However, at 45-55 miles per hour with cruise control and no A/C it WILL get 28/30 mpg. I just don't consider 45-55 Highway speeds.
$895 destination fee.
Ford financing is expensive although their telephone response is the best.
Some torque steer at full acceleration. Driver needs to practice experiencing this.
Sport mode (6 speed manual) does not give you full gear control. However, the sport mode is in fact faster. (tries to run in a lower more powerful gear).
Pros: End of year SE model priced very competitively. Very good value for the money spent.
Amazing acceleration.
My son and I timed the 0-60 at very close to 7.0s. I've read anywhere from 6.8 to 7.5, but I think it's legitimately under 7.0. Faster than my Toyota Sequoia. And 50% better fuel mileage. :)
Cruise Control allows you to dial in actual speed.
So quiet and smooth you don't realize how fast you are going!!! Seriously, I thought the speedometer was off.
$4000 in rebates for an end-of-year vehicle. 2013 purchased in December 2013.
Received extremely good value on my trade in.
Adaptive 6 speed shifts flawlessly.
Gas gauge is accurate to within 12 ounces. Extremely accurate readings
low gas warning message is great.
sound system pretty good
middle seat go up/down easy
Can fit 10 foot long pvc pipe inside! which is impressive for a mid-sized SUV.
Sporty looking
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the car

January 12, 2014
By Daily Driver
from Northern Wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overall I thin this is a fantastic car. Very comfortable and quiet. Given that it is an SUV performance isn't great, but it has plenty of power, it's smooth shifting, and cruises nicely at freeway speeds. It seems all cars are expensive, and for what we got with this car I am impressed with the value - still $30k + is lot of money for anything.
Cannot say too much about reliability, but so far so good - no issues.
Drove the car on super icy roads, and counted over 20 cars off the road as we drove securely by - letting the police and tow trucks do their jobs. That confidence felt nice.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ford Edge

January 8, 2014
By DJ
from Stafford, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an amazing SUV. Its astounding. The comfortability is ridiculously good. The sofftest seats ever. The perofrmance is more than greta for an SUV. The gas milage can be a tiny bit stumpy but thats kind of expected for an SUV with a V6 engine. This car was wroth it. It gets 4 stars from me"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Ford Edge Sport

January 4, 2014
By Jimi
from Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My previous 3 vehicles were Ford ( 02 Ranger Edge 150 k miles when purchased, 08 Mercury Milan 36 k miles when purchased, 09 Ford Escape 27k miles when purchased.) All of the vehicles I've owned were fantastic vehicles as far as reliability. I still own the 02 Ranger but I've lent it to my mother. We traded the Milan in on the Escape only because I wanted an SUV and we wanted to trade it in before the miles got too high. We recently traded in the Escape on the 13 Ford Edge Sport because we found out it had been wrecked and had frame damage which we were not aware of when we purchased the vehicle. It was a great car, handled great, looked great. My only complaint was the leather seemed on the cheap side. As soon as I found out it wasn't exactly safe for me to drive, we were on the hunt. I love SUVs and had always liked the Edge. We test drove the Edge Sport and it has everything! We saw reviews that the Sync/Ford Touch system was hard to use so that was one thing we looked at first. I'm not sure of the age range reviewing or the experience level with electronics but it was not difficult to figure out. There are a lot of options that you can go through but you don't have to. So, take those reviews with a grain of salt. I'm not sure about the complaints on road noise either. My escape had terrible road noise due to the frame damage I assume. The Edge Sport is quiet. If you want Mercedes ride and lack of road noise, shell out the cash and get a Mercedes. Also, ours is new, not used and that does make a difference. I am impressed with just about everything. The back up camera is amazing, the blind spot monitors are to die for as well. It's taking some getting used to as its a bigger car than the escape but that's another thing I love. A lot of room! Not sure what the complaints are on storage. How much and what do you need to keep in your vehicle? Seems like a petty complaint. There is plenty of storage for me. If you live in your vehicle, spring for something larger. Be aware that some people are not stating whether it was new or used that they purchased and they are also not saying what model. Obviously, a base model Edge is not going to be as nice of a ride as the sport or limited. No complaints here. I'm a satisfied Ford customer yet again!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nce ride

December 31, 2013
By Linda K
from SE Nebraska
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I do love my new Edge Limited. I am getting 20 MPG in the dead of winter and know it will get better in the summer. The voice navigation system could be more user friendly but over all the voice commands work pretty well. I picked the packages I wanted on this vehicle and am thrilled to have the driver entry package. I love the key fob entry and the remote start. The car was a bit pricey in the end but I am happy with my purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Edge SEL FWD

December 29, 2013
By First Time Ford Buyer
from Ansonia, CT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased my Edge in October and to this date I've got nothing but great comments for this vehicle so far...first and foremost as far as the negative comments mainly concerning the MyFord Touch system; sure it takes a little "trial and error" but after a little "playing" around I found the system to be very good. I've had no problems with the phone pairing or voice command function. I don't have the navigation option so I have no comment about that. The ride is smooth and quiet so I don't see how there are complaints about exterior road noise. (Have your tire pressures checked). There's plenty of power under the hood so no complaints there. Yes I do agree that the LED bars in front are strickly cosmetic which is my only let down, but it's something I can live with. I purchased the leather package and it's very nice and comfortable so thumbs up in this aspect. To wrap up..YES I am happy with this vehicle and YES I would recommend it. To any future buyer..do your homework and don't let a few negative comments bring yu down...no such thing as a "perfect car" . Even the "top of the line" cars have flaws one way or another."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.