Customer Reviews for 2013_Ford_Edge

2013_Ford_Edge

Average Customer Rating:
4.474 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
2
83 of 97(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Ford_Edge
Review 1 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Vehicle!

May 15, 2015
By Boggs
from Queensbury NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The 2013 Ford Edge Sport is one great vehicle from style to performance to comfort. It is loaded with all the conveniences you can image. It's the 1st Ford product I have owned and one of the best cars I have owned. If you haven't driven a Ford lately, you have to test drive one to appreciate the total driving experience. The tech package is also a plus. Detail and fit are excellent. A solid comfortable quiet ride with power to spare with the V-6 Mustang engine. Price was right (w/rebates) since I purchased it in May of 2014 new."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

May 6, 2015
By Shelley
from MArlborough, ma
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Jim Fauci was extremely helpful throughout the entire process of purchasing my vehicle. His laid back personality was very refreshing and he was professional every step of the way. He was not pushy at all and answered all of my questions with ease. I would highly recommend Jim to anyone looking into buying or leasing a car. He made the experience enjoyable ! Thanks Jim!!!! I love my Ford Edge. It has everything I was looking for in a vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Rust on doors and tailgate

April 17, 2015
By peter
from Hamilton, Ontario
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"2013 Edge, 70km not even 3 years old and starting to get rust on both rear doors and tailgate. It's not that bad but the paint on the door/tailgate seams is bubbling. I took it to a dealer I explained it to him and he didn't even want to come out and take a look. Just told me it's not covered unless I have a perforation/ rust hole in the sheet metal. There is a lot of people on different forums with the same issue and Ford will not do anything. So now I have a car that is just under 3 years old and rusting, very disappointed with Ford customer service. Looks like I will be trading it in and going back to an Acura or Honda, at least those don't rust after 3 years. First and last time buying a Ford!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of room and whistles.

January 28, 2015
By Ontheedge
from Atlanta
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"One month in and I'm really enjoying this car. Ride is smooth and comfortable. Audio system is great. A couple issues: There's no place to put you stuff in the console and Ford wants you to pay $300 for an extra key. If you buy used, make sure the dealer provides you one. Mine didn't."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 5 Seater

September 17, 2014
By Lunareclipse02
from Kentucky
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought the SE package with SYNC since thats all we needed. We tried to avoid the My Ford Touch due to its issues. We really enjoy the vehicle quite much. The ride is great, many say its too stiff but I feel its just right. the performance is better than expected for being such a heavy vehicle. Also my combined MPG is extremely well, I get anywhere to 25.4-26.5 combined which consist of 60% highway and 40% city. I try to coast much as possible to get this number and avoid as many stop lights as I can in my route. There is some slight tire road noise in the back of the vehicle which I believe the sound is coming underneath through the spare tire compartment, which needs some sound proof insulation. There is small amount of noises in the interior while going over rough roads. But no issues to report. Will buy from Ford again"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2013 Ford Edge SEL

August 8, 2014
By JJ n Cali
from Calfornia
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have had this crossover for more than a year now and am very happy so far, the ride is good, a little bumpy over rough roads and a little noisy, powerful V6 and am getting 19/29 MPG. The look from the outside is great as is the interior, very comfortable seats, no mecanical issues and all is holding together well, I do get a rattle from time to time but then it goes away??? I have leather, GPS, vista roof, all the bells and whistles except the Sony Stereo, I didnt want the 20" or 22" wheels so I went with the 18" for a better ride. I do like the car, and it is the best bang for your buck, wait untill the end of the year before you purchace to get the Ford rebates."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ideal for seafarers, it drives like a ship...

July 12, 2014
By MissMySaab
from Houston, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Has to be said: nice looking vehicle, drives nicely when you're not asking much. However, steering response is very slow, it feels like driving a boat, you have to wait for your rudder to cause any effect... Also, you can call it sport, but if it starts breaking out at 20mph in corners, it's a bit lame.
If you're looking for something to drive your family around: good choice, if you actually want some fun, pick something else.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best car

May 27, 2014
By none
from Springfield Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is our second Edge the first I had not a year and we had a wreck, some one hit the side of the driver and the cross bar between the front and back door saved my husband. So this is way we went out and bought another 2013 Edge."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst car I have ever owned!

May 17, 2014
By marmis
from Calif.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This car, 2012 Ford edge is the worst car I have ever owned. It has had more problems than I can count. Ford Motor has been no help at all. It has even been recalled for brake problems and they don't seem to care about any of the problems. The dealers don't even offer a free rental. I will never buy another Ford ever again!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its ok!

May 15, 2014
By 09stims
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got this car used, but I've had a lot of issues since I got it. I had the PTO go bad (which is needed for AWD). I also have a door latch problem that is apparently pretty common with this. If you don't know what I'm talking about. Google "Ford Edge Door Ajar". So a new latch is normally around 300 dollars to get that fixed. I'm also pretty sure my alignment is off.. but I think that was from a pot hole back in the Winter.
It is a nice vehicle and its definitely a upgrade from my 1999 Ford Taurus. can fit a lot of people in it. It is kinda sporty. And besides the always having something that is wrong, its a pretty decent vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Safe Reliable Stylish Vehicle

May 10, 2014
By Satisfied New Owner
from Muskego, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After looking at several other models, the Ford Edge caught my eye. It is smartly designed with nice lines, a comfortable interior with thoughtful features, offers plenty of power while providing respectable economy. The technology panel and options is amazing! Love the vehicle!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic car

April 29, 2014
By Jschwake
from Bend, OR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First newish car my wife and I have owned. We bought a 2012 Edge Limited with all the bells and whistles with 55,000 miles from our local Ford dealership in March 2014. I absolutely love the fit and finish and ride of the car. With the My Ford Touch, it looks way better than the competition as far as interior styling and technology goes. Everything is pretty much digital- no analog buttons besides the steering wheel. The Microsoft system and my ford touch technology has not had a hiccup, contrary to older reviews (must have been helpful updates?). The 12 speaker, sony stereo is fantastic and I'm in the audio business. I just wish they had a more broad audio EQ band (only have 3 band). Hardly needs tuned, though. The engine shines at high speeds but doesn't really slouch off the line, either.
The view from the cabin is huge and is much better than my wife's traded in Passat. The headlights are fantastic and offer plenty of road vision.
I average 20 mpg mixed. My wife and I still put our foot down on the gas as it's a newer exciting car to drive, but I took it out around the city and with modest driving, earned 20 in just the city. Highway with flat roads was 24-25 at 70-75 mph consistently. Road noise isn't as bad as some say but is noticeable if the stereo is off. I always have music on and it's virtually unnoticeable at that point.
The Edge looks amazing inside and out and the technology kills the competition."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fair Oaks Ford Naperville, IL

April 24, 2014
By wsgiannini
from Naperville IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Made buying a Ford painless !
Came and worked with Craig Holsman on the deal. Went out of his way to point out the differences in the options in the Edge. He allowed us to take our time and reach a a conclusion. The deal was right and we took it. Serafin Castelan actually delivered the Car. He was very knowledgeable and was able to provide us with the basic knowledge necessary to run the expansive electronics in this vehicle. Thanks to the whole team for an exceptional experience."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Safety and Comfort

April 22, 2014
By Miami
from Maple Heights, Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"WOW! What a car. Safety and Comfort is what this vehicle is all about. Hands-free phone, NAVIGATION are just some of the options with the SYNC with MYFORD TOUCH. Blind spot information (BLIS) with Cross traffic alert (CTA), Reverse Sensing systems are another great safety feature. Push button Start up/Shut off and Keyless Entry makes digging for my keys obsolete. Smooth ride on the 20 inch tires. Living in a Northern state, Remote Start and heated front seats are a must have."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best New car we have owned

March 2, 2014
By New car Entusiast
from Buffalo, WY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So happy with the ride and all the new tech!
Proud to drive a Ford! I find the comfort of the seats fits me.
Also happy to have another AWD, which for our winter driving is so important. Our first time with a navigation system, so we will be able to take road trips away from our area and be able to find motels, etc. easily ( I hope!)
Thank you Ford Motor Company,
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd Ford Edge I've owned!

March 1, 2014
By Davido
from metro Detroit Michigan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"U may find a mid size SUB that is cheaper in price but u won't find the total package that is an Edge. My 1st one was a 2010 model that I put. 65000 mis on before trading for the current 2013 Edge Limited I now have..what an improvement the New model is inside and our and the 10 was no slouch in any way. Better ride more power better looks better MPGs. And better tech options. Never any issues on either Edge and the big deal media makes about MyFord Touch is overblown.Try it for yourself driving is believing."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too many issues!

February 24, 2014
By Lindsey
from Texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Please do not buy this car! I have a 2013 ford edge & it has so many issues that I am not driving it right now! I'm paying for my own rent car because Ford and Ford corporate refuse to help me. They are issues from a recall & ford says they can't "reproduce" it. But everytime they give it back to me I have no problem "reproducing" it on the freeway where I will surely be injured if I continue to drive it. Please for your saftey DO NOT BUY THIS CAR!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

February 14, 2014
By Gism
from Metro Detrpot
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently purchased a 2013 Edge SEL AWD pretty loaded up. I traded in a 2007 Edge with 125k miles and never an issue. This new one has been upgraded to a new level. Its smooth, quiet and very comfortable. Nice interior design with soft touch materials. It has my touch and navigation. Frankly the so called professionals who review this don't know what they are talking about or maybe they are so old they simply can not get used to the electronics. It works great and was easy to learn fairly quick. Voice commands are spot on. Its pretty nice to just say climate turn on rear defroster rather than looking away for the control. Its light years ahead of what cars used to offer. Ford has a home run with this one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice car

January 25, 2014
By silver bullit
from springfield tn.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A very fine automobile. The only thing that brothers me is the headlights. When driving at night on a rural road if you enter a dip or small valley you lose the vision while on low beam. You only can see about two car lengths ahead."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Ford_Edge
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our first family vehicle

January 19, 2014
By Ford Fan 2014
from Harper, KS
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is great on road trips, plenty of room for heavy shopping, and really good on gas. The steering is very smooth and it rides so well. Plenty of leg and head room for tall folks, and the seats are very comfortable. I would recommend this vehicle to a family on a budget that is starting out."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.