Customer Reviews for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid

2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid

Average Customer Rating:
4.345 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
1
44 of 55(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Review 1 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2015 FFH

September 11, 2014
By First America Car EVER!!
from San Diego, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have never purchased an American car, mostly because of the multiple flaws, recalls and overall poor design. I decided to purchase a hybrid so after thoroughly researching ALL hybrids, I found the FFH came out on top repeatedly! Finally, to the surprise of everyone that knows me, I purchased a 2015 FFH loaded with the Terracotta pkg. I live in San Diego and my mpg has been great. To work I get 59 mpg city driving (YES, no typo.. 59mpg) while from work I get 38 mpg... Why the major difference? From home to work my drive is on a constant (ish) decline, while returning home its obviously on a slight incline. Overall, my round trip average is 48.5 mpg. There are two points of concern: The wind noise that is generated around the A frame and the rather bugging MyFord system."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME CAR

August 30, 2014
By R&T IN SPENCER
from EASTERN LOUISVILLE,KENTUCKY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"GREAT LOOKS,SUPER FUEL ECONOMY,COMFORTABLE,REASONABLE PERFORMANCE.
HAVE TO GET USE TO TRANSMISSION GOING FROM STANDARD AUTOMATIC TO A CVT.
HANDLES VERY WELL FOR SUCH A BIG CAR."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

better milage than I expected

August 27, 2014
By Sandy
from Stow, OH
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I expected to get about 36 mpg but I did better ;and am still getting better at driving the hybrid. right now I'm raising my average of 42.8 mpg by accelerating while in low gear, and putting it in neutral when I have to stop awhile. thru these summer months I'm getting 50mpg because of this. My lease is almost up, and I want to buy another hybrid."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Fusion Hybrid Doing Great After 18 Months

July 20, 2014
By Graham
from South Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got my 2013 Ford Fusion Hybrid in January 2013. It now has over 30 thousand miles on it and is running great. The gas mileage I get is sometimes as high as 48 miles per gallon and sometimes down to 42 miles per gallon. It depends on how I drive. After a while you learn how to drive to get the most optimal mileage. I love this vehicle and am very glad I purchased it. The 2013 Fusion Hybrid looks great, runs great and is very comfortable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Updated Review- Gas Mileage improved to 42.6 MPG

May 8, 2014
By New Fusion LOVER
from Woodhaven Michigan
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned this car for about two months now. I bought it new. It started out getting around 41MPG when it was right out of the showroom. It has improved to 42.6. If you are not getting over 40MPG I would strongly recommend making sure you have the latest software update, that you use the "Engage" feature and the "Brake Coach". When you maximize your braking, it significantly boosts your gas mileage. While using those features I average around 50 MPG around town. This car loves traffic jams. The car is not the most solid feeling car, but its a lighter car for gas efficiency so... I would definitely rate this car FIVE STARS overall and HIGHLY recommend even though it does not get the rated 47MPG. 42.5 overall is still pretty commendable!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

updated Review

April 20, 2014
By One year old fusion hybrid
from Orlando, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After one year and 15,000 miles, the gas mileage of my fusion hybrid only gets better. I am now getting 50 mpg on average. I always follow the onscreen coaching and find it very easy to get great gas mileage. Reviewers who are not getting great gas mileage must not be driving the car as recommended. A great car purchase for me, and I plan to have this car for years. Others love the look of this car. I do too, but I also love have a good size hybrid and paying a lot less at the gas pump!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Car, Rides great and has power!

April 8, 2014
By Zoomie
from Alabama
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned car for a year and 35,000 miles. Gas mileage is from 48 in town to 40 on highway at 70 mph. The software upgrade gives the battery only up to 85 mph instead of 62. This Car is FAST, rides nice and looks great. I love how when in traffic the electric motor assist propels you much faster. When the Ice storm had me stuck in traffic for 5 hours without moving I only used 1 gal of gas!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Estimated MPG is a JOKE

February 22, 2014
By JOHN
from Bethlehem, Georgia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Special ordered the car in Titanium Trim and had to wait 5 months to get the car. In town my wife gets about 40 mpg, but on the highway at highway speeds, I'm lucky to get 35 mpg. Most of our trips are to South Florida and all highway at 65 to 70 mph. We had the update done and we gained 1/2 mpg. Other than the MPG we love the car, but FORD owes us all a large REBATE as we could have bought the regular Fusion gas model and got the same if not better highway mileage and got ALL of the incentives Ford was offering on the Fusion excluding the Hybrid."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great car but might as well buy a camry

February 3, 2014
By Shop-a-holic
from Dallas, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I purchased a pre-owned 2013 Hybrid and expected to get the EPA 47mpg, but after 3 weeks and hwy/city driving, I never even reached 40mpg. Even with conservative driving, my average was 38.5. Considering the price and the misrepresentation of the mpg, I decided to trade it back in for a more consistent hybrid. Besides the mpg, this is a great car but don't expect to get 47."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2013 Fusion Hybrid Mileage Joke

February 3, 2014
By Normal Driver
from Normal IL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Let me start by saying, I really like the look of this car and was really hoping that this was the start of great things from Ford, boy was I disappointed.
We have had this car for a year and have heard all the excuses... You will get better mileage as it gets older, well we used to get around 37 miles per gallon and now thanks to the Ford recall to "tweak the mileage" we get around 31-33 MPG.
I would never waist my money on another Hybrid. In fact as deceptive as Ford's advertising is, I am not sure I could ever buy another Ford."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice but deceptive

January 31, 2014
By Trout
from Northwest Arkansas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"There are things I really love about this car but that has been offset with some degree of dissapointment. The car is very comfortable and handles well but the advertized EPA fuel efficiency is misleading. The actual fuel efficiency so far, (about 39 MPG) has been almost 20% lower than the advertized mileage of 47 MPG. It appears that using things like a heater or air conditioner dramatically reduces fuel economy??? Who drives a car without a heater in the winter time? I suspect that there are gas driven cars that get close to this without the added hassle or potential maintenance issues associated with hybrids. If I could do it over I would probably not buy this vehicle because it now appears that the fuel advantage promised is not there and the small advantage over a gas only vehicle is not enough to warrant the added cost or potential problems."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Mileage scam

January 13, 2014
By Fusionconfusion
from Virginia
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Mileage is a scam. Rated at 47, when taken to the dealer they tested my Fusion at 34.7. This is the dealer test. The trim is not flush. Was told by the dealer this the way all the Fusions are. For a $30,000 car this is ridiculous. Don't count on getting close to the mpg Ford tries to sell you with."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so good

December 30, 2013
By Car Consumer
from Colorado Springs, CO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We've had the FFH since January and put ~9500 miles on it (It replaced our 2004 Honda Civic Hybrid). We have averaged 47.8 mpg over the life of this mid-sze car. As previous hybrid owners, we are quite cognizant of the many variables necessary to achieve this (driving habits, hills, your tires size and type, weather/temp, etc.), but are thrilled that this car will also move quickly when needed. Our Honda had ~100 hp versus the 188 hp of the FFH. If you reasonably accelerate and brake, you will get great mileage - if not you'll get good mileage. The car is attractive and well made, and we are pleased with the modern amenities for the money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

After one year, I am still very happy

December 18, 2013
By chadjack
from Southern California
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have owned the Fusion Hybrid for one year now and I am still very happy with this car. The mileage is great, the ride is comfortable and quite, and I am still learning new things about this vehicle. The only complaints I would have with this vehicle is that the moon roof motor went out (was quickly replaced by dealer) and sometimes the SYNC acts funny (blacks out or reboots while in use). Both have no effect on the vehicle itself, just the hassle of not having the car while it was repaired. I am averaging a solid 39 MPGs and I am far from a light foot."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

December 5, 2013
By Starnesc
from Tallahassee, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had searched for months reviewing all the hybrids out and this is the one that fit our family the best. We have 3 children(two of them teenagers) and all fit comfortably in the rear seats. I love the styling of this new model for 2013. I feel it is the sportiest of all the hybrid cars out right now. I love the instrument panel and all that it tells you that is going on with the car. Its like playing a video game trying to balance the battery time and gas engine time. Very quiet compared to the Prius V which we test drove as well. Little more interier room than the Prius V and more trunk space. You will not be disappointed with a purchase of this vehicle. Just make sure you keep your software up to date so that your gas mileage stays up in the 40's."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Car- Great Gas Mileage (for my driving)

December 4, 2013
By TDNew2Ford
from Washington, DC area
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this car on November 18, 2013.
I traded in a 2008 Lexus ES350 because I drive 1500 miles a month and could not afford the 22 mpg the Lexus was getting.
My husband and I set out to find a car that has good gas mileage and still has all the interior bells and whistles as the Lexus. We did research on all hybrids and finally narrowed it down to the Honda Accord, Lincoln, MKZ, and Ford Fusion hybrids. I eliminated Honda Accord because its just not stylish to me. I landed on the Ford because it was cheapest. We read all the reviews about bad gas mileage but still decided if we only average 38mpg its still better than 22 mpg on the Lexus. So, I purchased it.
The inside has the luxury package, technology package, and the mirrors have the auto tint technology, but its not a Titanium edition, which I kind of regret now. I really need keyless entry and push-button start. But, I am ok without it.
The only real issue I have is the tank size, which I didn't pay close attention to in my comparison of hybrids. My goal was to decrease trips to the gas station, but with a 13 gallon tank the trips are still once every 6-7 days. I would love for Ford to consider this when making the next round of updates. If the tank was a 15 gallon tank, like the Honda Accord, I could probably go 7-8 days on one fill.
On the flip side, when I do fill the tank, it only costs $40 instead of the $50+ every 6 days that I was used to with the Lexus. So, I am still saving money. I am just not saving on time by decreasing trips to the gas station.
Overall, it was a good buy. Plus my trip-o-meter is telling me I am averaging 42-45 mpg on my daily trips into work which is a lot more than early reviewers said they were averaging. And yes, I had to adjust how I drive. Because driving a hybrid is not like driving a 6 cylinder Lexus."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Car

December 2, 2013
By Z
from Orlando, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned the Civic Hybrid and my father has the Prius, so the Hybrid advantage was the only option for me. In the Ford we have been easily getting 44 mpg and often can complete a trip with 50+mpg listed, so the mileage is on par with the others (maybe slightly below). What is exceptional in the Fusion is the interior space - much more roomy and comfortable then either of the others. Sharply designed inside and out, the Fusion is a beautiful car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

mpg a big lie

November 11, 2013
By radar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Getting nowhere near the 47 mpg advertised getting only 36.1. Can't get any better, don't know where all these other drivers are driving must be only downhill. Love the car otherwise but not worth the money, could've gotten a Camry for $10,000 less. Well live and learn"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Car not reliable

November 8, 2013
By Ken
from Massachusetts/Florida
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"We bought the Fusion Hybrid after being Toyota Hybrid user's for years liking the new style and mileage the Fusion offered. The car is stylish and we get great mileage 45 around town and better on the highway.
We have owned it less than a year and had to be towed twice to a dealer nearby when a light on the dash comes up stating "Stop Driving Safely". When you pull over and stop the car stops and won't restart.
The first time was 6 weeks after we bought the car and the dealer said they contacted tech's at Ford and reset
the diagnostics. They kept the car over the weekend and it started every time they tried it. The second time we were towed was 8 months later and the dealer after contacting the Ford tech's were told that the first dealer didn't remove some of the diagnostics and that caused the problem. I spoke to Ford directly and was told NO ONE else was having this problem - hard to believe!
It is an extreme safety and reliability issue and this is our only vehicle. We keep a fairly new car since we drive to Florida once a year and unfortunately this isn't the car.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Guinness Record for Time Spent in the Waiting Room

October 28, 2013
By Truthman
from Silver Spring, MD
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This is an above average car that should have marinated in Mexico for another six months. So far there have been three customer satisfaction notices and two recalls. I've been to the dysfunctional dealer so often that the car now drives there itself. I would recommend this car to people who love loud television and tepid coffee in dealer waiting rooms. Others may want to buy a different car or wait until Ford gets all the pieces working together on the Fusion. It will be a great car when, and if. that ever happens."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.