Customer Reviews for 2013_GMC_Terrain

2013_GMC_Terrain

Average Customer Rating:
4.531 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 32(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Review 1 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

GMC Terrain not a good choice of cars

August 23, 2014
By Scubaman
from Jonesborough TN
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The air vents do not move around very well so it is hard to cool down very good. The air bags are unreliable, in a front impact maybe speed has a something to do with it. My air bags did not work and I received a broken back. The bolt holding the seat belt to the floor broke and I was thrown into the dash and when the car hit the embankment the on star activated, But the air bag did not they are nice looking cars but to unreliable. All the doctors that saw me said the same thing ( you are luck to be alive )."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Owner

July 16, 2014
By Terrain owner
from N California
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"More than pleased with the 4 cylinder 2wd Terrain SLT. Very comfortable, handles extremly well on the highway as well as on the country roads here in N. Calif. Milage is just as I expected about 25 around town and 30 + on the highway."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best vehicles I have owned

April 1, 2014
By kayhuna
from Henderson Nv
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I notice people complaining about the wind noise with the windows down. I had this problem with a CRV and a Nissan Frontier. For some reason this is typical of the new cars.This Terrain is a nice riding quiet vehicle and a pleasure to drive. I am getting 25 mpg in city driving. I am not completely happy with the GPS but that has nothing to do with the truck. I wish it could stay on bright as well as the rear view camera which dims in the dark for some reason."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 GMC Terrain SLT-1

March 30, 2014
By Big Red
from Minnesota
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned my 2013 Terrain AWD for 15 months. I waited until January 2013 so I could get the 3.6 engine and I love the performance the engine provides. We took it on a 3000 mile trip and it handled great on the flats lands and in the Rockies and Big Horn mountains. When acceleration was needed on two lane roads to pass a vehicle it performed excellent and it corners very well. The winter of 2013/2014 in Minnesota was an excellent test of the AWD system in all kinds of weather. Got to love the heated seats when it's 30 below and it also has a very good heater and defrost system. My wife loves the car also and that is always a big plus.
Cons: I wish the console was about three inches longer for my arm to rest on much like my GMC Sierra. Even after adjusting the seat to a comfortable position and dialing in the steering wheel the console is a little short.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Six months review

March 19, 2014
By Six months review
from Melbourne, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned my 2013 Terrain SLT-1 for a little over six months, and am still glad I bought it. Let's talk about power: I have the 2.4 liter Ecotech engine, and while I will not win a drag race, I find the engine sufficient for daily suburban Florida driving. I took the Terrain to the Smokey mountains, the only issue I found there was I needed to focus on pushing the gas to keep from slowing. No complaints with the four it kept up as well as my former 2003 Jeep Liberty and my wife's 2009 Jeep Liberty.
Comfort: the interior is comfortable. I am average height and weight and fit perfect in the Terrain. Even larger folks should have no problem, On day of delivery my 6'3" friend sat comfortable in the passenger seat positioned with plenty of room for a rear seat passenger. The leather interior, fit and finish, are on par with the Cadillac SRX.
Features: my terrain is moderately equipped, I do have the Power Lift Gate and Navigation system in addition to the other SLT1 standards. Both are great features, not necessary, but very convenient. There are many more options that can be had, but for a typical person, the SLT1 is more than enough. There are so many little features and extras as standard, the Terrain seems very sophisticated!
Cons: the Terrain is not as quiet as advertised, especially at highway speeds. Around town the quiet inspired features work well, on the highway, road noise is slightly higher than should be for a vehicle of this price range, not a deal breaker. The blue tooth voice command, she is lousy at understanding direction. Too many specific commands required, the speech needed is not natural. She is not like talking to KITT!
Overall, I would choose this vehicle again. I would but the four cylinder again. After 6000 miles, the Terrain is competent, luxurious, and reliable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My New Car!

March 16, 2014
By Reece M.
from Iowa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've driven the same car for the past 15 years so I decided it was finally time for a new car. I did my research and read all good and bad reviews on the 2013 Terrain. I went to my local dealership and test drove it. I LOVED it!! I purchased it and a week later still in love! I would recommend it to my friends and family! Hope to drive this for the next 10 or so years!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Terrain

February 12, 2014
By Lady Loves White
from Wareham MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased my Terrain two weeks ago and just love it. I had read the reviews and don't agree with some of them regarding gas mileage. My old car was a 6 cyl and would cost me $55.00 to fill it at 3/4 of a tank. I just filled my Terrain at 3/4 of a tank and it cost me $38.00.....SAVINGS. The old car would get 2 round trips to work, the Terrain...well...I just used 1/4 tank and got 4 round trips to and from work....SAVINGS. I love everything about this car and would recommend it to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving my new ride

January 29, 2014
By Preston
from Minneapolis, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm very happy I decided to purchase a Terrain. The vehicle is a 4 cylinder but it still has a decent amount of power if you are not using the ECO feature. It's the best vehicle purchase I have made in a long time."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 GMC TERRAIN

January 25, 2014
By Ottoman
from North East Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Has 4 cylinder but impressed with power, love the interior and exterior styling. Especially the red stitching on dark gray/black interior. Blue tooth, OnStar and touch pad for radio, satellite and navigation are awesome. The cargo space is much larger than other manufacturers in a mid size S.U.V. The millage is a little better than what was advertised on window sticker. The only negative I have found is we live in area that gets a lot of snow and the snow and road dirt coming off tires enters under door above rocker panel and builds up on bottom of door. I may need to install mud flaps to prevent this."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Terrain

November 22, 2013
By LG623
from Providence, ri
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Comfortable reliability, my two favorite things about cars. I owned a Honda Civic before this, which is also loved, it wasn't all that luxurious but I never ever had car trouble. I was nervous coming from a compact car that the terrain would feel like driving a truck, but it doesn't at all.
The interior is mint. Heated seats, black and white leather with red stitching, roomy, able to move the drivers seat a number of different ways to make you extra comfy. The back seat can pull all the way up to basically touch the front seats which will come in handy some day when we have little ones.
The ride is smooth. We have the V6 so it has amazing pick up and the gas mileage isn't too bad. It has top safety ratings on consumer reports which was important to us as well. The navigation system works well. There really isn't anything I do not like about this vehicle. I'm happy :)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the ride

November 13, 2013
By cousman
from Quebec City
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Two cars ago I had a Mercedes, one car ago, an Audi....the Terrain is better! I find the Terrain to be extremely comfortable and dare I say agile. I don't understand why reviewers critique the power...use the peddal! I test drove the GLK just prior the Terrain and found the GLK felt heavy and awkward vis a vis thr Terrain. The turning raduis is a bit of a bother but in NO WAY a deal breaker and speaking of turns the Terrain takes corners with enthusiasm"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value and Style For The Money

November 1, 2013
By Crossover SUV Fan
from Hilton Head Island, SC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After having purchased and driven a Chevrolet Equinox over the past four years, I traded for a new GMC Terrain. It is essentially the same vehicle, built on the same assembly line in Canada. Back in 2010 none of the GMC dealers had any of the new Terrains available for sale while the Chevy dealers were getting a few of the newly redesigned Equinoxes. I always preferred the more masculine styling of the Terrain over the Equinox. After driving it for 48,000 miles, my experience driving the Equinox was quite positive.
The ride of the vehicle is excellent and the handling is quite comfortable and reliable. I opted, once again, for the Eco Tech 4 cylinder engine despite expert reviews panning this engine. I certainly did not get the rated 32 highway mpg as advertised on the Equinox but was happy with the about 30 mpg on the highway. Considering its mid-size and weight, that's a great trade-off.
After having test driven many of its competitors in its class, I found them to be small and cramped. None of them felt nearly as luxurious for the money or came nearly as well equipped as the base model (SLE 1) of the GMC Terrain.
Almost every day someone stops me to compliment on how sharp the Terrain looks. I did customize it by changing the stock, black horizontal grill with the Denali chrome billet version which looks incredibly attractive. Also I added mud splash guards and chrome wheel skins which improve the looks. I purchased the extra fee, red painted model which makes the Terrain stand out compared to the silver, white or champagne colors available. Overall, I believe I will keep this vehicle for at least five years until I get tired of it and want something new."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful car!!

September 20, 2013
By That Guy
from Silverton, Oregon
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had people stop me in a parking lot commenting on what a beautiful car the Terrain is. We bought the red one and our son bougnt a black one. We are both very pleased with our choice. I have the 4 cyl all wheel drive and have got 28 miles per gallon out on the freeway. We are looking forward to towing the Terrain behind our motorhome."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Windows up on the highway

July 29, 2013
By ValleyPop
from RI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with this vehicle. Averaging 27 to 29 MPG with combined driving. The only complaint is that any windows down when moving above 35 mph causes excessive pressure build-up in the cabin. As the pressure builds, then rapidly drops, an ear shattering pounding occurs. No way to stop it except to raise the windows. It's a definite design flaw."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST

July 25, 2013
By Terrain Nut
from Myrtle Beach S.C.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I waited four years to own my Terrain and feel like a queen on the highway. Quiet, comfortable, and stylish. It has everything in it and on it that I could ask for. Love it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ear shattering noise

July 17, 2013
By like it but
from ontario
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"with the rear window down there is a EAR SHATTERING NOISE, I tried difference combination of putting them down, IT WOULD BLOW YOUR EARDRUM OUT, salesman said it is common to have that noise,, im 73 had lots of cars in my time,, it is not common , as far as I am concern"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect SUV

July 13, 2013
By Terrain
from Southside, Alabama
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Terrain is the perfect size SUV. I can ride in comfort and luxury but yet I can haul practically anything. I love that you can adjust the back seats in order to make more hauling space in the back. Also, you can let one side of the back seats down and leave the other up. But the thing that really helps me (since I have night blindness) is the fact that your rear mirror deems at night. It's just a beautiful vehicle and since mine is red it really catches alot of attention from other motorist. Thank you GMC for such a perfectly beautiful SUV."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best SUV value for the money

June 29, 2013
By Frequent car buyer
from Henderson, NV
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Outstanding fuel economy, exceptionally comfortable highway vehicle to drive, many standard features, i.e., rear view camera, on star, etc., generous seating areas. After checking out a competitive dozen suvs under $25K this Terrain by far was the best value for the money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Really Nice Rental Car - Part 3

June 19, 2013
By Parrots and Potatoes 3
from Allen, Texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The riding experience was pleasant. The wind noise was mostly muted, the engine was extremely smooth and quiet, and the ride was mostly smooth and always solid. Over continuous rough pavement (not a common sight in California & Nevada), it can get slightly choppy, but there was no excessive bounce. Some unexpectedly loud road noise filters through on coarse asphalt.
Some of those elements make this car an excellent speeder. On empty highways, it could go over 90 miles per hour without drama.
I found it hard to believe my test car was a 2013 model, as the 2013 model got the powerful 3.6-liter V-6 as the V-6 option. Both my father (the driver, remember?) and I thought our rental was the four-cylinder model until we opened the hood and discovered that - surprise, surprise - our rental actually had the V-6. Though it had fine power, the car generally felt sluggish even with an acceptably responsive 6-speed automatic transmission. Part of this could be due to the extra weight of all-wheel-drive on my test car.
And while the V-6 was exceptionally smooth at lower revs, but the sound became extremely coarse once the engine kicked above 5500 RPM to climb steeper hills. It sounded like a blender about to explode. The cooling system did a good job, though, as the temperature gauge needle always stayed on the cooler side even when we were ascending mountains near the violently hot Death Valley.
A feature I enjoyed when I opened the hood was the strut that was supporting it. I really loved having the hood open and close with a damped feeling, and the feeling of lightness the strut gave to opening the hood was pleasant.
We found the Terrain to be a fine handler. I can not offer any fun-to-drive ratings since I was the passenger, but there was plenty of grip on winding roads. The body stayed fairly flat around bends as well for a vehicle of this size.
On the other hand [you have different fingers], we found the turning radius to be on the wider side, at 40 feet. More often than not, expected U-turns became 3-point turns. For reference, our daily driver is a 2003 Honda Odyssey so my father isn't exactly not used to piloting large vehicles.
Towards the end of the trip, the trip computer displayed an average of 16.1 miles per gallon. That might seem like a low number, but I forgot the reset the mileage at the beginning of the trip. The trip computer displayed 15.7 miles per gallon at the very beginning of the trip, so the average was already unfairly low. We didn't hypermile improve the average either. We drove the car harder than normal through mountain passes and mountainous highways.
Overall, I enjoyed the Terrain as our rental car. It is a great highway cruiser and handles winding roads confidently. While I would not consider buying this car due to the narrow front seat space and aloof power, it does make a great car for road trips and hauling around passengers.
*DISCLAIMER: I did not drive the vehicle. I only sat in the front passenger seat for 6 days over a roughly 1000-miles road trip while my father drove.*"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_GMC_Terrain
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Really Nice Rental Car - Part 2

June 19, 2013
By Parrots and Potatoes 2
from Allen, Texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Things are good when it comes to passenger space, at least in the backseat. The backseat offers generous shoulder room, plenty of headroom, and expansive legroom. No rear passenger will be complaining there. An added bonus: the seat slides forward and backwards along with being able to recline. However, the seats slide as one piece, unlike some other crossovers where the seat is split 60/40 in sliding capability.
The front seats are crowded. The headroom is tight, as the sunroof took up a lot of space; my head was about an inch from touching the ceiling, and I'm only 5 feet 8 inches tall. The center console is wide, blocking your knee from spreading out. In the footwell, there is a small bulkhead protruding from where your foot wants to stay. I'm not sure if that's because my test car was all-wheel-drive, but it was annoying at first.
A complaint specific to me is the shape of the dashboard. The dashboard swoops around with a distinct point. When I put my feet on the dash like I do sometimes, that pointy line gets very intrusive. It sticks out too much and forces my knees into my face.
The front seatbacks were also oddly shaped for me. There is no support for your upper back, and the hard headrest impedes when you want to lean back. My father did not complain of such seat abnormalities, so it depends on the person.
On the other hand, the passenger sunvisor extends far, just like the driver's sunvisor. The sunvisors also slide on lubricated metal tubes, instead of the clunky plastic tubes of other cars I've been in. Huzzah!
Another annoyance was the door opening size. There isn't a lot a width once you open the door between the seat and the beginning of the door for your feet to go in and out. This makes it very hard for you to get in and out of the front seats without banging your dirty shoes on the lower plastic paneling. Over time, I've gotten used to twisting my feet severely when I get in and out of the car to avoiding getting the lower panels dirty.
On the bright side, the doors themselves go all the way down the side of the car, meaning your pants won't get dirty if you brush them against the doorsill. Take that, 2014 Subaru Forester! GM has been doing it for years!
Visibility to the rear was a problem when merging onto the highway or changing lanes. The thick D-pillars did a swell job of creating large blind spots, and thus we almost hit a hidden Audi A4 while trying to change onto the exit lane in Las Vegas. Despite the thick roof pillars, visibility was otherwise surprisingly good. It's better than some swoopy sedans such as the Hyundai Sonata of Ford Taurus. I would still rather have a Terrain with the blind-spot monitoring system.
There was a problem with an omnipresent reflection of the light part of the dashboard off the windshield. If that kind of stuff bothers you, get the all-black interior.
*DISCLAIMER: I did not drive the vehicle. I only sat in the front passenger seat for 6 days over a roughly 1000-miles road trip while my father drove.*"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.