Customer Reviews for 2013_GMC_Sierra 2500

2013_GMC_Sierra 2500

Average Customer Rating:
4.714 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 7(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_GMC_Sierra 2500
Review 1 for 2013_GMC_Sierra 2500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Who could ask for anything more?

April 22, 2014
By Bigum
from Benton, KY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased my 2013 GMC DURAMAX and Allison combo about 11 months ago after buying a 33 foot fifth wheel. What can I say but WOW!!! Pulls it with ease even over Monteagle in Tennessee. The towing mode along with the exhaust brake held a constant speed down the 8 degree grade.
20 plus mpg without the camper on the interstate and about 12 mpg when towing the camper. Very impressive and much better than my 2011 half ton gas burner.
Would recommend this truck to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Towing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_GMC_Sierra 2500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great truck

July 3, 2013
By supporting the economy
from brentwood ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"would be nice if GMC had an interior upgrade alon g the likes of the Ford King Ranch or Dodges Laramie longhorn edition. Other than that, great truck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_GMC_Sierra 2500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Truck!

May 6, 2013
By Towman
from Denver, CO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just purchased my 2013 GMC Sierra Duramax Rocket a few days ago. Was told by the dealership that fuel mileage would be lower than expected for the 1st 10,000 miles however if 15.9 around town is low, I can deal with it. Very impressed with everything, rides like a Cadillac, pulls like a TRUCK! Awesome vehicle, once again after many of my last failures in purchases (ford's) I am proud to STILL buy American."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_GMC_Sierra 2500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Truck I've Owned

April 29, 2013
By Stein
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this truck last week, and couldn't be happier. Rides well, great interior features, can't comment on durability/performance as I haven't owned it long enough, but based on older models, it should stand the test of time with no issues. Great ride all around! Buy one"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_GMC_Sierra 2500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hopefull better than the 2012 Ford I traded in

January 8, 2013
By Old Guy
from Clare, MI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I am thus far very pleased with the new pickup. Dealer sales staff were very efficient and responsive. I am unable to respond to the reliability rating in this questionaire as I have only owned the vehicle for two weeks. I have noted a substantial increase in gas mileage and the ride is vastly improved. I like my new truck!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_GMC_Sierra 2500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tom ahl dealerships

November 20, 2012
By mad mudders wife
from delphos,ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"we have purchased our last 3 vehicles from tom ahl & every time we are satisfied .we needed a truck with a duramax allison in it with a payment we could afford. tom ahl & cal klickman made that happen with our new 2013 gmc sierra 2500 hd..thanx"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Towing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_GMC_Sierra 2500
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Log Wagon

November 3, 2012
By John
from Pendleton, Indiana
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"If you can live with a bone jarring ride over anything but a super smooth rode then be my guest. Low mileage like 10 mpg with light loads and less with heavier loads. The most I ever saw with no load doing 55 mph was 19 mpg. And diesel fuel isn't cheap is it. Not since the 1970's.
Buy a nice gas engine half ton truck and a trailer to haul stuff. Much cheaper over all.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Towing
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.