Customer Reviews for 2013_Honda_Accord

2013_Honda_Accord

Average Customer Rating:
4.465 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(172 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
4
148 of 172(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Honda_Accord
Review 21 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one of the best auto I have owned

December 16, 2013
By hank
from North Tustin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"2013 with 1,900 miles on it.
Yes all 5 stars from me, cant say enough about my accord EXL 4cly. plenty of power with 4 adults, and plenty of room front and back. When you price other newer cars the accord has it just like the high end cars. This new cvt transmission is working great with good MPG.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car for the money.

December 13, 2013
By Jimbo
from Yonkers, New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the 2013 Honda EX-L. It is a beautiful car, plan and simple. I am a 50 year old professional who drives about 10k a year. The car is the perfect balance in size, economy, and luxury for what I need. If you're looking for some exceptional feature like power, or exotic styling, then this car may not be for you. But for a great everyday car, it's perfect."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy

December 5, 2013
By four time honda owner
from Connecticut
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the fourth and best Honda I have owned. Each time they get better and better. The Interior has been greatly improved as well as a much quieter cabin. The technology package with rear camera and lane change notification are great safety features too. The CVT transmission and better economy helped me finalize my purchase. I am starting my retirement soon and know that this is the car that will last for years and always have a very good resale value when and if I decide to sell this one!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dissapointed

November 26, 2013
By John Jay
from Ocala FL
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I leased a new 2014 Honda Accord LX. This makes my 8th time in 18 years that I have continued to lease Hondas. This 2014 is the worst one that I have ever had. The road noise is terrible. Mostly from the tires,but also noise from the CVT and engine. I have had 3 CR-V, 3 Civics, and now 2 Accords. Because of the noise factor, I would not advise anyone to purchase or lease a new Accord. I complained to Firestone about the tires (Affinity Touring) and they said it was HONDAS choise to put that type of tire on the Accords, and that I would have to learn to live with the excessive noise !!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far So Good!

November 26, 2013
By Buck A.
from Rocky Mount, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I traveled 600 miles to purchase this 2013 Honda Accord and my time and effort was well worth it. This six cylinder coupe with navigation has every feature you would ever want or need in a vehicle. It rides and handles like a dream, gets great fuel mileage, it has a great sound system and it's fun to drive. My wife and I purchased this vehicle for our daughter and we think we made the perfect choice!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very happy with my EXL V6

November 22, 2013
By Happy in CLT
from Charlotte, NC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been looking at cars for over 6 months, researching and test driving a whole slew of vehicles. Impala, Camry, Mazda 6, Taurus, Fusion, 300S and of course the Accord. I purchased the Accord 3 weeks ago and don't have one regret on the decision i made. Every vehicle had things i liked but the Honda was the obvious choice in the end.
++
-Wonderful V6 engine
-Dart like steering
-Intuitive Infotainment that was mastered in a day.
-MPG in real world driving is 28mpg in 80/20 city /highway driving
-Value for $$
-Re-sell value
--
-Road noise is a little on the loud side on some surfaces
-6 speed auto trans took a little bit of getting used to.
It can take a little while adjusting to at first but quickly adapted to the way it reacts. Eco mode helps if it feels a little like it is always is searching for right ratio. Like i said though, I have adjusted and actually am a fan now.
- Tip in on initial acceleration can be a bit jerky but am learning this as well. A lot of horsepower ready very early.
Looking forward to a long happy relationship with my Accord...and thanks Cars.com, y'all were a huge part of my research and let the dealership know.
-
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not the most reliable honda I have owned!

November 19, 2013
By antonlu
from michigan city, in
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Having trouble with the push/start/ button, doesn't always start the first time, it's an intermitant problem. Dealer can't find what causing the problem."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car I've ever owned.

November 15, 2013
By Moe Luv
from Gwynn Oak, MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second review of this car. I absolutely love this car. Today marks a year to the day that I purchased this car. I bought it 11/16/2012 on a Friday and it had 2 miles on it. Yesterday I got its 3rd oil change and tire rotation at 22,392 miles. Great look, gas mileage, power and an absolute joy to drive. The Michelin Tires are the business! Will be buying the same when time to replace. I envision these lasting at least another25 to 30 thousand miles."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car in my life

November 13, 2013
By PUNKY
from Bismarck Arkansas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am retired Ford Dealer, I have owned over 200
cars and this Honda Accord is the very best car.
I have have had a new luxury cars and this is the best Hand's down.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My CAR

November 12, 2013
By BETSY
from OHIO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I JUST LOVE THIS CAR, I CAN SEE EVERYTHING AND IT IS SO SLICK, I LEARN SOMETHING EVERYDAY ON IT AND I AM QUITE HAPPY WITH IT"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best since my '82

November 4, 2013
By Eme's Dad
from Saratoga, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Our 2013 Accord EXL is the best Honda we've owned since our original Honda purchase in 1982. We were absolutely thrilled with that vehicle, and the same applies to this one except that this is even better. What's better? Style, ride, mileage (Over 37 on a trip0. Car is very quiet and handles like a dream. In between the 82 and this one, we've owned over 10."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

SorryIboughtahonda.

November 3, 2013
By GregT
from San Antonio
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"2013 Honda Accord Touring edition. Less than 300 miles on it. The drivers seat is ok for the first half hour then very uncomfortable. Road noise is way to high on roads where the surface is not smooth. A very smooth road is fine, but even semi rough road is loud. Next, electrical issues. Low tire pressure warning comes on won't go off, blocking the speadometer gauges, even after checking the tires which were ok. Radio display frequently interupted with and flashes the Bluetooth phone display for no reason. List was 34,000+, bought new for $30,800.00. I bought this car based on my excellent experience with a 2003 honda civic. Dealer says there are service bullitins for the V6 models, first the dealer service department spams me with email to get my business, then when I try to communicate my issues using email, they, won't tell me much or not respond, only say call us. I also saw on the news, Consumer Reports removed the 2013/2014 Honda Accord V6 from there recommed buy list due to electrical problems and something with the breaks. So, I will know more next week after I take it in for servicing."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nice but not great

November 2, 2013
By prostaff
from illinois
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"the cvs trans a hard on downshift ok accel or cruise front brake thunks on application sometimes windshield very hard to scrape free of frost or ice due to its shape versus standard scraper water will drip in windows from roof design if it is at all wet interior ok so far a lot of plastic and fabric electronics fine so far 35-38 mpg hwy bought dealer demo with 5000 on it only 6200 now"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nosiy, Stiff Ride

November 2, 2013
By Quido
from Minneapolis, MN
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Purchased the 2013 Honda Accord Sport early 2013 and have had nothing but trouble. Anybody wanting a stiff, noisy ride this is the vehicle for you. The smallest cracks on the highway/freeway will be felt internally and the noise factor is way beyond acceptable. This has got to be the most uncomfortable stiff riding vehicle I have ever owned. I have had the vehicle in for service for multiple rattles inside the dashboard and the outside the vehicle around the front bumper shroud. The struts are also very noisy when going over larger bumps slowly. I am also starting to get exhaust noises/rattling that are getting very annoying. I am so close to defaulting on my vehicle loan now, Honda can have this vehicle back. Overall, I would not recommend this vehicle to anybody. Buy an American vehicle and be happy!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best mid-size Sporty sedan.

October 29, 2013
By Honda Lover
from Carmel, IN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is certainly the BEST mid-size sedan. I've had Sport CVT for about a month now and have driven it for around 3000 miles; I've got to say that no other car in this segment can beat Accord. If you compare this with Camry, Passat, Malibu, or even higher segment sedans (Acura, Lexus, etc.,) you will still find Accord to be a better buy than most others.
I cannot really find any negatives about this vehicle. Some of the positives about Accord are:
Great Mileage.
Very Sporty.
Best Interior Design.
Good Exterior Design.
Lots of Standard Features - even more than higher segments.
Very Reliable.
Comfortable for Long Drives.
Very Safe w/ lots of Standard Safety Features - including side Airbags.
Fun to Drive and Sit.
Acts both as a Performance/Fun Car and a Regular Commute.
Please note that Hondas usually take about 5000-7000 miles to "break-in" and deliver exceptional performance. Hence, if you don't see the level of promised performance from your brand-new Honda, just wait until you hit these many miles and you'll see a drastic difference. For the first 2000 miles or so, please be gentle with your new car (no revving up the engine, etc.)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Road Noise

October 25, 2013
By Tommy
from Torrinbgton CT
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Accord Ex has many nice features: back up camera, lane warning assistance, right rear camera. Nice looking vehicle - handles well -nice leather interior, but too much road noise and ride can be bumpy on secondary roads."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1st Honda - Accord Sport 2013

October 10, 2013
By 1st time Honda Owner
from Des Plaines, IL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought the Accord 2013 CVT, Black in September. Have driven it for about 350 miles now. Drove it recently on a 240 mile road trip, and rides very smooth at high speeds. Barely any road noise. I had it on cruise control @ 75mph and have received 36.4mpg.
Exterior is elegant and turns heads. Love the 18" wheels. Interior is very roomy (I am 6'4") and can fit in the back seat as well with about an inch to spare. Ample trunk space. Pandora works great. The sound system is average.
When you turn off Eco Mode, put the car in sport mode, and use the paddle shifters, you see the speed and performance of this car.
Overall a 9/10 in my book. Definitely a buy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Honda Accord EX-L V-6

October 3, 2013
By liznewcar
from Chapel Hill, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Perfectly beautiful car! Drives like a dream! Many safety features to keep you safe on the road. Has double side view mirror on driver's side for watching both left hand lanes. A Environment feature to allow you to use less gas for local driving. Rear view back up camera. Warning signal if you go over yellow lines or right side lane or driver approaches too close to back or you get too close to car in front. I LOVE this car and would higly recommend it to anyone intersted in purchasing a terrrific automobile."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great cars

September 29, 2013
By Honda nut
from Nor cross, Ga
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This V6 Accord is my fourth and I test drive many cars costing more trying to find something I'd like better but can't.
For me, it's the best car for the money made. Love my new 2013.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable Car

September 24, 2013
By Naveen
from Plano
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"EXCELLENT.
This vehicle is too good for me.
Its perfect for commuting for office and school
EXCELLENT
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.