Customer Reviews for 2013_Honda_Accord

2013_Honda_Accord

Average Customer Rating:
4.409 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(181 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (181 reviews)
5 stars
123
4 stars
29
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
6
152 of 181(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Honda_Accord
Review 21 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car I've owned so far!

March 29, 2014
By Vorke
from Las Vegas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I owned Honda Civic Si2008 before this accord and im very satisfied with both cars. Even though this accord has more torque power, civic seemed more aggressive but not whole lot of faster 1/4 mile car. Performance in accord is still pretty good considering that its using about 20% less gas then a civic Si. Engine noise is definitely eliminated with this new model and exterior of the car has improved tremendously. Suspension is even stiffer than in previous models which allows to get around corners much quicker but also increasing a noise when you gotta go over the bumps and holes. Therefore it definitely has its sport feeling, and its worth the money you are paying for."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love hate relationship

February 23, 2014
By CarObsessed
from Ennis, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I traded my 2011 4 cylinder Accord LX-P for my current 2013 Accord EX-L V6. I love most everything about the car. I have read many negative reviews about random things that I don't find problematic. The car has more power than most of its competitors (Camry, Avalon, etc.) I drove all and this was the one I liked best. The only problems I have had were the radio glitch which was easily fixed with a software update and I have had to have the A/C condenser cooling fan replaced twice and it is now needing a third replacement because of a high pitched squeal coming from them. Also, I have had to have the driver airbag module replaced once and it messed up again causing a "cracking" noise when you turn the wheel. They replaced a cable reel in the steering wheel which didn't fix the cracking noise, so I suppose that it is the air bag module again. I read a review previously about the fact that there are normal halogen lights on the EX-L V6 where the Touring has full LED headlights and I agree that either HID or LED on the EX-L should be a change. Also, I would like the sport wheels to be available on the EX models as they are much classier looking. I love all the little tech things that the other manufacturers aren't currently offering or if they are they don't have them all and another company has the other part. I feel the Accord just combines all the best into one car. I had a rough ride in my 2011 at first which smoothed out after breaking in. However, I do not agree this one has a bad ride! It is a huge step up from my 2011 on ride quality and road noise. And the sound system is superb! I think some people just might not know how to properly tune their radios."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Weird quirks about the V6 Coupe

February 3, 2014
By Shop-a-holic
from Dallas, TX
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased a certified pre-owned 2013 V6 coupe 3 days ago and just returned it to the dealership. This is why:
1) The V6 coupe does not have an adjusting seatbelt, so if you're above 6ft tall, expect the belt strap to rub on your shoulder.
2) auto-braking is standard on all V6 honda's, so when you're driving under 40mph in the city so expect the car to automatically reduces speed, therefore preventing you from cruising speed.
3) On the automatic transmission, the shifting gear easily slips into S (just behind D) and you won't realize it for a while.
4) The two screens are very distracting on the road.
5) The stereo speakers are pathetic.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Buyer's remorse

February 3, 2014
By BobC
from San Diego, CA
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I would give this car a 5-star rating, but...the ride quality is so harsh as to be very uncomfortable. I traded in a 2008 Accord Sedan for this car, so I have a point of reference. The 2008 was smooth as silk. This car? Just the opposite. You bounce all over the place and can feel every little imperfection in the road.
If not for that, it's a great car. I love the styling and the features. The gas mileage is significantly better than my 2008, and it feels quicker to boot.
It's unfortunate that Honda missed so badly on something so basic. Of course, I took it for a test drive before buying, but I would recommend anyone considering a new Accord take one for an extended test drive over a variety of surfaces. Learn from my mistake."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

You've been warned...

February 3, 2014
By miserable Honda Accord lessee
from Columbus OH
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I leased my 2013 Accord V6 EX-L w/Nav exactly one year ago, and I'm so unhappy driving this. Look, I like its exterior styling, it's V6 pick up, and its various technology throughout. But listening to music at normal volumes is important to me in my daily commute, and I completely missed a deal-breaking detail when test driving and making my offer when leasing this turkey for 3 years last February: the car's factory sound system is the worst one I've ever encountered in any $30k sedan price point or class. Don't be suckered by the bluetooth connectivity. There's a complete lack of bass response throughout all 5 speakers here. Go on...adjust the subwoofer and the bass settings...NOTHING happens. So I've brought this in to my Honda dealer for warranty service multiple times, and have had pointless difficult conversations with my Columbus OH dealer's service manager: all I receive is a canned corporate flat response that this is the normal way this sound system is supposed to sound and that nothing is wrong here. Unacceptable! Would love to escalate this. Who's with me?
So be advised and don't be fooled, if a car's factory sound system is important to you, then I advise to you to listen to it for yourself, play with those non-functioning settings, and then find a better car to spend $30k on. True story."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Honda Accord V6 Coupe w/o Navi

February 2, 2014
By Josh
from Sacramento, CA.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car. I bought this car for just under $30k in the SF Bay Area in January 2013, and so far I have 9800 miles on it in little over a year. I've gotten plenty of positive feedback on it. This is my second Accord, with my first being the 2011 Accord Coupe V6, and overall my fifth Honda car. Every Honda I've had had ZERO problems with them whatsoever. I absolutely dig the blind-spot camera and the LED DRL's. However, my only gripe with the car is that I wish it had Xenon HID headlights to better compliment the LED DRL's on it. I hope to have this car until 2030 at least or 250,000 - whichever comes first."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good!

January 22, 2014
By Aleksandr
from New Jersey
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love this car but for now two problems with my base 2013 Accord:
1. Seat cloth (fabric) so cheap!
2. Wipers also very bad quality!
Thank you, Honda!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It, Love It, Love It....

December 29, 2013
By Petite Drriver
from Boynton Beach, Fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my 2013 Honda Accord! It drives nice and smoothly. The technology in it is easy to use. It easily and automatically connects to my iPhone through Bluetooth and allows me to listen to music and makes calls hands-free. I really love the backup camera and the large display. It makes it much easier to backup in a parking lot and see what is behind you. When you turn on the right turn indicator, a camera shows you what is to the right of the car. And the left side mirror, has a part that let's you see the blind spot...no more blind spots!! I like the thicker steering wheel which provides for a better grip and the way the controls are set up. Interior is very comfortable. Honda did a great job designing this car for drivers of all ages! I also love the rubber trunk liner. I was transporting a cooked turkey and the juices spilled all over the trunk. After wiping up the juices, I was easily able to pull out the rubber liner and wash it. The rubber liner was a life saver. I would highly suggest this vehicle to anyone. I could go on and on about this car. I can not think of anything negative to say...."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Honda

December 23, 2013
By Guitarman
from MNCHESTER, NH
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"So far, that Accord is performing well. The ride is a little stiffer than my previous car (Altima), but I expect it will soften a little with break in. There are lots of new gadgets to play with (and get used to!), but so far I am happt with the car. It really looks sharp with the Dark blue exterior and light gay leather interior. I wish other car companies offered a bit more choice."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one of the best auto I have owned

December 16, 2013
By hank
from North Tustin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"2013 with 1,900 miles on it.
Yes all 5 stars from me, cant say enough about my accord EXL 4cly. plenty of power with 4 adults, and plenty of room front and back. When you price other newer cars the accord has it just like the high end cars. This new cvt transmission is working great with good MPG.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car for the money.

December 13, 2013
By Jimbo
from Yonkers, New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the 2013 Honda EX-L. It is a beautiful car, plan and simple. I am a 50 year old professional who drives about 10k a year. The car is the perfect balance in size, economy, and luxury for what I need. If you're looking for some exceptional feature like power, or exotic styling, then this car may not be for you. But for a great everyday car, it's perfect."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy

December 5, 2013
By four time honda owner
from Connecticut
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the fourth and best Honda I have owned. Each time they get better and better. The Interior has been greatly improved as well as a much quieter cabin. The technology package with rear camera and lane change notification are great safety features too. The CVT transmission and better economy helped me finalize my purchase. I am starting my retirement soon and know that this is the car that will last for years and always have a very good resale value when and if I decide to sell this one!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dissapointed

November 26, 2013
By John Jay
from Ocala FL
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I leased a new 2014 Honda Accord LX. This makes my 8th time in 18 years that I have continued to lease Hondas. This 2014 is the worst one that I have ever had. The road noise is terrible. Mostly from the tires,but also noise from the CVT and engine. I have had 3 CR-V, 3 Civics, and now 2 Accords. Because of the noise factor, I would not advise anyone to purchase or lease a new Accord. I complained to Firestone about the tires (Affinity Touring) and they said it was HONDAS choise to put that type of tire on the Accords, and that I would have to learn to live with the excessive noise !!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far So Good!

November 26, 2013
By Buck A.
from Rocky Mount, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I traveled 600 miles to purchase this 2013 Honda Accord and my time and effort was well worth it. This six cylinder coupe with navigation has every feature you would ever want or need in a vehicle. It rides and handles like a dream, gets great fuel mileage, it has a great sound system and it's fun to drive. My wife and I purchased this vehicle for our daughter and we think we made the perfect choice!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very happy with my EXL V6

November 22, 2013
By Happy in CLT
from Charlotte, NC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been looking at cars for over 6 months, researching and test driving a whole slew of vehicles. Impala, Camry, Mazda 6, Taurus, Fusion, 300S and of course the Accord. I purchased the Accord 3 weeks ago and don't have one regret on the decision i made. Every vehicle had things i liked but the Honda was the obvious choice in the end.
++
-Wonderful V6 engine
-Dart like steering
-Intuitive Infotainment that was mastered in a day.
-MPG in real world driving is 28mpg in 80/20 city /highway driving
-Value for $$
-Re-sell value
--
-Road noise is a little on the loud side on some surfaces
-6 speed auto trans took a little bit of getting used to.
It can take a little while adjusting to at first but quickly adapted to the way it reacts. Eco mode helps if it feels a little like it is always is searching for right ratio. Like i said though, I have adjusted and actually am a fan now.
- Tip in on initial acceleration can be a bit jerky but am learning this as well. A lot of horsepower ready very early.
Looking forward to a long happy relationship with my Accord...and thanks Cars.com, y'all were a huge part of my research and let the dealership know.
-
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not the most reliable honda I have owned!

November 19, 2013
By antonlu
from michigan city, in
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Having trouble with the push/start/ button, doesn't always start the first time, it's an intermitant problem. Dealer can't find what causing the problem."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car I've ever owned.

November 15, 2013
By Moe Luv
from Gwynn Oak, MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second review of this car. I absolutely love this car. Today marks a year to the day that I purchased this car. I bought it 11/16/2012 on a Friday and it had 2 miles on it. Yesterday I got its 3rd oil change and tire rotation at 22,392 miles. Great look, gas mileage, power and an absolute joy to drive. The Michelin Tires are the business! Will be buying the same when time to replace. I envision these lasting at least another25 to 30 thousand miles."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car in my life

November 13, 2013
By PUNKY
from Bismarck Arkansas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am retired Ford Dealer, I have owned over 200
cars and this Honda Accord is the very best car.
I have have had a new luxury cars and this is the best Hand's down.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My CAR

November 12, 2013
By BETSY
from OHIO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I JUST LOVE THIS CAR, I CAN SEE EVERYTHING AND IT IS SO SLICK, I LEARN SOMETHING EVERYDAY ON IT AND I AM QUITE HAPPY WITH IT"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 2013_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best since my '82

November 4, 2013
By Eme's Dad
from Saratoga, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Our 2013 Accord EXL is the best Honda we've owned since our original Honda purchase in 1982. We were absolutely thrilled with that vehicle, and the same applies to this one except that this is even better. What's better? Style, ride, mileage (Over 37 on a trip0. Car is very quiet and handles like a dream. In between the 82 and this one, we've owned over 10."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.