Customer Reviews for 2013_Honda_Odyssey

2013_Honda_Odyssey

Average Customer Rating:
4.676 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 of 34(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Review 1 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Safety and Comfort

July 10, 2014
By Love My Honda
from Great Lakes State
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After walking away from a serious accident in which my 2005 Odyssey was totaled, there was no question what I would replace it with. We bought the '05 because it was the safest car on the road, and it sure proved itself. The 2013 is just as highly rated, and we like the improvements like Bluetooth, power tailgate, backup camera etc. The old one had 162,000 miles with no problems whatsoever -- I was hoping for 200,000 and will be aiming for even better with the new model."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good except for oil use.

June 3, 2014
By Dave
from DeSoto, Tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Every two to three thousand miles I have to put a quart of oil into the engine. It was that way on my 2007 also. I like the ride and ease of carrying lots of grandchildren and pets. The 2007 had more storage and was easier to get in and out of, but the 2013 is OK by other minivan standards. Also, on my 2007 I had to replace 2 motor mounts because they were busted. I am 69 years old so you know I do not treat anything rough (any more). Little pricy but my wife like it so, I do to."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best!

April 15, 2014
By RTGMG
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"at first buy the Toyota Sienna ... a very bad and that is why risk
buying me my first Honda (Toyota have always had).
I'm more than delighted with Honda, is nice, extremely comfortable and your service is incredible compared to the Toyota.
i have changed all my cars for Hondas.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Honda Odyssey

November 25, 2013
By Family MAN
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Three kids and a dog my wife loves the room and ease of driving. The Honda Odyssey has a history of reliable operation and good value.
Interior:
The interior of the 2010 Odyssey is much more comfortable than the Dodge Caravan as we spent a bit of time in both in deviding between new Dodge or 3 year old Honda. The middle seats need to be pulled out in order to get full flat floor but the amount of times I need a empty backend I will take the manual route. Ample space and headroom make this the vehicle for longr trips.
Exterior Styling:
The last year of the non-herse look for the Honda Odyssey will have to due for now.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

September 13, 2013
By Safety Enthusiast
from Shelby Twp., MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second Honda Odyssey EX-L. Bought it again because of the safety ratings. Very easy to handle in both city and highway driving. The Navi system has drastically improved from my 2003. Well designed interior is very spacious and comfortable. Exterior style has changed from the older boxey look of the mini vans to a more sleek stylish sillouette. Love it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT GAS MILEAGE

September 6, 2013
By NANA OF THREE
from WOODSTOCK AL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"THIS IS A GREAT RIDING VEHICLE. THERE IS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR THE GRANDCHILDREN AND OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS AS WELL."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't go wrong with the best!

August 27, 2013
By Ariel10575
from Granada Hills, Ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I found myself in the market for a new car when I was not ready, but did not have a choice any longer. I had to go with my gut, and the Honda Odyssey was what I was drawn to. It is the best minivan on the market in my opinion. My family loves it, and they really do not mind a long drive anymore - and neither do I!
Only thing to learn and be careful with is making turns in tight drive thrus! I dinged the side of my new car because of the curbs that lead you into my local Starbucks drive thru. My last vehicle was not as low to the ground, and you need to make a wider turn than I did to get into it! Other than that, the car is beautiful in every aspect! I trust my 3 kids and their friends in this car above all others."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Van Upgrade

August 21, 2013
By Long timr van owner
from King of Prussia PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Except 4 the Stupid "Hash Tag" commercial & the "cute" guy malarkey, I am a proud Honda owner. I enjoy the smooth & comfortable ride and handling. Reliability is a main reason for purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great ease of use with newborn twins!

August 15, 2013
By Nona's Waggon!
from SF Bay Area, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"With new born twins and a 4 year old our new Odyssey is Perfect! We removed the center consol of the second row so the 4year old can get to the 3 row and allow for the Twins to be seated in their car seats with ease. We love our new Honda Odyssey!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Family's first ever non-sedan . . .

August 8, 2013
By blue devil 89
from Atlanta
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wife seven mos pregnant with third kid, tried squeezing one infant, one toddler and one booster seat in the back seat of the Camry and the Genesis (our two current vehicles) and in truth, it could'a been a done . . . though things were a bit way snug . . . downright tight . . . and the newborn would've been doomed to the middle of the back seat since neither of our kids would give up a window even if you gave them a bucket of lollipops (never would'a had this problem in the 70s before car seats became mandatory).
So, we test drove several minivans and SUVs, narrowed the field to the Odyssey EX-L, Sienna XLE and Santa Fe GLS, and after doing some more test driving (including the Sienna XLE twice, towards which my wife initially had a bias because of her Camry), we (she) chose the Odyssey. And she absolutely loves it.
To me, all minivans still drive more like trucks, but the Odyssey has a lot going for it. 18/27 gas mileage, just like our Genesis. It handles surprisingly well for a van. Very comfortable ride. Even though she's seven mos pregnant, my wife finds the Odyssey remarkably convenient. No more head banging on the roof to get the kids in and out of their seats. Automatic side doors with sensors that ensure they don't close on little kids' hands. EX-L comes with leather seats, tint and sunshades, dual climate controls and seat warmers - all must haves for my wife. Rear view camera when backing out was a plus.
Intentionally steered away from Touring and Touring Elite to avoid nav system and rear-entertainment DVD. If anything is going to go wrong with a car first, it's usually the electronics and anything that requires additional yards of wire, and you can get nav on most smartphones and DVD players for kids that don't hog up the stereo.
The seats are really easy to configure, move, hide, or adjust once you know what to do. Honda engineers apparently sit in these things and try to think like a family and there are ample cupholders, cubby spaces, consoles and the like placed throughout. Having two sets of XM channels you can program was a nice a touch - literally hers and his (so that my sports programming and NFL channels dont get monkeyed with). Rear trunk space, even with all eight seats opened, is roomy.
Interestingly, the styling of the Sienna XLE is what got my wife's attention and a second test drive - but she discovered during her second test drive that the turning radius on the Sienna was wider. Although she decided at that point to go w/ the Odyssey, we found out a couple days later from reading other reviews that roadtripping in the Sienna is more tedious - driving an airplane hangar is what we read - and that the Sienna is more prone to noticeable squeaks and rattles.
We have noticed tons of 2013 Odysseys on the road - the lightning bolt window design is hard to miss - but given how happy my wife is with hers, it's not hard to see why these vans are so popular."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Style above function

August 6, 2013
By Gary - Third Odyssey
from Atlanta
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Having owned a 2005 and 2010 EXL w NAV, I blindly purchased a 2013 Odyssey. Sad to learn that in order to get Nav and Rear Entertainment I had to upgrade to the Touring Model. However, the Honda NAV always look like Honda went to Garmin and asked for a $30 system. The 2013 is built for looks not function. Gone are almost all the little storage areas that made the Odyssey useful for 100,000.. They might learn that people will buy the new Odyssey based on looks but will not buy another due to the lack of functionality and cheaper looking interior. Next time I will look at competitors."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The worlds best car ever

July 14, 2013
By Justin
from California
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The design is excellent, comtable, good quality, and cool rearview camera. You should buy the 2013 or 2014 honda odyssey. 2014 honda odyssey elite has a cool vacum."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Odyssey 2013

July 10, 2013
By HondaLover
from Seattle WA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This van has WORST21 Navigation system. It is only voice enabled. How is it possible every buyer can speak perfect english understood by system ? This is WORST feature in Odyssey. Even to enter address, this is the WORST feature. I hate it.
Too much noise while driving. Noice is more than my audio CD with low volume. I need to increase volume to dominate the noise from van. This is WORST noise compared to Sienna. Sienna is the best. It has NO noise and touch enabled navigation system. I made a mistake by buying it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Improving on a classic

July 8, 2013
By 2nd Odyssey
from Olney, Maryland
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Replaced a 2000 LX with a 2013 LX. Ride is plusher, steering is much lighter than 2000, handling not as tight. Smooth power, handles hills and open road with 6 passenger load. 2nd row roll-down windows and door speakers are great for those passengers. Flip-up 2nd row allows easier access to 3rd row. Split 3rd seat a plus but you lose the underseat storage."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great ride for families

July 2, 2013
By Family Car and Driver
from DC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nobody sets out excited about buying a minivan, but after a test drive of the 2013 Odyssey, I was stoked. Great pick up, handling, creature comforts, oh and it fits a boat load of people (if that boat hold 8 people). Not the sleekest vehicle on the road, but good overall value."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My New Honda Odyssey

July 1, 2013
By Stretch
from Spotsylvania, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I really like the comfort, styling and reliability of my new Honda Odyssey. I wish the D,N,R indicator, would light up on the gear shift instead on on the dash. I find myself having to take extra time to look first at the gear shift and then the dash to see if I am in the correct gear.
Also I used your price cqote as a barganing tool and got the auto for the same price as you said was a fair price. Thanks....
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Odyssey

May 22, 2013
By Boring Family Guy
from Indy
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have driven Dodge GC for 15 years.
Honda Odyssey is certainly a step up in quality.
Hope to keep it for 8 to 10 years.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dream car

April 30, 2013
By Van mobile
from California
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"When you have three young kids, this is your dream car. The space the car has is incredible! You can easily enter the third row with no problem. Your not giving up in a style or comfort in this car. It feels very luxurious . Very enjoyable to drive. My oldest of 4 years old can't wait for the road trip to watch a DVD!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Family vechicle that fits everyone needs

April 24, 2013
By Family friendly vechicle
from Greensburg, IN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife and I are very impressed with 2013 Honda Odyssey EX-L RES and so are our boys. It not your typical minivan that everyone thinks. It is very sporty, Its doesn't feel like your in a minivan. The features that come with the odyssey fits all ages. Our model came with Rear Entertainment System. Its were the people in the back can watch DVD without disturbance.The minivan came with 2 wireless headphones. While the kids are watching a movie in the back. People in the front can listen to whatever they want in the front. Its great. The Odyssey is great."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Family Vehicle

April 8, 2013
By Honda Lover
from Matthews, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Our new Odyssey is just the vehicle our family needed. The minivan drives almost like a Honda Accord. Gas mileage is good. The seating is very comfortable. Our teenagers love the leg room and the way the back seats recline. The driver's seat adjusts comfortably for good lumbar support. It has lots of fancy features for the gadget -inclined. The displays are easy to read, even from the front passenger seat, where I did most of my driving. =)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.