Customer Reviews for 2013_Honda_Odyssey

2013_Honda_Odyssey

Average Customer Rating:
4.676 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 of 34(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Review 21 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bang for the Buck

March 26, 2013
By Family Guy
from Fredericksburg, Virginia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife and I love our 2013 Honda Odyssey EX-L Navigation.
We opted for this model because we did not need the rear DVD or the upgrade to a Touring or Touring Elite.
Ended up trading our 2010 Pilot, which we loved, but the Odyssey is an even better fit for our life style.
Power doors, power tailgate, comfortable seating for 8 adults; life is good. Oh, and lots of cupholders too.
I won't nit pick because I don't design these vehicles. I just know what feels right when you drive and Honda has this one dialed in really well.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Odyssey , what a nice vehicle

March 23, 2013
By golfer641
from Minneapolis, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just bought the 2013 Odyssey, my second one tp replace my 2007 odyssey I bough the touring model with navigation and RES, 18 inch tires makes the ride feel like your gliding on air, The sound system is nothing to brag about , but is adequate,, the only problem is my navigation system button doesn't work, so have to bring it back to the shop,,otherwise very pleased with this model. Gas mileage is good, love this vehicle,, would buy again,,,you won't be disappointed"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Meets most all expectations

March 19, 2013
By second car Boxster S
from Chesapeake, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Versatility and size meet my needs. Wish second row seats would fold flat as in others, but I preferred Honda. Am amazed with well thought out goodies and features of more expensive vehicles. Back-up camera is excellent w graphic guidelines. Audio toys are great w bluetooth phone interface working fine w good sound quality. Performance meets my expectations and milage seems ok but am only on second tank of gas. This is a very comfortable vehicle and has heated seats, lumbar support, leather etc. I would highly recommend the Odyssey for a great multi purpose car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I bought this mini-van

March 10, 2013
By Stacy
from Mandeville, LA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wasn't sure I wanted a van . . . now that I have this Odyssey, I wonder why I waited. I was always an SUV fan."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Odysset EXL

February 23, 2013
By Ex Toyota Owner
from New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was a life long Toyota owner. Recently my wife and I were shopping for a new minivan, we drove both the Toyota and Honda, and it was clear after we drove the Honda that hands down the Odyssey out performed Toyota. It was a hard to swallow at first being a Toyota owner but we are very happy with our purchase. The dealership was top notch and very easy to deal with."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

favorite car

February 12, 2013
By mom on the go
from metairie, louisiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am so thrilled with my new Honda Odyssey. It is perfect for my busy family. I love the automatic doors and roominess."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Van "Hazel"

February 4, 2013
By Suziequeen
from Greenville, sC
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love the quiet ride and the space It has great pick up and go. Awesome space for all those yard sale runs and trips My first Honda and I love it"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Minivan-mega fun

January 29, 2013
By Family dude
from Charleston, SC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We love our 2013 Honda Odyssey EX-L RES, it has so many features that it is like bringing your living room along for a ride. We bought ours with no hesitation whatsoever because even with these tough fiscal times it still proved to be an overall value to our family due to its overall utlity. Just bought it tonite so I will have to discuss all the technology later... Oh, if you are ever in SC and need a reliable, honest, car salesman please go see Prince Sinsuat- he won't steer you wrong. He's our Honda guy for life!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

poor design on the seats

January 19, 2013
By pzjchbr
from ct
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I had 2004 prior than this one, but the interior design for some second row seat was bad design, the old molder can shift seat from one side to other side. you only can go to the third row seats from the center. the worst thing is that 2013 LX don't even make third row carpet. it will so easy to make that area dirty!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, looks like a great choice...

January 16, 2013
By James
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We've had our 2013 Odyssey EX for about two weeks. I love it, and my wife - who drives it most - continues to find small features/elements that make her happy.
We highly recommend the Odyssey."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very comfortable

December 30, 2012
By lift
from Ottawa,Illinois
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lots of leg room,seats very comfortable, quite ride.Like the large screen for the back up camera have never had one of these. In other makes the screen is very small. The grandkids love the back seats. Like the electric doors and cargo area."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect fit

December 28, 2012
By 3under3mom
from Raleigh NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great vehicle to haul our family & our gear and looks good doing so. Loves being able to hold 3 carseats on 2nd since no other minivan can hold them. Perfect fit for us."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality and Pride

December 19, 2012
By Family Man
from Tinley Park, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We wanted a new 2013 Honda Odyssey EXL-RES before we even test drove it. Having been a previous owner of the odyssey, we already knew what to expect from Honda, and with four kids a minivan was almost a done deal. But when you get up close and personel to this new very bold and stylish build of the new odyssey, you can see right away the quality and pride this car represents. We have owned the new odyssey for a couple of months now and absolutely love the car. This car has many options including blue tooth technology(love it), power sliding doors, power rear gate, open/close windows with remote, reverse camera and many other features including rear entertainment..."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2013_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Minivan

December 9, 2012
By Mom
from tallahassee, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great minivan.We purchased the touring and it is wonderful. Very comfortable with lots of features and room for two young boys. We will have it for many years."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
21-34 of 34