Customer Reviews for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra

2013_Hyundai_Elantra

Average Customer Rating:
4.357 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(126 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
6
108 of 126(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Review 21 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible car

January 23, 2014
By CarDude
from Milwaukee, WI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Glad this car has an extended warranty. It is bad in the rain or snow and even when dry cannot handle anything but a nice flat dry road, which was the conditions I test drove it. I really like the body design and the seating is comfortable but it has terrible rideability and suspension and when wet the car's brakes creak and grind to the pint it even scares passengers. Took it into the dealership several times so far and they told me they have many similar complaints about the car and brakes. Within the first 6 month they had to even replace the brake pads as they failed. Just a bad design, waste of money purchase and completely changed my viewpoint about Hyundai to where I would never trust them again. Sure it will be the last Hyundai I ever buy!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car Buy and Value!!

January 14, 2014
By LG
from Mesa, AZ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have purchased 4 other Hyundais and love them all. This Elantra I purchased for my business because of the compact styling and gas mileage. I was pleasantly surprised by the interior styling with a great XM stereo system and ipod attachments. I get on average 32-34 miles per gallon. The only thing I do not like about the interior is that the cloth seats stain easily but the interior is very nice and comfortable. Recommending the Elantra is easy with the great handling and styling."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best gas mileage i've had in a long time

January 8, 2014
By Trish
from Lake Charles, La
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love everything about my Elantra. I would recommend it to everyone I talk to. It's comfortable and good gas mileage"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Elantra GLS with Preferred Package

January 2, 2014
By Elly99
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I did a review of this car That I bought late sept. 2013.. in Oct. 2013 and wanted to do an update.
In early Dec. 2013 I was driving down the freeway and a huge semi truck hit me on the right rear driver's side which caused me to spin out and lose control. I was then hit again by this semi and spun out once again into the cement median in the middle of the freeway.He was ok and I was ok, just badly shaken! When the cops arrived they did all the normal routine stuff but what shocked me the most is they said my car was still driveable! So I drove my car off the freeway to get the rest of the info taken care of. As I surveyed the damage, it was very banged up on the driver's side front bumper, entire drivers side, and drivers rear bumper was ripped apart. The thing that amazed me was no glass was broken(windows) and the airbags never deployed. (in my case it was fine due the fact I was fine.) Sometimes the airbags can cause more injury in certain circumstances(I work in healthcare). I also did talk to hyundai about this just to inform them. Anyways, I was able to drive the car from the accident site.
I had it towed to a body shop (towing was free) and they informed me that the car was totaled. So now I am working on getting another. I felt completely safe and I...just slight neck pain which went away in 2 days. This is a good car! I cannot wait to get the exact replica of it in a few days! It saved my life. Not a scratch on me! :)
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EGomez

December 16, 2013
By Talena G
from Houston
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Eric was a very good sales man to work with and to buy a car from. He called me throughout the entire buying process until my deal was final. I am very happy because I told Eric when I first came to the dealership that I wanted a black elantra standard shift. He checked his inventory and found me a black elantra standard shift. I was extremely happy because I have always wanted a black car. I would highly recommend this dealership to people and I would recommend Eric to people as an excellent car sales man.
Talena G
Houston,Texas
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most comfortable car I have driven

December 13, 2013
By Loving my 2013 Hyundai Elantra
from La Marque, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would just like to say thanks to Ron Carter Hyundai and my sales associates Eric and Johnny Gomez! They we great when it came to helping me find the perfect car to fit my budget!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sporty, economical, high quality, attractive

December 3, 2013
By Davis
from Mobile, AL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For a while now I have been referring family and friends to the Elantra, never having owning one. I've done tons of due diligence on cars like the Elantra and it has always landed at the top. I figured if I ever were to get another car it would be the Elantra. I finally ended up needing a car and the Elantra Limited was the one I purchased. I've been completely happy and impressed with it thus far. I also qualified for the zero percent financing and included the platinum extended warranty and gap insurance all for about $390 a month. Unbelievable deal! Love the ride, the flowing lines and sporty look and wheels. The gas mileage has been superb as well. I did not go wrong with this car. Simply impressive. Thanks Hyundai for getting this right!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

attractive car

November 30, 2013
By ordianary driver
from Pfafftown, NC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We leased a Sonata in June. We purchased this Elentra in Nov. At this time we are very pleased with both. The interior front panel of the Elantra actually appeals more to us than the one in the Sonata. We hope to find both very reliable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My New Car

November 21, 2013
By Kool K
from Central Virginia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the Elantra - great style, great extras. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a new car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car I've ever Had

November 15, 2013
By Night Fury
from UTAH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I absolutely love the Hyundai Elantra. It is so comfortable and we love the styling. I have nothing negative to say about this car"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst car I have ever owned.

November 14, 2013
By donna
from Fishersville, Va
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought this car less than two years ago and paid $10000. It had only 34,000 miles on it so I thought it would be reliable. Within in 6 months of buying it, I had to replace the clutch and brakes. Three months later I had to replace the computer module. Now the oxygen sensor is bad and needs to be replaced. I have less than 68,000 miles on this car. I would never buy another one. The parts have to be special ordered because they are not in stock anywhere and they are extremely expensive and labor is horrible. I contacted Hyundai corp and never even got a response from them."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Red Hoagland Hyundai

November 14, 2013
By lotto guy
from Kissimmee,Fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Red Hoagland Hyundai is a top notch dealer. I have purchased a vehicle, my room-mate two, and my best friend one. All were Elantra's and were purchased from Doyle. Our vehicles are serviced there and we will continue to do so."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

SUV MPG low for a small car

November 13, 2013
By BoiseLisa
from Boise, ID
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I've owned a Hyundai since I started driving, so no surprise when I had to get a new car that I went straight to Hyundai. I looked at all the reviews of each of their cars, went and bought a 2013 Elantra and from the first fill up, I noticed it!
Most people are raving about the great gas mileage, but my Elantra is only getting 21 city/33 highway.
I took it in 6 weeks after buying it to get it looked at because it was only getting 24 city/36 highway and it is still under warranty; the dealership ran the computer update and said it should fix the problem, but that the car was "already running within 1%" on the gas meter, so there wasn't a lot they could do.
Two tanks later, my mpg has dropped to 21 city, so I called the corporate service line, and they told me that there was nothing they could do.
If you don't mind getting the mpg of a SUV while driving a small car, it's great....but buyer beware!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

2013 Elantra Limited

November 13, 2013
By Unhappy
from Minot, ND
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought this car to get me to and from work. I drive mainly highway miles on straight paved roads. I have owned this car for a little over a year now and have put 42,000 miles on it. This car has major issues with their tires. I have been having issues with the ties cupping. I thought the first time was just poor tires that they sell you the car with. But I bought nice tires and after 20,000 and tire rotations every 6,000 miles, the tires are cupped again. I do not transport anything in the vehicle besides myself. The service department has put a new rear axil on my car, but it still does not work right. So buyer beware! I feel I got cheated on this vehicle in so many ways. It has a nice look to it and is comfortable, but that is it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Best

November 12, 2013
By No patience for stupid cars
from Denver, CO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The car is quiet, fuel efficient, large interior. A fabulous warrantly. This is better than any Toyota I've owned and muchmore stylish. Great car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Never thought I would have bought this car

November 8, 2013
By Neverwouldhavedrivenhyundai
from Lancaster, PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife and I had a 2001 Hyundai Elantra that I hated. It was real junk. My wife's car was hit while parked a few months ago and they gave us an Elantra (2012) as a rental. I actually argued that I wasn't gonna drive it, but had no choice. When I started driving the rental I was blown away. Smooth ride, comfortable interior (I'm a big dude), nice stereo with ipod controls and satellite radio, Bluetooth hands free phone system, steering wheel controls, alloy wheels, decent gas mileage, and I had a lot of compliments on it. I actually got embarrassed to say that it "was only a rental."
I liked it so much that I traded my Tacoma on a 2013. I doubled my gas mileage, cut my payments in half, and got a ton more features.
My only real negative comment is at higher speeds it tends to not handle as tight to the road as it does on the back roads around my small town.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest buying experience

November 6, 2013
By style and value motorist
from Orange, California
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The buying experience at Hardin Hyundai is FANTASTIC. I test drove, negotiated and completed my purchase in about one hour and twenty minutes. In the past at other makers dealerships, this has taken many long tiring hours PLUS my Elantra is very nice. Only problem is ... I don't like. the new car smell!! But it went after a few days."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY

November 4, 2013
By holly6583
from fleur de lys, nl
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"less than 1 year old with a 3 incle rust spot...dealership and main office saying its normal wear and tear...after a fight on the phone, they only offered to put touch up paint on OVER the rust. not acceptable. also after only 2 weeks the mud flaps cracked off. i did not hit anything. they said that was normal wear and tear also. poor customer service, i wouldent advise anyone to deal with hyundai. not to mention the fuel economy they messed up on with this elantra, not worth it, take my advise, and tell your friends too"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleased with purchase

October 31, 2013
By Believer
from Houston, Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought a new 2013 Elantra from Ron Carter Hyundai recently. Pleased with my purchase. Had the best salesman ever - Anthony Merchant! Wish this guy could be cloned."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 2013_Hyundai_Elantra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

solid car

October 27, 2013
By driver
from Las Vegas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Amost as nice as our previous Sonata, but smaller in sixe yet has adequate trubk soace and is quiet driving"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.