Customer Reviews for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata

2013_Hyundai_Sonata

Average Customer Rating:
4.325 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
4
95 of 117(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Review 21 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

October 22, 2013
By 2nd time Sonata Owner
from Framingham, MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car is beautiful. I had a 2007 Sonata a few years ago and I fell in love. Then I got crazy and bought an SUV but, I promise there are ZERO regrets going back to the Sonata. I have the Limited 2.0T, and the kick that engine provides is unmatched in a 4 cylinder. The styling is great and this thing is fully loaded. My girlfriend just stepped into a 2014 Lexus IS250 (which is obviously out of this world) but, I can honestly say I'd rather be driving my Sonata.
The Warranty is awesome. I don't have to worry about anything, and that's a great feeling!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Satisfied-so far!

October 14, 2013
By A good replacement
from Los Angles
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Had the car for about 4 weekshave 500+ miles on it. Replaced a '98 Camry. So far I like the car. I enjoy the features that a new car comes with. The car handles well, although the electronic steering is a little starnge at first. You don't get the same feel of the road that you have with hydrolic mode and there is a tendency to overcorrect for "float" on the road. The 4 cylinder engine has adequate power, but not as responsive to passing as others that I have driven. Overall, I am satisfied so far."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Most beautiful style of car I've owned

October 11, 2013
By Sonata lover
from Lompoc, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have only owned this car for about a month but so far I love the gas saving I have. My only disappointment is the stiff seats and the interior of the car isn't as nice as it could be, but overall I love it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car

October 8, 2013
By jay
from memphis, tn
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"loving my new sonata. its the third one i've owned and i'm sold on them. styling is great and the performance is superb."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most trouble free car I ever bought new.

October 2, 2013
By blue racer
from Solon Ia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought a new Sonata SE in June. Love it, great milage, looks good, good quality fit and finish. Good value for the money, rides nice, very happy so far. Love the xm radio and navigation, and cumphy seats. Would reccomend to other people and I do."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great car, except...

October 1, 2013
By Hyundai Owner
from Massachusetts
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I'm leasing a 2013 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T...with just about every option you can get in it. I will say that overall I like the car, but I think it has some BIG flaws! The first flaw was the BlueLink. I loved the idea, but after the first couple of uses it lost it's appeal. You have to fish out your phone, unlock it, open the BlueLink app, click the "start" or "unlock" button, and then wait 1-5 minutes for the action to go through! All that when I could just take out my keys and use a remote-starter (which I've switched to). I still don't know why remote-starts aren't standard...or at least a cheap option. Second, XM radio, I like the idea and stations, but the service stinks. I cannot even get through a short drive without getting static at least 5-10 times. I don't subscribe to it and now I am stuck with a dedicated XM button on my dash and 3 XM channels that I have to cycle through every time I want to switch between FM1 and FM2...all because Hyundai sold-out to XM. Moving on, the whole in-dash experience is pretty bad (that might be industry wide though), when my little smartphone has better voice recognition, navigation, processing power, touch-sensitivity, and versatility that your $1000 in-dash entertainment system...you're doing something wrong. If you're not good at doing those things partner with someone who is. Lastly, in my 2008 Altima (with keyless ignition) I could get out of the car and lock the doors while the vehicle is running, say to warm it up in winter, if I don't have a remote starter (which costs an extra $300). On the Sonata, even though the keys are in my pocket, you can't lock the doors from outside while the engine is running. One of the main benefits of keyless ignition is locking the car while you still have the keys!! So if you want to warm-up your car you're stuck leaving it unlocked...oh and by the way, someone can then jump in and drive off, even without the keys! All of these things are fairly little, and I do like the styling and performance of the car...but it's the little things that make up the whole package...and being a good car nowadays isn't just about driving performance."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value for your money

September 10, 2013
By Angie
from Sarasota, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very happy with my new car! I get a great deal from Internet Mat at Sarasota Gettel Hyndai. Can't get a better car for the price!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stylist, Beautiful, dependable

August 31, 2013
By my blessing
from Richmond, Ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the Bluetooth, bluelink and the features external and internal. On the road it make me feel comfortable and safe."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Hyundai SE

August 29, 2013
By NewHyundaiBuyer
from Tampa, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just purchased my first Hyundai (2013 Sonata), and I love it!!!! Great value and fabulous warranty!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2013 Sonata

August 10, 2013
By abbie
from Commerce Twp, MI
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I have a 2013 Hyundai Sonata It is very stylish and sporty looking on the inside and outside. I think the ride is nice but a smooth as my 2006 was. The interior is very sleek but not as comfortable as my 2006, I preferred the cloth seats to the vinyl one's in the 2013. I really like the side view mirror that they retract in and I like the way the dash board lights up when you start the car. I have a hard time backing up because of the rear window design and I would like it better if the rear window was not so small. Overall right now I am getting about 27 miles to the gallon which is good, but the car is still being broken in and I think that it will probably get better. I think the car is a good value for the price point it is in and better yet 0% financing for 5 years. I wish they still had the 10 year 100.00 mile warranty . I can't comment about the reliability yet because I haven't had it very long. My 2006 was good and is still on the road with 86,000 miles on it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE OUR HYUNDAI SONATA

August 10, 2013
By HYUNDAI IS OUR WAY
from NAPLES, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Traded a 2012 car for Hyundai Sonata. All we needed was to sit in the Sonata & take a ride to make the decision to switch. My husband & I agree The Sonata rides smoother, the seats are more comfortable, don't know what the difference is, but they even feel classier & overall we don't feel squished in - we feel more secure in the Sonata. The only thing I liked better in the other car was the screen of the radio/disc player/gps., it was bigger, but that's the only thing. Great on gas, The trunk room is a LOT bigger in the Sonata, plus the backseats lay flat & offer the option of a console or room for 3 large people in the back. LOVE OUR SONATA. We still have our 2007 Hyundai Entourage & THAT WILL STAY in the this household for a very long time. NAPLES, FL"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HYUNDAI SONATA

July 22, 2013
By 42ROB123
from BRONX, NEW YORK
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"THIS IS MY SECOND HYUNDAI SONATA., I LOVE THE PERFORMANCE. MY OTHER CAR WAS TOTALED BY SOMEONE. I LOVE THE HI TECH IMPROVEMENT ON THE 2013 SONATA."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car for the Money

July 13, 2013
By Driving Greywolf
from Atlanta, GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"OK, I new what to expect. This is my third Hyundai Sonata. I had a 2005 V6 that was a sweetheart on wheels. After a couple of other Hyundais, I'm back to the Sonata SE. At first I wondered why Hyundai didn't make a V6 in the new model. I discovered that this 4 cylinder gives me the performance I need most of the time and with decent gas mileage. There are times when there's a bit of engine lag in acceleration.
I can't say enough good things about this car, especially considering the features for the money. Quality is excellent, interior is very comfortable and spacious and the finish is among the best on the road. My dealership extends the Hyundai warranty to 20 years/200,000 miles, so reliability is not an issue. Have had nothing but a few very minor problems with any of the 8 Hyundais we've owned. And, no, I don't work for the company.
My only complaint about the vehicle is the sound system. It's nowhere near the best I've had. The Dimension system in my Limited sounded so much better.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the car the ride and the seats could be more

July 9, 2013
By Mr Wine
from San Jose ca.
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"we love the car the seats and ride could be a little bit more smoother and more comfortable but overall a great buy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

all around perfect.

July 8, 2013
By hard to please
from costa mesa, ca.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is beautiful with the dark gray sparkle, quiet, brakes so smoothly, comfortable with adjustable seat, perfect warranty and best pricing on new car with all the extras... got the sonata limited navi package as has back up camera, blue tooth, satellite, leather and more. Internet pricing could not be beat."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best cat ever

July 5, 2013
By this one
from Tacoma WA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"sometimes the words can't describe on how good a car is. if you haven't drove a Hyundai lately you really should, what an awesome vehicle. I can't say enough good things about the guys at Larson Hyundai"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Reliability problems

July 3, 2013
By I Fly RC
from Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"The car in general seems to be good. Issue #1 At 3900 miles the radiator cracked at one of the cooling tubes. Some may say "you hit something going down the road". Well how do you hit something and get a hole on the back side of the radiator between the fan and the radiator? There was a dent as if the tube was pushed in. The only thing I can think of is if at the factory someone layed this radiator down on something and the dent developed into a cracked area with vibration. Issue #2 at 6000 miles I rotated the tires and noticed the outer edges of the tires wearing much faster than the inners. This is caused by positive camber in the alignment. Toe in would cause rough edges on the tread, which these tires do not show. I called Hyudai, and the 2013 Sonata does not have camber alignment. Some may say " you hit something on the road". Well, in order for this to happen, you would have to get the front air born, and land on something just perfectly to hit the inner edges if the tires only and the force would have to be a vertical force only. So, no nothing was hit or put into an airborn situation. The car just has defects."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best cars owned

July 2, 2013
By owner of many new cars
from Greensburg Pa.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This car rivals the best midsize cars made by any manufacture. At the price point there are NO rivals. This car is absolutely the best."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First new car

June 28, 2013
By hsg34
from Ottawa, Ontario
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I just a new Sonata GL a month ago and just 450kms done so far. The car is great, paid $22,000 but for the fuel average. It gives me 12.8 Liters /100 Kms which I find very poor. I just cant help compare it to my previous 1997 Toyota corolla. Though i know it is not fair to compare, but the gas mileage on that car was just great. I just filed up and could drive and drive without a bother. I just hope the fuel economy improves after the company stated 1000 km threshold."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very pleased with my purchase.

June 28, 2013
By Happy Hyundai Owner
from Freehold, New Jersey
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The exterior styling was the main factor in my selecting the Hyundai Sonata. I purchased the Limited model with the navigation system etc. The vehicle has all of the bells and whistles you can ask for. The comfort and the ride are better than my expectations. The vehicle is a great value for the money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.