Customer Reviews for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata

2013_Hyundai_Sonata

Average Customer Rating:
4.314 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
4
97 of 121(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Review 21 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Asian Autobahn Auto

November 25, 2013
By The Driver Drove
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Hyundai has come a very long way! Looks like it has 2006-2007 3 series tail lights! Very nice car! It feels German! A little tight on space though, if you're tall, front seat only!! Everything is of pretty good quality, however tire wear is horrendous! Invest in better tires, and sun visor lights are manual though. They burn out quick, so shut them off!
Don't listen to the 35MPG thing, it doesn't happen in NY. At most I got 28MPG.
Should offer a 6 speed manual, and also it should have a sport mode on the transmission.
Washer fluid and coolant are consumed, be on the look out!
Much better than the competitors"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most reliable car

November 25, 2013
By Good Driver
from Covington, LA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great car.
I love the design and power and bluetooth and heated seat.
I strongly recommend this car to my friends.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value for the money

November 21, 2013
By poppy
from Delaware
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Took my first long trip this week,208 miles one way, handeled great,34 miles to the gallon hwy,416 miles round trip, still had more than a 1/4 tank left. Would recomend a Hyundai to any one. Hyundai you did a good job with the Sonata, t/y prc13."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my 5th Sonata!

October 23, 2013
By Mr Don
from Naperville, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We just bot our 5th Sonata, and yes, I've been very happy with them all. They provide a great value for the money, are well-equipped, get good gas mileage, and have excellent warranties.
The styling got sportier in 2011, but the earlier versions from 2006-2010 were very acceptable to us. Our 2006, 2009 and 2010 Sonatas were sold to 3 of my kids and are still being used. I drive a 2011 and my wife uses the 2013. We're very happy with these vehicles.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

October 22, 2013
By 2nd time Sonata Owner
from Framingham, MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car is beautiful. I had a 2007 Sonata a few years ago and I fell in love. Then I got crazy and bought an SUV but, I promise there are ZERO regrets going back to the Sonata. I have the Limited 2.0T, and the kick that engine provides is unmatched in a 4 cylinder. The styling is great and this thing is fully loaded. My girlfriend just stepped into a 2014 Lexus IS250 (which is obviously out of this world) but, I can honestly say I'd rather be driving my Sonata.
The Warranty is awesome. I don't have to worry about anything, and that's a great feeling!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Satisfied-so far!

October 14, 2013
By A good replacement
from Los Angles
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Had the car for about 4 weekshave 500+ miles on it. Replaced a '98 Camry. So far I like the car. I enjoy the features that a new car comes with. The car handles well, although the electronic steering is a little starnge at first. You don't get the same feel of the road that you have with hydrolic mode and there is a tendency to overcorrect for "float" on the road. The 4 cylinder engine has adequate power, but not as responsive to passing as others that I have driven. Overall, I am satisfied so far."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Most beautiful style of car I've owned

October 11, 2013
By Sonata lover
from Lompoc, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have only owned this car for about a month but so far I love the gas saving I have. My only disappointment is the stiff seats and the interior of the car isn't as nice as it could be, but overall I love it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car

October 8, 2013
By jay
from memphis, tn
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"loving my new sonata. its the third one i've owned and i'm sold on them. styling is great and the performance is superb."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most trouble free car I ever bought new.

October 2, 2013
By blue racer
from Solon Ia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought a new Sonata SE in June. Love it, great milage, looks good, good quality fit and finish. Good value for the money, rides nice, very happy so far. Love the xm radio and navigation, and cumphy seats. Would reccomend to other people and I do."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great car, except...

October 1, 2013
By Hyundai Owner
from Massachusetts
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I'm leasing a 2013 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T...with just about every option you can get in it. I will say that overall I like the car, but I think it has some BIG flaws! The first flaw was the BlueLink. I loved the idea, but after the first couple of uses it lost it's appeal. You have to fish out your phone, unlock it, open the BlueLink app, click the "start" or "unlock" button, and then wait 1-5 minutes for the action to go through! All that when I could just take out my keys and use a remote-starter (which I've switched to). I still don't know why remote-starts aren't standard...or at least a cheap option. Second, XM radio, I like the idea and stations, but the service stinks. I cannot even get through a short drive without getting static at least 5-10 times. I don't subscribe to it and now I am stuck with a dedicated XM button on my dash and 3 XM channels that I have to cycle through every time I want to switch between FM1 and FM2...all because Hyundai sold-out to XM. Moving on, the whole in-dash experience is pretty bad (that might be industry wide though), when my little smartphone has better voice recognition, navigation, processing power, touch-sensitivity, and versatility that your $1000 in-dash entertainment system...you're doing something wrong. If you're not good at doing those things partner with someone who is. Lastly, in my 2008 Altima (with keyless ignition) I could get out of the car and lock the doors while the vehicle is running, say to warm it up in winter, if I don't have a remote starter (which costs an extra $300). On the Sonata, even though the keys are in my pocket, you can't lock the doors from outside while the engine is running. One of the main benefits of keyless ignition is locking the car while you still have the keys!! So if you want to warm-up your car you're stuck leaving it unlocked...oh and by the way, someone can then jump in and drive off, even without the keys! All of these things are fairly little, and I do like the styling and performance of the car...but it's the little things that make up the whole package...and being a good car nowadays isn't just about driving performance."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value for your money

September 10, 2013
By Angie
from Sarasota, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very happy with my new car! I get a great deal from Internet Mat at Sarasota Gettel Hyndai. Can't get a better car for the price!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stylist, Beautiful, dependable

August 31, 2013
By my blessing
from Richmond, Ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the Bluetooth, bluelink and the features external and internal. On the road it make me feel comfortable and safe."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Hyundai SE

August 29, 2013
By NewHyundaiBuyer
from Tampa, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just purchased my first Hyundai (2013 Sonata), and I love it!!!! Great value and fabulous warranty!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2013 Sonata

August 10, 2013
By abbie
from Commerce Twp, MI
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I have a 2013 Hyundai Sonata It is very stylish and sporty looking on the inside and outside. I think the ride is nice but a smooth as my 2006 was. The interior is very sleek but not as comfortable as my 2006, I preferred the cloth seats to the vinyl one's in the 2013. I really like the side view mirror that they retract in and I like the way the dash board lights up when you start the car. I have a hard time backing up because of the rear window design and I would like it better if the rear window was not so small. Overall right now I am getting about 27 miles to the gallon which is good, but the car is still being broken in and I think that it will probably get better. I think the car is a good value for the price point it is in and better yet 0% financing for 5 years. I wish they still had the 10 year 100.00 mile warranty . I can't comment about the reliability yet because I haven't had it very long. My 2006 was good and is still on the road with 86,000 miles on it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE OUR HYUNDAI SONATA

August 10, 2013
By HYUNDAI IS OUR WAY
from NAPLES, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Traded a 2012 car for Hyundai Sonata. All we needed was to sit in the Sonata & take a ride to make the decision to switch. My husband & I agree The Sonata rides smoother, the seats are more comfortable, don't know what the difference is, but they even feel classier & overall we don't feel squished in - we feel more secure in the Sonata. The only thing I liked better in the other car was the screen of the radio/disc player/gps., it was bigger, but that's the only thing. Great on gas, The trunk room is a LOT bigger in the Sonata, plus the backseats lay flat & offer the option of a console or room for 3 large people in the back. LOVE OUR SONATA. We still have our 2007 Hyundai Entourage & THAT WILL STAY in the this household for a very long time. NAPLES, FL"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HYUNDAI SONATA

July 22, 2013
By 42ROB123
from BRONX, NEW YORK
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"THIS IS MY SECOND HYUNDAI SONATA., I LOVE THE PERFORMANCE. MY OTHER CAR WAS TOTALED BY SOMEONE. I LOVE THE HI TECH IMPROVEMENT ON THE 2013 SONATA."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car for the Money

July 13, 2013
By Driving Greywolf
from Atlanta, GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"OK, I new what to expect. This is my third Hyundai Sonata. I had a 2005 V6 that was a sweetheart on wheels. After a couple of other Hyundais, I'm back to the Sonata SE. At first I wondered why Hyundai didn't make a V6 in the new model. I discovered that this 4 cylinder gives me the performance I need most of the time and with decent gas mileage. There are times when there's a bit of engine lag in acceleration.
I can't say enough good things about this car, especially considering the features for the money. Quality is excellent, interior is very comfortable and spacious and the finish is among the best on the road. My dealership extends the Hyundai warranty to 20 years/200,000 miles, so reliability is not an issue. Have had nothing but a few very minor problems with any of the 8 Hyundais we've owned. And, no, I don't work for the company.
My only complaint about the vehicle is the sound system. It's nowhere near the best I've had. The Dimension system in my Limited sounded so much better.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the car the ride and the seats could be more

July 9, 2013
By Mr Wine
from San Jose ca.
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"we love the car the seats and ride could be a little bit more smoother and more comfortable but overall a great buy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

all around perfect.

July 8, 2013
By hard to please
from costa mesa, ca.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is beautiful with the dark gray sparkle, quiet, brakes so smoothly, comfortable with adjustable seat, perfect warranty and best pricing on new car with all the extras... got the sonata limited navi package as has back up camera, blue tooth, satellite, leather and more. Internet pricing could not be beat."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 2013_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best cat ever

July 5, 2013
By this one
from Tacoma WA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"sometimes the words can't describe on how good a car is. if you haven't drove a Hyundai lately you really should, what an awesome vehicle. I can't say enough good things about the guys at Larson Hyundai"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.