Customer Reviews for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson

2013_Hyundai_Tucson

Average Customer Rating:
4.778 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 27(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Review 1 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, love, love this car!

November 1, 2012
By Ben
from Jacksonville, Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First Hyundai, but it certainly will not be the last! I love everything about it. I too am 6'-2" tall, and it has plenty room for be both in the front and back seats. I want to drive it all the time, and I find myself just staring at it. It is a really sharp looking ride. Handling is great. I shopped for 2 months test driving at least 3 crossovers every weekend. Some I test drove 3 times, but when I got to the Tucson, it stood out from the pack. It pays to take your time. I did, and look what I got!
Ben
Jacksonville, Florida
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bang for Your Buck

September 13, 2014
By Nervous Parent
from Fairfax, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought the 2013 Limited Edition Tucson for my teenage daughter and she absolutely loves it! The features in the car make it feel like a luxury car. More importantly, I feel secure knowing that she is driving around in a reliable car with navigation, blue tooth and backup camera."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little suv

May 14, 2014
By Pete
from Howell NJ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought car from auto lenders in Lakewood.Great people to deal with and took care of a few problems we had without any bull. Would buy from the again."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Affordable, Stylish & Reliable

January 26, 2014
By Practical Car Buyer w/ Modern Taste
from South Pasadena, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I researched compact SUVs for weeks and came across the 2013 Hyundai Tucson Limited and was pleasantly surprised by all the standard features. I've spent a lot of time commuting and wanted to make sure I had a reliable car with a sleek interior and features. Compared to its competitors (Nissan Rogue, Mazda CX3, Toyota RAV4, Honda CRV), the Hyundai Tucson does a great job of offering just that at an affordable price. I've had my Tucson Limited for a month now and love it! It really is a great steal because by the time I decided to purchase, all Southern California dealerships were almost all out of stock. Thankfully Glendora Hyundai helped me find my car and made it a smooth purchasing process."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 Hyundais Down and Counting

January 2, 2014
By Lynn
from Houston, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Congratulation's to Ron Carter Hyundai Dealership in the great state of Texas and the awesome city of Big "H" for their outstanding Sales Consultants, specifically, Julian Carrillo. I traded my 2007 Tucson for the new 2014 Tucson and am thrilled with the decision to purchase this auto which I purcased on 12/30/2013. With the professional help and teaching lesson done by Julian Carrillo on the new features I am extremely honored to share how lucky I am to have him assist me in making the decision to purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

most comfi car I ever owned

December 10, 2013
By white coach
from Springfield, Va.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The sales person was very friendly and helpful.
He spent a lot of time explaining everything and I feel very save in this car.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New 2013 Hyundai Tucson Rocks!

October 31, 2013
By Happy Tuscon Customer
from Round Rock, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased a 2013 Hyundai Tucscon 2 weeks ago. Love the interior styling - very sharp. Surprising amount of cargo room considering the Tucson is considered a "small SUV." Using the "ECO" mode, my city gas mileage is averaging 22mpg - excellent. Couldn't be happier."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The most expensive gift i ever had

October 23, 2013
By My new Nave
from Paramus, New Jersey
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My beautiful car has everything I'm looking in a car. I couldn't get a better choise. I'm completely satisfied."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Workmobile

September 14, 2013
By VETLADY
from Belvidere, NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really like this car. I enjoy driving it. It took me a little time to get use to the quick response when you turn the wheel and jerked myself around a bit. I love the fuel consumption-the lack thereof that is. I have the car just under a month and I am getting 30 mpg which excites me greatly as the car I was driving was only getting 19. I am also adjusting to the lack of horsepower when I try to pull out into traffic or pass someone. It is kinda peppy for a 4 cylinder. I was driving a Hemi but the mpg is what has made me very happy. I am waiting for the first snowfall to test the AWD feature. Am very happy with my new Tuscon Limited."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

first time owner of a Suv lady .

August 16, 2013
By Mid-life crisis Veloster Lady to Suv .
from My name is Chentel L from Everett Washington ,
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently purchased a new vehicle from Jack Carroll's Hyundai in Burlington Washington .
I traded in my sporty looking Hyundai Veloster for a Tucson Limited for the simple reasons being I needed more room to haul things in like groceries ,
along with my family of animals which require more room to roam around in so I ended up giving up my mid-life crisis Veloster up and giving in and purchasing a Hyundai Tucson 2013 Limited .
I enjoy it very much and the only thing I really do not like about it is that you really have to slow down taking corners but it also could be that I am still comparing it to my previous vehicle the Veloster that was a sporty fast car .
all and all I enjoy Hyundai vehicles they have come along way in making the vehicles look and perform great I am a Hyundai owner for life .
Chentel from Everett Washington ,"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hyundais are great values

August 6, 2013
By Dip
from Virginia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my 3rd new Hyundai--they have never let me down. I'm very happy with the 2013 Tucson--I'm 6'1" and I have plenty of room, the cockpit is laid out nicely, plenty of extras are included, the awesome Hyundai warranty, and the car is attractive to look at.
All for a very fair price (I paid either $22.5K or $21.5K--I can't remember)."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

July 27, 2013
By Mike
from Long Island, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a 2013 limited. It gets great mileage, it is a little bumpy but overall a real lot of fun to drive. The car is fast, looks sporty, very dependable. My biggest complaint is that it does not have the iPhone remote start the Santa Fe has so I had to install aremote start with a separate remote. I highly recommend the car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for the money

June 19, 2013
By Big NIck
from Chiago suburbs
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this car used with 12000 miles Car handles well on the road. Could be a softer ride, road noise expectable hard over rough road, not sure yet about proposed gas mileage. Like the leather seats they are comfortable, and the Bluetooth hands free.Nice design inside and out. Main gauge could be larger, sometimes hard to read in sunlight. So far so good."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the better cars I owned.

June 15, 2013
By Hyundai Enthusiast.
from New Jersey
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Tucson is a really good car to drive, very comfortable and secure. Has a good gas control and powerful motor. However, I do not like the emergency break system, controlled by foot on the left side of the vechile."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

May 29, 2013
By bonbon70
from Geneva, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I absolutely love this car. After much research, the Tucson came out on top when it comes to performance, reliability, safety, and it's affordable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy

May 22, 2013
By KJ
from Compton, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased my Hyundai Tucson on Mothers Day last year and I loved it. I never thought I would purchase a Hyundai over the Toyota or Honda but I was glad I did. It is so much more bang for your buck and it rides just like a luxury car. Although I have to agree with some people the interior radio screen could be better but overall I love my Tucson. I went with a model that they had installed an off market navigation system so the back-up camera is excellent with the 7" screen."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with my Hyundai

May 6, 2013
By New SUV Owner
from Houston
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have only had my Hyundai Tuscon for a few days but I am very happy with it. The ride is smooth and comfortable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Best SUV I've Owned

April 21, 2013
By ChryslerTown&Country
from Wintersville, Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my Tucson I love the exterior styling its better than the other years of the Tucson I have the Limited trim and the Diamond Silver color. The sound system is great! Its really great playing the radio or a cd.I think the trunk space could be bigger but for me i need to put groccery bags in it and softball gear, plus even golf clubs, So for me being a mother of 2 and 1 on the way is that the cargo area needs to be bigger.The leather feels good and comfroting.the radio screen could be bigger to and the 123456 buttons I mean for me being 34 years old I can see them but when I drive my mom and dad in the car if they want to change the station the can see it a little bit. STILL A GREAT CAR!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Vehicle is fuel efficient and we love the comfort.

April 6, 2013
By N/A
from Girdler, Ky.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"fuel efficient and love the heated front seats
love the color
I am thankful that God blessed us with this car because it is great for the middle tuscon. I hope the next time we can get the Navigation that shows the backup camera.
Also, the radio, has really good sound and a lot of channels to listen to.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Hyundai_Tucson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 2013 Tucson ever I have!

April 2, 2013
By Gemini32005
from Brooklyn, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I traded from 2006 Hyundai Sonata to 2013 Hyundai Tucson Limited AWD. I love Tucson. I am very happy with Hyundai company!! I know other review from other site said Reliablity has 2 stars but for me put 5 stars.."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.