Customer Reviews for 2013_Acura_ILX

2013_Acura_ILX

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 of 5
4.9
 of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Acura_ILX
Review 1 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ILX 2.4 Premium is awesome 6-speed car!

September 15, 2012
By ILX Lover
from Kansas City, MO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have driven a stick most of my life, and they are getting harder and harder to find. I had a 2000 Infiniti G20T, 5-speed, and wanted the same luxury options and great gas mileage, but most of what is out there in a manual trans are gas burners like Mustangs and Camaros. So glad Acura made a car just for people like me! It has every option I wanted, even a rear view camera, EXCEPT for a garage door opener option. Also can't get navigation, but didn't care. This car drives like a dream, and I have gotten many compliments on the nice exterior styling. Glad I waited until they came out with this model, it was so worth it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Vehicle

June 13, 2014
By Bryan
from Chicago, Illinois
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Despite reviews, the car has plenty of power and I have not run into any issues trying to pass other vehicles on the highway. The interior design is very stylish and comfortable. You can't go wrong with the push-to-start and the keyless entry, not to mention the bluetooth connection to the car. It's nice to be able to enter your car and have your phone pandora station playing immediately.
Plenty of standard ammenities. The back-up camera is great for parallel parking (you can even change the camera so that it is looking directly down at your bumper)
Breaking is great.
I was in an accident in the vehicle and couldn't have felt safer. For the severity of the accident (was hit on the front left of my bumper when I was going 20+ MPH; driver turned right in front of me on a two-way street) I was surprised at how little damage was done to the vehicle. Very well made vehicle.
You can't go wrong with a vehicle that has the Honda/Acura name on it. Most reliable make on the market and not to mention they last forever"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great vehicle

May 11, 2014
By Andy M
from Farmington Hills, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Acura is a great vehicle, nice options, featurs and styling. The ride is super smooth, acceleration is nice, not a sportscar, but nice and plenty of power left at highway speeds. The interior is well laid out seats are very comfortable and layout is very ergonomic for the driver. Interior room for a six foot man is very good with no issue with entry or exit. If you can aford it great car to buy. The only thing wrong is that there is nothing wrong and nothing to complain about!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sparky2

April 16, 2014
By Sparky
from Los Angeles, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My husband and I bought our ILX HYBRID black on tan for a commuter car about two years ago, it was one of the first made. We went to town on options with the Tech package and several upgrade options as well. Its fun to have other ILX HYBRID owners wave at you, since our car is such a rare model. It has been an great car to own. No issues, but a light bulb in two years. The features, interior and looks are great for a small car. Great on the road, but wish it had a bit more power for mountain passes etc even though the mileage is good. Did I mention comfort!
The factory tires I replaced and it has made a huge difference on road noise. Its my first Acura, my friend drove it and she bought the 2.0 Tech model! She loves her's as well and her first too. My Dealer and Armon our service advisor have been great. If you are looking for a compact near luxury Hybrid or non-hybrid car, you can't go wrong with a ILX. Drive one you'll be pleasantly surprised."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Choice!

January 20, 2014
By Tack-O-Lantern
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We are leasing our ILX; we test drove Civics, Accords, and Fusions. We were looking for compact to mid-size sedans. Fusion was way overpriced; Accords also too expensive. Civic was good, but for the same payment, we were able to get the Acura. Why not right? The ILX drove quieter and smoother than the Civic, with more luxury. The car feels very planted on the road, stable and sporty - in the sense that it accelerates competently and turns are accurate and sharp. Interior noise could be better, but it's a Honda product. They're known for bad interior noise issues.
The body is great; it reminds me of a BMW - especially the rear and quarter panels. The interior is luxurious, but I don't necessarily like the interior dash design. It seems shrunken and elongated. It's just a preference, though. The sound system is really good and I appreciate the bluetooth audio. Also, why no dual exhaust pipes? Actually, you can't even see one exhaust pipe, which is really strange. I just love the look of dual exhaust pipes. Out Kia Sportage SX has dual pipes and it looks great!
I do wish AWD were an option, since we live where it snows. Plus, it would make me feel safer. Gas mileage is averaging about 30 MPG, combined, which isn't bad.
Overall, a great car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

October 19, 2013
By Acura Driver
from Dallas, Pa.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've put 30,000 miles on this car and it still feels like new. The ride is excellent and drives well in snow."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car in the market!

August 5, 2013
By Awesome
from dallas, Tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just got my brand new 2014 car last week and I absolutely love it! This car has been everything and more than i ever thought it would be. Great car and would recommend to everyone!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely car

July 19, 2013
By nick
from bridgeport ct
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was very pleased with the level of professionalism of Fred my sales associate. I was not pressured and I left feeling I made the right decision."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun Car to Drive

May 28, 2013
By Heavy on the Gas
from NJ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My significant other purchased this car brand new in place of her 10 year old Corolla. She got the 2013 5-Speed 2.0L automatic model.
From a first look this car has a small and sleek design. The car sits quite low to the ground even for a small sports sedan. Due to the car sitting as low as it does interior visibility comes at a premium. Blind spots can be somewhat difficult to see pending how far back the driver's seat is. The view from through the rear view windshield is also somewhat small relative to similar sized cars. The interior is very nicely done in this car however, with all the electronic features easy to use and understand.
In terms of comfort I gave the car a 4/5. My biggest complaint would be that the door frame has minimal room to rest your left hand if that is how you drive, it sits a little too high. Overall the seats are very comfortable for very long or short drives and have yet to cause me any discomfort (Have driven up to 4.5 hours in one day). One thing I really love is how well the seats hug you through turns, especially when taking on/off ramps at higher speeds.
I always feel like I am in full control of vehicle. The steering wheel is very light and thus quite touch sensitive. So not much rotation is required to move that car in either direction. The pedals, both break and gas are very touchy. I wouldn't call this a bad thing necessarily, it's probably made that way for safety reasons. A little bit of gas tends to give you a good jerk and the same with the break. One thing I have noticed is sometimes the car seems to be in the wrong gear, usually too low when speeding up. I'm assuming that's just how it's tuned.
The rear space is comfortable for two medium sized adults, three would make a tight squeeze. The passenger seat is just as comfy as the drivers. Enough storage room for all your standard needs. The trunk size is quite adequate for a car that seems as small as it is. Also rear seats fold down to provide extra cargo room.
Sometimes the vehicle seems underpowered in lower gears given its low curb weight but I guess that's too be expected with only a 150hp engine. Though once you get past that little sluggish stage the car definitely goes. You can easily go up to 80mph on highway and not realize, because it seems like you're doing 65.
Overall Acura did a good job introducing this new model. The car gets very good gas mileage. In the first 3,000 miles it averaged around 30.50 mpg (65%HWY/35%CITY)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luxury at Reasonable Price

February 20, 2013
By Gym Girl
from McLean, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The ILX is the first Acura I have owned, I love this car. I cannot believe the luxury at such a reasonable price. The car handles like a dream, when turning corners you feel like you are just floating. My one and only complaint is that I could not get the in-dash navigation with the manual transmission. I truly enjoy driving with a stick, it makes driving more interesting. So I was torn about this car because I also wanted the in-dash navigation. With that said, there is a decent compromise with the technology that does come with the car. I can use the navigation system on my iPhone that comes through the sound system of the ILX. I am glad I chose this car, I love it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun car

January 27, 2013
By Soccer fan
from Plainview, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Only problem is that window washer has frozen in recent northeast cold spell. Will call dealer on next business day to see if there is factory insulation available. Otherwise, after 2 weeks, very happy with car.
Phone etc. complicated for a non-electronic person."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car

December 13, 2012
By Tes
from Washington DC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned this car for 6 months now. Its reliablity, comfortable ride, sporty nature and integration with much of needed latest techinology have kept my confidence growing in it since day one. Never hurt my pocket and the customer service has been amazing. I am happy with my choice of this car over TSX which is slightly roomy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fine entry level upscale car

November 30, 2012
By Jemero
from Long Island, New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had a TSX prior, which ended up being the most reliable car I've ever owned. We got the ILX because it is very similar but smaller and slightly cheaper. We are enjoying the car so far."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very enjoyable car.

September 22, 2012
By none
from Naples, Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We really enjoy this vehicle. We like the way it performs and handles. A good value for the price of thecar. It is very stylish and zippy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

September 22, 2012
By Sports Car Enthusiast
from New York, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Most Reliable Car I've Owned Most Reliable Car I've OwnedMost Reliable Car I've Owned Most Reliable Car I've Owned"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mixed Feelings

September 2, 2012
By dssomerville
from Indianapolis
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've had my Acura ILX for a month now and I like it a lot,but I don't love it. I had a 2011 Mazda 3 Sport before this and it had more power and for the price it offered more overall.I love the gas mileage in my ILX I'm getting 31-32 mpg combine. I personally do not mid that you have to put premium in the gas tank, but it could be an issue for people that live pay check to pay check.I wish Acura had something like UVO which my girlfriends new KIA Soul has and hers was $10,000 cheap than my car.They could have added a nice tablet in the dash and the paddle shift on steering wheel is in the way.The flaw drive placement makes the car feel cheap with wires showing."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

August 22, 2012
By CJac103
from Minneapolis, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've been in my new ILX for three weeks and am loving it! I went from a Toyota Highlander to my first Acura and am enjoying every minute. I was in the market for a fun, stylish vehicle with better fuel economy and the ILX hit the mark. The current lease offer was a no-brainer, priced at or below non-luxury brands of vehicles worth several thousand less."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Acura_ILX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the best!

March 2, 2012
By Haki Wonton Soup
from Covington, KY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"One of the bst cars I have drove so far! The ILX has sporty handling, good braking, a comfortable ride, and great fuel economy. The only complaint I have about this car is the fact that its exterior looks too much like the Acura TL and TSX and 2012 Honda Civic and it's not as attractive as past Acuras. Other than that, Acura all the way!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.