Customer Reviews for 2013_Jeep_Compass

2013_Jeep_Compass

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Review 1 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My second review

February 20, 2014
By Tikis mom
from Canadensis, North east PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my 2013 compass used in November 2013. And now I have had enough time driving it in the snow to give a review on Winter Driving. First, I am getting new tires in the spring. The ones it came with are not that great in the snow. Going back to Michelins like I had on my 1993 Grand Cherokee. My new Jeep is a stick and I love it!!!! Getting better milage then when I first got it, a good 25 mpg around town and 29 hwy. it is a bit smaller than I am used to, but my dog...a 66 lb Lab just loves it. She has taken over the back cargo area as her own. Only 2 things I can find fault with. Who decided that the 4WD lever should be on the console behind the cup holders? REALLY??!! Could they have found a more inconvenient place to put it? And the back seat head rests are just big enough that you have a limited space to see out of when you are backing up. Other than that, I love the handling and down shifting around corners. I have to keep reminding myself it's a Jeep, not a sports car!!! I hope I have it 20 years, just like my old Grand Cherokee."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Yeehaw

November 21, 2013
By Spiderman
from St. Louis, MO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It was so good, I don't even. It's best for driving and more driving, and then some more. I recommend this to everybody for reals. Yeah."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best buy in my life

September 6, 2013
By Jeep Lover
from Centre Alabama
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hey I have never own a jeep befor till now as they say better late than never boy I wish I had own a jeep a long time ago I was never as surprise about a auto in my life as I was about what a great suv my Jeep compass is .my husband & I live on a fix income he is 71 & I am 69 we needed something we could afford & could gives us some comfort & relatable I finger I could not get much in the way of comfort & all the extras with the low price of a compass boy did I get a big surprise it was everything we need & more we are happy jeep owners now. A BIG BUY THIS SUV JEEP COMPASS."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Little Vehicle

August 15, 2013
By Old Guy
from New Jersey
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Although I am now over 60 years old, I still remember my father telling me to never to buy more car than you need. I continue to follow his advice and the Compass was dead on. Perfect for my wife and I and with the occasional granddaughter on board (and we live near the beach so all the sand toys fit to). Coming up on 10K miles and have not had a single service or waranty issue with it. I think good value for the price and more than enough car for most people!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great so far

August 7, 2013
By Jeep Fan
from Pennsylvania
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Did a lot of research. Traded in my 11 year old Jeep Liberty, that I loved, except for the MPG. Decided on the Compass Latitude. After first 3 weeks of driving it I am using 25% less gas for the same driving. I think it has more room inside than the Liberty, but very similar. Handles better than the Liberty but has more road noise. The CVT takes some getting used to. Love the 430 uconnect radio with satellite and built in hard drive. So far......I Love It !!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Compass

July 1, 2013
By Captain Paul
from Foley, Alabama
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Our new Compass had several features that we liked; Upgrade engine and transmission, upgraded 17" wheels and upgrade 230 radio with XM."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Jeep

June 25, 2013
By Just me
from wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had a Lot of cars and SUVS in my days and so far a nice SUV had a 2012 Honda civic nice little car that was the problem nice little car Honda would not deal on a CRV so I went hunting and aimed my sights on a Jeep Compass what a great move that was, Easy to drive cozy Looks great 22000 bucks Leased it got a great deal ease of entry sits great I think its quiet Lots of standard options heated seats and its what I can afford"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Thumbs down

June 19, 2013
By Buyers Remorse
from Jasper, AL
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I had a bad experience .. Car dosent have power hesitates to shift and crank on and off.. Of course nothing can be found .. off the lot .. brand new Disappointing .."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CAN'T GO WRONG PERIOD

May 20, 2013
By TComp
from Boston,MA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have read all the supposed professionals reviews,and not to take away their expertise but listen they tested everything from a go cart to a high end Lexus and so on. So how would you rate a a steak at sizzler compared to a steak at a Ruth Chris restaurant? My point exactly! This compass is a great vehicle for the money, I been in the automotive industry all my life and nobody with Chrysler.If your in the market to purchase a vehicle and in this category then test drive a compass compared to a vehicle that is 15to 30K more and be honest with yourself and there is only one conclusion.JEEP COMPASS HANDS DOWN!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ignore the professional test reviews

April 27, 2013
By Your average car buyer
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So, I have been researching small SUVs for the past month or 2. I have test driven the Chevy Equinox, Ford Escape, Nissan, Honda, Toyota, Hyundai and the Jeep Compass. I have done all the research and read the reviews from the pro's. The pros all say the same thing. It just isn't as nice as the others. I figured out they are not right. I owned a Hyundai Sonata which was a fine car. Basic etc. I needed some cargo room so I didn't have to ask all my friends to transport something for me. I finally come across the 2013 Jeep Compass(latitude) and although it may not have all the super creature comforts, it does hold its own. Remote start, heated seats, power everything etc, bluetooth, voice commands etc. I got the 2.4 Liter Latitude. I have to say I am so happy that I got the Compass. First off I am not rich and this car was about $5-7k cheaper than the others. In my mind, that was enough to convince me but I had to test it out for myself and I loved it. I can't find anything that I don't like. The ride is actually better than the Sonata. I'm glad I got one now because they are going to discontinue them(I think). They are rolling out the Cherokee which is build on the Dodge Dart frame. It will be much smaller. More European. If you are thinking about getting a Compass, DO IT!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First New Car

March 11, 2013
By New Baby
from Aurora, CO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had a very nice experience with the Car Dealer, Mark Bernardi. He worked with us and got us what we wanted.
I give him a rate of 10, from a scale of 1-10, 10 being the best.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY SHARP LOOKING!!

February 9, 2013
By Shortstuff
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my 2013 Jeep Compass! I get excellent gas mileage, It iscomfortable. It is the whole package!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2013 Compass

January 6, 2013
By Chris
from NE Ohio
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got the Latitude with 4WD. I love it after we picked up 16 inches of snow it drove with ease. I even left it in 2WD to see how well it did and only once did the traction control come on. The motor leaves a little to be desired for passing cars but does ok for just normal driving. It's also a little loud but you can get over that by turning the radio up a little. I've had nothing but good things to tell my friends about it so far"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most confedent in handling

December 23, 2012
By Daycare worker
from Browntown,Wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We are very happy with our new compass .We had a 12 inch snow in blizzard form and had to get to work,I felt very confedent in the handling through and that snow!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feels like it was made for me!

November 21, 2012
By Melissa
from Fort Wayne, IN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love my Jeep Compass Lattitude. I get the benefits of driving an SUV, but don't have to climb up into it (I'm only 5'1''), don't have to put $80 in the gas tank every week, and it handles better than my 2010 Impala that I traded in.
I think the interior is nice and not cheap looking. It could be better, but I didn't pay 30k for it and I don't expect it to look like a luxury vehical.
I'm very happy with it so far and I don't expect to have any issues with it in the future."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my jeep

September 21, 2012
By Kate
from Riverdale
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I find this vehicle just the right fit for my needs, It is a perfect vehicke for a "little person" The only thing I wish is that I could adjust the seat higher. It's a smooth ride, I don't find it noisy like some of the reviews i have read. Good value for the money. I love the sound system I love it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.