Customer Reviews for 2013_Kia_Rio

2013_Kia_Rio

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 24(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Kia_Rio
Review 1 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A gas pig

September 15, 2012
By I'll never rent a Kia again.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"What a gas pig, I drove it for 288 km it used 24.5 litres for about twice the listed fuel economy, approx.8.9l/100km. This was in"eco" mode.
I'm glad it was only a rental, my pickup truck gets better mileage!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall good looking vehicle..

March 6, 2014
By Jaz
from Toronto< ON
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought a Kia Rio Aug 5 last year, car drives well but the automobile fuel efficiency is completely out of reach -- through research i found out that the official rating for fuel consumption is carried out in Korea and most supposely in close door in some manufacturing complex with gradually no real estimate, very disappointed. Overall, car runs well and service is made every 8,000 kms or any 4 months whichever comes first. But if you considering a Rio and at the same time wanting a fuel efficient car, please don't buy a Kia! This car consumes on avg 8.5l / l00kms on Canadian streets which is above other brands in my experience compared to more fuel efficiency Dodge Journey and Honda Accord."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like a Teddy Bear

August 7, 2013
By Test Driver
from New Orleans, LA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I have test driven a Ford Fiesta since April. I switched over to the Kia Rio in August 2013 as the Fiesta felt like a rough ride a little and I was having the brakes and rotors looked at. I rent and test drive the Kia Rio.
I feel like I am in a strong bubble, the shock system is amazing and I feel minimal exterior road driving bumps, etc, I long term commute 100 miles a day.
My only con is that it doesn't have cruise control, I would like to see cup holders in the doors like the fiesta.
The air conditioning in the Rio is bar none.....I was very impressed on how the car cooled up so fast.
I have been driving the Rio a few weeks now.....so far so good......"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feels like I'm driving a sports car

April 21, 2014
By Adventure
from Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After running into a deer in my 2006 Kia Rio, and being told it would cost more to fix my other car than what it's worth I just knew it was time for another car. I bought it with 37,000 miles on it. I choose a 2013 Kia Rio because #1 I knew Kia is extremely realiable and #2 Kia makes a safe car and #3 I needed a affordable car. When I drove it, I just fell in love with it. I feel like I am driving a sports car. Love the fact that it's great with gas milage, and safe. Love the fact that it has the volume control on the steering wheel. Love the design, and love the small size yet really roomy on the inside as roomy as a big car inside. I drove it home from another city about 40 miles and the gas is still full. I love EVERYTHING about this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car I've owned yet!

April 8, 2014
By Katie Eaton
from Portsmouth, NH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"If you had asked me 7 years ago if I would ever willingly buy a Kia, my answer would've been "heck no!". But let me tell you....I just bought my very first Kia and I'am in shock of how awesome it is. It's a 2013 Kia Rio LX (sedan) and it has 8,000 miles on it (I bought it used). It's sleek, stylish and sophisticated. It came with three months free of Sirius XM radio. The dash design/radio specs are sure to please the tech savvy, and its surprsingly roomy for a sub-compact car! Don't let the appearance of the outside of the trunk fool you either, it may appear short but once you open it you will see just how big, deep and spacious the trunk actually is! Great to fit a double stroller in! My Kia is a 6 speed automatic featuring triptronics so that you have the ability to shift like a manual if you so desire (love it). It also comes equipped with eco drive which is awesome in helping you save gas! The engine is quiet and just purrs while it;s running. But dont let the 1.6L engine fool you, it has a lot of pep and can get up and go! 4 cylinders are the way to go nowa-days! Believe me, I'd know: I traded in my Dodge Durango which had a V8 Magnum engine in for the kia ;) Kia has come a loooooong way. It's not what it use to be!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love love love my new Kia Rio!!

April 2, 2014
By Valerie Ann
from North Beach Maryland
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am so tickled to have my new 2013 Kia Rio that I can't wait to go to work every day so that I can drive it and listen to my awesome radio and discover cute, little new things that my car has!! I cannot believe the ROOM it has for being the small hatchback that it is. Even my huge hubby fits in it with plenty of room for him to relax. I love the back-up camera it has!! The guys at Kia worked with me and gave me the best deal with the huge down payment I put down and they fit the car payment into my budget..they were super great!!!!! I will definitely be back there for the next car I buy!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

small but does the job

January 9, 2014
By Good commuter car
from Lynnwood was
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good gas mileage gets up and goes comfortable sits 4 people with baby sit but not much storage space none of you take a stroller fun to drive"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This IS the best car I have ever owned!

December 29, 2013
By Kathleen Aldi
from Southington, CT.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had a great experience with Shaker Kia and would highly recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for either a new or used car"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car

December 18, 2013
By kcladyz
from Kansas City
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a 2013 kia rio signal red and everyone stops me and compliments me on how attractive the car is. I am tall and plus sized and the car fits me well. The suspension is fantastic and it is like riding on a cloud. It also has the power of a larger car. Only thing i would change is the windshield needs to be higher. I can not see the traffic lights unless I slouch."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love

November 25, 2013
By Granny Doll
from Lufkin, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love everything about my new 1012 Kia Rio, which I bought from Perry-Ellis Kia in Lufkin, Texas. It is the best experience I have ever had with purchasing a new car. There is nothing I don't love about this little car. It is the perfect car for me."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Rio EX 4dr sedan

October 19, 2013
By Jose Alberto
from Chester,VA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"No problems ,very,very reliable excellent built quality & fit and finish for price. Only weakness is fuel economy is not what's claimed of 40MPG, I currently get about 34 to 36MPG max on the hwy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent MPG for the Price

September 26, 2013
By tdsc hopkins
from Hopkins, SC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"ECO on the RIO LX allows you to get great MPG from this little commuter car. I average 36 mpg daily driving to and from work and shopping about 20 miles per day. Plenty of room throughout this small car in both the front and back. Only drawback for me is the 11 gallon tank that makes me have to stop driving to put another $27 in the tank. Before my Rio LX, I spent $80 a week on a truck. I cant list all of the benefits the LX offers and how much support KIA puts behind their cars, but I am very happy with my purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just a great alernative to larger vehicles

September 17, 2013
By kramchopstik
from NewYork,NY & East Coast of Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Frankly, the best partof a Kia or Hyundai is the 5yr/60,000 mile bumper to bumper, 10-yr100,000 miles engtine&drivetrain and 5yr 60,000 miles roadside assistance.
All the cars have great extrerior/interior design and I have found very reliable/serviceable vehicles since the 2001 models. The Kia Brand which has 33% Hyjndai ownership is starting to accel in options such as but not limited to electrically operated closing sideview mirrors.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small car BIG results

August 3, 2013
By The Beast
from Panama City, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great little car, has many great features from the sleek interior to the comfort you desire. Gets awesome gas mileage and is cost efficient even for the low income families. The technology packed into this car makes it a top rated family car with all the safety features built in. For those stubborn sharp turns or tight spaces, this car tackles them without a hesitation."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ive done the math!

July 8, 2013
By Tony the Tiger
from Pampanga, Philippines
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ive done a side by side comparison this car with the Ford Fiesta and the Nissan Sentra, and hands down the KIA Rio is the best car for my money!
The U.S. A. rates this car as the best sedan in it's class and I tend to agree with them!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best gas mileage

June 11, 2013
By dj
from Detroit, Mi
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Went to buy a Kia Soul and came home with the Rio because something about it just drew me to it, Love the drive and mileage, Only complaint the passenger side seat should be able to raise up."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car for the price !

April 29, 2013
By european driver
from Tampa Fl
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Loved the styling looks very European and the interior is sharp for a car this price , drawbacks seats uncomfortable very flat seats no support on long trips , dealer maintence high and have rattles after 15k ..but overall great car sharp looking and gas milage although not what advertised good and better with the Kia reimbursement allotment"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gas saver

March 30, 2013
By zarukan
from Fresno,Ca
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very good and unexpensive car! great on gas,only downsize is,that not equiped with a spare tire,it comes with a fix-a-flat tipe of device and as I heard on the street ,Kia parts tend to be quite expensive.Other than that I am very happy with the best guarantee on the market today."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The (New Mini) Kia Rio5 2013

March 21, 2013
By Razer5
from Orange County, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not bad for a commuter car! First of all, I would like to mention that I am a little over 6ft tall, and I fit comfortably in the car. I've been driving my Kia Rio5 for about a month. So Far, I've been averaging 37 mpg. Great value for the price. The car comes stocked with more amenities than I expected for a basic model. For example, the heated mirrors are a nice feature to have in the winters of the northeast. Also, the car handles well under extreme conditions. The only thing that I wish was standard on the basic model would be the Bluetooth feature. Overall, I am very pleased with the (new mini) Kia Rio5. I would recommend this car to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Kia_Rio
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My fun KIA RIO 2012

January 8, 2013
By MP
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had a Toyota Yaris and it was time for a change. Whilst doing some research I came across the KIA RIO, loved it. I find my RIO smooth and comfortable. It is economic, stylish and sexy with heaps of features. However, It would've been nice if the front passenger seat could be raised too, like the driver's seat. Overall, good value for money!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.