Customer Reviews for 2013_Kia_Sorento

2013_Kia_Sorento

Average Customer Rating:
4.339 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
52 of 59(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Review 21 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I hate the 2013 Kia Sorento

January 3, 2013
By Car Owner
from Long valley, NJ
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The 2013 Kia Sorento is the worse car I have ever driven in all my 36 years of driving. It is very loud. I feel like I am in a small plane ready to take off and at times it feels like you are driving over a wooden bridge. I get a headache driving the car. The vibration from the tires or engine not sure and the sound like the back window is open drives me crazy. I really HATE this car. And rattling of the cheap seat belts too. The dealership is no help and their service dept is horrible. I have spoken with their customer service and no help."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good looking

December 29, 2012
By Arash Bassam
from Tehran
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had diffrent SUV cars like sportage 2010 , santafe 2011, sportage 2012, but this one is so better , in korean cars I think best one"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice car

December 26, 2012
By suv lover
from Overland Park, KS
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This vehicle is very comfortable and has a nice ride. The mileage shown on the computer does not measure up at the gas pump, coming up quite a bit short.
my oother complaint is there is literally no storage in this vehicle. (I bought the 3 seat model). Others have storage under the rider seat, but none here. I love the smart key, the backup camera, and hopefully he navigation sstem. I have yet to learn to use it!
0"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

KIA Sorento SUCKS

December 21, 2012
By sick and tired
from kINGSTON on
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought a new 2013 KIA Sorento 4 cyl AWD 3 months ago and have regretted it every day since. When you stop at a light with the vehicle in gear and your foot on the brake it vibrates so bad it will shake the socks off your feet. To "fix" this KIA did a "mod" that actually tells the computer to increase the engine idle RPM. This does NOT solve the problem it merely masks it, it also greatly reduces your fuel efficiency which is dismal to begin with. This mod also fools the on board "average fuel consumption" computer which will now read much better than what you ACTUALLY get. If you track your ACTUAL mileage with this 4 cyl. it gets roughly the same fuel efficeincy as a ford F150 4X4 towing a trailer. I get 15 MPG average city hwy combined (yes it is broken in) The vehicle also rides like it has no suspension at all, you feel every bump and crack in the road. The first week I had it the muffler fell off (held on with a silly rubber band that just hooks on) (and just falls off) KIA Canada has been NO HELP AT ALL and the dealer tells me it does not idle rough and the fuel mileage is not their problem. NO LEMON LAWS here in Ontario Canada so I am going to CAMVAP to try and get my money back ....HOWEVER KIA just has to "offer" a "fix" in order to beat the system (CAMVAP I am sure will just say the manufacturer has offered to fix it so that's that. KIA knows the "fix" does not work, they just have to keep "offering fixes" in order to not be forsed to buy it back.
BOTTOM LINE.... DO NOT BUY A KIA !!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

milkshake

December 14, 2012
By shorty
from LA
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"with the sx pkg and 18" wheels it's the harshest ride ever. everything else is fine, but the ride is so awful it ruins the car. we drove a lower version in the test and wanted more pep and better finish. after a few days we returned to the dealer---we were so upset we wanted our money back. it's been intolerable. we've filed a claim with CA dept of consumer affairs."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value

December 5, 2012
By everyday typical commuter
from western PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"great size vehicle for family of 4 - smaller than minivan but larger than other competitors like RAV4, CRV. The 3rd row seating is too tight for adults, only for kids. Doesn't handle quite as nice as the Murano but its the best value for the money and with the 10-yr powertrain warranty, you can't beat it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good

November 27, 2012
By New to Kia
from Chicago IL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have had my Kia Sorrento now for 4 months, and have been pretty happy with it. It drives wonderfully, gas mileage is good. It is bit larger than my last SUV so happy with that. A couple things that I have found recently---in transporting something in car, the from seat does not fold forward. I had this on my last car and that was a great thing to be able to have if you ahd to buy something long or in moving or whatever. not being able to do this restricts ability in having things in car. Then couldn't close back door lift and front dome light woudl not shut off because it must have registered door open. I hope there is a way to shut this. it is good to have but not when needing to have back lift open to transport. Radio seems little off stero at times, but that is minor. Also no where in information that i received did it give informationon the Yes material... it wasn't until I read online regarding it did i find out information. I wish I wodl have had somethign before adding scotchguard to car. Overall though, so far have been very happy with car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kia Sorento SX AWD

November 13, 2012
By LeRoi2
from Los Angeles
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been driving the car for 3 months now. I traded a BMW 5 Series Wagon, and I love this KIA! I wanted a 6 speed transmission, and a V6. This was by far the most affordable of all the SUV's available. I never thought I would be test driving a KIA. It has been 3 months now, and the car is still exceeding my expectations in every way, every day!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As Expected which is great

November 13, 2012
By O2 Pusher
from MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We did extensive research before buying a new small SUV and the Sorento has been exactly what we thought it would be. Great ride,looks and performance."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Kia Sorento 4 cylinder

November 5, 2012
By Bill
from The Villages, Fla
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just read an article that Hyundi and Kia have overstated the mileage on several models in their product lines. I can vouch for not receiving the kind of mileage they claim I should get. Fortunately, I do not drive too many miles to make it a great expense. Overall I am satisfied with the car and would probably buy it again."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Car

November 5, 2012
By diedrich
from St. Louis, MO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the 3rd Kia my wife and I have owned, we have loved them all. The cars are well made and durable (we owned our first one for 10 years and 186000 miles with very few problems. The Sorento has been everything we hoped for, it is stylish, has great features and is a great vehicle to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

mileage is a big lie - get 6cyl or Santa Fe

October 29, 2012
By commuter
from wash dc
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good: $3000 in discounts off invoice so
cheapest 7 seater available, plenty of toys, greatest value for CSUV, GDI has adequate power (but not towing)
Bad: GDI makes funny obvious ticking noise, in 5k miles tried v. hard but can only avg 19-20mpg, mostly highway, believe 2.4l engine is just working too hard; dash mileage calculator always too hi. Tires poor in snow/rain;body sways in turns, brakes spongy-easy to lock up; MVO sometimes locks up; 2nd row seats dont slide, empty underneath (others-SanteFe has bins); LX didnt come with rear spoiler, no leather on steering wheel or shifter (!); no on-off-door switch for dome lights (v. annoying)
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad Purchase

October 27, 2012
By Fooled in Las Vegas
from Las Vegas
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Purchased this vehicle on a Saturday. Right away; almost immediately; I noticed (unfortunately after signing the contract) a major vibration while in drive at a stop. By Monday, it was in the shop. Supposedly, there was a defective alternator and belt assembly. Got the car back on Thursday. Much better, but the car still has an uncomfortable feel. I tested a friend’s 2013 Sorento and it has the same feel. Too late now. If I could do it over; I would not have purchased this vehicle. Cheap product. There was also a problem with a rear seat belt. Bad quality! Not recommend for purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

prettiest car ive owned

October 21, 2012
By di's ride
from lafayette indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i love my new Kia sorento its pretty functions as i want it too. loaded with all the bells and whistles and i love driving it. heated seats is good all leather interior folding side mirrors satellite radio and good heat and air are some of the features in my new kia its good to be driving in comfort."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than Satisfied!

October 16, 2012
By Golfer053
from New Hampshire
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We recently purchased a 4 cylinder, 2013 Sorento LX, and so far are more than satisfied with our decision to purchase a Kia. This is the first Kia that we have purchased, and are impressed with the quality and performance. So far the mpg is less than advertised, but we have only gone through 1 tank of gas."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

overall great value for the money

October 10, 2012
By head turner
from Depew NY.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The car lookes great, runs like a bear It's a reliabil car My gas mileage is onemore thing. It said I would get about 28 miles to the gal. I don't .
I was out the other day and all I could get was 32.5miles tothe gal. Need I say more
GREAT STYLING,VALUE, Just a great car"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great economy car

September 28, 2012
By Hermac
from Tucson, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We test drove and analyzed about 10 cars before deciding on the 4 cylinder Sorento. Very happy with it so far."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with car

September 24, 2012
By ginger
from Adrian, GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is our first SUV and was nervous after driving a Concord (very luxury), but have enjoyed our KIA. We have had numerous compliments our how nice a vehicle it is. The only problems is we have to travel appromiately 70 to 100 miles to a KIA dealer."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Some disappointments

September 24, 2012
By Jackson
from Howell, NJ
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am quite disappointed with a few items. 1). The GPS/Backup camera screen is impossible to see in the sunlight. This I believe is an accident waiting to happen on backing up, and renders the GPS unreadable in the sunlight. 2). There is no cargo light or interior light in the back area where you lift the tailgate door, so its impossible to see in the cargo area at night. 3). The gas mileage is not very good. 4). The back seat does not have much leg room."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 2013_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Kia Sorento

September 23, 2012
By Pete
from San antonio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This almost the only crossover that looks like a SUV with perfect size and a tot of value for money. Four Cylinder engine provide adequate power with great fuel economy, had a great getup and go and looks great. EX comes with leather interior, climate control, rear view camera and other amentias for under $25K. Owning a Volvo before this does not disappoint.
Pete"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.