Customer Reviews for 2013_Kia_Soul

2013_Kia_Soul

Average Customer Rating:
4.674 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
22
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
86 of 89(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Kia_Soul
Review 21 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this car

August 26, 2013
By pegge
from Rural Indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very responsive, roomy, and comfortable for the size of the vehicle. Like the ease of folding seats for cargo room. My only complaint is the extra cost and quality of the rear compartment. We did not purchase the styrofoam reinforcement underneath it because we didn't like the individual compartments....along with the price of it. If you don't have it there is no reinforcement for the top panel. (We will end up revising it somehow to make it sturdy). Therefore, nothing very heavy can be place on this panel. The gas mileage is great. We get anywhere from 24 to 28 mpg for our normal driving. The cost of the vehicle, along with the amount of amenities provided, is awesome. Well worth the price. We did purchase the armrest/console separately and put it in ourselves. Unsure why it doesn't come with it as a standard item however."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome fun car

August 20, 2013
By Nana
from Fort Wayne, in
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love my new Kia Soul Exclaim. My first ever never been driven by anyone but me car. It is just the right size for grandkids and a 90 pound boxer. We rock pit the awesome sound system and."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Unattractive Car

August 16, 2013
By Driver1
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Not a huge fan of the exterior look of the car. Very boxy and utilitarian. But despite that, the storage space is abysmal if you have passengers in the car. I can barely fit two travel size luggage in the back without blocking the review mirror. On the upside, I like the rear view camera it provides and the controls at your fingertips on the wheel. Overall, I still don't like the car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Car

August 10, 2013
By CarNut
from Salt Lake City, UT
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After researching many cars, I decided to test test drive the Kia Soul. It is fun to drive, comfortable and good on gas. It is easy to get in and out of which was a problem with my Elantra. I would highly recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a car with few, if any, negatives."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great car even if you are not a Hamster

August 9, 2013
By New Kia Soul Owner
from Pewaukee, WI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This car may look goofy, but there is tons of headroom for tall people (unlike other similar sized cars), and has a lot of interior space. I also like the folding rear seat that allows for a LOT of cargo space. For this size vehicle the car accelerates nicely - and I really I love this car. The ONLY downside is the failing crash rating just reported - although Kia claims a much better rating on their sticker... so you may want to check into that further before buying."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Car for the $$

August 6, 2013
By Anne
from Everett, WA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have had my 2013 Kia Soul for a week now and I have to say - I think it's my favorite vehicle EVER! It's comfortable, stylish, and so much fun to drive - quiet, handles well and the suspension is great. Give it a test drive, I think you will be impressed!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun Car to Drive

August 3, 2013
By First New Car
from Elkhorn, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This car is fun to drive, very roomy for adults and when the back seats are folded down lots of room for everything. I got the 1.6 with the six speed automatic and it is peppy enough. It is the Base model which has a rather bland, black interior but yet came with loads of features such as Bluetooth, tilt/telescopic steering wheel, cruise, outside temp display, trip computer, power windows, remote power door locks, audio controls in the steering wheel, traction control, the list goes on. All the controls are easy to reach and to work. It corners well and has a great turning radius and I am getting about 30 mpg in the city and 32 mpg on the highway. It does ride like a small truck, stiff and bumpy and the back pillars create a large blind spot, but that just takes some getting used to I guess. I have only had the car for a month so I don't know how the reliability is, but someone I know has had hers for two years and has put on over 53,000 miles and has only needed to replace her tires so far and I think that is pretty good."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun with Family in my new Kia Soul

July 27, 2013
By Funny Francis
from Bradenton,Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My name is Fran and I have had the same car from 1990 until my a/c finally went out and my family pushed me to get a new car. First, we looked at cars but found that at my age and health it would be better to get a small suv and get more space for my walker and myself.Secondly, higher level car so I could manage on my own without any help and keep my freedom for a little longer. I drove the Kia Soul and fell in love with it (in Red watch out for me on the road) and looked for the best price and got it from Robert Habina at Crown Kia where I got the same color as before but boy o boy was it a real treat to drive and comforable and to see all around. Robert is a real gentleman that actually brought the car to me and I was impressed with the service. Bottom line, go see him if you want a real down to earth person and your ready for nice experience getting a new vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

July 14, 2013
By Debbie
from Denton, Md.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I didn't think I could find a car that I liked as much as my other cars. For work last 9 yrs. I have driven a VW Jetta wagon diesel. Great car & gas mileage, however the soul is just as nice-even better in some cases. Soul is much more comfortable, easier to drive and alot more fun to drive.
.
Also the soul has more power when needing to merge into traffic & best of all its the least expensive car I have bought in the last 15yrs. Looking to buy a car the soul should be on "must see" cars!!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice runabout car

July 7, 2013
By papa john
from Illinois
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great for trips arround town. Nice carrying capacity, good seating position, good handling and comfort."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for the money

June 30, 2013
By Rich v
from Lacanto
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife and I just drove hours away from our home to get her exact car that she has been wanting for some months so for her Anniversary of 21 yrs we got it at Crown Kia. Robert Habina was fantastic and Nick S. gave us the price we wanted to pay. We now have tossed our glasses to our anniversary and to the car and to Robert Habina for comming into our world and would refer anyone to him to get another Kia Soul."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better Than I Imagined!

June 20, 2013
By Jo's Got Soul
from Las Vegas, NV
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently, less than a week ago, purchased a gently used 2013 Soul + that had about 6100 miles. I must make a disclaimer that I have been in love with the Soul since it's debut back in 2010 so I had done my research on safety, gas mileage(I'm averaging about 23 mpg in the city with the 2.0L engine in ECO mode) before I ever test drove the vehicle. I'm coming out of a 1999 Kia Sportage and I was very happy with the quality, handling, and build of that car so expected to be similarly satisfied with the Soul. I did not expect the ride to be so smooth and quiet, nor did I realize just how roomy the interior of the vehicle is. My Soul + has just about every option that can be added to this trim level. I really like the cargo net and how there is compartmentalized storage underneath that. I have a three year old nephew and I'm happy with the locking seat belt feature as well as the LATCH and anchor features for child passenger safety. The sound system is wonderful and I have to say that the light up speakers in the front of the car are a delight for summer night driving. UVO works well and having a USB plug in is simply the best. I also find having a Transaxle Transmission to be loads of fun. All in all this car is everything I expected, needed, and wanted +. I would recommend it to anyone. I could do sales for this car. :)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing ride!

June 12, 2013
By Kia fan
from Rock Hill, sc
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was not excited that my wife wanted a Soul. It looked too boxlike and the ad style seemed over the top and silly. But she convinced me to take it for a test drive. It drives smooth. It has plenty of get up and go. I didn't think I would appreciate the satellite radio preview but it is all kinds of fun. It has a great sound system. Even better, though, my iPhone connected very easily for hands free calling and works better than any either car I have tried this in. She is thrilled with the "cuteness" factor and I love the "fun" factor. I certainly recommend this car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fun!

June 6, 2013
By Soul believer!
from Iowa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Soul is actually a perfect blend for me of comfort, fun, and sportiness. I love the "European" feel of the handling. It's great to pop open the back, lay down the seats, and pack it full of spring plants, potting soil, etc.
I have been very pleased with the gas mileage, especially in town. Right now, I'm averaging about 28-30 in town driving and over 32 mpg on the highway.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love the look

May 28, 2013
By Like My Kia Soul! Very Much
from New Jersey
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Get the "!" and not the standard or plus. I purchased the plus and then had to go back and buy the "!", and that cost. But it was the only one worth it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great work car

May 22, 2013
By Msheean
from Olympia, WA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm a real estate investor and agent so I drive a lot of properties. It gets great mileage and I can put signs in the back. It's roomy inside for carting clients around too and does well in back alleys or dirt roads. Very cool and funky car. I'm happy with it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I just bought my red 2013 kia soul

May 9, 2013
By Cute car on the to
from Lake elsinore, ca
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this car it's really cute. Quiet. And drives really nicely. The thing that I wish it had was the console armrest in the middle front so I could rest my arm while driving but still love t either way. It gets me to work comfortably while being cute at the same time!! I do not regret anything in purchasing it i am still looking to see if I can upgrade the radio anyone know anything about that?"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surpising Love

May 7, 2013
By Car Obsessive
from Madison, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car to start with because of the price. I did a lot of research and found it was rated very high. I got the Base model with the 138 h.p. engine which was rated a top ten in 2012. Plenty of pep and better gas mileage than the larger engine. Everything you need comes standard! Love this car for my city driving. I have yet to try it out on a trip, but I'm sure I will love it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

May 7, 2013
By Smokedog825
from Oregon
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the Soul. Drives nice, looks sporty. Roomy interior with nice back seat! We would recommend it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 2013_Kia_Soul
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

all around fun to drive

April 29, 2013
By Horse Enthusiast
from Virginia Beach,Virginia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i test drove the Kia Soul, and was hooked.my prior vehicle was a Ford F-150 and for the time i had it it was the best vehicle(was showing horses and hauling).when i went looking for a new vehicle,i was no longer showing,so did not need a truck again.The Kia Soul is everything i was looking for,and the whole buying experience was made easier by Southern Kia Greenbriar,and the person who helped me thru it,salesperson Rita Patterson.i love all the safety features,the storage room,Bluetooth,the ease in handling,the style.Thankyou so much"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.