Customer Reviews for 2013_Lexus_ES 350

2013_Lexus_ES 350

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 35(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Review 1 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very disappointed

December 7, 2013
By Mike
from Canada
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Very disappointed for this ES350, it's 19km now. I bought it for its serene and comfortable reputation, this vehicle is not quite at lot.
1. The car vibrates when it stopped and the engine is engaged, the vibration makes me so uncomfortable that I have to switch to neutral whenever stopping before traffic light. I took it to dealer to check, I was told it's rotor's problem. I don't think that's the case because it vibrates also when I don't press breaker.
2. The driver side exterior rear mirror creates annoying high frequency noise when the speed is over 100km/h. After spending lots of time, I found that it was caused by the gap between the mirror and its base. I used electric tape to wrap the gap, the noise disappeared. I took the car to dealer to adjust, I was told the gap is normal, and they put the tape back!!!
3. Wind and tire noisy is noticeable and unpleasant even when the speed is less than 80km/h.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not worth the money

August 9, 2014
By Lexus owner
from Lincoln, RI
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Since we are of retirement age, we traded in our LS for a less expensive ES. BIG mistake. This car has a very rough ride and the headrests are so annoying. They seem to stick in the back of your head. This car has not found a bump it doesn't love. We so enjoyed going for long rides in our LS but I can't wait to get to our destination so I can get out of this ES. We will be trading this 2013 in as soon as we can find a car with a comfortable ride."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lexus ES 350

January 25, 2014
By I've driven so many models...
from Memphis, TN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I would not buy one again…my 2019 Infiniti G37 was much better…after less than a month with the ES 350 I have had some reliability issues and the Memphis, TN service department is difficult to communicate with, especially when they do not call you after telling me they would call me plus say they will do something then don't…overall, I wish I could return this car today and get another Infiniti."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great car but should go for Avalon

November 9, 2013
By CC
from Edison, NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is a great car in general. However I always having a hard time convincing myself to get a Lexus as more than half of their line up are rebadged Toyotas with nicer trims. With this ES, over 95% of the features can be found on a Toyota Avalon for thousands less. The Lexus Infotainment system is pretty much a Toyota Entune with different layout. The rest of the car is pretty much an Avalon, double panel windows, soft touch interior trims, LED tail lights, premium sounds, etc. They even drive and ride the same. I was having a hard time convincing myself to go for the ES when similarly equipped Avalon is thousands less. I guess this vehicle is really for people who want the badge, otherwise go for an Avalon and save yourself a few thousand bucks. If you want true luxury cars non-badge engineered cars go for RWD based Lexus, Cadillac, any BMW/Benz models, etc."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CAR BUFF

October 25, 2013
By KILLER
from DAVENPORT IOWA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"lexus 350 is fun to drive and very responsive, but the ride is very rough`. Also the co0ntrol pannel is very hard to see.,and to drivers booklets are terrible."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

looking for long term vehicle

October 14, 2013
By old guy
from houston
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"1st foreign car I have owned. reviews were good and I need something reliable. so far pleased with it altho haven't had it that long to make a full endorsement."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

last lexus was reliable. hope this is the same

October 2, 2013
By bold and beutiful
from potomac , md
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I still prefer to start car with key. or at least there should be such option. Glove compartment is difficult to open . lot of bending is required. same with opening the trunk. This time Lexus did not have good color combinations. There was lot of black interior. ,which gets very hot in sun, and also is not pleasant to look at. Also the light tan color can get dirty.For the exterior colors, Nebula gray is too dark, I had nice gray color for 14 yrs, and , I liked that color a lot. Metallic cashmere is ok ."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lexus or BMW - Go With Beamer!

September 21, 2013
By Disappointed Lexus Owner!
from Baton Rouge, LA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am a new owner of 2013 Lexus ES 350 -- I must say, I am so dissatisfied with the ventilated seats, I could cry.
One of the requirements for my new car purchase was that it had to have ventilated seats and GPS. Needless to say, I go both with the car, however because of the noise from the seat, I am unable to use.
When I brought the Lexus to the dealership, I was told by the Customer Care Representative that the technician stated, "the seats are just noisy like that."
If after spending 48K, this is the service I get, then it's time to trade in and go back to a BMW."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good car

March 29, 2013
By economy and stylish
from Farmingtonhills,MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"over all the car is good but Lexus premium sound system is very bad other than that the car is good."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Superior Luxury

November 21, 2012
By Auto Engineer
from North Central Indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The car was delivered in excellent condition without any issues. The quiet and seat comfort is outstanding. I owned a Toyota Avalon previous which was an excellent car. The ES350 should be a step up in quality and comfort and it most certainly is. I am not at all disappointed."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This car has it all

November 15, 2013
By Quiet Comfort Elder
from Belvidere, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is our 5th Lexus and all have been most impressive. Primarily for wifes use and for trips. ( I have not yet outgrown my need for Corvettes).
Incredibly quiet and comfortable on road trips and each ES from '01, '05, '08 and now has improved in every catagory.
All trouble free. The styling is first rate and the attention to detail impeccable.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car

September 22, 2013
By es350
from dallas tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"only had it a few weeks , but this is a great car with lots of comfort.
there are many features and safety devices as standard plus the options make sense, but they do cost.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Lexus experience

September 12, 2013
By Lexus owner
from Las Vegas, NV
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This year my wife wanted to trade in her Toyota Avalon for a Lexus, but she wasn’t sure what model.
We went to the Lexus of Las Vegas dealership on West Sahara and met with Leigh Morehouse, who was wonderful and put my wife at ease.
At first thought that she wanted a Lexus hybrid, so we checked out and test drove hybrids, which were great.
However while we were there other models caught our eye and so we drove some ES models.
Our sales person Leigh was pleasant, professional and helpful while we tested her impatience with our indecisiveness.
We ended up buying a Lexus ES 350.
Soon afterwards, I drove the new Lexus to California. When I arrived at my destination, after about ten hours on the road, I found that I was so comfortable with the ride that I stayed in the car another 20 minutes just relaxing and soaking in the music from the wonderful sound system. I later found that people had been waiting for me and were wondering what the holdup was. (They were hungry and wanted to go out to dinner.)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luxurious Car

August 31, 2013
By Lexus Lover
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the lexus is such a smooth ride! Everything about it is extremely nice. I love the new body style and all the features."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lexus EX 350

August 19, 2013
By Lovely Elaine
from Los Angeles, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The shift into faster speed is very smoothe. Love the exterior body style. Enjoy the Radio and sterio system.
love the key-less system..it prevents me from locking my key in the car or having to search for it in my purse. Love the E-destination assist, Park assist, Back-up camera and all the assistance I get is awesome. Just can't get the trunk to open key-less except to pop it open from the inside. What's up with that???
Otherwise its a Smart-car.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is the most relliable car We have owned

August 15, 2013
By ?
from Oologah, OK
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have been very satisfied with the Lexus brand and have also been very satisfied with the Lexus dealership in Tulsa. The whole staff has always been very helpful and kind."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car

August 2, 2013
By Lexus lady
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the 4th Lexus and loved every one of them. I need a reliable, comfortable and nice looking car, with Lexus I have it all."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best looking and performance car ever

July 9, 2013
By diva queen car buyer
from Gray, TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First car I ever purchased on my own,(always with Husband for purchases)
It is a sharp classy car practical drive itself I just steer.Has lot of leg room front and back. The cabin is so comfortable, I have at least 4 people at east 1 day out of the week, I am getting very good gas mileage, 23 town and 32 highway. I am comfortable and safe because of safety connect..etc...comfortable with everything at the touch of a button (en form app)..feel like my home away from home.
was contemplating the Hybrid for gas mileage, but the six cylinder was a nice surprise..
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow what a car

June 29, 2013
By VW
from Williamsburg, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Most comfortable vehicle we've owned. Has everything you could want, except it should have a pocket/case for glasses, like every other car we've owned. Recommend adding body side molding, which we did. It adds protection against door dings plus adds a streamlined look. Very new for us, so can't give review of long distance travel as yet, but it's very agile around town."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Lexus_ES 350
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Yet!

May 10, 2013
By BuzzCT
from Meriden, CT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I tend to be loyal to my brands: my current Outback is my 9th Subaru since 1983, and my new Lexus is my third, starting with a 2007 IS250. Of all the cars, this one seems to be as close to perfect as it gets! Last week I brought my 2011 ES in for service; while waiting, I fell in love with the new one, even driving it home that same day! I had planned to buy the new model, but probably next year. But on driving it, I was amazed at the difference in the way it handles! The ride is superb, the power is great, and I LOVE THIS CAR!!! My only complaint is the complicated, mouse-controlled everything system. (Very distracting!) But, hey, I'll gladly put up with it for the joy of driving this wonderful automobile!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.