Customer Reviews for 2013_Mazda_Mazda3

2013_Mazda_Mazda3

Average Customer Rating:
4.677 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 of 31(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Mazda_Mazda3
Review 21 for 2013_Mazda_Mazda3
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Car

July 3, 2013
By Mazda Owner
from Milford, DE
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my first new car and is also my first 4 cylinder engine. this car runs extremely well and has a lot of acceleration and speed for a 4 cylinder. i got the skyactive technology which i highly recommend if you want more gas mileage and a smoother ride out of the mazda3. the car i have is both manual and automatic so it can be used by any driver. the interior gets hot because it is black but the interior looks very nice, would not leave kids or animals inside on a warm day."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2013_Mazda_Mazda3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy 6 months with 2013 Mazda3

July 2, 2013
By Mazda Convert
from Boston, MA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm celebrating 6 months with my 2013 Mazda3 i Grand Touring hatchback that I bought in January! I was in the market to buy brand new, wanted all the bells and whistles this time around, and get better fuel economy.
I'm a huge fan of small cars, especially hatchbacks, and even though I'm well over 40 I still want something attractive and sporty and fun to drive that wasn't going to break the bank.
I wanted a model-year-end 2012 at first but the dealer didn't have one with the specs I wanted, so we took the 2013 out for a spin. It was really fun! The salesman went in to get something and I looked the car over, and I have to say I loved it's sparkly white paint with its tan and black interior with tan leather seats. I decided I was going to buy this car since I felt right at home in it. I got a much better deal than I expected so I did it.
I have to say that I become more and more impressed with the performance of my car the more I drive it. It's so fun to drive. I live in highly congested Boston so I don't get the EPA city driving estimate of 28 MPG (nor did I expect to), but I'm going 80 miles further on the same amount of fuel every month on my congested commute. And on the highway, holy moly, it rocks. Very easy to drive, the blind spot monitors are amazing, and I'm getting 38-40 depending on if I'm heading into the mountains or out of them.
It's good in snowy winter driving and now that it's summer I can drive with the windows and sunroof open which makes me happy. And, it's so good-looking that I smile just walking up to it.
I took one star off for comfort since very large people might not find the seats comfortable, but judge for yourself. I took one off for interior because there are three monitors on the dash and the style is different on all of them, though they all give good information. All the gauges and knobs are easy to use and attractive.
Anyway, I love my car and I hope to keep it a good long time."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2013_Mazda_Mazda3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'd buy another one today

May 27, 2013
By Retired but still Rolling.
from Upland,Southern California
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"To my eye the 2013 Mazda 3 Hatchback is a beautiful car. The stylish exterior looks speedy, even when sitting still. The interior is roomy & comfortable,front or back.The spacious glovebox provides plenty of room. The instrument panel is well lit & provides the driver with easy access to information. Rated top safety pick, I was impressed when the doors locked automatically after the keyless start,The car has ,virtually no blind spots & the ride is smooth with sports car steering & handling .The fold down rear seats give extra space when needed. I'm in love with this car. It's Great!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2013_Mazda_Mazda3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Needed a 2nd car other than minivan

May 6, 2013
By Looking for peppy car
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So far just a great fun car to drive. Get the manual version! We were looking for a 2nd peppy car with decent storage and sitting room. Also needed to have good gas mileage. This fit the bill."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2013_Mazda_Mazda3
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2013 Mazda 3i Touring Hatchback

May 5, 2013
By Tiger's Uncle
from Dallas, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quiet, comfortable ride. The original equipment Bridgestone Turanzas are slugs-take your foot off the gas and the car stops dead. The manufacturer's recommendation is to inflate to 36 psi. I have them inflated to 39 psi and it's much better. Thinking about going to 40 psi. However, at 39 psi the handling is great. I've gone about 1400 miles and I'm getting 33 mpg in town and 38 on the highway (EPA rating is 27 and 39).
The trunk is much smaller than I anticipated. (My last car was a 2002 Acura RSX and the trunk was huge!). Very narrow back window and it's even further restricted by the 3rd brake light, which is right in the center, at the top.
I wish they would go back to a regular key, instead of a "proximity key" that you keep in your pocket. There are about 80 pages of instructions as to how to use the key-which I hope to finally finish reading by the time I sell the car 10 years from now. I also have to go back to the book to figure out all the intricacies of the heating and cooling systems.
Fit and finish is very good. Very few squeaks and no rattles. Doors close with a reassuring "thunk." Seems like a well put together vehicle. Overall, I'm pleased, so far.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2013_Mazda_Mazda3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing but Happy

May 3, 2013
By First Time Mazda owner
from Naperville, Illinois
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently bought my 1st Mazda product. Mazda3 S Touring Hatchabck. This car is way better than i had ever thought it would or could be. Handles tight and gas mileage is around 28/29 combined City/Tollway. Since it was a 2012 that they REALLY wanted to get rid of i got an awesome deal on it and will definitely go back for my next vehicle. I always thought the zoom-zoom motto i seen on t.v. was kind of goofy but it really seems to fit this car. I have the 2.5 engine and it seems to have more than enough pick-up. I would definitely recommend this vehcile to anyone looking for a compact car with good gas mileage, good pick up and great looks. P.S. I have 2 boys, 14 & 10, i can fit them and their sports equipment in this vehicle no problem."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2013_Mazda_Mazda3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tight well built vehicle.

March 30, 2013
By Tuttle
from Camden, DE.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have bought 3 Mazda s in the past 2 years. Tight well built vehicle. smooth ride excellent handling and can get all my drums in the 2011, 2012 CX7 that I had and now the 2013 Mazda 3 hatchback. (Needed better gas mileage). Got it! 6speed Skyactive Manual. Key-less entry is nice. Just walk up to vehicle, push button and your in. Auto climate control keeps temperature nice and even. Sexy expensive looking body stile is always a Mazda trait. When you close the doors its a sound of quality craftsmanship, Thank you Hertrich of Dove DE. for a friendly family feeling without any pressure. The sales staff, service and management are top notch"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2013_Mazda_Mazda3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this car!

February 13, 2013
By solosenior
from Seattle, WA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the first car I've bought on my own and I am so happy with the choice. The car has classy styling, is very comfortable inside, and much fun to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2013_Mazda_Mazda3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most gas efficient car I have ever owned.

February 9, 2013
By Thrifty single gal
from Drie, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Mazda3 is a neat car to own. The term "zoom zoom" truly fits this car. I can't get over how fast it takes a hill. I had no difficulty driving the car in the snow. It handled beautifully."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2013_Mazda_Mazda3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Experience

November 29, 2012
By Flo
from Tinton Falls
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Recently went to Schwartz Mazda in Shrewsbury and bought the 2012 CX-9 from Mike P. What a great experience. I bought my first car from Schwartz years ago when they were in Red Bank and they are still great. I hadn't purchased a new car in over 10 years and was dreading the entire experience. I hate the whole negotiating aspect and the fact that you have to go back and forth so many times. This was not the case at Schwartz. Mike was professional and honest from the beginning. He wasn't overbearing or pushy at all. We knew which model we wanted to it was just a matter of test driving and agreeing on a price. They didn't have the exact car with the options we wanted, but they located one and had it for us 2 days later! I definitely recommend Schwartz. Honest, professional, dependable for years...and the 0% financing that Mazda was offering was a huge plus too."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-8points
1out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2013_Mazda_Mazda3
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performs as expected

October 15, 2012
By Flash
from Coraopolis PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I traded a 2005 Hatchback for a 2012. I am very pleased with the performance. The 2005 seemed to have more low-end torque but it is adequate in this car. The 6-speed automatic is smooth. Am averaging 30 mpg in city/highway driving."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
21-31 of 31