Customer Reviews for 2013_Mercedes-Benz_SL-Class

2013_Mercedes-Benz_SL-Class

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 of 4(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Mercedes-Benz_SL-Class
Review 1 for 2013_Mercedes-Benz_SL-Class
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car I have owned

August 10, 2013
By Dave from Missouri
from Branson, Missouri
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I had a 2006 and a 2009 SL550 - loved them both but the 2013 is a huge upgrade. More power , better handling, more room, more styling and more fun. I know the reviews are mixed on the styling but my wife and I love it - it is definitely a head turner - someone comments on it every time I take it out. We live on Table Rock Lake and I love driving it on the curvy and hilly roads. The way it hugs the roads and drives thru the curves cannot be described - you have to drive it on these roads to understand the sensation. I understand the car has automatic roll bars and I have tried to make them deploy. I have driven thru hairpins turns at speeds I don't want to admit - the car barely leans - and I love the way the seat hugs you on those turns. I have owned a lot of nice cars - but none compare to this one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Mercedes-Benz_SL-Class
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

July 21, 2013
By Car Pro
from Oregon
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been in the car industry over 35 years and I've driven them all. This car has received a bad rap about its looks. It's much more aggressive than the previous models which I have owned. The previous models were looking soft the new design has an SLS vibe and it grows on you. This car will do whatever you want it to; smooth and quiet when you want to chill out. A beast when you want to have some fun.
However the ABC suspension is a must if you enjoy twisty roads it keeps the car flat. Eco mode is the only annoying item; just keep it off the only fault I could find. The steering seems a bit light at first but you get accustomed to the electric assist power steering. Almost bought the 911 great car too but when I want comfort I also want a quiet interior. The BMW 6 series and 911 were too noisy for me. One of the best all around cars I have ever owned and I'm a big BMW. I just wanted a great coupe the drop top is a big bonus in the nice weather; MBZ got this one right period."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Mercedes-Benz_SL-Class
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Entertaining Car

December 20, 2012
By Car Enthusiast
from MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The car handles better than my S8 with better pickup and better 0-60. The interior is very quiet with enough feedback from the road. Electronics are nice, B&O sound system sounds great. The display is first rate, but it should be a touch screen.
Mercedes did an nice job on the exterior moving to an aggressive style given the constraints – i.e. pedestrian collision in Europe makes the front end look a little boxy. Too bad regulation is ruining the look of cars. The exterior lighting is right without too much LED glitz. The interior is first rate – being better than either the Audi or Lexus.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Mercedes-Benz_SL-Class
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Front design of the new SL550

May 3, 2012
By Ngina
from Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"What were they thinking! The new front design is not pretty. Every time I see the front of this new model I see an SUV or a truck. There is nothing elegant about that. I am sure everything else is typical Mercedes-Benz inside and out of this car, but not the front. I own a 2007 and it is pure elegance."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-10points
4out of 18found this review helpful.