Customer Reviews for 2013_Nissan_Juke

2013_Nissan_Juke

Average Customer Rating:
4.66 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 of 47(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Review 1 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fun to drive

November 17, 2014
By jukelover
from phoenix
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i have owned my car for a year now and my service advisor Ben Marquez is always polite and knowledgable. he explains everything to me and doesn"t try to sell me on services that i dont need. i keep coming back to ABC Nissan because of him."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Nissan Juke SL = L. O. V. E.

September 3, 2014
By Epiclynate
from Dallas tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I remember telling my at first impression pushy car salesman, "no, I will not drive that don't waste your time." I drove it less than a block and knew I had to have it! The downsides, don't worry I can answer that very quickly. NO ARMREST! Lol that and the voice recognitions needs more commands and a less wordy voice prompt. I have been very pleased mine came with basically everything he Rocksford Fosgate system is amazing for a factory system. I do recommend putting a bigger rim on it... Make it really hug the road! But love running around in it. And it does turn heads, you see them watching! Lol"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

juke NISMO, part BRZ part wrangler?

May 24, 2014
By rick
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Im a 20 something year old that was looking into the sporty BRZ, but also live in chicago, where the weather kinda stinks for rear wheel drive vehicles. So I went the other extreme and looked at wranglers, great value, but were a bit too expensive for my budget. Then one day stepped into a nissan dealership and saw the JUKE NISMO, i had to do a double take, a Juke that actually looked cool? then I saw the interior,, perfection, it was compact like a sports car, but sat up high like a small SUV and AWD, the perfect blend between a brz and wrangler imo. the manual was FWD but had a nice little turbo with it. It is quick enough for my city and highway commute, especially being my first new car. Handles exceptionally well, the NISMO trim was crucial for me, added side skirts as well as navi/back up camera/ front LED lights and rear spoiler make this car seem unique but still reasonably priced. Like it more and more everyday."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you like bold & different

March 29, 2014
By Dare to be different!
from New Zealand
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My previous vehicle was the Nissan Xtrail which I loved and had for 8 years. I fell in love with the Juke in 2012, bought one in 2013 and haven't looked back!! When my friends saw it they said " It's so you!" I do get lots of second looks and love it. I say, you lead, follow or get out of the way. Go for it!!!!! Have some fun!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied Customer

March 20, 2014
By Happy Momma
from Norton, Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been researching this car for a while and I finally got a chance to test drive it . I was hooked I love the performance and the look of the black interior and the blue black exterior with tinted windows gas mileage is excellent and it 's bucket seats are so comfortable. What makes it really sporty is the shifting of the gears I love my 2013 Nissan Juke"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Meet My Juke --Kermit

March 11, 2014
By Juke Modifier
from Oklahoma
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Exterior design is great-looks sporty. Inside design needs upgrading--more storage ( alot more),armrest would be nice, bluetooth design takes more hands on (such as needing to push buttons for every command or wait for editorials) than onstar---I myself consider their design very hazardous for driving. Over all gas consumption has been lower than I had anticipated."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what i was looking for!

March 7, 2014
By Happy
from Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wanted good MPG's on the HWY for my long drives to work; i wanted something big enough for my family (2 little girls and tall husband, tall me) yet small enough that it feels light to drive... i wanted something different, stylish, smaller than an SUV yet bigger / taller than a car.
THE JUKE was my answer.
It ticked all of my boxes and then some.
i can't get over the exterior look of it - it looks like a mouse! Many of my friends and family agree it is the cutest car ever.
I'm 5'8 and hubby is 6'2, we both fit comfortably in the front, plenty of leg room and head room - the back is perfect for small children - our 2 carseats fit great in the back w/ no problems.
It is very light to drive and to handle, yet very sturdy!
Only down side is the lack of arm rest - but i can deal w/ that.
It's perfect for my long drive to work - and perfect to carry my family around. Great MPGs on the HWy for something that is NOT a car.
I'm beyond pleased!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wait til your 65

February 27, 2014
By Sally
from Townsend, Tn
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am 65 years old and have always wanted a little sporty car for myself. Well this is the one. It is Black on Black with leather interior stitched in red. Heated seats, sun roof, sirrus radio, am-fm radio, disc player, gps, backup camera, keyless entry. Three types of driving, normal, sport and eco. Great Gas Mileage.
This is the best I've ever had."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my JUKE!

February 24, 2014
By mandi
from baltimore md
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would say everything about this car is perfect except for the lack of storage. There is no place for things like phone, sunglasses, iPod, charging cords, etc. I love the interior styling but the makers really botched the storage aspect."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2013 Nissan Juke SL FWD Manual Trans

February 23, 2014
By 1959
from Medina, Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased in MN from OH drove it 820 miles home. Seats very comfortable on the drive home more so than the Chevy Malibu I rented for the trip up. Great performance. Plenty of power, I have never owned a turbo charged car before. Gas mileage 29+. Firm ride. Good turning radius. I really like the keyless entry and start. Small gas tank. Minimum rear seat room. Fun car to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CUTE CAR

February 23, 2014
By LOVE RED CARS
from Royalton, MN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I hate that all the doors lock when in park, cannot find the unlock button at night, because they do not light up. Very poor lighting inside, no light in back. Not the best on gas mileage yet, hope it changes. Very small gas tank.
Like that you can take it out of all wheel drive, and go to two wheel drive, saves on gas hopefully.
I was drawn to the look of it, very sporty, that is why I did buy it.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Own two know!

February 14, 2014
By Katah
from Baltimore, MD
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just took delivery of our second Juke, work car for me! Did excellent in the snow we had here in Maryland! Yes, running regular gas, no issues!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

February 13, 2014
By Sandy
from Tallahassee, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love my little Juke, looks like it came off of a cartoon. I'm 53 so it isn't just for kids. We older folks like cool cars too!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A step into the future

January 28, 2014
By zgrobal
from Jersey City, NJ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I've owned my Nissan Juke SL AWD for a month now and I have nothing but praise for it. I've heard a lot of people complain about its styling but I think it is great, very futuristic. Since Juke is build on Versa platform, you can imagine it's not big. Couple its size with 188 hp turbo engine and you have a little speedster on your hands. Interior is nicely thought out although plastic looks and feels a little cheap. Also, with most everything being digital it'd be better I think if knobs for temperature, heat volume and volume on cd player, be also digital. Some drawbacks are: a need for premium gas, not enough storage space like console between driver and passenger's seats. These drawbacks are minor tough and this car is a pleasure to zip around in. It does have a pretty stiff suspension but then again, Juke's targeted customer group is young people so there's nothing to worry about."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little AWD

January 13, 2014
By TP in Tennessee
from Johnson City, Tennessee
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife wanted a smaller SUV that got better gas mileage than the Cx-9 we were driving at that time. The Cx-9 was great, but we wanted something a little sportier and more economical. Looked at lots of other smaller SUVs, but settled on the Juke. Absolutely great interior design, great performance and it does pretty good on regular gas. The only thing we did not like right off the bat was the lack of an arm rest. We purchased one on-line and it helped out a lot. The sport mode is the way to go with that CVT transmission - it changes gears like a motorcycle - pretty cool. Still happy with it after 12,000 miles."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fanciest car I've ever owned.'

January 13, 2014
By sporty grandma
from texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"fully loaded, this is a first for me. it is the best car ever. they were so nice at the dealership. we felt great the minute we walked in the building."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love our Juke

January 3, 2014
By D. M.
from Ca
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We don't have children and in a market for a smaller car. We looked at honda fit and Kia soul. Both are small but felt too light as though it won't stand strong storm. Nissan juke has more heft. It felt like an suv but is smaller and good for easy parking. The steering wheel is narrower than our honda accord's. But I am getting used to it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My husband says my Juke's a sassy girl!

January 1, 2014
By Neener
from Brighton, Michigan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My previous vehicle was a GMC Envoy. After driving my husbands small commuter car for a couple days I decided I needed something more fun and less work to drive. Not to mention less costly. I usually seem to like vehicles that look different from the rest (I owned an Aztek, don't judge). I've loved the look of the Jukes ever since they first came out. So, my Hubby bought me one. I have owned many cars (hubby's drives a mustang) but this is my favorite. I love my Juke! I'm surprised how quick off the line this thing is. If you frequently need to haul people around this would not be a car for you. Not the most cargo area around but good enough for me. I do have 2 kids but they are 19 and 14, so it is rare I need to have the whole family in the car. I bought the SL FWD. The Michigan winter has not given the Juke any trouble at all. All the amenities are top notch given the price of the car. The only minus I can think of is that my Husband is 6' 5 and says it feels a little tight for him. If you test drive it you will purchase it! Oh, almost forgo,t I average 27 MPG city with premium using ECO mode 90% of the time."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sooo Much Fun....

December 27, 2013
By JukeBoy
from Westchester, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Recently Traded in my 2012 SUV type car for a Used 2013 Nissan Juke SV with 6 Speed Manual .....Wanted something more compact and sportier with more power ..The Juke Delivers on all levels and then some ....The style and shape of the car is very unique and the power delivery is Awesome ! It handles like a Sports car! The 6 Speed manual Transmission is soooo smooth ..LOVE IT !! The Seats are very comfortable and the interior is much more refined than the car i traded in .Stereo is Great for not being the upgraded one ...I always look forward to driving it the next day ...Just a Really Fun Car to DRIVE...."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sporty Ride

December 9, 2013
By Recent Juke Buyer
from South Carolina
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had my 2013 Juke SL for several months now and love it even more than the day I drove it off the lot. It is a very comfortable ride that has elements of sportiness when desired and attracts attention wherever I go. The only negative is the lack of cargo room when the back seats are in use but this was a non-issue for me since I rarely have more than one other person in the car and with the back seats folded down, I have plenty of cargo room. Even with the back seats up, there is still adequate room for a run to the grocery store or enough gear for a weekend away. I read a lot of negative reviews about MPG efficiency before buying my Juke so I was concerned about that since it is my daily commute car. Let me tell you, you can get good gas mileage out of this car if you drive it normally! I use the ECO mode for my commute and average close to 30MPG consistently. The problem is, it is just too darn fun to drive in the normal or sport modes so I sacrifice some MPG to have a little fun at times as well. When the turbo kicks in, this little rocket will get up to 80 in a heart beat. I haven't had any reliability issues and don't expect any with proper maintenance. Overall, this is a great small sporty ride that feels like you are driving a much more substantial vehicle because of the ride height and handling. I went with the SL model mainly because I wanted the navigation and backup camera. I didn't have high expectations for the factory navigation but it has been spot on everywhere I've used it. It doesn't have text to speech which was surprising but the way that the turn by turn instructions are given is adequate and actually better than my old garmin nuvi. Go test drive one if this is the class of vehicle you are looking for, once you get behind the wheel, you'll know if this is the ride for you."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.