Customer Reviews for 2013_Nissan_Juke

2013_Nissan_Juke

Average Customer Rating:
4.644 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 of 45(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Review 1 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ju(n)ke on Wheels

July 8, 2013
By Rented Agony
from Europe
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Received this car as a rental for two months. I have driven everything from Sports Cars to Trabants to Army Tanks. This is the worst thing I have ever driven in 30 years. Not even worth the review. It should be taken off of the market completely or at least out of the Rental Car company's fleet."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Meet My Juke --Kermit

March 11, 2014
By Juke Modifier
from Oklahoma
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Exterior design is great-looks sporty. Inside design needs upgrading--more storage ( alot more),armrest would be nice, bluetooth design takes more hands on (such as needing to push buttons for every command or wait for editorials) than onstar---I myself consider their design very hazardous for driving. Over all gas consumption has been lower than I had anticipated."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love our Juke

January 3, 2014
By D. M.
from Ca
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We don't have children and in a market for a smaller car. We looked at honda fit and Kia soul. Both are small but felt too light as though it won't stand strong storm. Nissan juke has more heft. It felt like an suv but is smaller and good for easy parking. The steering wheel is narrower than our honda accord's. But I am getting used to it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2013 Nissan Juke SL FWD Manual Trans

February 23, 2014
By 1959
from Medina, Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased in MN from OH drove it 820 miles home. Seats very comfortable on the drive home more so than the Chevy Malibu I rented for the trip up. Great performance. Plenty of power, I have never owned a turbo charged car before. Gas mileage 29+. Firm ride. Good turning radius. I really like the keyless entry and start. Small gas tank. Minimum rear seat room. Fun car to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CUTE CAR

February 23, 2014
By LOVE RED CARS
from Royalton, MN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I hate that all the doors lock when in park, cannot find the unlock button at night, because they do not light up. Very poor lighting inside, no light in back. Not the best on gas mileage yet, hope it changes. Very small gas tank.
Like that you can take it out of all wheel drive, and go to two wheel drive, saves on gas hopefully.
I was drawn to the look of it, very sporty, that is why I did buy it.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sassy Car!

November 13, 2013
By Peach
from Des Moines, IA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fun to drive! Easy to speed though!!! Roomy seats. Truck space is decent despite car size. The Nissan dealership in Des Moines is highly recommended."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NISMO Juke

August 24, 2013
By D
from Saint Petersburg, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car was full of surprises. I chose the SV Nismo model because of its exterior package and automatic AWD."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Favorite Crossover Out There Right Now

August 17, 2013
By Jukee
from Iowa
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I fell in love with the look and feel of this vehicle the moment I took it for my first test drive! It handles so well and easy. Plus I loved that it had the turbocharged engine while still having the great gas mileage! I just love driving it around."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great car with some pitfalls

May 22, 2013
By Juker
from Bloomington, IN
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently bought my 2013 AWD Juke SV. I will begin with my issues with it and then why, regardless of these things I LOVE IT!
- I have a very long commute (100 miles a day), although the car is great on gas the gas tank is VERY small. I have to get gas every other day which is a big pain in the butt. From empty I fit about 11 gallons. Though if I drive in town I barely use half a tank in a week.
- Interior lighting is very minimal, especially in the trunk. The light is in the lower region - behind the break light, so if you have anything in the trunk it blocks the light. There seems to be room for an additional light on the top of the trunk but no light.
- My newest and most serious concern which I now read is common with many different model cars is the stupid head restraint! It is so far forward that I have some pretty serious pain in the back of my neck. I understand this is put in place to stop whiplash but if I am getting chronic pain in the neck due to its angle anyway then what is the point? (This is even worse if you have a ponytail as it adds an additional inch or two to the forward head position.) Currently I have laid the seat back so I now have less back support which sucks because the seats are super comfortable otherwise.
- Again another issue common in many cars is the tire pressure light. Again, if it is so unreliable that we never pay attention to it then how is it a safety feature?
Now for why I love my car:
- It looks super sharp, both inside and out.
- the turbo charge makes it extremely peppy, and definitely fun to drive
- It handles very well and feels like it has a broad base , making you feel very safe.
- The stereo rocks
- Though it is small, it still fits a fair amount of things, and the back seat is a lot bigger than anticipated. A good deal of leg room which is surprising for something so small.
- The AWD is great in it and I love that I can go from FWD to partial AWD to AWD with a click of a button.
Overall it is a great car, and my two biggest complaints are items that are in place to fit regulations that really do not make sense, and are common with many newer model cars."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

FUN!

April 9, 2013
By Tab
from Frederick, CO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ride is a little rough, more noticable as a passenger & less noticable when driving. Other than that, it's really fun to drive & a great car so far! As it's a new car for Nissan, I think they'll keep adding features you won't have to pay extra for - currently the armrest you have to add (pay for as an upgrade), this should be included in all. Reviews stated the view out the back (rearview mirror) is very limited due to the sloping roof, it's not really that bad so don't let that be a deciding factor. I wish the Nissan handbook had more info on the different drive systems (FWD, AWD-V, & AWD). They don't really go into detail on the difference between the 2 AWD choices so not sure which is better for snow/ice."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

About the juke

February 27, 2013
By suv enthusiast
from New York
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The car is good but don't give the miles the manufacturer said, the car was suppose to give 27 mpg in the city and only give 20 mpg"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

juke NISMO, part BRZ part wrangler?

May 24, 2014
By rick
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Im a 20 something year old that was looking into the sporty BRZ, but also live in chicago, where the weather kinda stinks for rear wheel drive vehicles. So I went the other extreme and looked at wranglers, great value, but were a bit too expensive for my budget. Then one day stepped into a nissan dealership and saw the JUKE NISMO, i had to do a double take, a Juke that actually looked cool? then I saw the interior,, perfection, it was compact like a sports car, but sat up high like a small SUV and AWD, the perfect blend between a brz and wrangler imo. the manual was FWD but had a nice little turbo with it. It is quick enough for my city and highway commute, especially being my first new car. Handles exceptionally well, the NISMO trim was crucial for me, added side skirts as well as navi/back up camera/ front LED lights and rear spoiler make this car seem unique but still reasonably priced. Like it more and more everyday."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you like bold & different

March 29, 2014
By Dare to be different!
from New Zealand
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My previous vehicle was the Nissan Xtrail which I loved and had for 8 years. I fell in love with the Juke in 2012, bought one in 2013 and haven't looked back!! When my friends saw it they said " It's so you!" I do get lots of second looks and love it. I say, you lead, follow or get out of the way. Go for it!!!!! Have some fun!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied Customer

March 20, 2014
By Happy Momma
from Norton, Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been researching this car for a while and I finally got a chance to test drive it . I was hooked I love the performance and the look of the black interior and the blue black exterior with tinted windows gas mileage is excellent and it 's bucket seats are so comfortable. What makes it really sporty is the shifting of the gears I love my 2013 Nissan Juke"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what i was looking for!

March 7, 2014
By Happy
from Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wanted good MPG's on the HWY for my long drives to work; i wanted something big enough for my family (2 little girls and tall husband, tall me) yet small enough that it feels light to drive... i wanted something different, stylish, smaller than an SUV yet bigger / taller than a car.
THE JUKE was my answer.
It ticked all of my boxes and then some.
i can't get over the exterior look of it - it looks like a mouse! Many of my friends and family agree it is the cutest car ever.
I'm 5'8 and hubby is 6'2, we both fit comfortably in the front, plenty of leg room and head room - the back is perfect for small children - our 2 carseats fit great in the back w/ no problems.
It is very light to drive and to handle, yet very sturdy!
Only down side is the lack of arm rest - but i can deal w/ that.
It's perfect for my long drive to work - and perfect to carry my family around. Great MPGs on the HWy for something that is NOT a car.
I'm beyond pleased!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wait til your 65

February 27, 2014
By Sally
from Townsend, Tn
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am 65 years old and have always wanted a little sporty car for myself. Well this is the one. It is Black on Black with leather interior stitched in red. Heated seats, sun roof, sirrus radio, am-fm radio, disc player, gps, backup camera, keyless entry. Three types of driving, normal, sport and eco. Great Gas Mileage.
This is the best I've ever had."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my JUKE!

February 24, 2014
By mandi
from baltimore md
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I would say everything about this car is perfect except for the lack of storage. There is no place for things like phone, sunglasses, iPod, charging cords, etc. I love the interior styling but the makers really botched the storage aspect."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Own two know!

February 14, 2014
By Katah
from Baltimore, MD
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just took delivery of our second Juke, work car for me! Did excellent in the snow we had here in Maryland! Yes, running regular gas, no issues!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

February 13, 2014
By Sandy
from Tallahassee, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love my little Juke, looks like it came off of a cartoon. I'm 53 so it isn't just for kids. We older folks like cool cars too!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Nissan_Juke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A step into the future

January 28, 2014
By zgrobal
from Jersey City, NJ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I've owned my Nissan Juke SL AWD for a month now and I have nothing but praise for it. I've heard a lot of people complain about its styling but I think it is great, very futuristic. Since Juke is build on Versa platform, you can imagine it's not big. Couple its size with 188 hp turbo engine and you have a little speedster on your hands. Interior is nicely thought out although plastic looks and feels a little cheap. Also, with most everything being digital it'd be better I think if knobs for temperature, heat volume and volume on cd player, be also digital. Some drawbacks are: a need for premium gas, not enough storage space like console between driver and passenger's seats. These drawbacks are minor tough and this car is a pleasure to zip around in. It does have a pretty stiff suspension but then again, Juke's targeted customer group is young people so there's nothing to worry about."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.