Customer Reviews for 2013_Nissan_Versa

2013_Nissan_Versa

Average Customer Rating:
4.233 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 of 30(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Review 1 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

heat sheild and ignition

December 2, 2014
By 2013 nissan owner
from Abilene Tx
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"This car has given me so much problems! the heat sheild keeps coming off and now my ignition has locked up because the key is worn out! How the heck does a 2013 wear a key out in 2014????!!!! i would rather trade this car in!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect car for the price

September 3, 2014
By PoolShark
from New York, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Prefect reliable car to get you from point A to B. For the price of new car you will not anything close."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Car

March 19, 2014
By Gmama5
from Cleveland Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I enjoy my Nissan Versa although it looks small outside its pretty roomy inside. After having years of mid size vans this has been a pleasant transition. The snow makes it kinda difficult to drive when its more than 3" though The little light with the car and skid marks comes on and your traction isn't strong. Other than this its a great car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ok, for general transporation

January 25, 2014
By bioman
from poconos, pa
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"no bells and whistles, just an inexpensive commuter car. 4 speed auto with overdrive takes some getting used to especiaaly in hills. somewhat noisy but ok for short trips. good gas mileage. test drove accent, rio, yaris and sentra. would have preferred yaris but versa was within our price range"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Gas Mileage At A Cost

November 19, 2013
By Bollingg
from New York, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I love the 2013 Versa except for it's crash statistics. The reason the gas mileage is so good is they didn't put much metal into this car. The metal frame is the seats break. If you have a accident the damage for the versa is usually around 2500 and the other car is 0."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this car!

November 11, 2013
By smf
from Simpsonville, SC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Not sure about reliability since I just got it a few weeks ago, but so far I am loving this car! Cute, fun to drive, comfortable seating for 4, great cargo space, and good gas mileage. Everything I wanted. I got a "special edition" with radio controls and bluetooth on the steering wheel, which is a feature I didn't even know I wanted, but now I'm not sure I could live without it. I calculated the MPG around 28 and that is with a lot of in-town driving in fairly heavy traffic. I have always driven Hondas for their reliability (my odyssey had 265,000 miles on it when I traded in), but this was much more affordable. Highly recommend this vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not safe car

August 8, 2013
By paul
from oldsmar
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have had 2 major brake malfunctions and almost crashed both times in my new 2013 nissan versa . This was the worst buy I have ever purchased and the people i deal with at nissan are even worse."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

June 27, 2013
By economy shopper
from Dallas, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Small & compact but yet very roomy. Lots of leg & headroom. Quiet smooth ride. Great gas mileage, very large trunk"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value

June 24, 2013
By VersaDriverInFla
from South Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"You can't beat the price or the gas mileage! The trunk is roomy, and the back seat has enough space for my 6'2" son-in-law to sit comfortably. Mine came with a hook-up for an iphone, (which would be great if I had an iphone) and there's a port to plug my Android into. Love the bluetooth and cruise control, as well.
The negatives--it is all over the road on the highway, especially when windy. The headrests have your neck at a weird angle so I turned them backwards--much better! There is no center console--I bought small plastic cups to fit in the door pockets so little things don't rattle all over the place. It took me a while to get used to feeling the a/c cycle on and off--it actually feels like someone has bumped into the car. I was told using synthetic oil might help the low-power issue.
Despite the negatives, I like my little Midge.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not much to recommend Nissan

June 24, 2013
By Frandy
from Oklahoma City
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Poor service. Company website often does not work. Frequent trips for repair. Lacks durability. Difficult to get answers about problems. Would not suggest this for a friend."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

took a WEEK to get the kink out of my neck.

June 6, 2013
By mrsquackstn
from Dickson, TN
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"2013 Nissan Versa Sedan... Bought in February for saving on money for gas~does that job.... BUT~Hard to hold on road in wind... very squirrely on road when highway driving ~always having to hold wheel tight to keep on road. Even my old ranger with play in the wheel holds the road better. Head rest very uncomfortable- I have a pinched nerve in neck this week after Memorial Day vacation. Not a very relaxing ride."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Happy

May 30, 2013
By New Versa Owner
from Fountain Valley, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Overall we're pretty happy with our Versa sedan. The fuel economy is about 37 mpg (although the built in gauge registers ~42 mpg). Lots of room for four adults inside. Very good trunk space, but the seats don't fold down. The glove compartment is very deep, but the door is long and it's a little inconvenient to reach to the back. It would be nice if there was better storage management inside. For example: The map pockets in the door are very narrow; there is no place to put glasses or sun glasses, loose change, CD's, etc."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buying experience

May 28, 2013
By Happy in Las Vegas
from Las Vegas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love my new Versa. The sales staff were all wonderful. Originally was going to lease the car but was shown how it was actually better to own it. Very happy in Vegas. Especially like the back-up camera feature. Love the push button start. Love everything about it: color, design, comfort, ease of use."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finest car to be introduced in the low priced fiel

May 5, 2013
By XT477
from Coumbus Oh
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Or so starts the 1960 commercial for a recently revived car name and in my opinion this is THAT car for the 21st century. As many others have said don’t believe the "professional" reviewers this car provides adequate styling, power, handling, and standard features making the Versa an outstanding value on its own but we haven’t even mentioned the roominess, the ridiculous reliability, the huge trunk all wrapped up in a 40mpg compact car. It’s not a neck jerking sports car nor a couch on wheels and reviewers should not consider it as such. With all of this I do believe the Versa is the best car dollar per dollar on the market at this time."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value vs perks

May 5, 2013
By Utilitarian consort
from Elkton, MD
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Versa gives alot of value for your money, but creature comforts have largely scurried away on this model.
Fuel economy is awesome. Price points to buy are several thousand dollars cheaper at $14k, 15k, and 16-17,000 for a brand new current 2013. Another thing I really like about the versa is that it's easy to get in and out for a big fella like myself.
That being said, it's a commuter vehicle not a dragster. You can pass other cars effectively, but only if they are willing. The sipper of an engine gets 40+hwy, but will only impress you in the wallet. An ash tray is gone, but the cigarette lighter for your plug in remains. The only enclosed compartment for your stuff is a door hinged indentation on the passenger side. Nissan designers must like grab and go, because if you don't, your stuff will fall on the floor.
When all is said and done, despite some of the perks missing, its a solid car that will save you alot of money at the pump and it's easy to buy one at a great price. Good job Nissan! - U.C."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car for money

April 26, 2013
By deserbum
from las vegas, nevada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my daughter a fully loaded, power everything SV model in fresh powder with the cvt trans, I was extremely impressed with how large the inside felt and with all the power options the car has a more exspensive feel. Gas milaege is excellent and it meets the 2016 mpg mandate. I compared vehicle models in this category and after test driving all, I felt the versa was the best choice for money spent and factory options on car. My daughter loves the car and with 2 small children the versa should meet all her car needs."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2013 Versa

April 12, 2013
By Rick
from St.paul, MN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good value for the money. Good gas mileage. good style. Easy to drive. Has as much comfort as your going to get from a small car. Haven't had long enough to comment on reliability. This is my third versa 2008 2009 2013 and never had any problems Still have all three"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pleasantly surprised

April 8, 2013
By nissanlvr
from Akron, OH
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was pleasantly surprised by this car. It's very cute, affordable, and fun to drive. I believe it is responsible for a new Nissan convert."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the car!! and the price.

April 7, 2013
By flynvfr
from Tampa, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Have close to 200 miles in and the Versa SV is terrific. It get's me from point A to point B without spending lot's of hard earned cash. If you are looking for luxury then the Acura line is better, but for normal commute, it's been terrific. Getting about 40 mpg average and loving it. The CVT doesn't bother me so far - actually it is smoother than most normal tranny cars I've driven. I did own a Datsun B-210 (manual) and an Altima so I do like Nissan, but the my fact remains is that this car's ingenuity sticks out at me and I'm definitely loving it.
Take it for a test drive and you'll see. I did, and now I own one!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car 4 the $$$$!

March 22, 2013
By Vice VERSA
from Timberlake, N.C.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Was looking for an economical car that was comfortable affordable and great on gas. I found it! Average 38 mpg. Roomy enough for a big guy like me and can still get 4 others in the car, not feeling like circus clowns. The price was SUPER! Only thing it does ride a little rough on bad roads, as do most cars its size. Peppy 1.6l engine. CVT is awesome. Don't overlook this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.