Customer Reviews for 2013_Toyota_Avalon

2013_Toyota_Avalon

Average Customer Rating:
4.259 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
41 of 54(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Review 1 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as good as the 2011 Avalon

March 19, 2013
By older driver
from South Dakota
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Rough ride, too much road noise, low mileage in city driving windshield wipers do not reach together"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST SEDAN OUT THERE

June 13, 2013
By ORR TOYOTA
from TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"SLEEK NEW LOOK, PLUS YOU CANT BEAT THE FREE TOYOTA CARE FOR 2 YEARS. ALSO 24HOUR ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE.."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

December 19, 2013
By barbie
from baltimore,md
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is my 2nd avalon and it is just about perfect. i love every feature and feel lucky to own such a wonderful car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very reliable and fun to drive.

January 27, 2014
By Car Enthusiast
from Grants New Mexico
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ths is my third Avalon and by far the best . I have owned
many other brands and this is by far the best for the money.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

July 31, 2013
By Ron
from NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The thing just exudes quality in manufacturing. Extremely comfortable and fun to drive. Needs more storage space, however"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent automobile

January 26, 2013
By deak
from Laguna Niguel, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife and I are very happy with my new Avalon and look forward to enjoying its reliability and performance for many years."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

January 28, 2014
By Hatch
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The design is pleasing, the handling is good, the interior is comfortable ,the drive line is very smooth,the fuel mileage good."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Prius

February 16, 2013
By Bill
from Yuma,Az.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So far the Avalon is the nicest car I have ever owned. And it is a Beautiful Blizzard Pearl. The preformance of the Hybrid is awsome"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sharp

January 16, 2013
By avid avalon lover
from new jersey
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"what a beautiful car.
new design hit the mark.
a beast when you punch it, nice pick up and handling
not your fathers Avalon
nice job
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

avalon Hybrid

December 29, 2013
By srg
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great Car, Outstanding gas mileage, 500 miles per fill up.
4 cyl, but performs like a 6. A bit more sporty looking than older Avalon."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent choice

April 30, 2013
By poci
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is the third Avalon I am buying since 1996 ,I am a great fan of the brand is comfortable ,full with high tech featurs ,I enjoy all of it"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ONE OF THE SHARPEST LOOKING CARS ON THE ROAD.

March 21, 2013
By donkeydick
from PORT ORCHARD, WASHINGTON
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"THE REDESIGN OF THE 2013 AVALON PUTS IT RIGHT UP THERE WITH THE BIG BOYS.WE TRADED A 2006 AVALON AND WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE TRADE-IN ALLOWANCE."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great Toyota

February 18, 2013
By Fidstang
from Baltimore, Md.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A quiet, comfortable and beautiful car that floats over the pot holes, glides on the highway and makes you forget that you are actually driving."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Classy

September 4, 2013
By Wendy
from Warwick RI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Comfort and beauty all in one. Electronics easy to use.
This car seems to drive itself and the new hybrid engine is
Quick and still very economical.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blown away

August 12, 2013
By Colt
from VA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This vehicle has far exceeded anything we could have imagined. Gas mileage is outstanding, with 35 MPG on a long trip. Response is great. Very stylish."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Affordable Luxury

September 28, 2013
By Murphy
from Baltimore, MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I often receive compliments from people on how good the exterior and interior of my 2013 Toyota Avalon looks not to mention the car has great gas mileage is very reliable and has a smooth ride."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Toyota

June 19, 2014
By charley
from Syracuse, NY
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"For $30,000 plus should be more comfortable. Feel too much of the road. Leather is cheap. Not enough cushion in seat. After only 4 months, I can't get out of this car soon enough. This is my last Toyota."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Avalon - WOW!

December 28, 2012
By Chunny
from Delaware
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Beautiful styling is only the start. The interior is smart, functional, and gorgeous. The features are so high tech, I have not figured out everything yet! The new Moulin Rouge color is the icing on the cake."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

a sad day for avalon owners

May 30, 2014
By boggiebill
from wilmette,il.
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"a greet car,before 2013. they made a mess,of the change. the ride is harsh and stiff. the steering is too sensitive. the seats are not as confortable.the dashboard,is hard to look at. . i would not recomend,the 2013,or2014,."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mule & Wagon Ride

May 20, 2014
By Avalon in Retrospect
from Middle Georgia
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Still have my 04 Avalon and drive it on trips since it is much more comfortable than this one. My wife does not complain but this is the roughest ride I have had in a car since a '48 Jeep. I will not buy another Toyota anything."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.