Customer Reviews for 2013_Toyota_Highlander Hybrid

2013_Toyota_Highlander Hybrid

Average Customer Rating:
4.714 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 7(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Toyota_Highlander Hybrid
Review 1 for 2013_Toyota_Highlander Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

most reliable car I've owned

November 9, 2013
By ianmichael
from decatur,il
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A+ nice ride, good gas mileage, quiet on the road,the interior looks great lot of room, and even more room when you fold the back seats down"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Toyota_Highlander Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A most desirable and reliable hybriod

February 6, 2013
By Hybrid Enthusiast
from Thornton, Colorado
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2013 Highlander Hybrid Limited is a most
desirable auto in all repects. My other auto is a
2009 Highlander Hybrid Limited with 50,00o +
miles. I am so satisfied with it that I kept it.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Toyota_Highlander Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very well thought out vehicle

February 16, 2013
By Burl
from Maine
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I generally purchase the best in a class of auto and then run for at least ten years. Toyota has earned it's high reputation for reliability and value. This vehicle gives me 29.8 MPG with excellent security and plenty of power. Starts well at -18* and goes well in heavy snow. We are very happy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Toyota_Highlander Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HIGHLANDER HYBRID

February 1, 2013
By LANDSCAPING
from DURHAM, CT
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"TRADED IN A 2008 HIGHLANDER HYBRID FOR A 2013 HIGHLANDER HYBRID LIMITED . GOT A GREAT TRADE IN VALUE AND THE LIMITED HAS ALL POSSIBLE OPTION INCLUDED IN THIS MODEL. NEVER HAD THE 2008 BROUGHT IN FOR ANY SERVICE BUT OIL CHANGES. AVERAGE MPG WAS 26 MPG. WITH GAS GOING UP THIS CAR WILL PAY FOR ITSELF."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Toyota_Highlander Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Hybrid

January 27, 2013
By Love Aston Martin
from Kansas City, MO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought a new 2013 Highlander Hybrid Limited, and love the vehicle. Drove it on a 1,800 mile trip and the ride and feel were great. Got 27 - 28 mpg on the trip. Have gotten as much as 28.5 in town. The Limited is loaded, with features, lots of cup holders for passengers, great if you have kids. Love the 3D view of the Navigation system. It is quite to drive and there was very little road noise."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Toyota_Highlander Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Toyoya Highlander Hybred

April 8, 2014
By Mom of Two
from Portland, Oregon
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought my Toyota Highlander Hybred last may and I love it. I am averaging 32MPG, BUT that is really dependent on how you drive this truck. In town driving like you should it is easy to get 32mpg, but if you can not keep your foot out of the accelerator it will not give you the gas mileage you are looking for. On long trips driving in the mountains I get between 26 and 28MPG, but that is driving 70, so I am sure it would do much better if I was driving at a lower speed limit. I have plenty of room for my family. Two car seat fit fine. Drives very nice in the snow and ice."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Toyota_Highlander Hybrid
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as good as expected

July 14, 2013
By Andreas
from San Jose, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We were looking for a fairly big car with good gas mileage and while this car fullfills this requirement, there are some very clear wrong statements in the advertising and short comings with this car.
Wrong statements : If you don't change your driving style, there is no way to get a 28/28 mpg with this car. Over the last 4000 miles, my wife got overall 24.4 mpg with probably a mix of 50/50 of highway/city driving. She is not driving overly agressive, but she hasn't learned the "hybrid driving" way means basically "no acceleration", "drive slower as the speed limit" and so on.
The car has some very annoying "features" for a car in a price range of >$45k.
A few examples : the key looks to be for 15k car - basically very cheap - please look at your competitors, the navigation system is really bad and doesn't allow passengers to enter a new target while driving, the design of the seat warmer switches is probably the worst I have ever seen and the brand new central radio / navi / traffic .... system is far behind competitors systems. These are some of the annoying things with this car.
Also - get used to the fact that maintenance is not incldued at all - like with many other competitors. You pay from day 1 for any maintenance needs.
This was our first Toyota and I have to say, I am not too impressed and I am not certain we will go this way again in the future.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.