Customer Reviews for 2013_Toyota_Venza

2013_Toyota_Venza

Average Customer Rating:
4.393 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 28(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Review 1 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome car, but early resale poor

October 10, 2015
By noblemen
from montreal canada
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"best car for all winter driving,wil go throug anytihing you will end up pulling out it's competitors. the summer driving a bit rough but it's rivals feels the same when testing them, fuel consumption a little high in town but highway good. I mean it overall satisfaction is great , but plan to keep your car for over 3 years, early resale is poor, for the money you paid, specially if you get it with all the extra toys."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not a relaxing highway car

September 7, 2015
By TerryA
from Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had a 2013 6-cyl Venza for about 3 months now. Love the interior and the layout of the controls and storage areas in the driver's area. Great car for around town driving, excellent acceleration for passing and great gas mileage. However recently took it on a long road trip and found the road noise very annoying, So loud I had to sometimes turn up the radio and had difficulty having a conversation. Could be the tires? It has the original tires so may try upgrading but seriously thinking about trading it for a quieter model. Also, noticed that the reflection of the dash on the front window is a big distraction, and the dash controls are difficult to see while driving in the daytime, OK at night when lit though."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2013 Toyota Venza

May 29, 2015
By Angela
from Bowling Green, KY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We purchased this car around 5 months ago. It had around 6,000 miles on it. We have been very happy so far. It is my 2nd Toyota. I drove a Honda Civic before this so backing up has been a bit of a challenge for me because it feels so long compared the car's that I have driven in the past (I am not a good judge of distance though so it's most likely me). It's a little early to speak about reliability but so far we have been very happy! I love the Bluetooth connection/hands free calling and the charging ports that it offers. It has several places to plug things in so we can use our portable GPS and have our son watching a movie on his portable DVD player at the same time, which is nice for longer trips."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Car

February 26, 2015
By venzaguy
from Lander, WY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had a lot of cars and trucks. Had several sport cars as well. But I have the Venza with the V6, limited and its awesome. I drive a lot for work and thins makes for a good travel car plus an all around daily driver.
The AWD system is absolutely the best. I would have to say its way better than the Subaru of any model that they offer. The Venza is absolutely better. I work in North Dakota on the rigs. And traveling down muddy and rocky and deep snowing oil field roads, I have never had an issue about getting anywhere.
While the 4wd drive trucks and other awd cars are spinning out, I just cruise right on by them.
I'm 41 and stepping down from a Audi, was the best choice I have made. I would definitely purchase another.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it more every day

January 25, 2015
By Kahuna
from Los Angeles
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had my 2013 Venza XLE for almost a year now and I love it more everyday. The versatility of this car is fantastic. I surf 2-3 times a week and I can fit a 10ft longboard inside with plenty of extra room. This car allowed me to not have to buy a truck or a large SUV . I get mostly 24mph. With 60/40 freeway/city driving. Very comfortable and roomy, and handles well. The V6 has plenty of pickup."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2013 V6 Venza

July 24, 2014
By McG
from Finger Lake region, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought XLE V6 Venza in 2013, have now had it for ~17months. Overall dissappointed. Sluggish starts with quite a delay in acceleration from stops (to the point i think 'did it stall?'), then it takes off. Once it goes, it's great! The sunroof is extremely squeeky, even if open, or when closed. Interior design is poor - shifter is right in the way of reaching for other controls, have to take eyes off the road to change climate control. I agree with the other comments posted about low gas milage. I like the Venza, but don't love it. I'm a dedicated Toyota customer (6 vehicles) and typically have my vehicles for many years, but I am already thinking of trading this in and would not buy one again."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost Loving It

June 4, 2014
By Happy Venza Driver
from MA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my first Toyota product. Purchased 2013 Venza LE about a month ago. Overall I love the car. Coming from a Hyundai Santa Fe, I was concerned about the smaller storage space, but I have yet to find an issue with it so far. Going from a 6 cyl. to a 4 cyl. was a bit of an adjustment, but I find that the Venza has more than enough power for every day traveling. I love the roominess of the seats and legroom to spare both front and back (as does my 6"3" son). Fuel economy seems to be pretty good so far - I'm sure it would be better without my lead foot.
The only exception to this car is comfort of the drivers seat. I find the seats very stiff and uncomfortable (which is something you can't determine on a short test drive). Steering a little loose but overall a great car to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Venza 2013 Toyota

May 1, 2014
By Prius on steroid 4 cylinder
from Los Angeles, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We were looking for a little bigger car for the baby and my grand parents to drive. I had a Prius that I love and in no way wanted to change it but I was feeling we need a bigger car and a little more comfortable one for pregnancy and two my father has arthritis that it is hard for him to get in and out of my Prius. In researching deeply I notice how the Venza looked like my Prius interior and exterior. I kept telling my husband it look like my Prius on steroids. I really loved it. I the next step for Toyota is to make their cylinder Venza Toyota into a hybrids that would be fantastic."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

GAS GUZZLER VENZA

March 29, 2014
By Joe929
from St. Leon, IN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"On March 4, '14 I bought a 2009 Venza V6 AWD for the sole purpose of using it for the many miles I drive for my work and for the support the seat provides for my post-back surgery. I also own an 06 Avalon V6 (same engine and AVERAGES over 25 MPG) so I believe in Toyota products. That is changing though.
The Venza is listed as getting 19 city and 26 hwy. I have never seen anything more than 23 on a flat hwy doing 65, and the overall average of this vehicle is a VERY DISAPPOINTING 19 to 20. Based on driving 25,000 miles a year this cars VERY POOR GAS MILEAGE will now cost me approximately $900 more per year to drive it.
The dealership, Joseph Toyota in Cincinnati was of no help and several emails back and forth to Toyota has provided nothing more than Form Letter responses to a product that does not live up to its listed gas mileage.
Suggestion; reset the Average Miles Per Gallon display and see just how poor this vehicle does with MPG before you sign on the dotted line. I like everything about the Venza except its extreme thirst for gasoline. It is a serious GAS GUZZLER that I would NOT recommend buying.
Joe"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just the Ticket

February 23, 2014
By Low Mileage Driver
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've had the car for 3 1/2weeks so reliability is a bit too new to rate. But, it's performance, design and features have not disapopointed. It's just the ticket for me.
Value for the money? Didn't shop around for any other type of SUV and didn't want the high price options (Mercedes, Lexus) as I use the car 4 months out of the year and don't put much mileage on my cars. I do like the gas mileage for the type of car it is - 5 extra gallons per gallon than what we traded in.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

goater

February 15, 2014
By madgoat
from Jay Maine
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love the comfort of the Venza . Price is a bit steep . Fairly good in the snow . Horse power could be a little stronger and mileage is in the low 20's ."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Solid Road Car

February 2, 2014
By Venza 2 Timer
from Nashville, TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We recently purchased our 2013 Venza Limited V6 AWD. This our 6th Toyota and our 2nd Venza, the first, a 2011, also a V6 AWD. When purchased, our 2013 had less than 5,000 miles and the main reasons for purchase,in addition to price, was Toyota reliability, a good road car, that is safe, heavy, over 4,000 lbs, and balanced well for snow, rain, dry weather. The 2011 Venza traded had 43,000 miles and never had any issues, no dollars spent other then oil changes. When traded, the Goodyear tires still had lots of wear, miles left on them. We mainly use the Venza for long distance travel, and recently drove thru a snow storm for 400 miles. The roads were not well-plowed, but the Venza could easily handle snow up to 6-8 inches. We counted over 40 vehicles in the ditches, but the Venza transported us safely, in style and comfort, and was a sure footed animal in the snow. The only complaint is gas mileage. We get 16.5 MPG in city driving, 24.5 MPG on the highway, however one has to remember this is a 4,000 pound vehicle, and it takes a little horsepower, (gas) to get the Venza moving. We never considered getting the 4 cyllinder version as the difference in gas mileage 1-2 MPG wasn't enough to tempt us. Our current Venza, with Limited Pkg. has all options, including the tow package, (extra capacity oil cooler and radiator). The overall comfort, ease of getting in and out of the vehicle, 8 inch road clearance, the navigation system, stereo, front and rear sunroof, and the overall appearance, makes the Venza a winner in any weather."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great vehicle

January 4, 2014
By pontoon11
from Montgomery,Tx
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"V6 performs extremely well-smooth/good acceleration. The Limited model was worth extra money-electronics are nice feature. Ride is smooth, brakes good. Fit and finish are above avg. Would not hesitate to recommend this vehicle to family and friends."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VENZA 2013

October 10, 2013
By angladms42
from lizella ga
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought XLE venza 2013, have bought last 3 toyota at butler toyota in macon, will match other dealers prices, just love my car, had a highlander, camry and now venza love this one the best is like the car , but and suv. love the ride. got 2.7 xle, loaded with everything. WOW! toyota stands behind there products no matter what and so does butler. angela adams lizella ga 31052"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car I have ever owned.

September 30, 2013
By Sports car Enthusiast
from Whitter ca.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I droved this car to vegas nv. and enjoyed how well it felt.Plus got good gas mileaged.Am very prod to own this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toyota Venza XLE

September 26, 2013
By Joe
from San Antonio Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This auto drives very well in the high way and city.
Smooth ride and nice leather cuchon seats.
Very good on gas milage. Excelent sound system.
Has navagation and satalite.
This was a great buy for me.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Venza !

August 18, 2013
By Toyota Lover
from Raonoke, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have owned 8 Toyota's and loved them all. My last was a 2008 Highlander......loved it but wanted something a little more car like and more fun to drive. After trying several others including the Honda Crosstour, I of course went back to Toyota. Guess I am spoiled ! The Venza is a great, fun car to drive. More SUV than wagon, it offers plenty of room, great looks, a smooth and quiet ride. The v6 is the same as the Highlander, and I love it. I find it to be one of the best out there ! The Venza has a very sporty look, especially with the added panoramic sunroof and body side molding that slants near the bottom of the door. Awesome look with that addition. I chose the Golden Umber exterior color, and it's beautiful on this car. The beige interior looks sharp. The stereo is awesome. being tall, I have plenty of leg room, and the seats are very comfortable. many complain about the rough ride....it is a little bumpy on rough roads, but not many cars aren't any better. On a smooth highway, it is very quiet and the ride is wonderful. If I have any complaint, it is only with the rear view as there are blind spots that take getting use to. It helps having the back-up camera and extra mirrors, but just be careful. Love the car...very fun to drive !"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The 2013 Venza is all I expected

July 27, 2013
By Surveyor
from San Diego, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It took me awhile to find an available 2013 Venza LE AWD here in California; Actually I couldn't. The car that was delivered came from Las Vegas. Due to the incompetence of Toyota corporate, this model of the Venza was no where to be found in the 37 million population of California. So I ended up having to pay an extra $800 to have the car shipped down to San Diego area. Now that I have had the Venza for three months, I absolutely dig the car. It rides great, seats five people very comfortably, and I love the lines, style of the car. The 4 cylinder 2.7L motor has plenty of oomph to get onto the freeways here in San Diego, but the mileage is somewhat poor, +/- 21 mgh combined. But after driving a Tacoma for 17 years, this Toyota is well worth the purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best crossover I've tested

March 24, 2013
By Wayno
from Louisville, KY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second Venza. It has all the comfort one could hope for. Very powerful, 4 or 6 cylinder, engines. Room is unbelievable for a vehicle this size. It doesn't look big, but there is room for 4 large adults to sit comfortably. Cargo area is large enough to hold 4 golf bags, shoes and whatever else you want to take to the course. Fold down the back seats and you can haul about 50 bags of mulch. Sits at just the right height. Very easy to get into, or out of. My first Venza got about 20 MPG, but I drove it like a race car. Driving sensibly on the highway, I could get almost 30. That was the V6, with cruise and AC on."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice car!

March 15, 2013
By Mickmock
from Greeley, CO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have only had the Venza for a few weeks but have spent most of that commuting back and forth on the highway. It is a total cruiser. Rides nicely. The seats are comfortable. There is a little bit of a learning curve with the technology. I am still trying to figure out some things on the radio. My Smartphone downloaded immediately but for some reason it took a day or two for my contacts to come across. Everything is working smoothly now. We got the Limited AWD in Blizzard Pearl with the Ivory interior and it is beautiful This car has a lot of features you would see on a car that costs much, much more. We previously owned a Mazda Tribute and didn't want to get anything much bigger but wanted the V6 power and cargo space.We drove about everything in this class, including the Lexus RX350 and Highlander, and decided on this one.This car has the same V6 as both of those andit is really peppy. With the seats folded down it has as much, or more, cargo room as the Mazda. Nice car and I would highly recommend it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.