Customer Reviews for 2013_Cadillac_XTS

2013_Cadillac_XTS

Average Customer Rating:
4.364 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
28 of 33(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Review 21 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

xts is a ride hard

August 10, 2013
By edy
from miami
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"i have a back pain since I have the xts,it is stiff and hard suspension,i always looking for smooth ride and the Cadillac disappoint me"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Won me over again

August 4, 2013
By Rick
from Baltimore, Maryland
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car so far. Haven't had it long enough to rate reliability. Because it is required in this rating and considering the warranty that it has I will give it a Blind 5.
I'm a Cadillac kind of guy thus I still like the exterior and size of the DTS which is no longer made. But the Interior and performance of this XTS is Awsume. The Leather is Far Superior to that of my Escalade which really had dampened my opinion of Cadillac all together. I must admit this XTS won me over again. In my youth my first car was a 1967 Coupe Deville, thus I have always required the big luxury ride with a powerful V8. gas mileage has never been an issue. This XTS has somehow managed to get the power and performance and Luxury ride I have always required with a V6. It's just unbelievable! The QUE controls is like operating a Space Ship, I'm still learning that and have a ways to go to get comfortable with what I'm doing. The XTS still gives that King of the Road feel and performance. I'm a Very happy Man!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car I have ever owned

July 5, 2013
By BTF
from Portland, Oregon
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best value and design in its class. Design is much more advances than what the foreign brands are offering."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Poor respence from dealers

February 26, 2013
By David
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"About seven dealers responded thanking me for my inquirys but only tow followed up with price and color availability. This did not include the dealers closest to me. Generally, I think this website is a waste of tome."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
-19points
1out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent STS Replacement

January 11, 2013
By Cadillac Fan
from Piedmont Triad, North Carolina
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've been an STS owner for years, but they're gone now. My last one was an '06 Luxury Performance V6, which was an excellent car, but that series lacked trunk space and interior storage. The new XTS, while it doesn't appear to be much larger, has an enormous trunk and much more rear legroom. It is extraordinary inside and out. It's back to FWD like the older STS, but you would never know it by the way it drives, and it should solve some of the winter traction problems I've had with the '06 RWD.
I love the CUE, especially the voice activated nav and phone. If you have used an Ipad (BTW, it comes with one), you will like interacting with CUE - no more buttons and knobs with tiny little letters you can't see without glasses!
The only cons I have are (1) the seats are fabulous, but it seems a little harder to get out of than the previous model (maybe that's just me, I'm getting older) and (2) there's a visual blemish in the padded dash - you can see the blow-out section for the passenger air bag, and it's visible in every XTS I've looked at. I'm surprised that Cadillac let that go to market - I'va already been to the dealer to request mine be replaced, but not until they fix the problem.
Plenty of power for a V6, smooth and quiet on the road, and handles like it's half its size. Stunning looks, great fit and finish (except for the dash, which I think Cadillac will soon fix). This is a model that, in my opinion, will again associate the word Cadillac with high quality."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First new Cadillac

December 8, 2012
By Luxury and powerful cars
from Rochester, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this XTS Cadillac Premium in November 2012 and so far I rode 1,000 miles.
The first impression is the amount of electronics in the vehicle. The new CUE system is very amazing. It takes some learning to be able to use it at its full capacity. It is very similar to iPad platform.
The vehicle riding and handling is one of the best I ever had. Before purchasing this car I was considering the Cadillac CTS-V Sedan what has a much more powerful engine.
The decision to purchase the XTS was based on its newer style and the CUE system. My vehicle has the changeable dashboard feature what is pretty awesome. You can change the gage layouts in four different types. You never get tired to look at them. If you do, just change to another one.
I just wish it had the CTS-V engine.
The value for the money is very attractive. The car has several amazing features that are hard to find in imported cars what you would pay much more.
The brake system is very powerful and uses Brembo brakes the same used at Ferraris.
The most impressive driving feature on this vehicle it is its suspension. It is controlled by magnectics and depending if you driving using full automatic or Manual mode the suspension stiffiness will switch from soft/comfortable to firm/sport. This makes a big difference when driving fast and going to sharp corners at high speed. Very similar experience I had with CTS-V on a test drive I did at Monticello, NY race track.
The V-6 VVT engine is very elastic and can move the car pretty fast. The fuel consumption is much better than my previous DTS Performance.
Another impressive feature is the crash avoidance system that alerts the driver of any unseen vehicles that are approaching from the back, sides or front and could hit your car.
So far it has been an excellent choice for me.
Warning, this car is not an old man's car anymore. It is very suitable for high level people that has passion for driving, vehicle technology and computers. If you don't fit this cathegory this car is not for you.
Also I considered a couple of Mercedes and BMW's before I purchased this vehicle. The XTS has better cost/benefit ratio.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worst Cadillac ride ever

November 25, 2012
By Freddie
from Ohio
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I should have kept my 2006 DTS. The 2013 XTS has the worst ride (very stiff and hard) I have ever experienced in a Cadillac. The seats are uncomfortable and CUE is cumbersome and ergonomically dangerous"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-14points
3out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Beautful Cad

November 16, 2012
By N313DK
from Hot Springs, AR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The day following delivery we went on a 4day 1433 mile trip. All of the CUE systems worked perfectly with the weather a big help.
We are very pleased with the car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CUE System Fun To Use

November 11, 2012
By N313DK
from Hot springs, AR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After delivery we went on a four day trip. The trip was great fun the car preformed perfectly. We drove 1483 miles without a single problem. We found the car to very comfortable to sit in for up to nine hours. The nav worked very well I have two issues ;
1. I don't like the black screen.
2. Average fuel usage not available.
It handled very well in the Sport Mode.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luxury vehicle

October 10, 2012
By Cadillac car lover
from Havertown pa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car makes driving fun again. The i-pad they give you makes learning the inside of vehicle very easy. Very roomy in back seats. Great ride and extremely comfortable. The car has live traffic commands in car. Highly recommend."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

What a disappointment

September 17, 2012
By olddoc
from Houston, Tx
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Small cabin, difficult entry, cramped seats, little back seat space. Door pillar makes entry difiicult. This cannot be the flagship of the US auto system. After a long wait to see and drive it, the long desire to end the test drive and get out of it was overwhelming. I guess the fitted seats must fit some small person at the desgn lab. But nice finishes. As soon as I shrink to 5'8" and 170 pounds, I will run right out and get one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-24points
0out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

XTS Hits a GrandSlam

July 25, 2012
By BigDogWes
from Phoenix, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased the XTS premimun trim White diamond with black and carmel interior and it turns heads at every stop light. It's a big car with attractive midsize styling. At 6'3'' I was so tired of being cramped inside midside sedans because no full size offered any modern styling. My wife owns a Lexus GS 350 and I always felt cramped and low to the ground when in her vechile. I have been waiting for 14 years for a full sized luxury car to get me out of SUVs/Crossovers. The XTS cabin is constructed with top notch materials and the technology is first class. The V6 moves the car with ease and has better than average acceleration. Don't miss the gas guzzling V8 or RWD. This car is a great blend of luxury and performance. The styling is great and modern. The ride is smooth and the handling is not bad. In today's connected society, I am glad that Cadillac stepped up its game in turns of technology. I looked at the BMWs, Lexuses and Mercedes and still the Cadillac represented the best value for the features. Nothing American even came close. Gas milage is in the 23-24 mile range combined city/highway. The sound system is simply untouchable. In Europe where the roads twist and wind a performance handling car may be king...but in most urban American cities, the highways are usually straight and there is always 10,000 or so of your closest friends (rush hour traffic) on the road at the same time. This luxury car with performance attributes can keep your road rage tendencies at bay due to all the soothing creature comforts. Thanks GM for not abandoning luxury in the name of (hard riding) performance. This car is a winner!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Traditional American Sedan

July 7, 2012
By CaddyDaddy
from Dallas, Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Wow. The price can be staggering. At over $63,000 for our top level Platinum edition XTS, I expected more power, a far more attractive design, better handling and superior road manners.
The car is big, but no so imposing as some European makes. It screams traditional Cadillac engineering, something good or bad depending on what you are looking for. It is more Lincoln Town Car than Lexus. The XTS (I had Cadillac and Lincoln alphabetic and nemeric monikers that make little to no sense whatsoever. A minor gripe. The car almost lumbers along on roadways leaving you begging for some stiffness for far better handling. If you already miss the Caddy DTS, this is your car.
I will start with the dislikes: An odd shape - Cadillac tried too hard to forth the looks of the CTS on a much bigger car, making it look too stubby, uneven and not as uniformed as the smaller ATS and CTS - it looks as though the front lurches forward, not in any graceful way, just bizzare; the lack of RWD and a strong V8 are two major weaknesses, especially for a car Cadillac compares with the BMW 7-Series, Lexus LS and Mercedes-Benz S-Class; a mushy ride with similar handling; and goofy, gimmicky technology that your kids will better relate to when old enough to drive.
What I realy like: Highway gas mileage is impressive (mid 20's on long trips); a beautiful interior, with nice leather and tasteful plastics and Lexus-inspired wood inlays; plenty of interior lighting (some tacky, but the brightness is a plus, especially outer touches as puddle lights and lighted front door sill plates); Lincoln Town Car- like truck space is welcomed (deep and wide), but ease of loaded and unloaded could be improved upon; and this years selection of interior colors and trim make for an elegant atmosphere for traveling.
Around town, the XTS is clumsy. It is on the highway that you will greatly appreciate the return of a large, room Cadillac sedan, the all new XTS. It is a shame that it is as costly as this front-wheel-drive V6 car is. If priced $45,000 fully loaded, as my 2013 Platinum version with AWD was, I would be raving about it.
In my honest opinion, I would have gone with the 2012 Chrysler 300S or a 300C with standard rear-wheel drive, either a V6 or two versions of their gutsy HEMI V8 engines far better suited for an import minded driver desiring an outstanding ride, superior handling, AWD availability and far too many amenities to list. For 2012, there is a stunning upscale trim edition Chrysler 300 with full leather interior.
My wife wanted another Cadillac after driving the smaller CTS. The family simply outgrew the CTS, her third. We traded in a fully equipped 2010 CTS four door for the '13 XTS sedan. That or the CTS wagon is actual what I would have chosen if not for its cramped interior. I would still recommend the XTS to a friend but urge him to look more closely at the "base" version and avoid the optional packages or simply drive and compare the Cadillac with one of several Chrysler 300 alternatives.
I drive a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland Summit as my primary vehice and am thrilled with it and my wife simply loves the Cadillac for her needs."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
16out of 30found this review helpful.
21-33 of 33