Customer Reviews for 2013_Cadillac_XTS

2013_Cadillac_XTS

Average Customer Rating:
4.269 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 of 26(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Review 21 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Beautful Cad

November 16, 2012
By N313DK
from Hot Springs, AR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The day following delivery we went on a 4day 1433 mile trip. All of the CUE systems worked perfectly with the weather a big help.
We are very pleased with the car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CUE System Fun To Use

November 11, 2012
By N313DK
from Hot springs, AR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After delivery we went on a four day trip. The trip was great fun the car preformed perfectly. We drove 1483 miles without a single problem. We found the car to very comfortable to sit in for up to nine hours. The nav worked very well I have two issues ;
1. I don't like the black screen.
2. Average fuel usage not available.
It handled very well in the Sport Mode.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luxury vehicle

October 10, 2012
By Cadillac car lover
from Havertown pa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car makes driving fun again. The i-pad they give you makes learning the inside of vehicle very easy. Very roomy in back seats. Great ride and extremely comfortable. The car has live traffic commands in car. Highly recommend."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

What a disappointment

September 17, 2012
By olddoc
from Houston, Tx
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Small cabin, difficult entry, cramped seats, little back seat space. Door pillar makes entry difiicult. This cannot be the flagship of the US auto system. After a long wait to see and drive it, the long desire to end the test drive and get out of it was overwhelming. I guess the fitted seats must fit some small person at the desgn lab. But nice finishes. As soon as I shrink to 5'8" and 170 pounds, I will run right out and get one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-23points
0out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

XTS Hits a GrandSlam

July 25, 2012
By BigDogWes
from Phoenix, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased the XTS premimun trim White diamond with black and carmel interior and it turns heads at every stop light. It's a big car with attractive midsize styling. At 6'3'' I was so tired of being cramped inside midside sedans because no full size offered any modern styling. My wife owns a Lexus GS 350 and I always felt cramped and low to the ground when in her vechile. I have been waiting for 14 years for a full sized luxury car to get me out of SUVs/Crossovers. The XTS cabin is constructed with top notch materials and the technology is first class. The V6 moves the car with ease and has better than average acceleration. Don't miss the gas guzzling V8 or RWD. This car is a great blend of luxury and performance. The styling is great and modern. The ride is smooth and the handling is not bad. In today's connected society, I am glad that Cadillac stepped up its game in turns of technology. I looked at the BMWs, Lexuses and Mercedes and still the Cadillac represented the best value for the features. Nothing American even came close. Gas milage is in the 23-24 mile range combined city/highway. The sound system is simply untouchable. In Europe where the roads twist and wind a performance handling car may be king...but in most urban American cities, the highways are usually straight and there is always 10,000 or so of your closest friends (rush hour traffic) on the road at the same time. This luxury car with performance attributes can keep your road rage tendencies at bay due to all the soothing creature comforts. Thanks GM for not abandoning luxury in the name of (hard riding) performance. This car is a winner!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2013_Cadillac_XTS
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Traditional American Sedan

July 7, 2012
By CaddyDaddy
from Dallas, Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Wow. The price can be staggering. At over $63,000 for our top level Platinum edition XTS, I expected more power, a far more attractive design, better handling and superior road manners.
The car is big, but no so imposing as some European makes. It screams traditional Cadillac engineering, something good or bad depending on what you are looking for. It is more Lincoln Town Car than Lexus. The XTS (I had Cadillac and Lincoln alphabetic and nemeric monikers that make little to no sense whatsoever. A minor gripe. The car almost lumbers along on roadways leaving you begging for some stiffness for far better handling. If you already miss the Caddy DTS, this is your car.
I will start with the dislikes: An odd shape - Cadillac tried too hard to forth the looks of the CTS on a much bigger car, making it look too stubby, uneven and not as uniformed as the smaller ATS and CTS - it looks as though the front lurches forward, not in any graceful way, just bizzare; the lack of RWD and a strong V8 are two major weaknesses, especially for a car Cadillac compares with the BMW 7-Series, Lexus LS and Mercedes-Benz S-Class; a mushy ride with similar handling; and goofy, gimmicky technology that your kids will better relate to when old enough to drive.
What I realy like: Highway gas mileage is impressive (mid 20's on long trips); a beautiful interior, with nice leather and tasteful plastics and Lexus-inspired wood inlays; plenty of interior lighting (some tacky, but the brightness is a plus, especially outer touches as puddle lights and lighted front door sill plates); Lincoln Town Car- like truck space is welcomed (deep and wide), but ease of loaded and unloaded could be improved upon; and this years selection of interior colors and trim make for an elegant atmosphere for traveling.
Around town, the XTS is clumsy. It is on the highway that you will greatly appreciate the return of a large, room Cadillac sedan, the all new XTS. It is a shame that it is as costly as this front-wheel-drive V6 car is. If priced $45,000 fully loaded, as my 2013 Platinum version with AWD was, I would be raving about it.
In my honest opinion, I would have gone with the 2012 Chrysler 300S or a 300C with standard rear-wheel drive, either a V6 or two versions of their gutsy HEMI V8 engines far better suited for an import minded driver desiring an outstanding ride, superior handling, AWD availability and far too many amenities to list. For 2012, there is a stunning upscale trim edition Chrysler 300 with full leather interior.
My wife wanted another Cadillac after driving the smaller CTS. The family simply outgrew the CTS, her third. We traded in a fully equipped 2010 CTS four door for the '13 XTS sedan. That or the CTS wagon is actual what I would have chosen if not for its cramped interior. I would still recommend the XTS to a friend but urge him to look more closely at the "base" version and avoid the optional packages or simply drive and compare the Cadillac with one of several Chrysler 300 alternatives.
I drive a 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland Summit as my primary vehice and am thrilled with it and my wife simply loves the Cadillac for her needs."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
16out of 29found this review helpful.
21-26 of 26