Customer Reviews for 2013_Cadillac_ATS

2013_Cadillac_ATS

Average Customer Rating:
4.167 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 of 24(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Cadillac_ATS
Review 21 for 2013_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car ever

February 14, 2013
By Love my Caddy
from Lansing, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am a former CTS owner, went to a different GM make and wanted to come back to Cadillac, I really wanted either another CTS or the Small Truck. Well the salesman urged me to drive the new ATS. What a great car, best value in the Cadillac line and it handles, like any of the more expensive models with the added zip of a performance car. The ride is smooth, so smooth, I bought my car in January in Michigan, so I cannot wait until Spring, when I can really drive it the way I want to. You have a winner here."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2013_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ATS TURBO BIG PROBLEMS

February 7, 2013
By K.D.
from CHICAGO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"PROBLEMS
1.ATS COMPUTER SAYS IM GETTING 13.5 MPG NEW LOANER CTS IS GETTING 18.1MPG
AUTOMOTIVE NEWS EDITOR CLAIMS HE HAD POOR GAS MILEAGE ALSO TV REPORT YESTERDAY SAYS CONSUMER REPORTS SAYS 4 CYL TURBOS ARE NOT PERFORMING WELL ON MPG YOU CANT TRUST THE RATINGS
DEALER SAYS GM RESPONSE IS THE LONGER I HAVE THE CAR MPG SHOULD GET BETTER
LOL
MY LAST CTS GOT 18 MPG ON IST TANK WHY IS ATS DIFFERENT AND SOO BAD ON
MPG?
2.DEFROST BUTTON ON DRIVERS SIDE DOES NOT DEACTIVATE THE DEFROST ON DRIVERS SIDE
TODAY IN CHGO I HAD A/C BLOWING ON PASSENGER SIDE AND HOT air on drivers side DEALER TOOK CAR BACK IN TO FIX IT AGAIN
3. RADIO IS ALL STATIC AND LOSES STATIONS THEY SAID THEY FIXED IT BUT
ITS NOT FIXED
GM IS SENT NEW RADIO PICKED UP TODAY STILL NOT FIXED WITH NEW RADIO
ATS TOUCH PAD CONTROL SYSTEM IS A JOKE ITS A DRIVING HAZZARD DOES NOT WORK WHEN YOU HIT SCREEN AND YOU HAVE TO TAKE YOUR EYES OFF THE ROAD PLS GIVE US KNOBS BACK VS SILLY COMPUTER SCREEN FOR RADIO AND HEAT
DONT BUY OR LEASE THIS CAR IT HAS MAJOR PROBLEMS AND THE DEALERS CANT FIX THEM THEY ARE AS CONFUSED AS I AM CAR IS SHOP 4 TIMES IN ONE MONTH
REALLY HOPED GM HAD A WINNER BUT SO FAR THIS CAR ISNT"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-5points
4out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2013_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ATS is a competitive alternative to Euro Spt Cars

January 29, 2013
By BLB
from Baltimore, md
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Compared to the 328i and the A4, the ATS is very competitive in every aspect if not better. I was pleasantly surprised with the handling and the smooth trans. I test drove the ATS Premium just to see how well this American Sport Sedan compared, and I purchased it a week letter. I am still thrilled and confident in my decision."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2013_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not there yet

November 20, 2012
By Speedy Gonzales
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The ATS is a good car, how it will stack up miles down the road remains to be seen.
One thing Caddy designers thought was cool but I think was dumb is a touch screen
in the middle of the dash.
Looks spiffy, but in the real world you have to take your eyes off the road to see what you are doing. It really means you should pull over and then you will have the time to really see what you are doing instead of fumbling around while trying to drive. It’s an accident prone thing to have in a car.
The Screen also gets full of finger prints. To be honest, having had a few BMW’s the I Drive knob which works like a mouse just makes more sense. Once you become accustomed to it, your eyes only glance towards the screen for just a moment. It becomes intuitive.
The gas rating with the 4 cylinder turbo is not true to world conditions. You will really get about 24 miles per gallon not 34 as they state. For the price though and considering depreciation I think the Caddy is probably a better deal than a similar equipped BMW. When it comes time for resale you’ll probably get just as much for the Caddy as the Bimmer, but you will have paid more for the Bimmer at the onset so the winner will be the Caddy ATS.
If you are thinking of getting this car, do what you’ve always been told, don’t buy the first year.
There are still some kinks to get worked out. If you lease it, then you’re fine as you will probably return the car after the lease is up, but I would not buy it, not just yet.
Speedy Gonzales
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
16out of 30found this review helpful.
21-24 of 24