Customer Reviews for 2013_Cadillac_SRX

2013_Cadillac_SRX

Average Customer Rating:
4.593 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 27(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Cadillac_SRX
Review 21 for 2013_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Red Caddy

January 26, 2013
By Wynn San
from Yorba Linda, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car is very well equipped with the most high technology that I have ever seen. Very comforable ride. Many wonderful comments from other people."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2013_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new SRX

January 17, 2013
By Cadillac owner for life
from Minnesota
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the new safty features in the 2013 SRX. Especially the "blind spot' notice on the mirror.
I know consumer reports did not like the CUE system but I have no issues with it. Is is easy to use once you get used to it.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2013_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car

January 2, 2013
By love my cad
from Colorado
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very pleased with the new SRX Performance model I purchased. It handles beautifully, looks great and has a convenient and comfortable interior design. I love the sunroof that goes clear through to the back seat. The All Wheel Drive climbs up my steep, snowy driveway with no problem, and slipping on icy roads is corrected in a split second. I thought I wouldn't need the heated steering wheel, but I am using it every day, along with the heated seats. The light that indicates cars in my blind spots has been especially helpful when changing lanes. I am really enjoying the 10 point Centerpoint sound system and the driver assistance and alert systems. I feel very confident with the car, and I couldn't be happier."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2013_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great vehicle for the money

December 19, 2012
By 2013SRXOwner
from Bremerton, WA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The styling is better than any other crossover that we testdrove. It handles like a heavy luxury car - a little sluggish in ECO mode, but in the normal mode it has plenty of get-up-and-go. The brakes are a little softer than I'm used to from both compact cars and a full size SUV, but they are sufficent.
The voice command feature takes time to get it to understand voices. Both my wife and I have had a difficult time with that. Thank goodness that On-Star was standard for a year and interfaces with the CUE system.
This is a great crossover for the money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2013_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beware Driver Awareness Package

December 9, 2012
By Disappointed
from Prince George, VA
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had my new srx for 3 weeks. After day 3, I could feel 2 knots digging into my buttock/thigh. the more I drove the more predominate it became. Cadillac said it was the driver assist in the seat (part of the driver awareness package). They were unwilling to do anything about it, advising me to get a cushion for my new luxury car! I am very disappointed, as comfort is very important to me"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2013_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car in its class

November 12, 2012
By RIch
from Mount Laurel, NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After an exhaustive search it was an easy decision! Yes, it wasn’t the least expensive of my choices and it also wasn’t the most expensive either, but it was a hand down decision taking all the factors into consideration. Style; by far I thought it was the classiest choice. Handling; compared to some of the other SUV’s it was by far the best riding. A smooth ride that made feels you were in a luxury car. The pick-up was strong and it felt very safe. Interior; I was shocked as to the lack of sophistication, workmanship, and quality of materials most of the other SUV’s had. Here the SRX far surpasses all the others. The new CUE system was like I was operating my iPad. There always seems to be a learning curve when you buy a new car and need to learn all the controls. Not so with the CUE system. Over all I’m glad I took the time to research all my choices and I’m extremely delighted with my new SRX!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2013_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

August 24, 2012
By Beast
from Milwaukee, Wi.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Vehicle perfomsgreat on regular fuel and provides good handling for a crossover. Seats are a bit stiff but comfotable. Bose surround audio is awesome and the navigation is easy to use. big and bold information center also. The U-rail cargo system is a real asset for this vehicle. Loaded with goodies that will please anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
21-27 of 27