Customer Reviews for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro

2013_Chevrolet_Camaro

Average Customer Rating:
4.488 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
39 of 43(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Review 1 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst quality vehicle I have ever owned.

July 10, 2014
By Disapointed Sports car enthusiast
from Kansas City, MO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have owned the car for 9 months now. I have had numerous concerns with the 6 speed manual transmission on the car, Including grinding/rubbing noises, and difficulty shifting. I have taken the car to the dealer and had them drive it with me, their transmission "expert" claimed that everything I was concerned about was normal for the Camaro SS. Needless to say none of the things I am concerned about are normal for a manual transmission, I guess they must be for a GM though. Additionally, the shift skip feature built into the 6 speed transmission completely defeats the purpose of having a manual transmission car! If I could go back, I would have bought a Mustang. Live and learn I guess.."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 SS CAMARO CONVERTIBLE

May 26, 2014
By Bj'sCAMAROSS
from Elkhart, Indiana 46514
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So What, the car is"old Tech," so am I. people complain about visually hard to see over the hood, well if you dont want a muscle car, then don't buy it, thats what is all about. MUSCLE and this SS is the car to have. My first Camaro was a 2013 RS Convertible, I like it so much I sold it and bought the SS Convertible, enough said....
Bj's Camaro SS
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smoken hot 1lt in Detroit

May 21, 2014
By Dolph
from Detroit, MI.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought the 1lt september 2013, and Dude seriously!! this is a V6??!! fast car 323HP!! 6 speed manual!! it is a great sport car, handles great, off the line is a smile wide!! i ordered it with sun roof, back up camara a must,and the duel mode exhaust make it sound like a sport car!! polished 5 spoke aluminum rims, this car is a looker, i hear the guys talk about the car has only a V6, but i'm telling you it has as much horse power of the classsic cars of the "60s"/"70s", which i've owned a few, and this is one of the best cars i've owned, I would for sure recommend this car, Happy Trails!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great Sport Car, Poor reliability

May 12, 2014
By Tony
from HUbert, NC
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Hello everyone, my recent last month experience with my 2113 Camaro 1LT Coupe, had making me question the reliability and durability of the brand. Just imagine, having your entire tire assemble system with break pats and everything that comes with it, broke apart while you are driving above 70 miles an hours, YOLO, If you do! Welcome to my world.
As I mention above, the car have less than 10,000 miles, I purchase this vehicle early May, last year. My story is going to sound like something that could only happen in the movies, however it happen to me.
I was driving on West Virginia highway 75 south bound on a Sunday Morning, I was returning from the Naval Station Great Lakes, (my son graduated from recruit training) then unexpected happens, the right tire and the entire assembly system broke off the car, I saw the entire system, abandon my car and carry on moving forward. Without any exaggeration, I saw my life flash in front of my eyes, I thought I was a goner. Seeing your tire moving forward, while simultaneously trying to control the vehicle from colliding with the cemented median, was the worse experience yet, what a nightmare. This whole incident felt like I was hit by and IED in Iraq, what a scare. My question to anyone is, how is this possible? Please can someone help explain what the heck happing here, I didn’t hit anything, and however I was driving a little over 70 miles per hour.
Nevertheless is has been almost a month with no feedback from Chevrolet, they are sure not working on getting me a respond. Any help would be greatly appreciated thank you.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car iv owned

May 12, 2014
By Cammy
from frankfort, il
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"super sporty, head turner, fun to drive.
Steven Bruno who sold me the car at Phillips chevy in frankfort was super helpful knew exactly what i wanted i would definitely go back to him !
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fastest Car I've owned

February 15, 2014
By GO Real Fast
from Houston Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The ZL-1 is not only fast but underprised as compared to ZR-! Corvett,and it has a back seat .
Any one who has ever ridden in one needs neck insurance ,as tthis car will pop your neck on acceleration.
I plan to take car to West Texas ans open it up. Just step on the gas and hang on."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Smooth Power

November 27, 2013
By Gohootie
from Fort Woth, Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2013 Camaro ZL! is a driving experience. Smooth power in auto and jaw dropping power using the paddle shifter. Perfect exhaust note and very quiet inside when driving. Heads up display is very useful, no having to take your eyes off the road. Seats are very comfortable for my 6'1" build. The massive brakes are sure to stop you at any speed. No brake fade. Only issue is the gas mileage, under 20 mpg, but hey its a high performance car, not your daily grocery getter. Very pleased with performance and quality build."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New camaro is awesome

November 13, 2013
By Compulsive camaro owner
from Southeastern Wyoming, Northeastern Colorado
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought a 2013 ZL1 Camaro and absolutely love it. I have only had one problem in 8400 miles. The ecm had a short which the dealership fixed and since then no problems. Absolutely addictive acceleration. Ridiculously fast. Handles like a go-cart. Still gets over 20 mpg. Factory tires (goodyear eagle f1 supercar gen 2s) are horrible."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Trojan Horse Of Value

October 30, 2013
By St.Claire
from Lansing, Michigan.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"2013 LS1 (entry/base) Silver Ice with black steel Mags, matching Silver Ice wheel rings, Black Interior. Serving Suggestion Jackpot.
Been watching these inconceiveably beautiful Ponies since 2010. Test drove it home and that was it. Now these several years later, I finally got one from the heart of the keg.
The 3.6 DOHC 24 valve (323 HP) come with! It purrs at anything over 2,000RPM (goes to 7,000). Step on it and it screams.!
Six speed clutch/stick balked me at first, but fools rush in when its a stick shift Camaro, now after 4 weeks on the road its a no brainer, except for the fun of it.
And loaded with power mirrors, windows, door locks, tilt/telescope, cruise, air, rear defogger, etc. etc. etcetra.
Almost sold my truck and paid more for a new one. Decided to keep it for a "beater" for winter and hauling. Best thing I ever did. Have cake, eat too.
Research until you drop. This car is based on the Holden racing platorm, Zeta II. You can feel the quality. This is your dream car. Dont deny it. Its the one. But its real. Go and drive it.
In every way possible, this the most beautiful car on the road, and the best of its kind ever.
See you at the beach!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

GM "What Quality Control" ?

October 25, 2013
By Buuud
from NJ
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Problem 1: When I first picked up the car it exhibited a loud creaking noise from the bad front end bushings.
Problem 2: Driver side weather-stripping kept falling down out of its channel.
Problem 3: After 5 months of ownership I was driving the car I noticed a slight shuddering of what I thought was something with the motor. It would start at about 1400 rpms during acceleration. On 8/30 I brought the car to Dealership to have a mechanic test drive the car with me. The mechanic told the service coordinator it feels like its misfiring. The coordinator scheduled me to bring in the car on 9/9. I took off from work and had the car there at 7:30am, First Repair Attempt. At 9:14 am they gave it back to me and said they switched coils and tuned the motor and it was fixed. At 10:07 that same morning I was back at Dealership with the car having exactly the same problem, Second Repair Attempt, kept the car for the rest of the day. Received a call at 4:30 to pick it up stating it was fixed. Test drove the car the next morning which it then exhibited the same problem. Took off from work again the following Monday on 9/16 and had the car back at Dealership at 7:30 am, Third Repair Attempt. By 11:00 am after troubleshooting the car they gave it back to me stating they are not sure what the problem is but seems to be a transmission module and will contact GM tech support. I took the car home and received a call from the dealer about 4:30 that afternoon stating they were told to change the torque converter which would have to be ordered and the car would have to be left in the shop for a few days. On 9/23 at 5:00pm, I brought the car to Dealership, Forth Repair Attempt. I received a call on Wednesday 9/25 at 5:00pm that the car is ready which I then picked it up. Bad torque converter.
Problem 4: Metallic sound from driver side rear. Lug nuts loose. Tightened myself. Sound gone.
Contacted GM to inform of issues. Was told 7 or 8 trips to the dealership on a new car is OK as long as they honor their warranty.
GogetteM
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Camaro

October 14, 2013
By Speed
from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Beautiful Car! Everything I expected and more. Love the
styling and the Inferno orange metallic. I would definitely
recommend.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most fun to drive

September 22, 2013
By Gearhead
from Staten Island,NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have the 2SS with the RS package convertible. This car has a lot of power, it's a lot of fun to drive, and it's pretty good on fuel. Just one change on the interior I would do with the parking brake."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best car ever owned

September 22, 2013
By husband dream car
from lathrop, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cindy banning from Tracy Chevrolet is the best. Her and Stacy in financing got us a awesome deal, price was perfect and they had a large variety for us to choose from. Cindy also had the camero we talked about and we love it!!! We strongly recommend Cindy banning at Tracy Chevrolet."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car ever

September 9, 2013
By Camaro man
from Miami, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Can't say anything wrong about this car. Everything is amazing. Added racing stripes and changed wheels. What a difference this made."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice ride

August 29, 2013
By shone
from waldorf, md
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like my car, but my son loves it!. I'm impressed with the vehicle. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks Good

August 27, 2013
By JDIIPE
from Buena PArk, Ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good styling and memories of the past Camaro, Great power with modern handling Quiet yet powerful, stylish"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Looking Car I've had

August 26, 2013
By Camero owner
from CYpress, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First Carmeo i've ever owned and I LOVE IT. It's such a fun , fast car and good to look at. We've gotten so many compliments on it. I would totally recommend this car .. Thank you to Simpson Dealership in Garden Grove off the 22 Fwy. I recommend vising this dealership and asking for Kassy he's awesome. He will take good care of you. THANK YOU!!.
The Moreno's
GO NINERS!!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

True sports car

August 23, 2013
By Juliojbb
from Miami fl
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very impressed with the throw back look 2 the 69 camaro this car has excellent handling great power awesome looks interior and exterior but should improve on the audio system because 9 speaker premium system should be much better also should be able 2 control dlr with the headlights over wonderful car !!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

power but less on gas

August 13, 2013
By camaro lover
from san jose, ca.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i love the power and v6 gas mileage, it took me a couple of months to find the color exterior and interior i wanted plus all the extras... now that i have the car, i' happy and satisfied..."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great car for the money

July 29, 2013
By Car for son
from Baltimore, MD
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this car for our son. Car was a good value for the
price we paid. Car drives smoothly and handles well on
the corners. Plenty of power for quick accelaration in
traffic. Interior is not fancy but comfortable. Only one
negative are the sight lines to the sides and rear of car.
Car can run on regular gas but we are using medium
grade. Car comes with front mats but not rear, you would
think they could provide a full mat set. Overall very happy
with our purchase, hope car is reliable for the long run.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.