Customer Reviews for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro

2013_Chevrolet_Camaro

Average Customer Rating:
4.488 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
39 of 43(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Review 1 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst quality vehicle I have ever owned.

July 10, 2014
By Disapointed Sports car enthusiast
from Kansas City, MO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have owned the car for 9 months now. I have had numerous concerns with the 6 speed manual transmission on the car, Including grinding/rubbing noises, and difficulty shifting. I have taken the car to the dealer and had them drive it with me, their transmission "expert" claimed that everything I was concerned about was normal for the Camaro SS. Needless to say none of the things I am concerned about are normal for a manual transmission, I guess they must be for a GM though. Additionally, the shift skip feature built into the 6 speed transmission completely defeats the purpose of having a manual transmission car! If I could go back, I would have bought a Mustang. Live and learn I guess.."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

GM "What Quality Control" ?

October 25, 2013
By Buuud
from NJ
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Problem 1: When I first picked up the car it exhibited a loud creaking noise from the bad front end bushings.
Problem 2: Driver side weather-stripping kept falling down out of its channel.
Problem 3: After 5 months of ownership I was driving the car I noticed a slight shuddering of what I thought was something with the motor. It would start at about 1400 rpms during acceleration. On 8/30 I brought the car to Dealership to have a mechanic test drive the car with me. The mechanic told the service coordinator it feels like its misfiring. The coordinator scheduled me to bring in the car on 9/9. I took off from work and had the car there at 7:30am, First Repair Attempt. At 9:14 am they gave it back to me and said they switched coils and tuned the motor and it was fixed. At 10:07 that same morning I was back at Dealership with the car having exactly the same problem, Second Repair Attempt, kept the car for the rest of the day. Received a call at 4:30 to pick it up stating it was fixed. Test drove the car the next morning which it then exhibited the same problem. Took off from work again the following Monday on 9/16 and had the car back at Dealership at 7:30 am, Third Repair Attempt. By 11:00 am after troubleshooting the car they gave it back to me stating they are not sure what the problem is but seems to be a transmission module and will contact GM tech support. I took the car home and received a call from the dealer about 4:30 that afternoon stating they were told to change the torque converter which would have to be ordered and the car would have to be left in the shop for a few days. On 9/23 at 5:00pm, I brought the car to Dealership, Forth Repair Attempt. I received a call on Wednesday 9/25 at 5:00pm that the car is ready which I then picked it up. Bad torque converter.
Problem 4: Metallic sound from driver side rear. Lug nuts loose. Tightened myself. Sound gone.
Contacted GM to inform of issues. Was told 7 or 8 trips to the dealership on a new car is OK as long as they honor their warranty.
GogetteM
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This car is complete garbage

October 10, 2012
By Camaro's are garbage
from Houston
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Waste of my money, i bought this car for my son as a graduation present, it was not worth it it rides really badly."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-42points
0out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great Sport Car, Poor reliability

May 12, 2014
By Tony
from HUbert, NC
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Hello everyone, my recent last month experience with my 2113 Camaro 1LT Coupe, had making me question the reliability and durability of the brand. Just imagine, having your entire tire assemble system with break pats and everything that comes with it, broke apart while you are driving above 70 miles an hours, YOLO, If you do! Welcome to my world.
As I mention above, the car have less than 10,000 miles, I purchase this vehicle early May, last year. My story is going to sound like something that could only happen in the movies, however it happen to me.
I was driving on West Virginia highway 75 south bound on a Sunday Morning, I was returning from the Naval Station Great Lakes, (my son graduated from recruit training) then unexpected happens, the right tire and the entire assembly system broke off the car, I saw the entire system, abandon my car and carry on moving forward. Without any exaggeration, I saw my life flash in front of my eyes, I thought I was a goner. Seeing your tire moving forward, while simultaneously trying to control the vehicle from colliding with the cemented median, was the worse experience yet, what a nightmare. This whole incident felt like I was hit by and IED in Iraq, what a scare. My question to anyone is, how is this possible? Please can someone help explain what the heck happing here, I didn’t hit anything, and however I was driving a little over 70 miles per hour.
Nevertheless is has been almost a month with no feedback from Chevrolet, they are sure not working on getting me a respond. Any help would be greatly appreciated thank you.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

never again

February 8, 2013
By pic
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My best friend recently bought a brand new camaro, and i have to say, I was very excited to drive it! I had heard some pretty good things about the new camaros, and this was my chance to experience it for my self. I have never cared for the Camaros exterior styling, and that didnt change seeing his. But as soon as I got in the car, I was unimpressed. I found both the layout and material qualities to be very poor. Once I started driving it, I could instandtly feel the heft of this car, which was not pleasent. I am used to driving a honda s2000, so the weight was just terrible. So eventually, I let that go to see what this car could really so. I was impressed with its straight line power, but whenever I came to a turn, I was scared the tires would just give out. This car truly does handle terribley. Another notable down side I discovered in this car, was the comfort. I ended up driving for about twenty minutes, before I couldn't take it anymore. It was that uncomfortable! And I am not a large person, I am 6 feet tall but am very comfortable in my honda s2000. Overall, I found this car to be dreadfull. It felt like magic the next day when I sat down in my Honda s2000. Note: He does has an ss."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
-40points
3out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great car for the money

July 29, 2013
By Car for son
from Baltimore, MD
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this car for our son. Car was a good value for the
price we paid. Car drives smoothly and handles well on
the corners. Plenty of power for quick accelaration in
traffic. Interior is not fancy but comfortable. Only one
negative are the sight lines to the sides and rear of car.
Car can run on regular gas but we are using medium
grade. Car comes with front mats but not rear, you would
think they could provide a full mat set. Overall very happy
with our purchase, hope car is reliable for the long run.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first car

May 12, 2013
By junkie
from Austin TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love at first site with this car. I wanted to buy it as soon I was here in the US for my masters but coud'nt afford it then. Once I got my job very next month a white BEE was in the lot."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

High Performance Beauty

April 7, 2013
By St. Swithen
from Red Bluff, CA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my 3rd Camaro, but my 1st V-8 and all I can say is Wow! My 1st was a 1995 manual six speed V-6 which I passed on to my daughter for college. My 2nd was a 2000 V-6 automatic. 13 years and 232,000 miles later I thought it was time for another V-6 until I test drove the SS. I commute and the mpg was comparable to the six. I bought the crystal red metallic SS1 with the RS package. I've been a Police Officer for 24 years and swore I would never own a red vehicle, well I was wrong...lol. My wife loves that shade of red and so do most all women. It really turns the heads. And the seat technology has really come along way. It's the most comfortable Camaro I've owned. But what sold me was the performance, ok the Power! and in turns OMG! The Power and quickness of the 6.2 is incredible! I love my wife of 28 years but man do I love my new Camaro! I didn't know that I could love an inanimate object but now...oh yeah baby my new Camaro Rocks!!' I commute 2 hours a day and look for to just getting in it.
Thanks Chevy/GM!
Sincerely
St. Swithin
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mercedes to Chevy and Happy!

January 28, 2013
By From SL500 to Camaro Convertible
from Queen Creek, AZ
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Was driving a SL500 and wanted to get a car with 4 seats but still be a cool convertible. The Camaro accomplished that and gives me peace of mind that repair costs wont be anywhere near what Mercedes charges for the privilege of driving one of theirs. I thought I might be disappointed going from such luxury to American Plastic. I was not disappointed and continue to love it more and more everyday. This car is faster, and more fun to drive than I ever would of thought. Don't know why they put a 7in touchscreen in without navigation but OnStar has been usefull and most of the time I used my phone. Nothing beats Google maps anyway. Its comfy and my kids fit fine in the backseat. Its a sporty ride with awesome old school looks. I'm glad I traded my Mercedes for my Camaro. All my friends are jealous!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 SS CAMARO CONVERTIBLE

May 26, 2014
By Bj'sCAMAROSS
from Elkhart, Indiana 46514
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So What, the car is"old Tech," so am I. people complain about visually hard to see over the hood, well if you dont want a muscle car, then don't buy it, thats what is all about. MUSCLE and this SS is the car to have. My first Camaro was a 2013 RS Convertible, I like it so much I sold it and bought the SS Convertible, enough said....
Bj's Camaro SS
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smoken hot 1lt in Detroit

May 21, 2014
By Dolph
from Detroit, MI.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought the 1lt september 2013, and Dude seriously!! this is a V6??!! fast car 323HP!! 6 speed manual!! it is a great sport car, handles great, off the line is a smile wide!! i ordered it with sun roof, back up camara a must,and the duel mode exhaust make it sound like a sport car!! polished 5 spoke aluminum rims, this car is a looker, i hear the guys talk about the car has only a V6, but i'm telling you it has as much horse power of the classsic cars of the "60s"/"70s", which i've owned a few, and this is one of the best cars i've owned, I would for sure recommend this car, Happy Trails!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car iv owned

May 12, 2014
By Cammy
from frankfort, il
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"super sporty, head turner, fun to drive.
Steven Bruno who sold me the car at Phillips chevy in frankfort was super helpful knew exactly what i wanted i would definitely go back to him !
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fastest Car I've owned

February 15, 2014
By GO Real Fast
from Houston Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The ZL-1 is not only fast but underprised as compared to ZR-! Corvett,and it has a back seat .
Any one who has ever ridden in one needs neck insurance ,as tthis car will pop your neck on acceleration.
I plan to take car to West Texas ans open it up. Just step on the gas and hang on."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Smooth Power

November 27, 2013
By Gohootie
from Fort Woth, Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2013 Camaro ZL! is a driving experience. Smooth power in auto and jaw dropping power using the paddle shifter. Perfect exhaust note and very quiet inside when driving. Heads up display is very useful, no having to take your eyes off the road. Seats are very comfortable for my 6'1" build. The massive brakes are sure to stop you at any speed. No brake fade. Only issue is the gas mileage, under 20 mpg, but hey its a high performance car, not your daily grocery getter. Very pleased with performance and quality build."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New camaro is awesome

November 13, 2013
By Compulsive camaro owner
from Southeastern Wyoming, Northeastern Colorado
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought a 2013 ZL1 Camaro and absolutely love it. I have only had one problem in 8400 miles. The ecm had a short which the dealership fixed and since then no problems. Absolutely addictive acceleration. Ridiculously fast. Handles like a go-cart. Still gets over 20 mpg. Factory tires (goodyear eagle f1 supercar gen 2s) are horrible."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Trojan Horse Of Value

October 30, 2013
By St.Claire
from Lansing, Michigan.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"2013 LS1 (entry/base) Silver Ice with black steel Mags, matching Silver Ice wheel rings, Black Interior. Serving Suggestion Jackpot.
Been watching these inconceiveably beautiful Ponies since 2010. Test drove it home and that was it. Now these several years later, I finally got one from the heart of the keg.
The 3.6 DOHC 24 valve (323 HP) come with! It purrs at anything over 2,000RPM (goes to 7,000). Step on it and it screams.!
Six speed clutch/stick balked me at first, but fools rush in when its a stick shift Camaro, now after 4 weeks on the road its a no brainer, except for the fun of it.
And loaded with power mirrors, windows, door locks, tilt/telescope, cruise, air, rear defogger, etc. etc. etcetra.
Almost sold my truck and paid more for a new one. Decided to keep it for a "beater" for winter and hauling. Best thing I ever did. Have cake, eat too.
Research until you drop. This car is based on the Holden racing platorm, Zeta II. You can feel the quality. This is your dream car. Dont deny it. Its the one. But its real. Go and drive it.
In every way possible, this the most beautiful car on the road, and the best of its kind ever.
See you at the beach!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 Camaro

October 14, 2013
By Speed
from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Beautiful Car! Everything I expected and more. Love the
styling and the Inferno orange metallic. I would definitely
recommend.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most fun to drive

September 22, 2013
By Gearhead
from Staten Island,NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have the 2SS with the RS package convertible. This car has a lot of power, it's a lot of fun to drive, and it's pretty good on fuel. Just one change on the interior I would do with the parking brake."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best car ever owned

September 22, 2013
By husband dream car
from lathrop, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cindy banning from Tracy Chevrolet is the best. Her and Stacy in financing got us a awesome deal, price was perfect and they had a large variety for us to choose from. Cindy also had the camero we talked about and we love it!!! We strongly recommend Cindy banning at Tracy Chevrolet."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Chevrolet_Camaro
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car ever

September 9, 2013
By Camaro man
from Miami, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Can't say anything wrong about this car. Everything is amazing. Added racing stripes and changed wheels. What a difference this made."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.