Customer Reviews for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse

2013_Chevrolet_Traverse

Average Customer Rating:
4.143 of 5
4.1
 of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
23 of 28(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Review 1 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car and Something To Be Proud Of Too Boot!

April 8, 2014
By Mike from Missouri
from Park Hills, Missouri.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Decided to buy our last new vehicle before we retire, I have three Chevys in the drive and as always this Chevy Traverse lives up to our expectations! We got the eight passenger option and absolutely love it. It drives and handles like you can only hope one would. It is Quiet, Smooth, Comfortable and has all the creature features that one needs to feel pampered. The overabundance of AIR BAGS keeps you safer than almost all the other SUVs out there, and that is based on the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety. Onstar makes me feel at ease when my wife is out and about by herself. I have had the Traverse ten months now and would buy it again in a heart beat. It really helped to have such a great dealer experience also.(Turnner Chevrolet - Park Hills, Mo.) Thanks GM for rounding out my driving history with another great product!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Traverse - Dont get one

March 27, 2014
By AdamB
from Texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I’ve had 4 Chevy vehicles. All good experiences, until I bought the 2012 traverse for my wife and kids. It’s been problematic since day one. Problems include vibration noises from the exhaust (it took 3 tries to fix that), front speaker works sometimes (not fixed yet), air bag light comes on often (6 attempts, still not fixed), it’s had motor mounts replaced… etc. Tried to get some help from GM to get trade-in assistance to by another new chevy traverse, they offered ZERO dollars. Asked for to extend the warenty as it will expire at 36000 miles and I have 30,000… they said no to that too. Asked for a loaner while it in the shop… no to that too, only if it stays over night. The worst customer service I have ever had. They lost a loyal customer for life."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

unbelievable ride and drive

March 6, 2014
By lebo
from La.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"was expecting a standard ride when I was about to drive this vehicle,but boy was I surprised when I got behind the wheel.It drove very well and the surfaces were not that hard plastic.Lots of options on this vehicle,even on the base LS model.We opted for the LT1.It fit in our budget fine.We are very happy with our purchase. If you are looking for an SUV you need to look at this one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent handling and comfort -AC design not good

February 15, 2014
By bubba
from Portland, OR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm an avid renter of cars to go on road trips. What that means is I have experienced many new cars. The 2013 Traverse (LT1) Automatic with AWD I bought (and comes with M+S tires, meaning it's basically all weather, mud and snow), my number one praise is handling. I love the turn radius, the comfortable seating, the comfortable handling on the roads, both in snow, ice, rain etc., the quietness. During snow time, I watched a bunch of people get stuck and slide all over. I drove without chains, just with the traction tires that came with my Traverse, and it was so nice not getting in trouble like others. Other SUVs I've rented such as Ford Explorers, Ford Escape, Toyota 4Runner, Toyota RAV4, Honda Pilot, etc. do not compare to the handling the Traverse offers. I especially hated the RAV4's handling. The Honda Pilot was ok.
I even drove it up and down a steep rocky road, about a quarter mile in length, with boulders the size of computer monitors. It handled that just fine. The only thing I noticed was the temperature went up to about 70% or so while I was driving slowly upwards.
I only have three beefs, all related. First beef: The junk AC turns off when it gets cold (close to freezing temp). That means you turn on the heater to clear the fogged up windows and you can't turn on the AC to help. Japanese cars are designed to use the AC to help with the heater in the winter time so you don't get into an accident because you can't see through your windows. I read that this is by design, to protect the AC unit, but what the khell GM, learn how to design a better unit. I miss my Honda's AC unit.
2nd Beef: The entire air unit (AC/Heat etc.) suddenly did not work at all twice. It was random times. You turn the knobs and NOTHING happens. NOTHING. This can go on for 10 mins or so. Then it magically comes back on by itself. Again, twice now after a year of owning the car, and after about 13k miles. Seriously?
3rd Beef: American cars are not-so-smartly designed so you can smell the stink outside, the smog, the smelly cars, everything. Once you turn the knob on the air unit to defrost the windshield, it automatically turns the RECYCLE air off and lets air come from outside. I know it does this to help defrost, but that's not the point. So if you need to defrost the windows and there's a smelly car in front of you, or you're traveling in an area that smells, you've got to choose between your life and driving with fogged up windows, or smell it. American car designers are not that smart I swear. I miss my Honda. My Honda did that too, but I was able to OVERRIDE the button and press it. The Traverse does not allow you to override. If you have no sense of smell, then ignore this part of the review.
This stupid "feature" is enough to make me not want to purchase an American car. The only reason I'm keeping the Traverse is due to the good handling. If it were not for that, I wouldn't take a glance at this car or any American cars.
GM, learn how to make your AC units. That can mean the difference between $40k or not"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HORRIBLE TURN OFF PROBLEM

February 6, 2014
By CourtneyVW
from oxford PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My 2013 traverse LT has turned off for no reason multiple times.. There are no same factors, it can be hot or cold .. long or short trips.... it will turn off for a second or just wont turn back on for 20 minutes.. i am furious with GM. i have owned a gm all my life and never had a problem until now .. The dealership i have been working with has done above and beyond to try to help me .. but gm is not helping i dont know what to do anymore i am hoping this is just a fluke thing... The whole point of a new vehicle is safety and reliability. i have never been so disapointed in a vehicle and gm call center.. but i will say the dealership has been excellent"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get one NOW!

January 7, 2014
By Mike loves his family hauler!
from FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ok it came down to the 2013 Dodge Citidel vs the 2013 LT Chevy Transverse. Chevy had a more areo dynamic shape, More passenger room, and was just more comfortable. I tradded in a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland 4 wheel drive. I only used plus gas and it was horrible 14-20. So now I have something way more nicer and bigger that uses regular gas and gets 17-24. This SUV drives itself. My family loves it. I really drives like a car! The only changes I see chevy needs to do in the future is make the fancy day time running lights the other SUV'S have. I highly reccomend this vehicle!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

sadly disappointed for a second time

December 22, 2013
By uptown48009
from michigan
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"This is our second traverse. GM bought first one back do to quality issues. Where that one excelled despite its problems this one fails in opposite ways. The interior materials are so cheap and don't last. At 40,000 miles the carpet is worn beyond belief, seat stitching is separating, drivers seat is almost worn through along the edges, just a joke.
Sadly this is my last GM vehicle. Sad thing is GM has not changed. They could care less. Make it cheap and hope it lasts til the warranty runs out then it's the customers problem."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most roomy suv I've ever owned.

November 28, 2013
By Tomahawk
from Arkansas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent interior space. Decent fuel economy for its size and AWD. Also plenty of power for its size and smooth ride. My only gripes so far are the steering and the headrest on the front seats. To me the steering is almost to sharp or responsive and makes it feel a tad jerky when you are making steering inputs. The headrest slides forward way too easy and too often. Usually in the position that I dont want so I have to adjust it often. Overall very happy with it so far."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better option than last two Yukons I have owned

November 2, 2013
By Traveler
from Phoenix AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased a 2011 Traverse 1LT in November 2010. I am amazed at the mileage 1114 miles from Phoenix AZ to Colorado Mountains and climbing 6000 feet just to Southern Colorado average mileage 25 miles per gallon for the entire trip with the all wheel drive system This is consistent with other trips to Northern Arizona where I average 28.5 miles per gallon although there is a climb of 6000 feet from Phoenix It is quiet and more comfortable than the new Ford SUV;s I only wish it had the new V6 engine I will purchase a new traverse when the larger V6 is available in this model"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice car but a piece of garbage

October 28, 2013
By DLbklyn
from Brookyln, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Bad pickup, gas guzzler, screen freezes very often, once I couldn't eject the CD for a day. Overall exterior design is definitely nicer than the older models but it's a junky piece"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Family Hauler

September 11, 2013
By FamilyHauler
from Fremont, OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife and I had to replace our 2009 Traverse due to an accident that totaled the vehicle. We really enjoyed our 2009 outside of the homely looking rear end, and the new styling of the 2013-2014 fixed that. I checked consumer reports, and the vehicle is a recommended model...in fact the highest rated Large SUV available. We purchased a 1LT trim in champaign silver and it's a very nice vehicle. The rearview mirror backup camera is now integrated into the center console - and has a larger view. Overall the interior is a lot nicer than our 2009, and shifting is a lot smoother, as well. One small complaint is the rear cargo bin carpet quality, which seems to trap every grain of sand. It is a pretty large vehicle, but my wife doesn't have any complaints handling."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this RIDE-seats 7 comfortably

September 8, 2013
By Marmar
from Boulder City Nevada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My new Traverse is exactly what I had hoped to own. I shopped many different cars searching for the most comfortable 7 seat SUV. The Traverse fit the ticket. it is beautiful and seats seven adults comfortably ( women or smaller stature men in back row). With captains chair seating in the second row, the ease of getting into the last row is a breeze and a taller adult could sit in the middle position in back row beacause of maximum leg room between captains chairs. I feel so much safer using my backing-up screen to exit parking spaces and driveways. The FINDLAY CHEVROLET dealership was personnel were friendly without being pushing and they were very professional. Thank you FINDLAY and Matt and Mike--you're the best!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive!

August 15, 2013
By First Time Chevy Owner
from Minnetonka, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just bought a 2013 Chevy Traverse and I love this car. I'm typically a Ford person, but the Chevy Traverse won me over. Very classy car with all the bells and whistles! Handles great on the road, plenty of room and good gas mileage. This is a very impressive car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great SUV!!!

July 24, 2013
By Dude
from Louisiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"VERY Roomy, comfortable, and packed with great features for the money. The rear view backup camera is amazing! MyLink is a dream!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very comfortable ride

July 17, 2013
By Chevrolet Owner
from Yukon, Oklahoma
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am not sure that the negative reviews I have seen are truly Chevrolet Traverse owners as this is a great vehicle. We purchased a 2013 Traverse 2LT to replace a 2003 Trailblazer EXT and in the short time we have owned it love it. It has quick acceleration and a very smooth ride. Our Samsung and Motorola phones sync up to bluetooth flawlessly. Added factory DVD with wireless head sets for long trips with the kids and is very nice. Our trailblazer had 2nd and third row bench seats so it is nice that our new Traverse has 2nd row captains chairs, it makes it easy for everyone to get in and out of the vehicle. Wish gas mileage was better but a sacrifice for the inside room and 7 passenger seating. MYLINK system is good to connect Pandora radio or saved music from cell phones via bluetooth. Rear air and rear entertainment good for kids."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

July 14, 2013
By Lawerence
from Blaine,MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought a 2013 Traverse 1LT a week ago and we couldn't be happier with it. It's a very smooth ride and is very roomy. We traded in our 2004 dodge stratus and riding and driving the traverse is like driving/riding in a brand new Cadillac"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice car, but pain in the neck

July 8, 2013
By 2013 owner
from Atlanta, Ga
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I like the car and my wife loves the way it looks. I have issues, the first is the headrests for the front sit stick out too far and are a pain in my neck. I wish I could just turn around and have them function (they don't lock in place). So I advise anyone thinking about the car to make sure they really check this out. The second issue is the MyLink system seems to have issues fully syncing with Samsung phones. I can't upload contacts and with no manual entry for contacts, I have no hands-free calling; only nearly hands-free answering."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the car

June 27, 2013
By Beezer 34
from Stratford, CT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Traded in our 2011 GMC Acadia for a 2013 Chevy Traverse LTZ. Also had a 2008 Acadia. It looks awesome. Got the Crystal Red. Love the new redesign the best out of the 3 Lambada crossovers. The interior is beautifully done. Got the mojave/ebony trim. Simply beautiful. Had the car a week and love it. It is fully loaded and has tons of room. HAve two kids and two dogs and still room for stuff."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

roomiest crossover

June 17, 2013
By repeat buyer
from new lenox, Il
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just traded our 2009 Traverse for a 2013. Love the new interior & exterior design. Bought the 7 passenger which makes it much easier getting in and out of the rear seat. Reminds me of our minivan we had years ago. Great customer service from Steve Sorensen @ Phillips Chevy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2013 Chev Traverse

May 7, 2013
By Tall Lady Loves Tall Car
from Dayton, OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Being a 6' tall woman who wears 5" heels every day makes it difficult to find a car with enough room to accomodate comfortably. I found that the Traverse is extremely comfortable and I don't even have to put the seat all the way back making it great for any passenger sitting behind me - thought this would have been unheard of! I love my Traverse - it's huge inside, has everything my family needs. I opted for just the basics, which are def an upgrade from my 2003 PT GT in some ways, but i do miss the leather and sunroof the most. I know those out there that can afford the LTZ are loving life!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.