Customer Reviews for 2014_Ford_Escape

2014_Ford_Escape

Average Customer Rating:
4.261 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
7
90 of 111(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2014_Ford_Escape
Review 1 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ecoboost engine rules

May 28, 2015
By American Made
from chicago IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the ecoboost engine. Great power! Great gas mileage! Sleek vehicle! Comfortable and stylish!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it

April 11, 2015
By Pat
from Battle Creek MI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"10,000 miles on my 2014 escape - gas mileage is fine get 400 miles on a tank- as in other reviews it needed a arm rest for driver ,place for your phone- the tow bar was an option that I needed once it wasn't there . (stuck in snow) should have gotten the all-wheel drive living in michigan. -
pulled the rear-hatch down hard one time and the moulding pulled loose ,other than that I am very happy with it
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfort and practical

April 9, 2015
By Lady driver
from Naples, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am so glad I opted for an Escape! I had one years ago and am amazed so many improvements have been made!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding vehicle for me

March 23, 2015
By SUV Lover
from Bradenton, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I leased a 2014 Escape Titanium in October, 2013 and have 15k miles on it now. I've been a Ford SUV owner for years, with 2 Explorers, and 2 Escapes in the last 13 years, including the hybrid Escape. I love this car! Good mileage for me, as I get over 28 mpg at 75 mph on the highway here in Florida. Overall, I'm getting a little over 27 mpg. Sync works well for me, I love being able to use the hands free to set destinations, make calls, and change stations on Sirius XM. The 2.0 Turbo engine is extremely useful when trying to pass on I-75. Good styling, and very comfortable to drive (I've driven it from Florida to Michigan in complete comfort, and I'm a big guy). Sound system is better than the 2011 Cadillac SRX (which I traded in on my 2012 Escape Hybrid), with more than enough oomph to fill up the car while driving. Very quiet car as well, as it's easy to have conversations at highway speeds without having to yell. It would be nice to have more room in the back, and it would be nice to have the back window open separately from the entire hatch, but you can't have everything. I'm seriously thinking of buying this car when the lease ends."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my Escape

February 27, 2015
By CarGuy12065
from Clifton Padk, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased a brand new 2014 Escape Titanium last May and very happy with it. I have not had a recall on it nor have I had a single problem in the 18,000 miles I've already driven it. I live in upstate NY where we've had a terrible winter and it has done well in the snow, although I do think it could use better all-season tires. I have the 19" wheels and there aren't many options come replacement time.
Pros:
-peppy and fuel efficient (I have the 1.6 and average about 22-23 mpg in a mix of driving--I always tend to average the city mpg on my cars)
-roomy
-reliable
-very nice styling inside and out; interior has great materials
-high-end features; love the hands-free lift gate-don't know how I lived without it! Also love the panoramic roof.
Cons:
-does get a bit pricey, but is in line with competitors'
-could use some additional features; would like to aee a power passenger seat and heated steering wheel available (both available on Fusion and Focus even offers a heated steering wheel)
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Wish I could drive it....

February 27, 2015
By Yikes!
from MD
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"At 16K miles my check engine light came on and my auto start did not work. It has been in the shop for a week and they can not fix it. They said my gas tank is not staying pressured correctly. They may have to send an engineer from Ford to help figure it out. I have to say they are trying to fix it but I should not be having this issue with a new car. I love the car but now I do not trust it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Some Dislikes !

February 27, 2015
By DUALCAM60
from IN THE OZARKS
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"2013 SE 1.6
Sharp style - Harsh Ride - Too narrow foot well
Terrible ignition placement- Verticle dash vents suck ! 1.6 Litre has enough pep for me, I drive using commom sense get good gas mileage. 33 / 35 on The road.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good vechile

January 27, 2015
By carlie
from marshfield wi
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love my new escape iwill always recommend my ford escape to my friends and family. it handles and drives so well in the winter."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible little vehicle

January 27, 2015
By AARP
from Ellington, CT
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Biggest mistake of my life buying this car. Owned a 2001 which ROCKED. Still own a 2009 which is a good little vehicle. This one is AWFL. Lucky if I get 17 miles to the gallon. Live in a hilly area and the engine sounds like an elastic band is going to break going up a hill. Most I ever got was 211 miles on a tank of gas. Sad. The 6 cylinders I owned got better then that."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

January 15, 2015
By Ford Fan
from Stewartstown, PA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I actually have a 2015 Escape.
It is quiet, it handles well and it has plenty of power.
I was surprised that it did not have an interior hatch release. It would be nice if it had a fold down arm rest on the right to make it more comfortable when driving. By the way, its great in the snow!
Love the car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Fix or Repair Daily

January 2, 2015
By Bent out of Shape
from Baltimore, Md
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Company purchased this vehicle for me to use as I travel for the organization 1200-1650 miles a week.
Transmission went before 35K miles, Only get 20.5 miles to the gallon, 14 gallon tank is a joke, cannot pass a gas station with this vehicle. Its a shame because it is a nice ride however, I have had issues with Fords in the past and this one is true to form.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

bad ride

January 1, 2015
By jo
from mi
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"have a ford escape 2014 and i fine the ride very poor at best hate to think that i would have to go on a tripe with it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good suv but poor gas mileage

December 27, 2014
By escapee
from bc, canada
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Pros.
Good well made car. Titanium model has all the bells and whistles for a good ride.
Good Sunroof,
Quiet ride.
Sync works well
Cons.
Ecoboost gas mileage quite over stated.
Lack of storage in front for phones, keys etc.
Narrow seats and narrow for drivers feet.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Comfortable SUV I've Owned

December 12, 2014
By Love my Escape
from Poinciana, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We love our 2014 Ford Escape, We love how comfortable the seats are. Love the back up camera , the other features as phone, sirius radio and the smooth ride. We just love this SUV."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Ride

November 30, 2014
By Cox19
from Cincinnati,OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently purchase a 2014 Ford Escape from Cronin Ford in Harrison, Ohio. Dave our salesman made and easy and wonderful experience."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Escape

October 20, 2014
By Escape owner
from Chester, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So I usually Write reviews, but how ever I went to Haley Ford to look for a new car. that is where I met Isaac the sales consultant. Isaac knew the product well and if he did not know the answer to my question he found it out for me instead of just making something up. I would recommend Haley Ford to all of my friends and I would certainly recommend Isaac!! He know his stuff!!!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loaded

October 16, 2014
By buddy
from toms river
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"car has all the whistles and bells you could ever want if you purchase a escape get the titamun.package a little price but worth it"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SMOOTH RIDE

October 15, 2014
By wanna a mustang but got an escape
from connecticut
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The vehicle rides nice and where other cars have their tires spin, this car takes the hills and steep intersections with ease. The leather interiors is stylish and seating comfortable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Escape Happy!

October 13, 2014
By Loving my Escape
from Malvern
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My sales rep, Vickie Costea Grindstaff at Loudon Motors was Fantastic.....She was patient, informative and went above and beyond when setting up my garage door features connected to my Escape.
The Escape is just the right fit for my lifestyle.
I love the Ginger Ale color too!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ford Escape

October 12, 2014
By cj
from Missouri
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We just bought the Ford Escape & think it is awesome. So far everything we thought it would be. No problems with this vehicle so far. Satisfied customers"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.