Customer Reviews for 2014_Ford_Escape

2014_Ford_Escape

Average Customer Rating:
4.315 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
73 of 89(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2014_Ford_Escape
Review 1 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i love this car

September 21, 2014
By TeeorSki
from DC Suburbs
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It is not a Mercedes or even a Lexus but this is a superb car for the $$$. It is comfortable, smooth and plenty of power (I chose the 2.0). I tow 2 jetski's or a 6' by 12' enclosed trailer w/ my cleaning equipment on occasion and it has no trouble. On recent trip from DC ot Va Beach and back our Avg MPG reached 32.0 including the city driving and traffic backups -- THAT IS FANTASTIC!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Back to Ford

September 16, 2014
By Jim
from Keller, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This New Ford Escape Titanium Model is really a nice vehicle. I have not owned it long enough to give it a reliability rating but it handles well, gets decent gas mileage, and with the 2.0 engine it is pretty quick. I still own a 2002 Ford Ranger that I bought new and I have never had any problem with it. It even survived two daughters driving it through High School. Because of this, I decided to go back to a Ford vehicle. The Dealership was also great to work with. I did all my research online and checked the applicable incentive programs before I purchased."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT VEHICLE

September 10, 2014
By detective rjs
from Hudson, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the BEST car I have owned in years! Comfortable,fun to drive, peppy and fuel efficient---AND---my wife loves it!!!!
We have owned about every make there is over the years and this made us come back to FORD.
The dealership is also wonderful to work with.
RJS
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Vehicle

September 8, 2014
By Best Leasing Experience
from Stow, Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just recently leased a 2014 Ford Escape from Dave Mott at Klaben Ford in Kent. it's one of the most reliable, safe vehicles I've ever driven. I've been buying/or leasing vehicles from Dave at Klaben for 32 years. I've never been dissapointed in anything I've ever selected. The dealership is always honest, fair & makes sure that the car that I'm getting is the best one for me at any given time in my life. I'll never shop anywhere else. I'm always treated like part of the Klaben family."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Honest and Straightforward Service

September 5, 2014
By Repeat customer from Cypress
from Cypress, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently leased a new Ford Escape from Joe Myers Ford-Lincoln and couldn't be more pleased with my selection. She is a beauty and drives like a charm! The Ford Escape is one of the most comfortable and safe vehicles I 've driven. It has a sync voice activated system, keyless entry, illuminated lighting, high tech dash that operates just by tapping on the screen. I love this feature! I also opted for the power panorama roof and navigation system. There are so many great features and perks on this vehicle, you'd have to experience it for yourself.
If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle, I highly recommend you go to Joe Myers Ford-Lincoln. The personnel is professional, knowledgeable and efficient. They really do treat you like family!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Overpriced Glitz

September 3, 2014
By practical
from Colorado
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought a fully loaded Escape Titanium. Comfortable and drives nice. Get the basics. The GPS is no where near up to par with portable driving GPS's. The voice command doesn't understand multiple words for commands. For example "cancel" may work in some places but "end" does not. Whereas "end" may work somewhere else when "cancel' does not. In other cases neither works. It may require that you say "cancel" and another word describing what you are cancelling. Often the voice commands led you to a point where you are asked to select an item from the screen. This requires you to take your eye off the road and read text on the screen, then press the correct choice. If you hit a bump at about the same time you may end up pressing the wrong thing and have no idea how to get back. Too many features are not part of the voice command system and require using the touch screen. Not easy when driving.
If something goes wrong and the system needs to be reset (in our case with less than 2000 miles on the car) everything you have saved is lost. There is no backup and restore or download to anything.
Too many buttons are unlabeled. You have to guess what they do.
I have a 45 year old car that get 28 mpg. This thing gets about the same. Where are the advances in technology in that area."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 Ford Escape

August 18, 2014
By Everyday Vehicle
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"EveryDayVehicle.wordpress.com
The 2014 Ford Escape redesign from the 2012 models marks a significant improvement on the look of the vehicle. The Escape went from a boxy SUV to a nice stylish, almost european, design that took the vehicle several steps above from where it was. The model that I test drove was the 2014 Escape Titanium, which comes with the 2.0 Ecoboost engine. Ford has attempted to make their vehicles more fuel efficient, which they have, by replacing larger engines with smaller turbo engines.
Exterior
The new redesign is exactly where Ford had to go to stay competitive in the market place. It has a very slick design, which adds to its visual appeal, and is also good for fuel efficiency when on the highway. The hood and the head lights give the vehicle a more aggressive look that just steers your eyes toward the rest of the car. It makes a statement that the previous Escape did not. The Escape also has a nice little feature is allows the front vents to close, which decreases wind resistance. (not available on the 2.0 Ecoboost)
Technology
I was able to drive the Titanium version of the vehicle. This version of the vehicle has all of the technology options. The technology available includes heated seats, heated mirrors, remote start, My Ford touch, memory seats, rear view camera, foot activated lift gate, and the ability to change the color of the interior ambient lighting. The only option that I did not have was the sunroof.
One of the more unique features of the Escape is the rear foot-activated lift gate. I found that is never really worked on the first time and I didn’t find it too pleasing that I had to sit there and kick the car 3 or 4 times before I was able to empty out my hands.
My Ford touch would also be a negative as just attempting to turn up the air conditioning was really taking a lot of my attention. After attempting to use the system for awhile, I would just hit the buttons that were right below for a faster response that took less attention. Also, while driving my passenger was not able to select a destination on the GPS until I came to a complete stop and put the vehicle into park. I understand why they put that safety feature in the vehicle, but because the passenger seat can detect when a person is sitting in it, they should be able to allow the passenger to input the data.
On the steering wheel there are a ton of buttons but it is not overwhelming. Using all the technology that Ford packed into this vehicle makes it manageable all at the wheel. One of my favorite features is also one of the most basic, is the cruise control. The layout on the wheel is very user friendly with the cancel button on the back of the wheel and the obvious + and – buttons.
Interior
Taking a look inside the vehicle, it definitely has more room than expected. I was able to put the back seats down and lay completely flat without touching the front seats or the trunk and I’m 6 ft tall. It’s not only the space in the back, but also the front seats that don’t make you feel cramped, like in several of the other compact SUV/crossovers. My favorite thing about the Escape is that the interior didn’t feel cheap like a lot of the other Ford vehicles. They put in a lot of soft plastics and leather in the front to give it more of a luxury look. I think that they hit the nail on the head with this feature. The interior gets full marks because it is aggressive, just like the outside, with quality materials to complement each other.
Engine
The 2014 Ford Escape comes with 3 different 4 cylinder engines, the 2.5 liter (168 hp), the 1.6 liter Ecoboost (178 hp), and the 2.0 liter Ecoboost (240 hp). I only drove the 2.0 liter Ecoboost and I have to say that it was quick. The engine doesn’t make you want to go slow, before you know it you are already cruising by the speed limit in the left lane wondering why everyone is going so slow. The source of it’s power are the two turbo charges that are strapped on the engine, which basically force compressed air into the engine, causing a bigger explosion, and thus more power. You will have no problem traveling up any hills or merging onto a fast paced highway.
Pros
Great Ecoboost engine
Great redesign
Quality interior parts
Cons
Upgrades can get very expensive
My Ford Touch needs an upgrade"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new gas millage :)

August 2, 2014
By Wanette Sims
from Clanton Alabama
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We love our new car color just pops. We have added vent guards over the windows & sun roof . WE have had front two windows tented. customs floor mats all way around. It is us now. I just went to VA road trip I only spent up there an back in gas what we would have spent in our Silverda in one way on trip. All our family & friends love car"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recent 2014 escape purchase

July 30, 2014
By D ZIMM
from Canton, ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am very pleased with my new car. My sellsman Steve Copper went beyond my expectations of a sales person. He is the best car salesman I have ever dealt with, and I have bought some cars. This is my second one with him. He will take great care of you
I bought a 2014 escape went to a 2 liter engine, had a 2013 escape 1.6 engine due to all the recalls I got the 2014. Very happy with it. I k for bought it at downtown ford on Tusc in Canton. Ask for Copper he'll treat you right.
."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST SMALL SUV ON THE MARKET!!!

July 24, 2014
By LSUGirl
from Denham Springs, LA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Where to start? My husband bought me the FWD Titanium with 2.0 engine and ecoboost. I absolutely love it! With a very smooth but zippy ride, the excape is sooooo much fun to drive. The interior is very nice. I love all the "bells and whistles", too. The My Sync feature is so convenient. Media screen(nav, backup camera, and radio display) is of very nice size and quality. Unless you have a lead foot, you will get great mileage. I am averaging 24 city/32 highway. Engine power is not an issue. This thing can't wait to take off! As far as size, well I am 5 feet tall and my husband is 6 foot 4. We both feel very comfortable in the driver seat! You get a lot for your money!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Drives wonderful.

July 23, 2014
By Ford owner forever
from Chicago IL.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wonderful vehicle, comfortable interior, has enough room in the cargo area to hold everything I need. Love the back up camera feature. Sync is a wonderful necessary feature. I feel safe and secure with all the air bags this car comes with should I be involved in an accident. I cannot figure out why FORD did not have the lower rear panel above the dual exhaust pipes color match the rest of the vehicle like other car manufacturers did. There's also a mismatched panel under the front of the vehicle down low. I actually considered not buying the vehicle because of that. Love the looks and mileage I'm getting."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my car and my sales LADY!

July 21, 2014
By Natalie
from cudahy
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had the best car purchasing experiance ever.
Althought the dealership took a long time with getting the paper work complete for me to finalize the deal. My sales girl was wonderful she even went in the back and helped clean it so it would be perfect.
Thank you Mary you get an A+++
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed 3 months and 2500 miles in

July 14, 2014
By mistermanager7
from Midlothian, VA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Before purchasing our Ford Escape SE 1.6L, I did loads of research on this website and many other popular websites. It came down to the Forester, CX-5, and the Escape. This vehicle received (and continues to receive) positive reviews from many happy consumers. Try as I might, I just can't seem to find a seat at that cafeteria table and I find myself disappointed with our Escape. After a few months and 2500 miles in, I'd like to share my experience with you good people...
Good:
-Fun to drive: car responds nicely and has good agility and pep for the 1.6L engine. The ride is smooth enough to not deter many newcomers to the Small SUV category, and probably please many of those who are coming from older SUVs.
-Standard features: While back-up cameras and Bluetooth connectivity are becoming standard on just about everything - even those little orange cars we all had as children - I'm still calling this a Pro because I am easily impressed and think they're neat (also I needed at least one other thing to make an official list)
Bad:
-Gas mileage: They advertise an estimated 32/24 mileage with the 1.6L EcoBoost engine and I am only getting 21 mpg on the highway. I pay close attention to my acceleration rate and speed consistency, and despite my diligence, still do not see improved results. After raising this to the service department at my dealership, the Tech that worked on my car for separate issues mentioned she is experiencing the same issues with her 2014 Escape. It's good to have some company but I would like it to be under better pretenses.
-Ford SYNC: Ford SYNC? More like Ford...STINK (get it?) Rib cracking humor aside, I took my car in for a recall for a software update. After picking the car up from the dealership I noticed the clock was 3 hours behind. I assumed this was just reset to Pacific Time because it's software and wants to be with all the cool software in Silicone Valley. Turns out this was the time it was actually reset, and the clock was frozen that time. I was unable to change it and need to return to the dealership or buy a watch.
-Fuel Range: I mentioned the mileage a little earlier and this would not be such a problem if I were getting the EPA estimated numbers. Even still, I think the tank they used (13-14 gallons) is a little small for this sized car. With the mileage I'm getting right now I'm lucky to smell 300 miles/tank. Really I'm coming in around 260 miles before I fill up again.
This is our first Ford and will probably be the last one for us (barring any give-aways or generosity from strangers). Don't get me wrong, I have respect for Ford given that they were the only American car company to not accept the Government bail-out; however, my admiration stops shortly after that fact.
As I mentioned at the beginning, a number of reviewers have been having a lot of success and fun with this car, and for that I am happy. While researching your next purchase know that good or bad, everyone has their own individual experiences with their vehicle. I hope you find this and the contradicting positive reviews helpful."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

OK but has issues SE model

July 12, 2014
By KY Steve
from Ashland,KY
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good Decent performance and fuel mileage
Bad. No AC for rear seat
Weird to adjust AC vents to get AC to rear
Tiny backup camera, too far from driver
Parcel shelf blocks camera if used
Tiny center console storage but console is huge
No rear seat cup holders unless center armrest down
Sync quirky, does not understand you
To control all functions driver has 73 buttons to learn
Glove box will dump contents when opened,it has a shelf and things roll out
Poor lighting in cargo area, on side wall, not roof.
Giant windshield,almost impossible to clean.and distracting reflection of giant dash under it.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ruby red

July 5, 2014
By Thrifty
from Oregon
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have wanted this car ever since I saw a commercial on TV showing it and the many new features but I just had to have it. It took me over a year to decide and sale my other vehicles but when I saw the lift gate that opens with just a touch of your foot and the back up camera I was definetly hooked. I went with the navigation package but didn't get the big skylight I don't use them much so I knew I would get more use out of the other features I went with. It's a very nice car or SUV very comfortable and it has so many things that I am still trying to figure out how to use everything I'm very happy with my new purchase the mileage is still a lot lower than it said which was a big reason I also went with this brand but I've only used one tank of fuel and got almost 17 mpg not even close to 25 or 30 but hopefully it will get better"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most reliable, advance and economic car I've owned

July 5, 2014
By My Silver bullet
from South Carolina
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Its very smooth, dependable, and technologically smart creating a simple and easy to manage/maintain car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice little car

June 30, 2014
By Jimsutton
from SE Iowa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We liked the '03, so upgraded to the '14. Wanted all wheel capability but also a reasonable mpg. We opted for the 1.6 4 cylinder and so far, no regrets. Very little downshifting on inclines and appears it will easily do the 30 mpg hwy. This car (SE) was on the dealer lot and liked the installed options,. however, the power lift tailgate does not mean the no-hands option which I guess is only on the Titanium. It has roof rails, but the crossbars are extra. It has the bigger screen in the dash which is nice with the Sirius navigation aids, but no maps unless you order "Navigation" option which uses an SD card. The SD card slot is there however. All in all, we are pleased with it and would recommend it. A far cry from the '03, but still lean toward the older styling."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliability, Value and Comfort

June 30, 2014
By Miss Mouse
from Charles Town, WV
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second Ford Escape. My first is a 2004 model and now belongs to my oldest daughter as her first automobile.
My requirements for a new vehicle were simple, must have four-wheel-drive, fog lamps and be fuel efficient. I was able to find my new Ford at Hagerstown Ford in Hagerstown, MD. My salesperson worked to provide me with the best deal possible in addition to a few more options that I now find extremely convenient.
My vehicle also has a back-up camera and sensors; Sirius Radio (which I love) and best of all, blind spot mirrors! I also was able to afford the Econo-Boost engine which is VERY nice.
Overall, I am highly satisfied with my vehicle and would recommend giving the Ford Escape a look if in the market
Miss Mouse"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

2014 Ford Escape...missed the mark

June 29, 2014
By Loyal Ford Customer
from Louisville KY
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I loved my 2009 Ford Escape so it was a "no brainer" that I would buy another. BIG MISTAKE! I haven't drove my new 2014 Escape in 22 days as it sits in the Tri-County Ford Dealership (in Buckner KY) waiting on a new engine. The vehicle is 7 months old and 10,000 miles and it needs a new engine. I have been waiting for Ford Corporate to call me back now for 10 days (I'm still waiting).
My husband and I have owned Fords and been long time supporters of Ford products for over 35 years. This will be the last ford we buy. Ford has totally let us down on this one.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

June 28, 2014
By Margo
from Fredericton New Brunswick Canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just bought my 2014 escape titanium and I had test driven a lot of SUVs . This vehicle is very futuristic looking and for me had the WOW factor that none of the others had. Absolutely amazing sunroof , and I love that I can just wave my foot under the rear bumper and. The trunk opens. I'm still getting used to the fact that my vehicle parallel parks itself...wow! So far it outperforms every vehicle that I've owned"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.