Customer Reviews for 2014_Ford_Escape

2014_Ford_Escape

Average Customer Rating:
4.243 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
7
86 of 107(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2014_Ford_Escape
Review 1 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my Escape

February 27, 2015
By CarGuy12065
from Clifton Padk, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased a brand new 2014 Escape Titanium last May and very happy with it. I have not had a recall on it nor have I had a single problem in the 18,000 miles I've already driven it. I live in upstate NY where we've had a terrible winter and it has done well in the snow, although I do think it could use better all-season tires. I have the 19" wheels and there aren't many options come replacement time.
Pros:
-peppy and fuel efficient (I have the 1.6 and average about 22-23 mpg in a mix of driving--I always tend to average the city mpg on my cars)
-roomy
-reliable
-very nice styling inside and out; interior has great materials
-high-end features; love the hands-free lift gate-don't know how I lived without it! Also love the panoramic roof.
Cons:
-does get a bit pricey, but is in line with competitors'
-could use some additional features; would like to aee a power passenger seat and heated steering wheel available (both available on Fusion and Focus even offers a heated steering wheel)
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Wish I could drive it....

February 27, 2015
By Yikes!
from MD
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"At 16K miles my check engine light came on and my auto start did not work. It has been in the shop for a week and they can not fix it. They said my gas tank is not staying pressured correctly. They may have to send an engineer from Ford to help figure it out. I have to say they are trying to fix it but I should not be having this issue with a new car. I love the car but now I do not trust it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Some Dislikes !

February 27, 2015
By DUALCAM60
from IN THE OZARKS
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"2013 SE 1.6
Sharp style - Harsh Ride - Too narrow foot well
Terrible ignition placement- Verticle dash vents suck ! 1.6 Litre has enough pep for me, I drive using commom sense get good gas mileage. 33 / 35 on The road.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good vechile

January 27, 2015
By carlie
from marshfield wi
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love my new escape iwill always recommend my ford escape to my friends and family. it handles and drives so well in the winter."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible little vehicle

January 27, 2015
By AARP
from Ellington, CT
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Biggest mistake of my life buying this car. Owned a 2001 which ROCKED. Still own a 2009 which is a good little vehicle. This one is AWFL. Lucky if I get 17 miles to the gallon. Live in a hilly area and the engine sounds like an elastic band is going to break going up a hill. Most I ever got was 211 miles on a tank of gas. Sad. The 6 cylinders I owned got better then that."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

January 15, 2015
By Ford Fan
from Stewartstown, PA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I actually have a 2015 Escape.
It is quiet, it handles well and it has plenty of power.
I was surprised that it did not have an interior hatch release. It would be nice if it had a fold down arm rest on the right to make it more comfortable when driving. By the way, its great in the snow!
Love the car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Fix or Repair Daily

January 2, 2015
By Bent out of Shape
from Baltimore, Md
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Company purchased this vehicle for me to use as I travel for the organization 1200-1650 miles a week.
Transmission went before 35K miles, Only get 20.5 miles to the gallon, 14 gallon tank is a joke, cannot pass a gas station with this vehicle. Its a shame because it is a nice ride however, I have had issues with Fords in the past and this one is true to form.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

bad ride

January 1, 2015
By jo
from mi
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"have a ford escape 2014 and i fine the ride very poor at best hate to think that i would have to go on a tripe with it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good suv but poor gas mileage

December 27, 2014
By escapee
from bc, canada
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Pros.
Good well made car. Titanium model has all the bells and whistles for a good ride.
Good Sunroof,
Quiet ride.
Sync works well
Cons.
Ecoboost gas mileage quite over stated.
Lack of storage in front for phones, keys etc.
Narrow seats and narrow for drivers feet.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Comfortable SUV I've Owned

December 12, 2014
By Love my Escape
from Poinciana, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We love our 2014 Ford Escape, We love how comfortable the seats are. Love the back up camera , the other features as phone, sirius radio and the smooth ride. We just love this SUV."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Ride

November 30, 2014
By Cox19
from Cincinnati,OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently purchase a 2014 Ford Escape from Cronin Ford in Harrison, Ohio. Dave our salesman made and easy and wonderful experience."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Escape

October 20, 2014
By Escape owner
from Chester, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So I usually Write reviews, but how ever I went to Haley Ford to look for a new car. that is where I met Isaac the sales consultant. Isaac knew the product well and if he did not know the answer to my question he found it out for me instead of just making something up. I would recommend Haley Ford to all of my friends and I would certainly recommend Isaac!! He know his stuff!!!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loaded

October 16, 2014
By buddy
from toms river
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"car has all the whistles and bells you could ever want if you purchase a escape get the titamun.package a little price but worth it"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SMOOTH RIDE

October 15, 2014
By wanna a mustang but got an escape
from connecticut
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The vehicle rides nice and where other cars have their tires spin, this car takes the hills and steep intersections with ease. The leather interiors is stylish and seating comfortable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Escape Happy!

October 13, 2014
By Loving my Escape
from Malvern
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My sales rep, Vickie Costea Grindstaff at Loudon Motors was Fantastic.....She was patient, informative and went above and beyond when setting up my garage door features connected to my Escape.
The Escape is just the right fit for my lifestyle.
I love the Ginger Ale color too!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ford Escape

October 12, 2014
By cj
from Missouri
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We just bought the Ford Escape & think it is awesome. So far everything we thought it would be. No problems with this vehicle so far. Satisfied customers"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best suv I have owned

October 12, 2014
By Ron .s
from Dorchester ma
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"2014 Ford Escape. This suv has a nice ride . Good looking good on gas has every thing you need on the dash phone camera . And plenty more .this is a grea suv.thanks Ron"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive quality and technical features

September 30, 2014
By Pleased as punch
from Owosso, Michigan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really excited to move into the computer age with this vehicle. While I am not a fan of computers or very good at using one, the system in the 2014 Escape is very user friendly and intuitive. Haven't had it long enough to brag about its many features, but top on my list are the many safety features including back up camera, side mirror warning, auto and hands free lift gate. It is very comfortable thanks to the lumbar support , spacious head room, and heated seats. It has a very rich appearance inside and out. The driving is responsive and quick when needed with the eco boost and 2.0 engine. My experience at Signature Ford was warm, friendly, and professional from the sales person Joe Cantu who listened carefully to my must haves and persevered to find just the right vehicle, the finance person Cheryl Root who was diligent about the very best deal for my bottom line, and the service person Brent Whittemore who will be key in keeping my new ride in tip top shape and answering questions I may have about its operation."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i love this car

September 21, 2014
By TeeorSki
from DC Suburbs
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It is not a Mercedes or even a Lexus but this is a superb car for the $$$. It is comfortable, smooth and plenty of power (I chose the 2.0). I tow 2 jetski's or a 6' by 12' enclosed trailer w/ my cleaning equipment on occasion and it has no trouble. On recent trip from DC ot Va Beach and back our Avg MPG reached 32.0 including the city driving and traffic backups -- THAT IS FANTASTIC!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2014_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Back to Ford

September 16, 2014
By Jim
from Keller, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This New Ford Escape Titanium Model is really a nice vehicle. I have not owned it long enough to give it a reliability rating but it handles well, gets decent gas mileage, and with the 2.0 engine it is pretty quick. I still own a 2002 Ford Ranger that I bought new and I have never had any problem with it. It even survived two daughters driving it through High School. Because of this, I decided to go back to a Ford vehicle. The Dealership was also great to work with. I did all my research online and checked the applicable incentive programs before I purchased."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.