Customer Reviews for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata

2014_Hyundai_Sonata

Average Customer Rating:
4.381 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
36 of 42(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Review 1 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice surprise

October 21, 2014
By princess
from north Carolina
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Pleasantly surprised when the rental associate bought it out. I was thinking, a Hyundai? Sarcastically thinking, this is gonna be fun. Surprisingly it really is an awesome car. It's a perfect fit for myself. I'm used to driving a big (titan) vehicle but this car has changed my mind. I'm thankful for the experience and may try to make this car a part of my future plans. Thanks again"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Customer

October 7, 2014
By Armando
from Baytown
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I went to Ron Carter Hyundai in clear lake for the second time. I baught a Sonata in 2014 with few options. A year later the car is still looking good and driving welll, but I wanted more options and upgrades. So I contacted my salesman Mueen (Moe) Shurafa. He told me they still had a few on the lot. Went down and test drove one and it had all the upgrades I was looking for. The car was very nice. I took the car home that night. Once again everything went very smooth. I Was very pleased.
Thanks for all your help Moe."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 Hyundai Sonata-AMAZING

September 21, 2014
By Renee & Michael
from Ron Carter Hyundai; Clear Lake, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We walked in told the Sales Manager what we were looking for...price, size, body style, and features; and they put us in a new 2014 Hyundai Sonata...We couldn't be happier.
Ron Carter Hyundai in Clear Lake has OVER THE TOP Customer Service...which for us was an even bigger selling point of the car.
Love our new Sonata, and we will definitely be going back to see Ron Carter for our next vehicle purchase.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome ride

September 16, 2014
By Pauly P.
from Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The best car i've had in a long time.....................wssdddsdwdmnwqjndjwqndjndjwenqdqwerqweiewequinr"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hyundai Sonata Surprise

August 9, 2014
By ConsumerLetta
from Arizona
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Haven't purchased a car in over 20 years. Lots of technology offered with car!-BlueLink/Sirius/Remote and Guidance Trials.
Handles really well. Feels good driving the vehicle. Have only had for about a week. Look forward to learning more about the car.
The alarm that sounds when another vehicle or yours gets too close has been helpful too. Back up camera is nice to have as an additional feature.
Was a little concerned about the recall right when we bought it found out dealer fixed prior to purchase!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic deal

August 4, 2014
By confort man
from Houston Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got there and was taken care of with in minutes, showed me a couple of models till I found what I was looking for, was given good money fir my trade in, I am very satisfied."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Newby 2014

July 27, 2014
By Newby 2014
from California
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have two Mercedes Benzs in my garage next to my new 2014 Sonata SE.Only difference is in the quietness of the Mercedes ride at a extra cost of $30 K.It's a great starter car for my sixteen year old son.Very pleased."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Live it up

July 19, 2014
By oldguy
from Manhattan , Il
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my Hyundai simply because I wanted more options than were on my 2012 Hyundai. I was quite happy with my 2012 model with one exception; the quality of the fabric on the seats. I solved that by getting leather covers this time."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great experience

July 14, 2014
By Franny
from Lakewood, New Jersey
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have leased a 2014 Hyundai Sonata. This is the second Sonata. It's a great car. Thanks to Phil Akel, our Sales Rep, He was very personable & informative as to the working parts of the Sonata. He was also very patient .......I would highly recommend Phil Akel at Freehold Hyundai."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 snow white sonata

June 26, 2014
By snow white sonata
from calumet city, il
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is the best deal ive ever gotten, thanks to Cortez at Napleton Hyundai, he actually got me zero percent, and my Sonata is LOADED."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fascinating!!!!

June 22, 2014
By Pooya
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good and beautiful design
Premium features and options
Panoramic sunroof is excellent and seat heater is very useful.if you can buy it don't hesitate.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car I've owned!

June 16, 2014
By Dee
from Rockland County , NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The car handles well on the road. Plenty of interior room, sharp looking, great on gas, would highly recommend this car to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Surprisingly Impressed

June 5, 2014
By Irishstar
from Sturtevant, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently bought a new 2014 Hyundai Sonata. It is the GLS with all the toys and I absolutely love the car! I originally stopped in thinking it was a Honda dealership, and I am so glad I pulled up to the wrong place. For starters, first impressions are everything. I was greeted by a young man named Josh who treated me wonderfully as soon as I walked up. He was courteous and provided me with all the information I needed without being pushy. I was a little worried walking in alone as a woman that I might be talked down to, but he never once treated me differently. I test drove the Sonata and was amazed. The ride quality was much better than other cars I drove and the car had many more features for the money. I knew it was the car for me. The whole process was smooth from start to finish, and I was surprised by the amazing deal he got me. I would definitely recommend the Sonata, and if you are in Southeastern Wisconsin, I would try stopping in to Racine Hyundai and asking for Josh."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DO NOT hesitate to buy

May 28, 2014
By SE lover
from Philadelphia, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought 2014 Sonata SE non-turbo version and have been driving little over 1K miles so far.
Awesome car. Although I'm still in the middle of break-in practice, this car gives me a great impression on its performance, style, and comforts. My average gas mileage is 33.4 m/g. Don't wait. Just get it.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best hydndai

May 26, 2014
By glenn
from South Jersey
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"just got the 2014 Sonata Limited 2.0 Turbo. Performance is better than my 2008 sonata 6 cylinder. Still getting used to NOT having a key. Like the built in Bluetooth. We own 6 cars, one Chevrolet, one KIA, 4 Hyundai. I think that sums it up pretty well"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hyundai Owner

May 25, 2014
By Ben
from Tucker, Georgia
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I really cannot give a fair review as I have driven my Hyundai less than 1500 miles. It seems to be a nice car with lots of extras and a great warranty. At this point, my only complaint is that it does not have a very quite ride.
There is a lot of road noise, should be quieter for a car in its class.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the exterior

May 21, 2014
By Car lover
from Bentonville, AR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was attracted to the Sonata first by the exterior. We have a 2012 and after seeing the terrific gas mileage we got and the ease in the driving, we also purchased a 2014. I love the ability to change the type of steering afforded us. We previously owned a Lexus and I think the handling of the Hyundai is even easier. I thought I would never let my Lexus go, but after driving my husband's Sonata, I was ready. The take off on this car is awesome. Not to mention that we can use regular gas instead of premium and get over 40 miles per gallon on our trips. Thank you Hyundai for making this incredible car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I would not suggest this car

May 20, 2014
By Sunshine
from Northern VA
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I got my car 12 weeks ago. I was so excited. It was fully loaded and I paid close to 30k for this brand new car. With in the first few weeks my car started to make a noise. I took it to Hyundai for them to review. The dealership called me and told me they did not know what the noise was and they were going to replace the whole engine. This is a brand new car. Who would want a new car that has to be rebuilt. I called Hyundai and the dealership for a new car or my money back. They did replace the engine because it is under warranty but Hyundai corporate would not do anything for me. Now I am stuck with the car I don't feel safe in. Not only that but just yesterday the car speakers went out. I would not recommend this car at all. Only the dealership offered to help me but not the manufactures who built this ragged piece of junk."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hyundai Review

May 19, 2014
By Albert Jr
from Friendswood, Texas Ron Carter Hyundai
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Hyundai dealership was fantastic, they really know how to treat their costumers and they have a great waiting area. The customer service was like no other they are friendly and make you feel at home, I am proud to be apart of the Hyundai family and what they stand for."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2014_Hyundai_Sonata
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

May 17, 2014
By SONATA
from HOUSTON,TX 77092
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellent...we are so happy
we are so happy...John Russ the sale person was so helpful in helping us find what we wanted. he was so nice and understanding and have good customer services...yes I will recommend him to my friend and family."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.