Customer Reviews for 2014_Jeep_Compass

2014_Jeep_Compass

Average Customer Rating:
4.261 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 of 23(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Review 1 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lemon

August 4, 2014
By Melanie
from Pacific, Mo
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought a brand new Jeep Compass 01/29/2014. Six weeks ago it shut down on me on Interstate 44 in Mo. I drive 100 miles each way to and from work. I had a 2005 Sebring that had 300,000 miles on it and was having issues with it (as I should 9yrs old with that many miles) and my hubby and I decided it was time for a new vehicle. I always go Chrysler because my father retired from there. Back 6 wks ago my new jeep lost all power and the transmission light came on. The dealership stated that it was a computer glitch and it would be ok. 2 weeks later the jeep started rough and the check engine light came on, they then said the ignition was bad and changed it out. 10 days after I got it back it shut down on my way home again. That was 2 weeks ago today it has been in the shop ever since. They are telling me that the transmission is bad and the new one is on back order. Hopefully this is a fluke and no one else has issues like this."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this SUV

August 2, 2014
By LoveMyJeep
from Duluth, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My husband and I just purchased a 2014 Jeep Compass Lattitude 4x4 four weeks ago, and I LOVE it! It's very stylish, has a smooth ride and great features. We live in MN and had a brutal winter, and with 4x4, heated seats, heated mirrors and remote start I am ready for winter!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2011 Dodge Nitro 4X4 for 2014 Jeep Compass 4x4

June 28, 2014
By MDS
from Snowshoe WV
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My brother owns one and he got me thinking about purchase as he stated he was getting great gas mileage. He travels 70 miles one way to work. I must say going from a 4.0l engine to a 2.4 I had some worries. However after driving it to my place of work where it must go up mountains (not hills) I was very impressed. No lag at all. I did not even notice it kicking in and out of gears to go up the mountain. Holds well when going off the mountain well if you kick it down a few gears. Gas mileage is GREAT and I love the fact I know have a back up camera. It is a little smaller than my Nitro but I don't mind at all. The touch screen radio is nice and easy to use. The hard drive within the radio gives you penny of space for you to transfer your most loved music from cd. No more CD's in your car! Using Bluetooth to stream audio is effortless. Now, I just need to place some accessories on it and I will be more in love."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compass

May 12, 2014
By B&K
from Hershey, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After looking at several small SUVs, this is the one. Good mileage, great interior, plenty of leg room, and smoother ride than other makes tested. Nice acceleration and performs well at highway speeds. Well priced. Overall a smart choice."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

And This Isn't It

May 7, 2014
By I Know a Good Car
from DC
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Wheezy, asthmatic engine; horrible gas mileage; meaningless steering; brakes are noisy and ineffective to the point of being dangerous (195 ft from 70 to 0); exterior styling is a great cure for insomnia; interior appointments are better in a gulag (if you bang your head on the dash, you're a goner); the CVT has no desire to deliver anything in the middle of the power band; and the seats are miserable. It has the fit and finish of a Lada Riva. Some other people here love this car, and I think they're either insane or were previously commuting with pogo sticks. Thank goodness this is a rental and I'll only have it another day or so. I can't believe Fiat/Chrysler let this stinker out the door. It's really insulting to me because Chrysler took our tax dollars. And tripe like this is what we get? If you need a small SUV, get a Subaru Forester."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best deal out there on a Cross over

March 30, 2014
By Rooster Ron
from Grand Rapids Michigan
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Traded in a 2012 Dodge Avenger on this new 2014 Jeep Compass Latitude 4x4.
Michigan had a very hard winter this season.
Bought this for my family's main transportation .
With the 4x4 system and the 2.4 l engine.
And the new 6 speed transmission.
The leather heated seats with tow package and remote start system .
You cant beat this cross over for the money and the gas mileage and comforts.
I am 100% confident that my wife and kids are safe and will make it threw any weather conditions ."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jeep all the way

March 16, 2014
By Breeze
from Merrill, WIsconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Traded my 2003 Jeep Liberty SUV Sport for Jeep Compass Latitude. Very clean & comfortable seats/ride. Like the option of to lift the seat as I am short and like to sit up without a pillow. Exterior is something to love. Love Satellite radio & Disk option. Drive 125 miles per day to and from work, very economical. I made a great choice. Handles great in the snow/ice."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SMALL BUT EFFICIENT

March 12, 2014
By JACKIE
from MOSCOW, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I need a 4wd where I live! I love suv's and the compass is a small and compact suv! I previously leased a 2011
Jeep Compass and it never let me down.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Compass is the best.

March 4, 2014
By MyPurpleDol
from Jenkintown,PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The ability to be able to hold the road is amazing. Of course, you always use your best judgement when it comes to common sense driving. I am able to use the four wheel drive in ruff situations and I am amazed on how well this jeep handles the snowy terrain (Getting out of my drive way,comming down unplowed small streets, and work parking lots)."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Jeep and I'm impressed

February 19, 2014
By Ski Bum
from Ogden, UT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"So this is my first Jeep ever. I am a previous owner of a 2005 Subaru Forester XT Premium, so I know quality when I'm in it. I bought the Limited 4X4. FIrst impressions, I love the interior. Everything seems to be made with decent quality and the lines are awesome wish there was a sunroof though. The features like back up cam and uconnect are pretty cool. Though uconnect can be a pain to get started. The exterior is very sharp looking. I'm partial to the boxier shaped foresters but this is very comparable to a 2011 forester. I love the 18 inch wheels and how high off the ground you sit. It doesn't feel like you are in a jacked up truck, but more that you are riding at a manageable height. Now performance is where I tend to be a little disappointed. Granted I came from a turbo charged 2.5L 4 cyl. boxer engine that produced 250HP in a car that is much lighter compared to the jeep. So first, gas mileage is average for a 2.4L 4 cyl. engine with 172HP. I've been running around town at about 24MPG. I was getting about 21-22 MPG in my FXT. As for get up and go. It actually does the job, most of the time I don't realize I've hit the speed limit until I've long passed it. The FXT used to really toss you back in the seat, but the jeep is a very smooth accelerator. The handling is above average. The suspension seems nice and firm as to help you corner better, but you aren't getting bounced around by any means. I am from Utah so mountains are everywhere. With the autostick, it makes going up these roads super easy. It hasn't snowed for awhile but I'm sure the Jeeps 4X4 system won't let me down. Overall I'd say this is a really well rounded Jeep. If you aren't looking to do rock climbing, but want more of a "sporty looking" family vehicle that will get you to that camping spot or will be good for around town. This one is for you."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average

January 11, 2014
By Average
from Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"You buy a vehicle and hope for the best. I'm getting 25mpg w/ the 2.4L, Noise at 60mph is annoying but handles well in snow w/o 4x4.Uphill acceleration sub par. You get what you pay for. It's an average 3 star vehicle and nothing more."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great vehicle, but couple of problems

January 4, 2014
By 2wolves
from okc, ok
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like this compass a lot. looks good, drives and rides good. good gas mileage. but the limited rear and side visibility is a drawback. if they would make it so you could remove rear seat headrests, it would help immensely! just a suggestion. I'd still recommend it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd compass

December 6, 2013
By 2nd Compass
from Millsboro, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had a 2010 compass and loved it, when trading it in. I knew i wanted another i purchased a 2014 Lattitude and i love it as much as my first Compass. the great feature now is remote start and heated seats! would highly recommend."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great pick

November 24, 2013
By nanc
from mass
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"traded a Volvo s40 for 2014 jeep compass limited 4x4 and what a great choice...... all the features I had to pay extra for on the Volvo are standard on this compass from heated seats, Stereo.....GPS tracker... .Remote start.... cruise control along with many other features.... too lengthy to continue listing......all these perks at a considerably lower price as well as.... the comfort..... great gas mileage and performance on highway, city streets and back roads make this a super fit at a reasonable price.....not to mention the compliments and inquires about the Car and Dealer...lastly bought this in April 2013 on a whim only because I needed a SUV or crossover knew nothing about jeeps ..what a pleasant surprise this seems to be my best choice to date !"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My First Jeep

October 21, 2013
By Jenet
from Potosi, MO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the 2014 Compass, I wish it had memory seats and sun roof. Other than that it is great. Good gas mileage not perfect but good averaging around 27 mpg. I drive 150 miles per day to and from work. This vehicle is very comfortable and I enjoy driving it. I am crazy about the stereo, it has a hard drive so I am loading all my CD's on it. No more carrying them all over. Getting ready to drive from St. Louis, MO to Yuma, AZ should be fun!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

JB's new ride

October 4, 2013
By Slick 60
from Hopewell
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"got a great deal at Reedman Toll...had the best credit report possible... had them add on some other things liek extra oil changes and pinstripping...Car has a great ride ..WIFE loves it"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, comfortable, and functional vehicle

September 28, 2013
By bob990
from Livingston, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was looking for a good, comfortable car with some cargo room and decent economy at reasonable price point. This compact SUV fits the bill. I've owned it a month now and still think it was the best choice for the money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

JEEP COMPASS 2014 BUYERS BEWARE!!!

September 24, 2013
By Gary
from Perth Australia
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Buyers need to aware of a swirling sound inside the cabin at speeds over 100 km/hr. Dismissed as a feature/idiosyncrasy by the Dealership and the Manufacturer who wish to wash their hands off their responsibilities. Very disappointed and dissatisfied customer. So for all you people out there PLEASE, PLEASE!! try before you buy. Don't get sucked into those sales gimmicks and be thoroughly satisfied before you sign on the dreaded dotted line. Recommend you test drive over 100 km/hr before you make up your mind. Personally and most definitely would not recommend a JEEP Compass."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compass is Great

August 25, 2013
By Jeep Guy Cincy
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice space, handling, sporty yet 4 x 4 option. Classy, comfortable and styled as Grand Cherokee is really attractive look. Quiet, no highway noise what so ever. 30+ MPG"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Jeep Owned

August 11, 2013
By First time Jeep owner
from Minnesota
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just purchased our Jeep Compass Limited. We had a full size Dodge Durango prior.Looking forward to the better gas mileage. The Jeep Compass is the sharpest looking small SUV we looked at. Features with the Limited Package exceed most in the Small SUV class. Despite some of the comments on the web about the Compass this is a great vehicle for the money. I would recommend looking at a compass if searching for a small SUV.
Interior space is adequate; although much smaller than the Durango we owned prior. Handling is great and fun to drive. There are faster compact SUVs out there, but the 2.4 L has fair acceleration.
Interior build is as good as any we looked at in this class. Seems to ride better than the others we test drove.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.