Customer Reviews for 2014_Jeep_Compass

2014_Jeep_Compass

Average Customer Rating:
4.176 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
28 of 34(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Review 1 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smooth riding car

May 21, 2015
By Family car
from Easthampton ma
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love my new compass. It's a beautiful looking vehicle and my family fits comfortably in it. It drives very smooth and I love the sleek interior"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Over all great SUV with one minor problem

May 18, 2015
By jd
from lakeland, fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great SUV over all. It has great space in the inside and it is conferrable for long drives. Its also great on gas and not killing you at the pump. It costs me about $30 at the pump when its almost on empty. However there is one problem that really annoys me. When it comes to cabin noise I give it a 0 stars. When I'm on the highway it gets loud. Sometimes it sounds like there is wind coming in the car. It even sound like a whistle. They say that the windshield decreases wind noise but that is false. Other than that I am pretty happy except that one problem."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Jeep, with one flaw

March 29, 2015
By Anonymous
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the price this Jeep does fantastic. It drives pretty smooth, has great acceleration for a 4 cylinder, and has caused no real problems. The only reason I'm giving it four stars is a minor but extremely irritating malfunction. Often when I back up the brakes squeal. This becomes very annoying at times especially after work. The squeaky sound doesn't usually happen when braking normally."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid!

February 26, 2015
By JM in Central Cal
from Modesto CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm a Jeep guy for two decades. I finally decided to trade in my 96 Cherokee for a base 2WD 2015 Compass 5-spd. I was looking for an American, station wagon-type car with good gas mileage and a stick. I've only had it for a week, but I think the handling is tight/responsive for a vehicle in its class. The interior is very useful, the radio sounds good, and I can merge on the freeway just fine. I'm an old Cherokee guy, so I'll take function over form any day. I can fit musical gear in it, my family, camping gear... It does what I need it to do. Plus, it's (I think) the last year, so most of the kinks have most likely been figured out. If you're a Jeep person, I'm sure you'll like it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Entirely Happy with my Jeep

February 20, 2015
By Local Driver
from New Jersey
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased my Jeep Compass in 2013, and I should have shopped around more. The interior is very tight and storage space is not great. What I dislike most is the amount of road noise and all of the squeeking and groaning, it sounds like an old junk rather than a relatively new car. Also, there are a ton of blind spots. On the plus side, the 4 wheel drive has come in very handy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

unhappy compass owner

February 15, 2015
By jnyjeep
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought the 2014 jeep compass last year and i have yet to have it for more than three months at a time. I continually am bringing the jeep in for the same exact problem to the dealership and they cant fix it. the problem you may ask...the bluetooth. they "fix it" and then it gives out after 2 weeks. they have tried multiple " solutions" which continue to bring about more problems. as of now my radio just turns off every 5-10 minutes now and i have a wire hanging randomly out. OHHHH and the Bluetooth still isn't working. I pay $450 a month for a piece of AWFUL car !l so upset hate this car, don't buy it!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mistake

December 23, 2014
By Djm049
from NJ
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Bought a 2014 compass latitude in June of '13. Made the mistake of impulse buying! This vehicle besides having no power barely gets 18 mpg combined hwy/city. Avg 250 miles between fill ups. Extremely tight for rear passengers. Very little rear cargo space. If driving at highway speeds for more than 2 hrs the engine will overheat . Happened 3 times to me. On the.upside it's great in the snow. The heated seats , auto start and other bells and whistles aren't worth the cons I mentioned. Traded it in recently and lost $$ but having a vehicle that I don't have to worry about breaking down on long trips is worth the $$ I lost . If u search online in regards to overheating you will find several owners who had same problems"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My second Jeep Compass

November 25, 2014
By ml3
from Potsdam, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Glad I bought another one! Love the interior dimensions and layout. Love the heated seats and remote start. Great quality for the price."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great small 4x4 SUV

October 27, 2014
By caplking
from Bastrop, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased the 2014 Jeep Compass Sport 4x4 with the 2.4 engine and the six speed automatic at the end of July. This is one great small SUV. I added a couple of after market items that has turned this SUV into one of the best small 4x4's I have ever owned. The vehicle feels under powered when purchased, but as an engineer I knew immediately how to correct the problem. I added a performance intake and the under power issue vanished. I also added a two inch lift kit and I am extremely pleased with the off road performance of this little Jeep. If you want to forge rivers buy the Wrangler but for everything else this little guy will handle the load. The real plus, great gas mileage."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Compass Jeep Limited is great!!!

September 24, 2014
By Jeep's are cool
from Tampa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just like BMW drivers. There is something that a Jeep brings to the table that is just special. This Jeep is a compact SUV version of its big brothers; yet it's still a Jeep. It is responsive steering not loose like a Honda, KIA.and has great gas mileage. It's a Jeep. It has the European feel in a way. I chose it over the Ford because of that. I like to hug the turns a bit. For those who are interested in smaller SUV's that has the look and feel this is the one. I have read a few reviews and some critics just don't get it. Test drive the car. I chose the limited because it has the leather seats and the electronics and is still at a great price point. It's even better all aound than a Murano and that is a decent SUV and I almost got. Others that I tried Ford Edge, GMC Terrain, Hyundai Santa Fe Sport, Subaru Outback, and Volkswagen Tiguan. I chose it over the Cherokee only because the interior of the Limited...Leather Baseball glove brown!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a great car!

September 13, 2014
By retired pastor
from Johnstown, PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned Jeeps for 40 years, always full sized Grand Cherokees. The size of this Compass is perfect for me and my wife in retirement There's plenty of cargo space, niceties inside, fit and finish is very good, and great styling, plus the price is right!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lemon

August 4, 2014
By Melanie
from Pacific, Mo
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought a brand new Jeep Compass 01/29/2014. Six weeks ago it shut down on me on Interstate 44 in Mo. I drive 100 miles each way to and from work. I had a 2005 Sebring that had 300,000 miles on it and was having issues with it (as I should 9yrs old with that many miles) and my hubby and I decided it was time for a new vehicle. I always go Chrysler because my father retired from there. Back 6 wks ago my new jeep lost all power and the transmission light came on. The dealership stated that it was a computer glitch and it would be ok. 2 weeks later the jeep started rough and the check engine light came on, they then said the ignition was bad and changed it out. 10 days after I got it back it shut down on my way home again. That was 2 weeks ago today it has been in the shop ever since. They are telling me that the transmission is bad and the new one is on back order. Hopefully this is a fluke and no one else has issues like this."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this SUV

August 2, 2014
By LoveMyJeep
from Duluth, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My husband and I just purchased a 2014 Jeep Compass Lattitude 4x4 four weeks ago, and I LOVE it! It's very stylish, has a smooth ride and great features. We live in MN and had a brutal winter, and with 4x4, heated seats, heated mirrors and remote start I am ready for winter!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2011 Dodge Nitro 4X4 for 2014 Jeep Compass 4x4

June 28, 2014
By MDS
from Snowshoe WV
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My brother owns one and he got me thinking about purchase as he stated he was getting great gas mileage. He travels 70 miles one way to work. I must say going from a 4.0l engine to a 2.4 I had some worries. However after driving it to my place of work where it must go up mountains (not hills) I was very impressed. No lag at all. I did not even notice it kicking in and out of gears to go up the mountain. Holds well when going off the mountain well if you kick it down a few gears. Gas mileage is GREAT and I love the fact I know have a back up camera. It is a little smaller than my Nitro but I don't mind at all. The touch screen radio is nice and easy to use. The hard drive within the radio gives you penny of space for you to transfer your most loved music from cd. No more CD's in your car! Using Bluetooth to stream audio is effortless. Now, I just need to place some accessories on it and I will be more in love."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compass

May 12, 2014
By B&K
from Hershey, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After looking at several small SUVs, this is the one. Good mileage, great interior, plenty of leg room, and smoother ride than other makes tested. Nice acceleration and performs well at highway speeds. Well priced. Overall a smart choice."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

And This Isn't It

May 7, 2014
By I Know a Good Car
from DC
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Wheezy, asthmatic engine; horrible gas mileage; meaningless steering; brakes are noisy and ineffective to the point of being dangerous (195 ft from 70 to 0); exterior styling is a great cure for insomnia; interior appointments are better in a gulag (if you bang your head on the dash, you're a goner); the CVT has no desire to deliver anything in the middle of the power band; and the seats are miserable. It has the fit and finish of a Lada Riva. Some other people here love this car, and I think they're either insane or were previously commuting with pogo sticks. Thank goodness this is a rental and I'll only have it another day or so. I can't believe Fiat/Chrysler let this stinker out the door. It's really insulting to me because Chrysler took our tax dollars. And tripe like this is what we get? If you need a small SUV, get a Subaru Forester."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best deal out there on a Cross over

March 30, 2014
By Rooster Ron
from Grand Rapids Michigan
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Traded in a 2012 Dodge Avenger on this new 2014 Jeep Compass Latitude 4x4.
Michigan had a very hard winter this season.
Bought this for my family's main transportation .
With the 4x4 system and the 2.4 l engine.
And the new 6 speed transmission.
The leather heated seats with tow package and remote start system .
You cant beat this cross over for the money and the gas mileage and comforts.
I am 100% confident that my wife and kids are safe and will make it threw any weather conditions ."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jeep all the way

March 16, 2014
By Breeze
from Merrill, WIsconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Traded my 2003 Jeep Liberty SUV Sport for Jeep Compass Latitude. Very clean & comfortable seats/ride. Like the option of to lift the seat as I am short and like to sit up without a pillow. Exterior is something to love. Love Satellite radio & Disk option. Drive 125 miles per day to and from work, very economical. I made a great choice. Handles great in the snow/ice."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SMALL BUT EFFICIENT

March 12, 2014
By JACKIE
from MOSCOW, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I need a 4wd where I live! I love suv's and the compass is a small and compact suv! I previously leased a 2011
Jeep Compass and it never let me down.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2014_Jeep_Compass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Compass is the best.

March 4, 2014
By MyPurpleDol
from Jenkintown,PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The ability to be able to hold the road is amazing. Of course, you always use your best judgement when it comes to common sense driving. I am able to use the four wheel drive in ruff situations and I am amazed on how well this jeep handles the snowy terrain (Getting out of my drive way,comming down unplowed small streets, and work parking lots)."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.