Customer Reviews for 2014_Kia_Cadenza

2014_Kia_Cadenza

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Review 1 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Are We There Yet ?

July 24, 2014
By Love / Hate
from Tulsa, OK
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I now have 11k miles on my car. . I seem to have a LOVE/HATE relationship w/ my Cadenza. I love the way it looks and drives and you rarely see another on the road. so, it's a beautiful car that I love my husband to take me on a date in, but as a family car with a teenager and 10 yr old twins, it's not the idea family car for me. There are no USB ports or ways for kids to charge electronics from backseat. Seats are hard to keep clean too."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One year and 15k

July 13, 2014
By 6406nb
from Fox Point,Wi
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It's a great car to lease. I never see any on the road and I enjoy it tremendously. But it has no value in the market so I wouldn't buy it. The depreciation is tremendous once out the door. Also the bluetooth has some faults as does the height and no cooled passenger seat. I bought an after market kit I googled to raise the seat height. I told the dealer about it and now many of their customers have evidently bought these kits. There was a recall and all four rims were replaced. The a/c system is not Lexus or toyota in effectiveness. But it's perfectly built and for the most part beautiful to behold and something out of the ordinary to drive down the road. When you start it cold there is engine clatter as oil circulates every time. It drives expensively and the controls are very well thought out. If you are on a hand held call and start the car the bluetooth doesn't connect. You have to hang up and call the person back. Same with bluetooth music stream. It doesn't resume if you turn off the car and restart--say when doing errands- it defaults to the radio. This is annoying and would keep me from kia or Hyundai products in the future. Finally you have to agree on the screen each and every time you start. Lexus has this figured out and it extinguishes automatically after a few seconds."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value Car

June 14, 2014
By Florida Golfer
from Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned quite a few luxury autos in the past including Caddies, Lincolns and Lexus. This past year I wanted to try test driving several cars with no regards to brand but cost to be a factor. I was trading in a 2005 ES330 which was a great car but lacked power. I drove Genesis, Caddy, Avalon and Optima. I didn't even try the Lexus because the Sarasota dealership has an egotistical attitude and the ES350 doesn't have leather seats and it is overpriced. I loved the Optima but the salesman said I should try the Cadenza also. I never heard of the Cadenza before. I took a test drive and was immediately sold. I bought a white Cadenza Limited with all options. I now have driven approx.. 4000 miles. Great exterior and interior. Love the instrumentation features. The car is a joy to drive. Only cons I have are no passenger seat up and down feature and the engine at idle is a little noisy compared to the Lexus, although I only noticed this when I am outside the car while it is running. Inside the car you never notice any noise. Very excellent car for the cost."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dissappointed

February 1, 2014
By Not another Kia
from North Texas
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bought the new Cadenza about a month ago. First 500 miles no complaints. Last week while driving to work I heard a loud irritating whistle. Windshield has a serious air leak. The next couple of days, nothing, so I figured it was a fluke. Today on a fairly long trip (300 miles) heard it again this time much worse. Finally figured out it whistles only when there's a cross wind. During this trip it was so loud and annoying we had to stop, not once but twice. If the dealer can't fix it, which I'm sure they won't. If Kia won't do anything about it, we're stuck with a $35,000 in town car, which by the way we'll get rid of as soon as possible."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Retired Army

January 17, 2014
By Cadenaza14
from Minnesota
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had my Cadenza for about two months and about 1700 miles. This care is pure luxury when you get into it. You forget its a KIA. It is quiet, and smooth riding. The sound system will make you want to take the long way home.
The car is great, only negative would be " it could have better gas mileage" but I do get about 20 MPG city driving. Havent had a long highway drive Yet, thats coming in February ( Minnesota to Texas )
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KIA CADENZA

January 14, 2014
By MIKE
from RONKONKOMA N.Y.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I LOVE MY CADENZA, IT IS PLUSH AND HANDLES BEAUTIFULLY. WELL APPOINTED DASH EASILY ACCESSIBLE CONTROLS. A REAL BOAT. I WAS NOT IMPRESSED WITH THE DEALERSHIP I GOT IT FROM, I WOULD GET ANOTHER KIA, BUT NOT FROM THAT DEALER. THE CAR IS REALLY IMPRESSIVE IN MY OPINION."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great than buying a Mercedes

January 1, 2014
By Rob
from Lake Bridge, LA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Owned my Cadenza a month now all can say this is one of the most luxurious cars ever been made I feel just like that i'm riding in a much more expensive car loads of options to it. The Cadenza drives so smooth with great handling features are heated seats, infotainment center so much about car is great. I been driving my car now at 2000 miles a business worker its very comfortable on long distance driving gas mileage is reasonable for Cadenza all the controls are simple using I love everything about my car a total luxury top of the line car better from buying a Mercedes E sedan almost drove off the dealers showroom lot Kia has made their lineup better than most high end cars giving better improvements and performance is overall plus."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Happy I Took The Leap!

December 20, 2013
By Kia Convert
from Buffalo, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I started looking for a premium sedan and was happened across a review of the Cadenza. I loved the way it looked and the value (content/price) so I test drove it on lunch one day. That was all it took from there. The seats are some of the more comfortable I've experienced. The dash is intuitive and the technology is very easy to figure out and use easily. Add in the great exterior styling and quiet cabin (except when the great Infinity stereo is going!) and it was too good to pass up. And I would have never thought I'd own a KIA of all things.
Only downsides - the engine lacks low end torque for get up and go from a stop. Once the RPMs go up there is plenty of power for passing. Also, gas mileage is adequate. The best number I've seen so far is 25 mph. Of course, it takes Regular, so it could be worse.
The transmission mates perfectly with the engine and the handling is much better than I thought it would be. Its no M3 but it is completely buttoned down, particularly for a car of its size.
I cannot rate reliability as I have only had the car for a couple of months.
Overall I would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a premium sedan. A very well executed car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car-More Than I Expected

December 7, 2013
By tjg4077
from South of Boston (south coast/cape area)
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought (leased) the 2nd Cadenza sold on the south shore area of Massachusetts. The car has been more than I expected. Gas mileage is very good (better than my Acura TL). The ride, audio, comfort and all the extras included on the car has been above and beyond. Plus the no charge service for 36,000 mile is a ++plus+++! Would recommend this automobile to anyone looking for a mid-range priced luxury car. Has everything you'll ever want. And I looked at many cars from Lexus, Mercedes, Infinity, Volvo etc. Very happy I leased this car. And the lease price is a tremendous value vs. others mentioned above. I'll do it again when the lease is over."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

tires

November 10, 2013
By bUTCH
from GRAND RAPIDS MICH
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I AM HAVING A BIG PROBLEM WITH THE TIRES ON MY CAR WITH 750 MILES BEEN BACK THREE TIME OUT OF BALANCE THEY THEY PLACE ONE TIRE ALL READY AT 700 HUNDRED MILES."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kia Cadenza

October 29, 2013
By I love new cars
from Spring Hill,Fl.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my brand new Kia Cadenza ! What a beautiful and well built car. More than I expected .Love driving it around town ,So many extras."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 Kia Cadenza technology package

October 29, 2013
By Dave
from Charlotte, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car. Great features. Great build quality. Great price for all the features you get. The styling seemed bland at first, but, grew on me as I saw the subtle yet handsome lines. After 300 miles of driving, I have no complaints and only praise.
Classy and comfortable vehicle for much less than the 'big three' Asian auto makers.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simply beautiful

October 9, 2013
By TubaMan
from Laurel, MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just bought the 2014 Cadenza. I was attracted by its beautiful exterior styling, and impressed with its interior.
The car is super quiet and the sound system is fantastic....never harsh...always full sounding.
The engine feels smooth and powerful and is designed to run on regular 87 octane fuel. Handling is excellent with 18 inch wheels, and the transmission is smooth.
Only gripe so far is with the lack of height adjustment on the front passenger seat.
Too early to tell about reliability...this is a new model.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very satisfied

September 29, 2013
By jaycee511
from Brooklyn,NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Most car buyers are concerned with the name brand of a car. I have always been concerned with performance and value. The Kia Cadenza gives me all the quality and performance of so called luxury brands without paying a ridiculous price"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than My Old(2010) Genesis

September 26, 2013
By Ben the Astro man!
from Milton,Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2014 Cadenza is just an amazing car. The blind spot warning system coupled with the Smart Cruise System. makes it a dream to drive. On our first trip (about 500 miles) the gas mileage was 28 going and 29 coming which was better than I expected since that's what the sticker projected.. My wife couldn't believe how quiet the ride was. Every feature on the car worked well. Kia has arrived and when you take into account the warranty, there aren't any American cars that can compete."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good car for the money

September 20, 2013
By fap
from venice fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"wish it had day time running light like the canada model and air conidtion seats for the passander side"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 Kia Cadenza just awesome!

August 11, 2013
By Rb
from Cleveland Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had this car almost a month now and it is just
excellent. I traded a 2009 c-300 Merc, which was a good car
but with a cheap interior and m-b tex (plastic seats) i
just want comfort and luxury and value and this is the car.
Kia is really on to something here. I drove the Lexus ES 350
which now doesn't even come with leather standard they call it nuluxe, or something like that. The car rode rough and nothing like the ones I have owned in the past. What a shame. This car is put together tight and rides excellent and the interior is total quality and wisper quiet at any speed. A silky smooth V-6. The best I have ever driven. Drive one and you will see. 2014 lux package, tech package.....
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2014_Kia_Cadenza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adult ride and comfort

June 30, 2013
By Gary Business Man
from South Pasadena , Fl.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Cadenza is an incredilble ride and compfort for this luxury sedan and i just traded a Kia Optima Premium in and that was great also, but now wanted wanted something more classy then sporty and love the Cadenza. KIa, finally put out a car that is better then most will think and I am living prove of it coming from some very nice cars in the past . Robert Habina, can show you all of features and make the smooth transition into your next car so go see him at Crown and let the enjoyment begin for you. The feeling is definitley different in the drive of the car so test drive it for sure in my opion. - Gary"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.