Customer Reviews for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note

2014_Nissan_Versa Note

Average Customer Rating:
3.889 of 5
3.9
 of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
14 of 18(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Review 1 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Styling & Value in a "big" little car!

April 5, 2014
By Sub Compact Enthusiast
from Desert Hot Springs, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Partner and I purchased our 2014 Nissan Versa Note back in December as a commuter car to drive to work. We are so happy with this American version of the Note. We got a great deal on it as this SV model has many extras that we didn't have to pay through the nose for (Power package, 15" alloy sport wheels, mud guards & rear roof spoiler). It drives and handles well, is fun to drive and as far as the noise from the CVT? Can't even hear it with the stereo on! I am attaing the reported 40mpg on the highway. Driving around town, an approx 33-35mpg! All without paying the ridiculous price of a hybrid. It is a no-brainer, people!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A Lemon Right Off the Bat

April 5, 2014
By College Student
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"After owning this brand new car for less than a month, turns out there was a crack in one of the solenoids and it was leaking oil. After 4,000 miles on this car, it is taken in to get an oil change where they found that the seal between the engine and the transmission is leaking (something that is normal in cars that have 100,000+ miles on them). I have only had the car for less than 6 months BRAND NEW and it already has had MAJOR problems. The car also struggles when accelerating, wobbles/shakes easily in the wind, and you can feel every single bump in the road intensely."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most suprising little car, ahead of the pack

March 26, 2014
By On a better "Note"
from Willow Spring N.C
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This vehicle has me blown away. The interior roominess
is one of the outstanding attributes of this car Besides that and the super gas mileage.Easy handling and the omfortable ride.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Commuter car only

March 26, 2014
By Suzie
from TN
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car is horrible in very windy weather, In very windy or gusts the car is hard to handle. You feel like you are riding on a bobble head. in the snow and rain in is even worst, handles horrible. if road conditions are rainy,snowy and in the 30"s I could not go over 40 without fear of this car sliding off the road. It is car that thinks it is a SUV and catches the wind . The wipers are very noisy in these conditions and no not work well to clear the windshield. if you are a tall drive your leg will hit the gearshift control were there is a button on the side that will eventually wear on you.
Glove box is very deep with no light to see at night.
Seats are a pain to adjust. Good gas mileage but only had a 10 gal tank. Headlights are not very bright even with the brights on.
Car is a commuter car only, Would not recommend this car at all.
Cheap is the only thing it has going for it, and you get what you pay for.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrid Milage for the rating

March 26, 2014
By NotHappy in my VersaNote
from Kalamazoo, MI
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I've had my Versa Note since Oct of 13. I expected at least 37 miles to the gallon highway. I often do full tanks on the highway and am generally a gentle driver, the best I've gotten is 32. The ride is quite bad on rough roads, especially on concrete over the expansion cracks. I was told by the dealership that the fuel would get better after it was broken in. I expected break in to last about 500 miles, I allowed it to go through the first oil change at 5K. Still bad mileage and a rough ride but I've now got over 10K miles on it.
As a software engineer that's worked in automotive I'm particularly offended by the computer's inability to calculate mileage. Miles covered/gallons in = fuel usage. The car always tells me several miles/gallon more than I'm actually getting. It says my average is more than 2 miles per gallon better than I've gotten. Ever. My last car had 200000 miles on it and was rated for 7/gallon less, but got nearly the same! The purpose of this car was to save some money on fuel while improving my ride. For my purposes this has been a total fail."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better gas mileage than most cars

March 25, 2014
By Joe
from Sheboygan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It was hard finding a deal on the 2014 versa note.
I did get a reasonable price for my trade in but not much off sticker price.
Other dealers have two to four year maintenance ,such as oil changes and rotating tires ,but Nission does not.
I bought another Nission because the one I traded in ran great for 3 and a half years with no trouble.
I also bought a 2014 Prius V, and got a great deal on that car, great price for my trade in and 10 percent off sticker price , and a two year maintenance free, much better deal
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

absolutely love it!

March 5, 2014
By dance mom
from upstate ny
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this car. It is the perfect size for me and my two children, it accommodates their car seats nicely. As with anything its all of the little features that make me love the car even more. On the interior there is not only the light in front but one in the center of the car as well. The doors open up extra wide to accommodate large boxes. Iam very happy with my purchase and highly recommend the nissan versa note."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love My Note

February 28, 2014
By llc
from Washington, D.C.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car back in early July 2013 when it first arrived at the dealership. I was very worried about buying a car with no "track record" or expert reviews, but loved it then and still love it now. It's extremely fuel-efficient and extremely roomy inside. My 6'2" father can sit in the front passenger seat or the back seat comfortably. Unfortunately, I have to fold down the back seats to fit my 125 lb Great Dane/Lab mix in to the car, but am pleased she fits at all!
The exterior looks stylish and most of the interior feels much more expensive than it really is.
I compared this car to the Honda Fit and found the Note's options much more desirable. The Fit's ride was better, but it had zero options. Half the dash was taken up with a CD player! I love the satellite radio and back-up camera in my Note. Basically, I just love my Note!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bang for your buck!

February 1, 2014
By Sgoldman
from Brick NJ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"When gas powered economy car can come close to a hybrid and don't have to dish out a lot of money you no you have more bang for your buck. The size is deceiving . Very roomy for passengers. Cruise control is standard and the Nissan quality stands out. How dose 41.3 miles to the gallon sound. I was impressed by the computer and you can control your economy.
In today's economy this a find.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Beware of the Versa

December 28, 2013
By Sorry I got a Versa
from Stamford, CT
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have had my 2014 Versa Note for less than 3 months. I have less than a 1,000 miles on it.
Yesterday I noticed that the car is leaking a significant amount of motor oil. The dealership says I have to wait 6 days for an appointment to bring the car in. I brought the car to my old mechanic who diagnosed the problem, said it would take an hour to fix it but he recommended I let the dealership see this fiasco and let them fix it under warranty. He also warned me that this is extremely unusual and may be an omen of more bad things to come. Other than this oil leak and the loser dealership, I am not impressed with the car. The mileage I am getting is a measly 26 mpg. The ride and power is like a bumper car at an amusement park. Reliability and workmanship is zero.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Car Ever!!!

December 9, 2013
By Nissan Lover
from Bradenton, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my Versa Note about two weeks ago. I guess it's a little early to expound on reliability, but I can definitely say that it is a comfy little car. I bought it because I needed something that was good on gas and could fit six medium-sized pet carriers, and the Note has room for all of that plus whatever lil odds n ends you need to carry if you have to evacuate due to a hurricane. It is fun to drive, pretty zippy and handles well. I haven't been on any gravel roads, but I've been across train tracks without any issues. My driving has been limited to around town so far, and I am averaging 32 mpg, which includes some sprints up to 60 mph. It's quiet, although the CVT did take a little getting used to, especially since my 1986.5 Nissan truck has a manual transmission. I hope it lasts as long as my truck has lasted!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this car is a high note

November 23, 2013
By fuel efficiency nut
from Clinton, IN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"My wife and I were interested in purchasing a Leaf or a Hybrid. We have driven a Hybrid (2003) for ten years but it was time for a new car. We visited a Nissan dealer to see a Leaf and bought a new Versa Note. We loved the exceptional roomy interior space for tall adult passengers and cargo space in a very fuel efficient car. We have owned this car for a month and we consistently get 43 plus mpg on the highway driving 60-70 mph. It is a solid, quiet car to drive with great visibility. The CVT transmission isn't as quiet and smooth as our old hybrid but it performs well enough. This car has better acceleration than the hybrid but handling isn't as nimble but again okay. This car handles gravel roads nicely as well as wet highways. Its front wheel drive should perform well in snow and sits higher than the old hybrid which makes entering and exiting the car much easier than the lower to the ground hybrid. So far all of our friends that have ridden in it are impressed with the spaciousness of this car. That was our first impression as well. We hope this car will be as reliable as our 2003 hybrid was. We paid $16,500 for this car and that included all taxes, and paperwork."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 nissan versa note

November 22, 2013
By robbi
from Tuskegee AL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am a college student i recently bought my 2014 nissan versa note sv(Shadow) about a week ago i love this car the handling is nice and smooth over the bumps very spacious and is fast to be a hatchback i love it the gas mileage is great but i can agree that the tank good be a lil bigger for long distance driving"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great room, nice pick up but a bit rough

November 4, 2013
By Fast and hard driver
from St. Louis
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had my Nissan Versa SV since July. I enjoy driving it and love the gas mileage.
Pros
Lots of space for all passengers
Love the hatchback and divided floor
Ease with folding the seats in the back
Back-up camera
Cons
Lack of passenger arm rest
Rough handling on bumpy roads and crossing railroad tracks
Small gas tank, only 9 gallons.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nissan Versa Note

October 23, 2013
By Shera
from Lillington , NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I car shopped for a month before I decided on the Nissan Versa Note. This car has great gas mileage. I would recommend to anyone. Love It!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car, great features, feels solid.

October 3, 2013
By Enthusiast
from Ontario, Canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"So far me and my fiance have owned this car for a little over a month. We have already put on over 8,000 km or 5,000 miles and just did our first oil change. So far the car has been amazing, the mileage is good but a little lacking from what i expected (most likely due to my driving style) as i have rated my last trip at 34 mpg highway. going to check tire inflation as well but overall an amazing little car. I am 6,0' tall and have no problem sitting in any seats including the back, very roomy and holds a surprising amount of cargo. The backup camera has been extremely helpful although at first i didn't care for it. Overall this car is very solid, feels good to drive, and has pretty decent pickup considering the horsepower (if you hold the throttle at 3/4 you can get some good pickup). This was the replacement for a Buick allure and I do not regret the switch. Would definitely recommend to others, I just hope it is reliable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Car

September 18, 2013
By Love my Nissan
from arkansas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I only bought my new 2014 Versa Note three weeks ago but let me tell you im in love. I travel mostly freeway but with occasional city driving and im averaging 38.5 mpg. A lot of reviews I read complained about it not going fast enough for safe passing but I don't agree. yes it takes a little bit to get up to speed when first getting on the freeway but after that when you get to the speed limit it goes great. its comfy and roomy for my family of 5 my kids have tons of room in the backseat. and we have plenty of room up front."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value, love the gas mileage

July 29, 2013
By Former Toyota fanatic
from Annapolis, Maryland
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have owned Toyotas for my last several vehicles and had great experiences with each of them. I looked for a used Toyota that would fit within my budget (around $10,000)for several months. The used car market was just too hot. I decided to look at less expensive new cars. The new toyotas were too much. I came across the Nissan Versa and figured I could get into it for not a whole bunch more than the $10,000.
Purchased a 2014 Versa Note SV. I have only had it one month. I am 6' 2" and fit in it comfortably. There is more room in the back seats than I expected. More headroom in the hatchback than the sedan. Gas mileage is great. On a 1,000 mile trip it averaged over 40 mpg. Just driving normally about 50% highway I am averaging 37 mpg. There is not a lot of power. For me that is ok and I accept the tradeoff for the mileage. The continuous variable transmission takes some getting used to. If the Versa has the longevity of Toyota, this is going to be a great vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.