Customer Reviews for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note

2014_Nissan_Versa Note

Average Customer Rating:
4.152 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
28 of 33(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Review 1 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You cannot go wrong with this car

November 7, 2014
By Frankevich
from Essex, N.Y.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"If you are seeking a good small hatch with incredible gas mileage, which looks good, has tons of room, and is a joy to drive, this car may be the choice for you. I have owned and rented many small cars over 50 years and this one may be the best yet. Get the SV trim by all means, and recommend the 15" (not 16") alloy rims which are worth the extra price for a number of reasons. For a small car, ride is quite good, and it is also quiet for its class. The design is to my liking because of the height which assists egress and ingress and helps the view. Driver's 6 way adjustable seat could use an inch or so more up vertical adjustment even for me at 6'2", so I have to use a seat cushion. The steering wheel (supposedly leather--or faux leather--wrapped was too thin and hard for me so added an aftermarket wheel cover which (with the cushion) improves the driver's comfort. The biggest deal with this car is the gas mileage. Have driven 5100 miles since purchase end of April 2014 and average 40 plus mpg carefully checked pumped to pump (don't use the dash "avg. mpg" for the final tally as it is 2-3 mpg "optimistic"). Driving conditions were very mixed with lots of hills and a few mountains (we live in the Adirondack Park area of NY State) with two aboard about half of the time. Some small city driving but rest is secondary roads between small towns plus some highway driving. Car is whisper quiet at idle and up to 2000 rpm which is most of the driving time. Car will take most hills at 3000 rpm or less with modest engine noise and goes up like a billy goat. Love that CVT! The back up screen display could be brighter for outside in sun. That's about it. Very much recommend this buggy unless you are a speed demon driver. But if you want ease, comfort, frugality, roominess and general practicality (plus a very good highway/trip car for class) take a close look at this one. I think you will be glad you did. P,S, I changed to Mobil 1 0W30 low friction motor oil around 3500 miles, and it improved mileage even more, so recommend doing that."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Commuting and Roadtrips

October 24, 2014
By T&T
from Bennington, VT
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had the car almost a year and have over 33K miles on it. Daily 80-mile commute and several 2K-mile round- trip vacations. No problems. Gas mileage averaging 38 mixed city/highway pretty steady. If you're on the highway doing 75-80, mileage drops down to about 36. I figure I've saved about $3200 this year on gas over my Infiniti G35.
I don't mind the manual locks and windows, as I've had to replace electronic locks and windows on my other cars, and it wan't cheap (if they ever worked right again).
Tons of room in the back - easily carries a couple full size adults in the back seat with lots of legroom and a pile of groceries in the storage area.
From a performance perspective, no problems at speeds under 40, but if you're passing at 55+, it does take a while. On grooved highway a fair amount of road noise makes it inside, but it's tolerable. You can park it anywhere.
From a value perspective, and as a commuter car, I'm very happy with it. If it lasts as long as the Infiniti (200K-300K miles) it will pay for itself."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 Nissa Versa Note

September 1, 2014
By HartfordJohn
from Hartford CT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great gas mileage and surprisingly comfortable interior with ample leg and head room. Ideal commuting car. Pleasure to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Car

August 27, 2014
By Single Mom in Alaska
from Anchorage, AK
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I absolutely love this car. I spent 3 months researching for my new car purchase. My Versa Note is very cute, comfortable, reliable, versatile, affordable and gets even better MPG than stated. There is not one thing that I (or my kids) don't love about this car. I would choose this again in a heartbeat!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Accurate MPG!

August 12, 2014
By Budget Conscious Mom
from Westchester County,NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I owned a Subaru Forester before deciding to trade in for my Nissan Versa Note. My commute was killing me on gas and with only 23 mpg with my Forester it was taking it's toll. I have owned my Versa Note for 2 weeks now and I am averaging 38 mpg !! The car is deceiving from the outside as far as how roomy this car really is. The front is slightly smaller than my Subaru, but, the back is pretty equal in size. The hatchback is adequate as far as small cars go. My boyfriend has a scion and his hatchback is smaller. The bucket seats are comfortable. I don't have any bells or whistles - and this car is serving my needs well. It is stylish as well as very kind on my wallet !!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OK but needs attention

August 8, 2014
By edzona
from Wisconsin
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought the least expensive new car I could find. This one was it, in a manual transmission. 1st: Doesn't handle well as it is long and thin and has too much roll in corners. My Hyundai Accent was much better. 2nd: The manual transmission is notchy and stiff and, when thr RPMs are higher, it has difficulty shifting (physically can't get it in gear) Also 1st gear is way too low and you can't even get across a two lane without a shift to second (not safe) unless you're at 5-6K RPM and it's screaming. (see above shifting at high RPM) 3rd: The windshield washers are fed from the passenger side. So what you ask? Fluid is sent to the passenger glass first, then it is fed to the driver's side (who is more important in seeing where you're going) at a much weaker delivery volume. Again, not safe. The vehicle must be stopped to get any fluid up onto the viewing portion of the glass on either side. AND it's not adjustable. DUH! Can't drive it in winter and clean the windows of salt while driving, or a splash of road grime froma nother vehicle at highway speed and you're peering through a small area at the bottom of the glass. Other than that, it's a great car for the price. Personally, I'm looking to buy another Hyundai Accent, as the dealer can't fix the windshield washer problem."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Former Subaru Owner

August 2, 2014
By Peppers
from Westchester County, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It was a hard decision for me to trade in my Subaru Forester, however, being on a budget and traveling over 40 miles per day was wearing hard on my wallet with the price of gas. After much research I took a test drive on the Nissan Versa and decided on the Nissan Versa S Plus - you could go even more basic with manual, but, i don't know how to drive stick! This car is just as roomy in the back as my Subaru. The hatchback is adequate and roomy compared with other hatchbacks - you can recline the seats for bigger loads and this is a great feature if you have to transport a bike or a rug - as most moms know this is a very likely possiblity! Right away I felt very comfortable riding my Nissan. It is very stylish and handles well. So far I am getting 35 mpg, but, I've only had it for one week. I feel the savings on gas alone, along with the the basics - which is all I need, makes this a great choice for the budget minded. I didn't need all the bells and whistles, although if your budget allows and you have the option of add ons, as they are available with other models. Overall, I am very happy with my Nissan and would recommend to like minded buyers."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Towing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Car!

July 31, 2014
By Anonymous
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought the base model with a little over 1900 miles on it, been driving it around for a month and half now and have put over 500 miles on it with no problems so far. Acceleration was not that great when i first got it, but is improving! I've been getting an average of 34 mpg so far but it will probably improve when it gets colder since i'm always driving with the AC on. Handling and steering is excellent, and there is plenty of backseat room! The backseat is actually more comfortable then the front seat in my opinion. Seems like a great car that will last me a long time!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love, Love, Love

July 18, 2014
By Pat
from Dothan, AL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have only had my Versa Note SV for 2 weeks but I just love it. Its comfortable, stylish and affordable. Its a Nissan so I know it will last me a long time. My parents have had their Nissans for over 10 years and still running strong."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid Commuter Car

July 11, 2014
By Efficient Commuter
from Temple, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"First, I drove my daughter's Versa and liked the pick-up and maneuverability. So when I needed to find a more fuel-efficient car for my 42 mile commute I immediately went to the 2014 Versa Note which was proclaiming 40mpg highway for a very reasonable price. The hatchback Note is way cuter than the sedan version, and I love the metallic blue. So how is it driving now that I've owned it for 3 weeks?
Here's the deal. The first week I drove it like normal and only got 30mpg. What the heck? Then I clued in on the dash display feature that shows real time moment-to-moment miles per gallon and realized that the car drives at it's most efficient at 55-65 mph. This can be problematic when the speed limit is 70, but actually when I get in behind a slow semi and cruise all the way to work I get the 40mpg advertised. So I've changed the way I drive, slower, coasting whenever possible, slow and steady starts, and I'm thrilled with the savings at the gas pump. If I'm careful, this car will pay for itself in gas savings over my old sedan getting 23mpg in no time.
Overall, the driver's seat fits me well, the inside cabin is NOT cramped, the back seat is incredibly roomy for adult passengers (sacrificing storage area in the back but there's enough for me), and there's enough zip and pick-up so that I don't worry about being able to get on the freeway. I'm really happy about my purchase, though I could see how this wouldn't be a good fit for everyone. Especially for people who need to drive a little over the speed limit.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

sporty clown car

June 21, 2014
By Enjoys the Nissan
from Chicago, Illinois
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I was excited when my fiance bought a nissan because I also enjoy the Nissan more than other lines of cars. But I was extremely disappointed when I went for a ride. The inside feels.like the passenger and driver are sitting in each others laps. I don't see this as a long trip more than one person in the car at a time. The parts I did like, the turn radios is good and it handles well. I just wish they would of thought out the interior room a little more. It could be considered a smart car, but those I feel have more room inside then the versa note. Chicago, Illinois"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works for me

June 15, 2014
By Sporty Grandma
from Sioux City, IA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I feel this car is very sporty looking and everyone in town looks my way when I drive past. I have only had this Note for about a month and am blown away at the mileage I get. I have only drove around in-town so far but am averaging 33 mpg. The interior could use a little tweaky, lighted mirrors in the sun visors and an arm rest on the passenger's side but other then that it is great. My friends all have commented on how roomy it is and can't believe the cargo space when the seats are folded down. My previous vehicle was a mini-van and the Note has almost the same amount of room. I am very happy with my new car and would recommend purchasing it if you are looking for a dependable, sporty, compact."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My little run about

May 15, 2014
By Grandma on a fixed income
from West Michigan
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A few weeks ago I purchased the Nissan Versa Note. I was looking for a vehicle that would be economical to run, functional for my life style, good for the environment and be my car/truck/camper all rolled into one. The Versa note seemed to match all of the above. It has a tight turning ability for running errands around the city. I can put my bike in the back without taking it apart and pick up an antique here and there. Heading out to the Blue Ridge mountains in a few days for the first road trip. Nissan has pitched this vehicle to the college age individuals but I think it is a great vehicle for the individuals on the other end of the age spectrum like we retired grandmas who don't let the grass grow under our feet. I call this car my little run-about. By the way, I added a spoiler and splash guards along with the divide'n hide floor plus the cargo cover just to jazz it up a little. :)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quickest car for the money considering it is a 4 c

May 13, 2014
By commuter
from Hollywood, Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Everything's great- just don't understend the absence of mirrors on the sun visors-kinda cheapens the whole idea- but still I feel it is the best deal for the money!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeds expectations for a non-luxury subcompact.

May 1, 2014
By Mel D
from Los Angeles
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Owned the car for only the first 1000 miles.
When I bought the car, I took well into consideration that I was buying a non-luxury subcompact which meant responsiveness, speed, passenger space, interior design and some styling would have to take a back seat for price.
From the outside it looks like a sub compact wagon. Based on the styling looks like it cost more than $17000, I'll tell you that much.
Knowing how a CVT engine works and knowing you have a CVT engine and having tried driving earlier CVT engine cars, the responsiveness of the Nissan Versa Note's 1.6 liter/4 Cylinder engine is OK to GOOD. Did 0 to 60 in 18 seconds but I didn't buy it to race around and if it did drive like a race car I'd be afraid I'd ending abusing it and pay more in powertrain maintenance.
It is after all a subcompact with 15" tires so I expected rough terrain and wind drag to wobble it around but it faired well thanks in large part due to the stability bars and assisted power steering which adjust the stiffness of moving the steering around in accordance with the speed you're going (steering gets to become nimbler in side streets).
Though I don't know why and when anyone would need the around-view monitor (4 cameras to assist one in parking) as goose necking to look around through the windows, rear and side mirrors for me to see around such a small shell to maneuver in was more than enough to see what I need to avoid hitting.
The interior IS plastic, no piano blacking anywhere to be found. But they did shave off 300 lbs from the previous model to add to the overall fuel efficiency and glad they didn't decide to take it off from the metal frame protecting the car.
The leather steering, 6 way adjustable bucket seats are a great plus. Making it further feel like you're not in a non-luxury subcompact. Could use more storage space though.
All in all I think the Nissan Versa Note exceeded expectations for a non-luxury subcompact and I keep saying this because some people might compare it to the compact sedans which is not fair to the market segment it's trying to cater to but if folks don't notice the difference between this car and a compact sedan that they'd complain about it as if they got a compact sedan (complain about speed, trim, etc.) then it did an exceedingly good job."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Styling & Value in a "big" little car!

April 5, 2014
By Sub Compact Enthusiast
from Desert Hot Springs, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Partner and I purchased our 2014 Nissan Versa Note back in December as a commuter car to drive to work. We are so happy with this American version of the Note. We got a great deal on it as this SV model has many extras that we didn't have to pay through the nose for (Power package, 15" alloy sport wheels, mud guards & rear roof spoiler). It drives and handles well, is fun to drive and as far as the noise from the CVT? Can't even hear it with the stereo on! I am attaing the reported 40mpg on the highway. Driving around town, an approx 33-35mpg! All without paying the ridiculous price of a hybrid. It is a no-brainer, people!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A Lemon Right Off the Bat

April 5, 2014
By College Student
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"After owning this brand new car for less than a month, turns out there was a crack in one of the solenoids and it was leaking oil. After 4,000 miles on this car, it is taken in to get an oil change where they found that the seal between the engine and the transmission is leaking (something that is normal in cars that have 100,000+ miles on them). I have only had the car for less than 6 months BRAND NEW and it already has had MAJOR problems. The car also struggles when accelerating, wobbles/shakes easily in the wind, and you can feel every single bump in the road intensely."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most suprising little car, ahead of the pack

March 26, 2014
By On a better "Note"
from Willow Spring N.C
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This vehicle has me blown away. The interior roominess
is one of the outstanding attributes of this car Besides that and the super gas mileage.Easy handling and the omfortable ride.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Commuter car only

March 26, 2014
By Suzie
from TN
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car is horrible in very windy weather, In very windy or gusts the car is hard to handle. You feel like you are riding on a bobble head. in the snow and rain in is even worst, handles horrible. if road conditions are rainy,snowy and in the 30"s I could not go over 40 without fear of this car sliding off the road. It is car that thinks it is a SUV and catches the wind . The wipers are very noisy in these conditions and no not work well to clear the windshield. if you are a tall drive your leg will hit the gearshift control were there is a button on the side that will eventually wear on you.
Glove box is very deep with no light to see at night.
Seats are a pain to adjust. Good gas mileage but only had a 10 gal tank. Headlights are not very bright even with the brights on.
Car is a commuter car only, Would not recommend this car at all.
Cheap is the only thing it has going for it, and you get what you pay for.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2014_Nissan_Versa Note
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrid Milage for the rating

March 26, 2014
By NotHappy in my VersaNote
from Kalamazoo, MI
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I've had my Versa Note since Oct of 13. I expected at least 37 miles to the gallon highway. I often do full tanks on the highway and am generally a gentle driver, the best I've gotten is 32. The ride is quite bad on rough roads, especially on concrete over the expansion cracks. I was told by the dealership that the fuel would get better after it was broken in. I expected break in to last about 500 miles, I allowed it to go through the first oil change at 5K. Still bad mileage and a rough ride but I've now got over 10K miles on it.
As a software engineer that's worked in automotive I'm particularly offended by the computer's inability to calculate mileage. Miles covered/gallons in = fuel usage. The car always tells me several miles/gallon more than I'm actually getting. It says my average is more than 2 miles per gallon better than I've gotten. Ever. My last car had 200000 miles on it and was rated for 7/gallon less, but got nearly the same! The purpose of this car was to save some money on fuel while improving my ride. For my purposes this has been a total fail."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.