Customer Reviews for 2014_Cadillac_ATS

2014_Cadillac_ATS

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2014_Cadillac_ATS
Review 1 for 2014_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gorgeous Interior!

July 21, 2014
By ballesco
from Austin, Tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I really love this car, and the features, but there are a few things lacking. On design and aesthetics, a solid 5. On tech, 3 1/2-4. Why can a 2012 chevy cruse read text messages, but a Cadillac can't. Bad move Caddy. No air cooled seats - a Kia has them. The 2.5 is fine for cruising, but lacks some umph. It does what is needed but it is a strange motor for the caliber of car. I do love the fit and finish and am totally fine with Cue. It is techy enough to impress people. I am very impressed of the cleanliness of the interior, it is very well thought out."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2014_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cadillac ATS 2014

July 5, 2014
By Customer
from Central Arkansas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2014 Cadillac ATS is a very attractive, comfortable car whose handling is second to none. The front passenger seats are a bit small and the performance level is a little lacking, however, the gas milage and features make this car a tremendous value for the money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2014_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Drivers Car

June 9, 2014
By 9BD
from Los Angeles, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"One of the best drivers car with 4 doors available in the market today. The handling on the ATS is incredible. Steering is quick and responsive. Brake feel is predictable. Holds corners with confidence. The 3.6 has all the power you'll really ever need on the road.
My one complaint about performance is the transmission. The 6-speed auto is not the best for the more spirited divers. While more than acceptable at leisure speeds and accelerations, when pushing the car, you get the feeling the transmission does not want to push with you. The transmission probably limits the potential of what the 3.6 could give (unless you control the gears manually of course).
As for the rest of the car, the only other gripe (and I hear it's the same for many), is the CUE system and the small back seat. Yes, the negative reviews and comments are warranted. CUE is not very intuitive, and when compounded with it's touch delay issues, it's a fairly frustrating experience. If my ipad ever took more than a second to respond to my touch, i'd throw it out -- unfortunately with the ATS, it's what you're stuck with. I am hoping that it is a software issue, and not a hardware issue, and can be rectified with some sort of software update. As for the small back seat, my kids are small, so it's not too big of an issue for me.
But ultimately, this car is a GREAT drive. I have had both an E46 and E90 3 series, and it more than holds its own with those two. It does remind me more of the E46, but with a whole lot more power than what BMW offered 12 years ago. The ATS is a great handling car with +300 bhp (in the 3.6) -- such a fun car to drive!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2014_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

comfort enthusiast

June 2, 2014
By reliability and confortability enthusuat
from Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am in my 60s, therefore comfort is my middle name. After I drove the ATS I was sold. And Reliability is a close second on my list. To be able to just call and ask for direction is a plus. Finally, Its also very stylish. My Opulent Metallic Blue is a beauty."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2014_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car I've Ever Owned

May 20, 2014
By Jay
from Tulsa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car works.
It's small in the back seat.
Who cares.
You don't buy it for the space in the back.
You buy it for the quality and for the fun.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2014_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car

April 26, 2014
By my cat
from hurricane,wv.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"hands free,due to placement of features at touch of your fingers. seat adjustment with fob is great and helpful."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2014_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ATS is a surprise.

April 9, 2014
By ATS SPORT
from Cleveland OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car with a great deal. Included service is a great incentive since the manufacture supports the reliability. Good mileage and great styling."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2014_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing car...

February 14, 2014
By Patialv
from San Jose
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought a Cadillac ATS from Fremont Dealership. I had been shopping for a few days. They gave me the best price and great customer service...a perfect combo."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2014_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my ATS

December 28, 2013
By Debbi
from NH
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have only had the car for a few weeks so reliability isn't something I can comment on but it handles beautifully. The back seat is smaller than the CTS I had before but since I never ride in back and we don't take other people that often, I don't care. I love the styling and the performance. I have to learn quite a bit to use the CUE system, its rather like learning a smart phone. It's great in snow - I tested it out on a really bad night driving home from Manchester airport (NH), snowing, slippery roads and an hour and a half drive. It was perfect. Heated seat and steering wheel didn't hurt either!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2014_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome, Fun, Sweet Machine!!

November 1, 2013
By Rockstar
from Lansing, Mi
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just love the ATS 2014 Cadillac , it's a very sweet ride. I'm so happy to see GM come out with some design's that are very stileish and fun to drive. The quality of the cars that GM puts on the road today has come a long way with many awards from JD Powers.
The only thing that I don't like about the ATS is the lack of space in the back seat.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2014_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice car but pricey

October 21, 2013
By Rick
from Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We traded a 2012 Buick Lacrosse for this car because the Lacrosse driver's seat was umpossible to get into a comfortable position. We barely had this car for more than a year and the mistake of not taking a long test drive cost us more than $10,000.
There are a lot of gadgets on this car, all haveing a purpose aimed at safety or convencience. These are all nice additions but the foreighn automobiles have all of the same things at around $20,000 less.
The four cyl. engine gets great mileage and the turbo-booste makes a big difference when compared to non-turbo car performance. It is well worth the cost.
As far as recommending this car to another person goes, if they have no problem paying the price I would say go for it. However, there are many other options.
Back seat is a bit tight unless your front seat passengers are less than five foot six inches tall. However, it is a very comofrtable car to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2014_Cadillac_ATS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 ATS REVIEW

September 27, 2013
By RON
from Orlando, Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"THE 2014 ATS CADILLAC IS A SMALLER VERSION OF THE XTS. IT HANDLES LIKE A SPORTS CAR COMPERABLE TO AN ACURA OR BMW.
THE 2.5L USES REGULAR GAS WHICH MAKES IT EVEN MORE ATTRACTIVE. THIS PARTICULAR MODEL HAS THE CUE SYSTEM, WHICH INCLUDES A BACKUP CAMERA, BLUE TOOTH, ON STAR, XM RADIO, AND VOICE COMMANDS, JUST TO MENTION A FEW. IT ALSO HAS THE SAFETY PACKAGE WHICH OFFERS ADDITIONAL FEATURES, SUCH AS A VIBRATING DRIVER SEAT, SHOULD YOU CROSS OVER A TRAFFIC LINE OR IF SOMEONE IS WALKING BEHIND THE VEHICLE WHEN YOU ARE BACKING UP.
THE LUXURY EDITION HAS A FINE QUALITY HAND STICHED LEATHER INTERIOR.
THE RIDE FEELS SOLID AND THE VEHICLE HOLDS THE ROAD IN THE TURNS.
VERY NICE VEHICLE FOR UNDER $40.000 DOLLARS.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.