Customer Reviews for 2014_Cadillac_ELR

2014_Cadillac_ELR

Average Customer Rating:
4 of 5
4
 of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 of 5(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2014_Cadillac_ELR
Review 1 for 2014_Cadillac_ELR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

August 11, 2014
By Toledo
from Toledo, Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"2400 miles and still have not visited a gas station, so convenient . Beautiful styling inside and out. Solid ride, no rattles or creaks of any kind. Engineering light years ahead of Tesla. It's not even close to a Volt, I had one. Drive one for a week, you won't want to give it up. No noise, no shifting, no turbo lag, just super smooth torque."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2014_Cadillac_ELR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unique niche car

July 12, 2014
By Radiant Silver ELR in AZ
from Phoenix, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The ELR is designed and priced to be a low volume niche car...which is why I bought (leased) one. The car is very well put together, has a great handling nimble ride (even in Sport mode) for a 4k lb. car. The same bumps and dips in the road I live on are almost non existent compared to the 2013 CTS Coupe Perf. pkg. I used to drive. Overall, a very awesome car to drive everyday and right now I'm getting an average of 63.8 mpg with my right lead foot. Picked the car off a local Caddy showroom as the first in the Metro area. Still love the car after 4 mos. and get awestruck looks from passers by every time I'm out driving it. I love the uniqueness of it and don't care about the price. If you're hung up on the price then you don't understand the uniqueness of a niche luxury vehicle. It's an EV Caddy people!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2014_Cadillac_ELR
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

pigs get fat but hogs get slaughtered

May 8, 2014
By CA Dude
from california
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"own/driven volt 40k miles and averaging 103 mpg. Test drove caddy. Positives: Lux interior and beautiful exterior, lumbar seats, reliable volt platform, HOV lane stickers, paddle regen.
Negatives: priced too high, huge wheels degrade ride quality, price, small back seats with no headroom, price, low visibility, price.
I would buy if priced $50k. Cadillac will get slaughtered at the current pricepoint.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2014_Cadillac_ELR
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Upgrade for Volt Owners

February 26, 2014
By reciprocity
from California
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm really excited about the new ELR. Overall, I think they did about as much as they could to upgrade the Volt platform. I hope they're able to adjust the price down somewhat for next model year. A starting price of $50K would seem more in-line with what the car is."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2014_Cadillac_ELR
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A disappointment

February 6, 2014
By Car guy
from Southwest Florida
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Purchased one of the first ELR to hit our area. I had driven the Tesla twice and very very impressed other than the price. The ELR is an upscale volt which is proven technology. However, the Cadillac adaptation to a more luxurious vehicle is a vast disappointment. While the interior appointments are certainly that of a more luxurious vehicle, the ride quality, vehicle noise level, and handling are not competitive with lesser priced vehicles for sure. The ELR is at a pricepoint near the upgraded Lexus sedans, Audi's and Mercedes. At this category, it is not at all competitive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.