Customer Reviews for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze

2014_Chevrolet_Cruze

Average Customer Rating:
4.432 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
36 of 44(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Review 21 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new car!

May 29, 2014
By bettybaby11
from Fort Collins, CO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This might not have been my first choice if we'd been able to wait another year before buying a new car. But... the transmission went out on our truck so we had not choice. The Cruze was a great value and we were able to get a terrific interest rate (despite less than perfect credit) so we got a price and payment we could afford. After driving it for a few weeks, I'm totally in love. Runs well, has great acceleration on the highway and all the bells and whistles I want. Love it"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We in CRUZE heaven!

May 20, 2014
By Love this car. . . .
from Pompano Beach, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My husband and I have been looking for a new car to replace our leased vehicle for the past few weeks. I happened to be on the truecar.com website looking for a 2LT Chevy Cruze model, which we discovered was hard to find with the options we really wanted to have. In my search I located one at AutoNation in Delray Beach and we decided to go and take a look at it.
We were really impressed with the dealership and even more impressed with their sales staff. We were driving through the back lot looking at colors of the Cruze's when Maryanne, one of their sales reps, noticed us. We explained we were looking for a Cruze and she hope to see us inside. Well when we walked in the showroom we found Maryanne and she located a 2LT on the lot. It was exactly what we were looking for. Before we test drove the car she went through all the features, and the rest is history. When we came back to the showroom she had Alan B. work with us to purchase the car, she had a scheduled appointment with another client. Alan was wonderful and after a brief negotiation we had purchased the car. They even agreed to take our leased vehicle, which we were turning in at the end of the month.
To say we were impressed is an understatement, both Alan and Maryanne did their very best to make sure we had the vehicle we were looking for. They definitely went above and beyond our expectations."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 Chevy Cruze Turbo Diesel

May 10, 2014
By Sd Tex
from South Dakota
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am an Ag Machinery Salesperson. I drive on a lot of gravel roads and stop frequently at farm yards. I have been putting on 500 miles between tankfuls and averaging 35-39 mpg. It gets 45-50 on the Hiway. I've put 3,600 miles on in six weeks. So far I love the little thing."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm flabbergasted over the fuel mileage

April 23, 2014
By ricknrusty
from Camarillo, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the 2014 Chevy Cruze Turbo Diesel. I have been averaging 46 to 50 mpg. I bought the Cruze with every option possible including leather interior. I absolutely love it. It drives and handles beautifully. Its comfortable with the heated seats and plenty of leg room. When you start the diesel engine, it is a little noisy but well worth it when driving it on the road. You can't hear the diesel engine. Its that quiet. I love the electronics. Hard to understand at first, but once you get use to it you can find your way around without complications. I love the size of this Cruze and the Summit White with the two tone Cocoa/Neutral is absolutely beautiful. I owned a Ford before I bought my new Chevy Cruze and I will never go back to Ford again. I bought my Chevy Cruze at Silver Star Chevrolet in Thousand Oaks CA. They are the best. They walked me through everything without issues. They made it so easy and comfortable for me to buy this new Cruze that I would highly recommend them as a honest and courteous dealership. I will be using them now all the time when I purchase a new car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

should have bought something else

April 15, 2014
By nothappy
from Oklahoma
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Well, first off, I had to purchase the extended warranty to get a better APR? Still don't understand how that works. Second, for the money I had to pay extra for cruse control. What car doesn't come with cruise control. Third, it is averaging 19-20 mpg on the highway. Which means I have to waste a day getting it fixed. I only get one day off a week, not how I wish to spend it. Fourth, the gas pedal has a delay in it and scares me to death when I pass someone or pull out in to traffic. Needless to say, I don't pass anyone anymore and I wait until it is perfectly clear to pull out in to traffic. I also go around the block to a light rather than try to cross traffic on a busy road. I am thoroughly unimpressed with my 2014 cruze. And greatly disappointed after reading reviews that said how great it was. It does not zip zip,more like press the pedal and a few seconds later it catches and slightly whips your head back. I called the dealer to ask about that, which doesn't happen all the time, and I was told it was because of the EFI. My old car linkage, I guess. About the only thing I like is that when I receive a call on my cell, I can answer it and not have to touch my phone. I am going to try a different dealership to fix my EFI and fuel problem. I can't believe I am paying for this, plus interest."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovin my new Cruze!

April 1, 2014
By RockChalkJayhawk
from Chanute, KS
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have had my 2014 Chevy Cruze for a little over 2 weeks and love it! I got the 1.4 liter Ecotec Turbo and it gets great gas mileage. Called GM after hearing about the recent recall and mine was not affected. I bought a Hyundai Sonata new in 2002 and owned it 12 years. If my Cruze holds up as well as it did, I'll be a Chevy return customer!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sands Chevrolet Sales Experience

March 27, 2014
By Jordan Parker
from phoenix
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Jay Jourdan at Sand Chevrolet made my experience comforting and easy. Jay helped me find the vehicle that is affordable and fits my needs."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 chevy cruze eco good purchase

March 26, 2014
By flyingace30
from cross plains, tn.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had the car for 2 months now and am enjoying all the features the vehicle has to offer. the cruze has good acceleration and smooth handling. the interior is quiet and comfy. the car comes with a lot of features on the inside and all controls are easy and very accessable to the driver. this car may not be for everyone but it is worth checking out."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2014 chevrolet cruze

March 10, 2014
By Marcia
from wenona
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"the chevy cruze is ok but I have been having problems with the car warming up. if I sit at idol then the temp gauge goes to cold & the heater blows cool air. while driving home a couple times the heater would not completely get warm. ill tell ya i bought this car brand new & it should be keeping me warm. this is a hazard to me cause if i get a flat tire than i can not sit in my car to keep warm cause the heater will not stay warm. i could freeze to death. of course the dealer tells me there is nothing wrong the car. any ideas on what i should do."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most reliable car i own is my new Chevy Cruze!

February 9, 2014
By Chevy
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased my new car from Jerry's Chevrolet on Joppa Road. I had a wonderful experience with my sales person Larry Webb and the dealership. I would recommend all of my friends and family to buy all of their cars from them."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2014 Chevrolet Cruze LS

February 1, 2014
By Travis
from Havre de Grace, MD
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hello,
First I'd like to start off by saying this is my first new car. I'm pretty thrilled about it and have had it for a month now and have got a pretty good feel for it. It is a good little car, that simple. I don't want to put it down by saying that but it is the truth. This thing is a commuter car designed for the point A to point B and the to and from work kind of driving. The seats are a little more stiff than desired; I have minor back issues so for me if your driving this thing more than 30 minutes it starts becoming more uncomfortable. I believe these are a little overpriced, so you need to make sure you negotiate before you take the first 'offer' they throw at you. The suspension is tight which is a pain hitting pot holes but shows its purpose when you hit a sharp corner or begin to fishtail in some snow. Everything about the engine performance is lacking and I'm disappointed. But again, I just have to remind my self what this car was designed for. If you get the upgraded models, you will definitely enjoy more features than what I have like cruise control, heated seats, navigation, leather, fog lights etc. But even with he base model you get more than enough to keep you comfortable like power windows, power locks, automatic transmission, CD/XM radio, Onstar, daytime running headlights, etc. Over all it is a good car, I plan on keeping it for a while. As for reliability I cannot say first hand considering I've only owned it for a month but so far its been great! Haha. Any new car these days foreign or domestic if you drive with consideration, caution, take care of all scheduled maintenance and not drive like an idiot, it will last you forever. That simple.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car So Far

January 30, 2014
By Barbi48
from Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This Cruze is very zippy - the placement of the controls in the car are well thought out. The styling is very nice. The ride thus far has been satisfactory. I have only owned the car 6 days."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love The Handling

January 23, 2014
By Sapphire
from FLAGSTAFF, AZ
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Only Have Just Over 1700 Miles On It, So It Is Hard To Say Right Now If It Truly Is A Great Car! Bought It With Only 2 Miles On It! The One Thing I Have Noticed Is That It Backs Up On Its Own While Waiting For Traffic Lights, You Have To Put More Pressure On The Brakes!! But Again, Why Is It Going In Reverse??! Do I Sense A Possible Recall On This One??! I Love The Style, The Navigation, Satellite Radio Stations, The Back Up Camera, How Well It Handles On Turns Etc., & The Excellent Gas Mileage!!! As Well As Telling You How Far You Can Drive Before You Run Out, BUT, At 58 Miles Left In Gas It Says To Fill Up Immediately??!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First ever Brand New car

January 14, 2014
By na
from port,or
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Drives great.I really like the features..Backup camera works great. I like the gas mileage and how it displays what mileage your getting. Auto start is great for the cold mornings.."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic vehicle!

January 12, 2014
By Gas Saving Happy Car Buyer
from Faribault, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car brings huge smile to my face, definitely worth the money if you're looking for a gas saving, beautiful looking car. I've had it a month and I am suprised how many compliments on get on the look of my car. My father wants to buy a Cruze now after seeing and driving mine. It drives great and you feel safe knowing it's a top pick for safety. As a Minnesotan, I am very impressed with the way it handles the winter conditions, I find myself flying by 4x4's :-)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Will buy another one some happens to this one

January 1, 2014
By hem
from DETROIT, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"MY Cruze is a great car it has been one of the greatest cars ever bought was thinking about leasing right until test drove fell in loved at first sight. Chevrolet Cruze gets 40 mpg very comfortable there is lots of room for a 6'5'' person got good braking distance. Interior quality is more upgraded rear seats folds completely down even trunk sized is bigger for a small car drove a bigger car as Cadillac 12 years bought a smaller car wasn't no regrets since never bought a compact car always bought larger cars with...Gas prices put a dent in your wallet went for smaller car something much more mpg Cruze gets 40 miles per gallon really fuel efficient this car is a gas miser. I like how drives, comfortable, controls, styling, handling, power and fuel economy. Cruze is going to be recommended on everything I told you about car details."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

u have to take one out and drive CRUZ.

November 26, 2013
By cruzable
from ny
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I went to look at a few chevy saw the lt model and the color I loved and every thing about it ,it a awesome car for the money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car I've ever owned

November 25, 2013
By Nana Sharon
from Delray Beach, Fl 333445
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just leased a new 2014 at Auto Nations Chevrolet in Delray Beach, Fl. Our salesman Alan Berkowitz was awesome, He spent 3 hours with us He was so easy to work with and very pleasant. The whole dealership was great. I bought a 2009 Chev Malibu 4 years ago there and I got the same response. The general manager, the finance guy and the people in the service department were top notch. I can't say enough good things about Auto Nations Chevrolet."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 chev cruse /diesel engine

November 23, 2013
By T.J
from Iowa
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just love this car ,only 1 suggestion needs to be equiped with a spare tire! fuel ecom.avg.44.6 mpg.open hwy. I reached 50 mpg."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only driven 1000 miles, but all fun so far!

November 14, 2013
By ken from nw indiana
from Northwest Indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have a1LT all-star edition with RS, Convenience, and Technology packages. I am 6' 4" and have no problem with front-seat head, shoulder, and leg room. The ecotec turbo 1.4L and 6-speed transmission is powerful and the steering responds well.The My Link info system's controls are also on the steering wheel which makes them very easy to use (voice recognition included). The whole dashboard seems clean, modern, and laid out for easy use. Mpg for the first 1000 miles averaged 32.4. City was 29.5 while highways were an impressive 39,8. We opted for a rear spoiler,sun roof, and fog lights. I also added pin striping to give the car a sportier look. Trunk space is huge and both back seats fold down. The first 1000 miles was great fun to drive! ---------- The only negative is there is almost no back seat leg room, but there is only 2 of us, so that's no big deal."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.