Customer Reviews for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze

2014_Chevrolet_Cruze

Average Customer Rating:
4.442 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
1
43 of 52(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Review 21 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST AND SAFEST CAR MADE IN ITS' CLASS!!!!

July 14, 2014
By Geo
from Northern CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We are a small engineering company. We have purchased 17 Chevy Cruze models since 2011, the last two being Diesels. Bar NONE will you find a better built car than Chevrolet (GM) since 2006, This vehicle has out sold Toyota and Honda for the # 1 sales and safety. There is absolutely nothing that we would buy that comes close to the reliability and safety of the quiet and well engineered Cruze. We put 30,000 plus miles a year on these and we have NEVER had a problem with even one of them.....simply amazing vehicles!!
PS...Ignore the above negative rants from others,,,simply not true!
Geodesy Exploration, Inc."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wouldnt buy it again

June 26, 2014
By Tony
from Venezuela
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought a cruze and used for a year and then sold it. The car is underpowered. Does not respond well if you need to speed up to pass another vehicle in higway trafic. The car feels too heavy for the engine. Dual transmission is noisy, speacially when you accelerate."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saved my daughters life !

June 23, 2014
By Mark
from Warren, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A couple of weeks ago, my daughter was driving our 2014 1LT Red Cruze, she was going through an intersection when a car in the LH turn lane decided to change direction and hit my daughter on her LH side, the Cruze's wheels dug into the curb, and the Cruze rolled over and ended up on it's roof...the side airbags deployed...and Onstar called her (while she was hanging upside down)...the only injury she had was a small buise on her cheek where the side airbag hit her sunglasses...she walked away without anything else !...the ambulance driver was amazed stating that she should have had multiple breaks (collar bone, legs/arms etc...)...the 5 star crash rating is a testiment to how strong this vehicle is...if you've got young drivers in your household...this is the only vehicle that they should be driving, period !"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Rental Experience

June 18, 2014
By Rental Guy
from Pacifica, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We were given one of these as a rental car while our new car was being repaired, and though I am happy to report a great rental experience, I am not sure if it is for better or worse that I was sad when our car was finished with repairs. I didn't want to turn in the Chevy - I liked it better than the car we just purchased! Oh well, live and learn. Meanwhile, I feel the need to recommend this to the public!
Favorite features: Sleek appearance inside and out, comfort, and quite, smooth performance.
Dislikes: For some reason, this model in particular had a glossy paneling for the gear shift area, which causes a bit of glare from the sun. It was also a bit hard to figure out how to program the sound features and radio - but this could be because I was previously used to old cars before everything was run off computers, and as I said, this was a rental, so I didn't have an owner's manual to get to know the car and it's features before driving off in it. I am sure for anyone who will have the pleasure of owning a Cruze, they can simply read the directions and figure it out quickly and easily."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

1LT so so car

June 17, 2014
By Marich
from Dumont, NJ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good: Gas MPG, low road noise for class, tight suspension, nice interior, smooth at steady speeds.
Not so good: Poor lateral visibility on the passenger side, no trunck release, no rear disc brakes, jerky transmission, annoying brake/transmission feature during stop and go, no lumbar adjustment.
Not too pleasant in stop and go traffic and parallel parking. When breaking, the transmission disengages to reduce pull and when the brake pedal is released the car jolts forward during re-engagement. Turbo engine is weak for highway passing; turbo lags up to 4 sec. and by then it's too late, dangerous. Transmission is clueless at lower speeds. The car would be much better off with a simple non-turbo DI 2L engine just like the Focus and Elantra ES. I bought this car because I had lots of points on the GM card plus other incentives."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my car

June 12, 2014
By Happy Girl
from Fort Madison
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my new CAR!! Staff treated me great. Wil be back again the next time I am in the market. Great people!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst car I've driven in a while

June 11, 2014
By Blake
from Dallas
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I was visiting family for a few months in Houston and rented one of these. It was bad from the get-go. Underpowered to the point I thought I'd die every time I merged. Felt cheap and looked cheap. Had rattles already in a 2014 model. It didn't feel tight at all. Radio was cheap. I ended up switching to a Malibu after 2 weeks. A better car but not great. I was happy to get back home to my regular car. I appreciated it after the Cruze. What a junker!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 Chevy Cruze LTZ

June 1, 2014
By NVGUYS
from Tampa Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This little car really surprised me in a good way. If you get the LTZ (highest end model) you will get a ton of options for what you pay.
LTZ gives you:
Leather heated, powered seats
Intelligent key
Push button start
Sunroof
My Chevy Link with touch screen
18" wheels
Bluetooth and back up camera.... and more!!
This car drives nicely, performs well and zips right along. It has a nice solid feel. You feel like you are driving a more expensive car then what it really is. The car feels almost like a european car when you pushed hard and zipping through traffic. The 1.4 liter engine turbo does a good job pulling this 3210 pound car around town with average to good gas mileage.
Make sure you understand the options you do or do not get with each model. I would HIGHLY recommend to rent one before buying. Most rental car companies will care either the LS, LT1, LT2, or the LTZ. Try them all and see what you think.
The only thing I am not a fan of is the radio system. The sound in the base model is okay I would opt for the Pioneer system when buying.
These cars are also a favorite with rental and fleet companies so picking up a used one should be easy. Shop around, do you research and happy shopping."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new car!

May 29, 2014
By bettybaby11
from Fort Collins, CO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This might not have been my first choice if we'd been able to wait another year before buying a new car. But... the transmission went out on our truck so we had not choice. The Cruze was a great value and we were able to get a terrific interest rate (despite less than perfect credit) so we got a price and payment we could afford. After driving it for a few weeks, I'm totally in love. Runs well, has great acceleration on the highway and all the bells and whistles I want. Love it"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We in CRUZE heaven!

May 20, 2014
By Love this car. . . .
from Pompano Beach, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My husband and I have been looking for a new car to replace our leased vehicle for the past few weeks. I happened to be on the truecar.com website looking for a 2LT Chevy Cruze model, which we discovered was hard to find with the options we really wanted to have. In my search I located one at AutoNation in Delray Beach and we decided to go and take a look at it.
We were really impressed with the dealership and even more impressed with their sales staff. We were driving through the back lot looking at colors of the Cruze's when Maryanne, one of their sales reps, noticed us. We explained we were looking for a Cruze and she hope to see us inside. Well when we walked in the showroom we found Maryanne and she located a 2LT on the lot. It was exactly what we were looking for. Before we test drove the car she went through all the features, and the rest is history. When we came back to the showroom she had Alan B. work with us to purchase the car, she had a scheduled appointment with another client. Alan was wonderful and after a brief negotiation we had purchased the car. They even agreed to take our leased vehicle, which we were turning in at the end of the month.
To say we were impressed is an understatement, both Alan and Maryanne did their very best to make sure we had the vehicle we were looking for. They definitely went above and beyond our expectations."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 Chevy Cruze Turbo Diesel

May 10, 2014
By Sd Tex
from South Dakota
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am an Ag Machinery Salesperson. I drive on a lot of gravel roads and stop frequently at farm yards. I have been putting on 500 miles between tankfuls and averaging 35-39 mpg. It gets 45-50 on the Hiway. I've put 3,600 miles on in six weeks. So far I love the little thing."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm flabbergasted over the fuel mileage

April 23, 2014
By ricknrusty
from Camarillo, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the 2014 Chevy Cruze Turbo Diesel. I have been averaging 46 to 50 mpg. I bought the Cruze with every option possible including leather interior. I absolutely love it. It drives and handles beautifully. Its comfortable with the heated seats and plenty of leg room. When you start the diesel engine, it is a little noisy but well worth it when driving it on the road. You can't hear the diesel engine. Its that quiet. I love the electronics. Hard to understand at first, but once you get use to it you can find your way around without complications. I love the size of this Cruze and the Summit White with the two tone Cocoa/Neutral is absolutely beautiful. I owned a Ford before I bought my new Chevy Cruze and I will never go back to Ford again. I bought my Chevy Cruze at Silver Star Chevrolet in Thousand Oaks CA. They are the best. They walked me through everything without issues. They made it so easy and comfortable for me to buy this new Cruze that I would highly recommend them as a honest and courteous dealership. I will be using them now all the time when I purchase a new car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

should have bought something else

April 15, 2014
By nothappy
from Oklahoma
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Well, first off, I had to purchase the extended warranty to get a better APR? Still don't understand how that works. Second, for the money I had to pay extra for cruse control. What car doesn't come with cruise control. Third, it is averaging 19-20 mpg on the highway. Which means I have to waste a day getting it fixed. I only get one day off a week, not how I wish to spend it. Fourth, the gas pedal has a delay in it and scares me to death when I pass someone or pull out in to traffic. Needless to say, I don't pass anyone anymore and I wait until it is perfectly clear to pull out in to traffic. I also go around the block to a light rather than try to cross traffic on a busy road. I am thoroughly unimpressed with my 2014 cruze. And greatly disappointed after reading reviews that said how great it was. It does not zip zip,more like press the pedal and a few seconds later it catches and slightly whips your head back. I called the dealer to ask about that, which doesn't happen all the time, and I was told it was because of the EFI. My old car linkage, I guess. About the only thing I like is that when I receive a call on my cell, I can answer it and not have to touch my phone. I am going to try a different dealership to fix my EFI and fuel problem. I can't believe I am paying for this, plus interest."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovin my new Cruze!

April 1, 2014
By RockChalkJayhawk
from Chanute, KS
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have had my 2014 Chevy Cruze for a little over 2 weeks and love it! I got the 1.4 liter Ecotec Turbo and it gets great gas mileage. Called GM after hearing about the recent recall and mine was not affected. I bought a Hyundai Sonata new in 2002 and owned it 12 years. If my Cruze holds up as well as it did, I'll be a Chevy return customer!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sands Chevrolet Sales Experience

March 27, 2014
By Jordan Parker
from phoenix
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Jay Jourdan at Sand Chevrolet made my experience comforting and easy. Jay helped me find the vehicle that is affordable and fits my needs."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 chevy cruze eco good purchase

March 26, 2014
By flyingace30
from cross plains, tn.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had the car for 2 months now and am enjoying all the features the vehicle has to offer. the cruze has good acceleration and smooth handling. the interior is quiet and comfy. the car comes with a lot of features on the inside and all controls are easy and very accessable to the driver. this car may not be for everyone but it is worth checking out."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2014 chevrolet cruze

March 10, 2014
By Marcia
from wenona
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"the chevy cruze is ok but I have been having problems with the car warming up. if I sit at idol then the temp gauge goes to cold & the heater blows cool air. while driving home a couple times the heater would not completely get warm. ill tell ya i bought this car brand new & it should be keeping me warm. this is a hazard to me cause if i get a flat tire than i can not sit in my car to keep warm cause the heater will not stay warm. i could freeze to death. of course the dealer tells me there is nothing wrong the car. any ideas on what i should do."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most reliable car i own is my new Chevy Cruze!

February 9, 2014
By Chevy
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased my new car from Jerry's Chevrolet on Joppa Road. I had a wonderful experience with my sales person Larry Webb and the dealership. I would recommend all of my friends and family to buy all of their cars from them."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2014 Chevrolet Cruze LS

February 1, 2014
By Travis
from Havre de Grace, MD
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hello,
First I'd like to start off by saying this is my first new car. I'm pretty thrilled about it and have had it for a month now and have got a pretty good feel for it. It is a good little car, that simple. I don't want to put it down by saying that but it is the truth. This thing is a commuter car designed for the point A to point B and the to and from work kind of driving. The seats are a little more stiff than desired; I have minor back issues so for me if your driving this thing more than 30 minutes it starts becoming more uncomfortable. I believe these are a little overpriced, so you need to make sure you negotiate before you take the first 'offer' they throw at you. The suspension is tight which is a pain hitting pot holes but shows its purpose when you hit a sharp corner or begin to fishtail in some snow. Everything about the engine performance is lacking and I'm disappointed. But again, I just have to remind my self what this car was designed for. If you get the upgraded models, you will definitely enjoy more features than what I have like cruise control, heated seats, navigation, leather, fog lights etc. But even with he base model you get more than enough to keep you comfortable like power windows, power locks, automatic transmission, CD/XM radio, Onstar, daytime running headlights, etc. Over all it is a good car, I plan on keeping it for a while. As for reliability I cannot say first hand considering I've only owned it for a month but so far its been great! Haha. Any new car these days foreign or domestic if you drive with consideration, caution, take care of all scheduled maintenance and not drive like an idiot, it will last you forever. That simple.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 2014_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car So Far

January 30, 2014
By Barbi48
from Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This Cruze is very zippy - the placement of the controls in the car are well thought out. The styling is very nice. The ride thus far has been satisfactory. I have only owned the car 6 days."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.